Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 963 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
customer review star rating
757
170
25
6
1

Page 1 of 49

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: NICOLA - August 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Incredibly happy - new car with only 2000 on clock. A lovely car to drive too, roomy economical and well chosen by FIREFLY for the holiday rental market. Quick and efficient check in and retun. I had full to empty deal but advisor took the time to explain what was due to pay if I brought the car back with petrol in it. Upon return of the vehicle, I had petrol left but I got a receipt before I left to confirm exactly what would be charged to my card. I had heard lots of bad press about rip off charges etc but FIREFLY have a very good fair fuel policy which worked well for me. i will definitely be using FIREFLY again
  • Reviewed by: ERNEST - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Auto Europe many times in recent years without any problems. On a couple of occasions I have had to make changes to my original booking and these have been handled quickly and effectively to my complete satisfaction. On one trip to Alicante I went for a cheaper option (Atlas Choice), much to my regret as I ended up paying twice as they did not pay the car hire company!! Auto Europe are now my automatic choice for car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • First time with Drivalia and both my wife and I were impressed by the friendly efficient service. Would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: KATRIONA - August 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price, would like the additional insurances etc to be clearer - it's a bit of a con Why don't you just offer car hire without ridiculous excess' as standard?!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Good cars, good service even thought it's offsite Bit annoying that you can't use AMEX as a credit card, and then can't use a debit card. Had to pay 50 euros extra to put my husband o the policy to use his credit card
  • Reviewed by: JULIAN - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booked last minute due to a change in circumstances and got a really good deal on a VW Tiguan Auto. Easy to navigate website and confirmation came through quickly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Fast service at the desk and all staff could speak very good English. Car was easy to find and was clean with a full tank of fuel. Very happy.
  • Reviewed by: JASON - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • very good
  • Reviewed by: SYED HASSAN ABBAS - July 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service, went smoothly at collection and at drop off of car. Car was very good quality. Will use this company again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very happy with the service, went smoothly at collection and at drop off of car. Car was very good quality. Will use this company again.
  • Reviewed by: JACKIE - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Smooth service
  • Reviewed by: FREDERICK - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Keep up with the offers and the ability to alter bookings at no charge.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • It was useful them inspecting the car in our presence when we returned . They weren't pushy about the extra insurance which we didn't take. The car was nearly new and very good.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very competitive pricing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very efficient and friendly staff. We have used Firefly before and will definitely use them again on our next trip to Spain.
  • Reviewed by: ALWYN - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book car online plenty of choice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • I like the full/full policy and being able to pay the full insurance online. My only grievance is having to pay ?5 per day extra in case of an accident, so that the car can be towed etc. staff at desk in the airport were very friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Disappointed with car supplied. I complained and received a great replacement without a problem. Dealt with Frank who was exemplary.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to deal with and trouble free, just what I wanted
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • At the service desk they were welcoming, polite and couteous and I didn't have tooo long to wait to be seen.The customer ticket allocation at the service desk seemed to work quite well although some customers unaware of it, so could be better advertised.The car was brilliant all holiday and well serviced inside and out, but there was no emergency triangle or reflective jacket in the car that I could see (but then I didnt check the glove compartment) so apologies if they were in the there..Returning the car at the airport was welcoming, easy and very straightforward.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When we arrived we had to pay for unlimited mileage which was not on the front certificates but on another page .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • We also had already filled up with petrol as close as possible to airport luckily as they require the receipt and we still had this paper or it would had cost us more money . But the service from the people and car was great for our trip . Well done
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very friendly and helpful and good quality car
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book and very competitive pricing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • More staff on duty at arrival to process clients faster.
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use and cashback with topcashback
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • good car easy to pickup friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no issues
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • nice car and helped when I left belongings in the car on return
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price, nice clean vehicle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • A little slow and hard to be understood
  • Reviewed by: SAMUEL - June 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very good service. Excellent presentation of fresh car - 4000km. Car checked over in my presence on return. Documents signed off.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent car great price
Please choose your Country of Residence
close