Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 1070 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
customer review star rating
846
188
25
6
1

Page 1 of 54

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 21, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use go way to get a good deal
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Everything went smoothly.
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - February 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent customer service - changed our dates without a problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent speedy service. Car was of a high standard and good value for money.
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - February 14, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to find a suitable vehicle and easily compare prices from the well known and reputable hire companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very quick and efficient pick-up at the airport. The car was excellent and virtually brand new. Drop-off was also straight forward and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: SCOTT - February 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good site offering great value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • I have hired from so many places in Spain. Click rent is the best value, friendliest and most important, up front and honest. The don't hit you with dodgy fueling charges. The nest hire company in Spain
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - February 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really easy to book and great prices, I think a loyalty scheme would be great as we will be booking this trip at least 4 times a year and recommend to family and friends who will be using our apartment up to 5 per yeat
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Brilliant car hire company staff great process so easy, car provided better than expected will only use OK rent a car as I trust them. Would recommend that check in could be a bit quicker just over 1/2 hour and we are returning customers so they have all our details. Again a loyalty scheme would be very attractive.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - January 29, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service from beginning to end. Do you operate a loyalty scheme?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Representative in Alicante airport was very friendly
  • Reviewed by: IAN - January 28, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good to be able to buy insurance before arriving in Spain
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • They checked the car on return and confirmed in writing that all was OK
  • Reviewed by: GLENN - January 23, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • So easy to deal with and quick responses to any queries i had either via internet or by phone.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Car was top quality easy again to deal with only small complaint maybe more desks and personnel at alicante airport for when registering to pick up the hire car as there was a more than a little wait in the queue.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - January 20, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I thought I had hired the car on a full/full basis, however when I picked up the car it was a half full/half full basis. This means one has to fill it to half full on return. This is almost impossible to do therefore one tends to over fill the fuel to be safe. This means we actually pay more for the fuel than necessary. Other than that the rental was OK. I would have preferred a Corsa to the Peugeot 208 that we had.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • See above.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best price I could find for this trip, and everything worked out fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • No problems. Fast and efficient service, both on taking the car out and returning it. Nice car, a few small marks from previous users but nothing significant, and no issues on return.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 8, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good as usual (repeat customer).
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • No problems, all good.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 8, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • When collecting the car I drew the guys attention to some scuff marks on the front valance and was told that was "the underside" and "don't worry". After seeing numerous programs in the UK about how the rental companies around the world were ripping off customers I decided to photograph the marks. On returning the car to the offices I was told that I would be charged for the damage even after explaining to the woman that the marks were already there and that I had photographs of them!! She did not want to see the photographs and was adamant that I had caused them. The woman was very rude and arrogant, needless to say I was fuming and will be taking this matter up with Auto Europe directly. John Webster
  • Reviewed by: JOERGEN - January 7, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was okay. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • They always try to sell you a extra insurance. :o(
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - January 6, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Disappointed that full to full now carries a 25eu admin charge...that was an unpleasant surprise
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Car had multiple damage which meant laborious check and then had to report additional unlisted damage
  • Reviewed by: LEWIS - January 3, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the process was very easy from start to finish, I would definitely recommend Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Centauro were extremely helpful, they helped us change our car quick and easily and I would definitely use them again.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 2, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service ! I am able to choose the right vehicle securing the best available price and do so in the knowledge Auto Europe are dependable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Car pick-up and drop was very efficient. All aspects of customer service really very impressive.
  • Reviewed by: KERI - December 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always, easy and affordable
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Friendly, didnt try and sell me insurance when they could see I had zero excess.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - December 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The web site is clear & easy to navigate. To give phone numbers in case of problems or disputes is very useful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Obviously they are a business to make money. I have my own excess insurance so there was verbal pressure to buy their cover with the swiping of a credit card to cover ?1,300! My car had existing damage so clearly, even though they may take the money, they don?t repair the cars. Upon return I did receive an email to say the car was ok & no extra to pay & my fuel money was returned in about 3 days. I would consider using them again.
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - December 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and easy to use website. Good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • The staff at the airport desk were efficient and polite. The staff at the car collection point were reluctant to help, chauvinist and patronising, and did not want to get out of their office to check out the car with me before or after rental. There was damage on the car that was not recorded on the rental agreement until my insistence.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - December 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Does what it says on the label.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Brilliant.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close