Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 651 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
475
144
22
6
1

Page 1 of 33

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: COLIN - April 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would suggest to buy insurance from own country as we thought by taking out the more expensive option this would have included the insurance however when we picked up the car we had to pay more.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I wouldn't bother filling up the fuel as we did and was charged another 31.18 service charge ? All in all we where charge a lot more than we expected to pay. Feel we where ripped off We travel to Spain regular and will be doing things differently next time. Suppose it's a lesson learned
  • Reviewed by: ROY - April 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went to plan no problems or delays
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good service and lovely people
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Although it was a great experience when we picked up the car from the firefly desk we waited for over an hour and a half but when we got to the desk the the gentleman who dealt with us was very very polite spoke good English and even upgraded for free because the lack of cars we are very happy with the company and are going back out in July for 2 weeks so will be looking to book through you again and have told family and friends about our experience .Thankyou very much
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Fantastic very good service a little bit long waiting to collect car from the firefly office but overall service very good . Male assistant was very polite professional and spoke very very good English and we were upgraded free of charge due to lack of cars we will be telling all my family and friends and work colleagues about firefly 😄😄👍
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - April 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very straight forward and easy directions to follow.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • They tried to bully us into purchasing their excess insurance, even though we informed them that we had our own insurance. She was telling us our insurance was not valid and we could pay out up to 8,000 euros. Did not start off our holiday on a good note.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value, easy to use site.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The paperwork given with the car could have been a bit easier to understand and as an example I had to refill the car with fuel before returning and there was nothing in the details received about whether it was petrol or diesel.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I trust Auto Europe & in particular your advice on differing fuel policies is really helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Was happy with deal; Staff were pleasant, helpful & quick.
  • Reviewed by: MICK - April 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • smooth and straight forward rental , easy to follow offers
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • smooth and straight forward rental , first time rental with record ,but would use again
  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - April 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have been renting cars in Spain for a long time. This has been the first time that I have used you Was happy will use you again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good. Very slick service as usual. I have used Auto Europe many times.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Was talked into taking additional insurance, which with fuel charges, added an additional ú150 to the original hire price of ú50. Hadn't budgeted for that! My fault.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - April 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use website. True value of money. Importantly staff are excellent, professional and extremely helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • One of the best companies that I have used over the past 15 years of travelling to Spain. Professional, courteous, and very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: JEAN - April 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Car was very good
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - April 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best that I've found yet; and easiest to use. So I won't be looking for another site to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Always seem to get an free up-grade if I want it or not; This time booked a Hyundai I10 (I think) and ended with a Vauxhall Zafira. Very impressed with that. Only problem might be in presuming I'd get a similar upgrade next time, then Not getting one. lol.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, great price, hassle-free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Hertz very efficient, car good, no problems.
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - April 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The cost was good & booking was easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • The hire company were very good & provided an efficient service. Everything went well. We hire in Spain about 4 times a year and Record is possibly the best hire company we have dealt with.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - March 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Been with Auto Europe many times now and, will continue to do so.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Extras offered that I didn't need and, was not pushy trying to talk me into buying extras.
  • Reviewed by: MICHEL - March 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Comparable costs to other companies. Good easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Overall very satisfied. Good quality vehicles, simple process to collect and drop off. No big queues. Vehicle picked up on this occasion was not fully fuelled at start and only noticed once we had left the airport grounds. A bit disappointing as nothing could be done when we reported this on returning the vehicle. Will be more vigilant next time!
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe for over ten years and have found the services offered excellent, and will continue to use them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Good experience, first time with this Company I hope not the last, a very good experience.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - March 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website - easy to navigate. Very competitive prices available at the time of booking (off-peak season). Have never had any problems with the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Clean car and efficient service at pick up and drop off. One minor irritation - the desk operative would not accept my wife's euro credit card for fuel and insurance excess cover as it was not in my (driver's) name, although the same surname. I realise this is company policy but we have been caught in the past when the rental company has processed the sterling payment rather than just blocking it and on recompense we have lost money either in the exchange rate and/or a bank handling or processing fee. We had assumed that my wife's euro account credit card would be accepted as it is in the family name and she was present to authenticate it.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • All good
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - March 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • flexible web site is easy to use, another satisfied customer
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • not keen on paying for fuel and getting a repayment afterwards, the currency exchange rate seems always to cost me, maybe using a British credit card for Euro's is not a good idea.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close