Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SPAIN

Spain: 4073 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Spain:
customer review star rating
3019
842
168
16
5

Page 1 of 204

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful when I needed clarification about delayed pickup and early drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Despite the staff attempting to sell me a more expensive car and scaremongering on my insurance cover they were ok to deal with in the end.
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with service. Car was ready and on return all was sorted within 5 minutes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • As above.
  • Reviewed by: ALASTAIR - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking all went as planned, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good service at the rental desk, returns were straightforward.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and straightforward and no hidden extras
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Pleasant staff, nice clean car, no hidden extras
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - August 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Using a range of companies is great but at the expense of full information. This company was not in the terminal but we were not told it was a 10 minute bus ride away and that you had to drop your car back to the middle of an industrial estate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Good service and a very nice car (ours was brand new and well-specced). We did however have to pay a premium locally for a diesel (2? per day) which is in the small print on the voucher but seemed unfair as we were not given a choice. ClickRent's site is a 10 minute shuttle bus ride from the airport (each hire company has its own bus) which is a pain but was efficiently done and provides a big cost saving. You do however have to drop your car back to their site in the middle of an industrial park which is not the easiest to find as not signposted like the airport. And you need to drop off an extra 30 minutes earlier. Having said all that, I would use them again for the price saving.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and transparent and extremely good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No waiting, good car and easy quick transactions arriving and leaving with pleasant people.
  • Reviewed by: KATHARINE - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used you twice and had taken an independent excess insurance to avoid any pressure to take such a policy at pick up. all has gone well no problems.all documentation easily provided with clear instructions to bring ID passport, necessary credit cards etc
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • there was a difficulty with the ticket allowing me to exit the car park at gerona. But overall the service was quick and helpful. No hard sell and no trouble with condition of the vehicle. I got a confirmation email of no additional charges before I landed back in the UK
  • Reviewed by: GREG - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy booking process and clarity of pricing from suppliers. Overall excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Took a very long time to collect car as europcar counter was extremely busy even though it was a Tuesday. Car itself was good value for a week thought the extra driver cost 10 euro a day. Car was nearly new and clean and suited us perfectly. Drop was simplicity itself.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was marvellous and totally hassle free. The online booking procedure couldn't be easier and everything was easy to understand and made clear. I am planning another trip and wont hesitate to use Auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Picking the car up was very easy and hassle free and returning it at the end of our two week hire couldn't have been better. The staff in Murcia were great and explained everything clearly. The car was a little grubby inside but that wasn't a problem. I would definitely use Interrent again and will do on my next trip! Thank you all concerned.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • On the whole satisfied, but the wait to check in/collect the car was far too long.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe sourced exactly the right vehicle for us when enquiries elsewhere looked near hopeless. A very smooth problem free service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - OWNERS
  • Owners were very professional and provided a very smooth and problem free experience
  • Reviewed by: ERNEST - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Auto Europe many times in recent years without any problems. On a couple of occasions I have had to make changes to my original booking and these have been handled quickly and effectively to my complete satisfaction. On one trip to Alicante I went for a cheaper option (Atlas Choice), much to my regret as I ended up paying twice as they did not pay the car hire company!! Auto Europe are now my automatic choice for car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • First time with Drivalia and both my wife and I were impressed by the friendly efficient service. Would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: LEONARD - August 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was never informed there would be a charge for cleaning the car. Have used Auto Europe for a number of years and always had good service up till this occasion. The fact that you will be charged for cleaning the should be in bold print. Never before have I been asked to clean or pay to clean a rental car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Said there would be a charge for cleaning the car which I argued but finally agreed to even though I thought this was ludicrous and had not been mentioned when booking. On looking at the car it was not clean so went back and complained they then deleted the charge for cleaning from the account. Would not recommend any company that expects you to clean a car you have rented short term.
  • Reviewed by: KATRIONA - August 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price, would like the additional insurances etc to be clearer - it's a bit of a con Why don't you just offer car hire without ridiculous excess' as standard?!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Good cars, good service even thought it's offsite Bit annoying that you can't use AMEX as a credit card, and then can't use a debit card. Had to pay 50 euros extra to put my husband o the policy to use his credit card
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really easy to book and sort what we wanted.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All went very smoothly and staff were very friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: BRETT - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient. No complaints at all.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Pleasant efficient service.
  • Reviewed by: JULIAN - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booked last minute due to a change in circumstances and got a really good deal on a VW Tiguan Auto. Easy to navigate website and confirmation came through quickly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Fast service at the desk and all staff could speak very good English. Car was easy to find and was clean with a full tank of fuel. Very happy.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All fine - good price with all inclusive insurance
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Good car but ridiculously long queue at airport
  • Reviewed by: EDMUND - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always had a good experience with AE.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Car very good. Pretty much same experience every time - the only bad part is the airport desk part. Surly staff , usual scare/bully tactics BS around the upsells. The one thing that gets me every time is why, when I've provided all my information online, does this same information then need to be re-keyed (and invariably by someone who types at 3 words per minute). This is the same whether you book direct or go through a broker.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and straightforward
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Superb customer service
Please choose your Country of Residence
close