Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 893 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
customer review star rating
694
164
24
6
1

Page 1 of 45

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very straight forward from start to finish and kept well informed etc.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very quick, prompt and stress free service. Thank you
  • Reviewed by: IAN - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I find that Auto Europe provide the best prices when comparing other car hire brokers and the website is clear and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I have used Firefly at Alicante Airport on numerous occasions and I find them one of the fairer car hire companies there. Recently they have introduces a 60km per day allowance with a charge for each km driven above that. I booked a 3-day rental which should have given me 180km but when the car was returned having done only 123km they treated the rental as 2 days (possibly because I returned the car only 36 minutes into the 3rd day) and was charged for 3km excess plus a credit card fee. Also, the car did not have a full tank of fuel, which I challenged on pick-up and had the documentation changed accordingly.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL JAMES - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • very good
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Faceless internet service, it works
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Professional set up, good quality cars and pleasant staff. The constant stream of add ons and the way they scare people into taking out extra insurances is wrong. Everything is an add on, upgrade, extra driver, excess insurance. all the add ons are excessive as well. I already had excess ins from Auto Europe but OK wanted to sell me theirs as well because according to them it does not cover breakdowns. Goldcar and all the others are just as bad and make hiring a car more tiresome than it should be.
  • Reviewed by: LEONARD - April 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good as usual!,,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Good car. car drop off had to go back to desk in airport.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - April 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very good, the ques can be long but i guess when your prices are the most competitive it is to be expected
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - April 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good website
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very good clean and tidy car, and very helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - April 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent car and service. Wouldn't go anywhere else
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Excellent scar and service at Alicante. Wouldn't use engine else
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - April 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value and efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Pick up was slow. Long queue. Took 45 mins to get the car. Car clean low mileage and just what we ordered. Charges on my credit card were refunded within 3 days. Their 'smart insurance' was 19? a day, way too expensive. Glad I had taken AE's additional cover which was a lot cheaper.
  • Reviewed by: JASON - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and efficient booking procedure.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very efficient collect procedure and very efficient drop off procedure.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - April 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking procedure and competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • It helps to have been a previous Interrent customer as this speeds the checking in procedure otherwise,similar to other companies,this can be a long winded experience. Staff are friendly and efficient and no hard sell to take out their insurance. Cars are good,clean,almost new vehicles and generally fuel efficient.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website, good communication, used A.E before and would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Returning car was a little disorganised. Went to office to be told to go see staff member in car park. Several other people all trying to get his attention, no organised queuing system. Otherwise good company to deal with.
  • Reviewed by: JULIE - April 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • The last few experiences I have had with Alicante car hire firms have been very unpleasant. What a joy to go back to Drivalia where they were friendly, efficient and helpful. Nice car, good service, lovely staff!
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINE - April 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good service
  • Reviewed by: LYN - April 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • No problems at all
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPHINE - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The young lafy at Alicante airport pickup was superb. Quick and helpfull.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • The return process was also superb - fast and very officiant. Many thanks.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quoted the best price with a reputable car rental company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Received a free upgrade which was great. Staff were polite and courteous.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent service at a great price
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - March 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value for money. Friendly service on the phone.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Simple process at the airport. Car was fine. Fuel refund was quick.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - March 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • car had more scratches than any I have ever rented had to make sure all scratches were recorded on hire document
Please choose your Country of Residence
close