Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 937 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
customer review star rating
735
167
24
6
1

Page 1 of 47

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: LINDA - June 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear and easy to use website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Our first car hire experience abroad, it seems we agreed to some sort of special car insurance when booking in at the reception desk which more than doubled the cost of hire. Very busy and noisy and a lady receptionist we could not understand not speaking Spanish ourselves and her English poor, a very expensive mistake to make on our part and will use a different company next time.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - June 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very simple to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Very good, nice car and cheap
  • Reviewed by: ANN - June 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Should not charge for cleaning, should be in the price.
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - June 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website, no hidden extras, easy to change if needed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Sometimes queues can be long and waiting times creep up, but on the whole helpful staff. (My cc was declined because we had been sent us a new one and the old one had been cancelled (even though it was still in date!) they never rushed us and let us step out of line to sort it out and dealt with us as soon as we had fixed the error) I have used them before and will use them again.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went very smoothly and was unbelievably inexpensive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Nice staff & efficient shuttle bus service to & from Alicante airport.
  • Reviewed by: ANTOINETTE - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything is so easy to do.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Firefly have been really very good the last few times I have used them. Only problem is they are constantly trying to sell their insurance .
  • Reviewed by: BRYAN - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • All staff are showing care and attention
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used your service for many years.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Superb new Audi 1 - very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - June 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Smooth simple transaction. The inbuil Satnav in the renault was confusing and did not talk in English. However the staff we dealt with were very helpful and professional.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent and easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very good, but pushy on taking their insurance when I had taken with Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was fine,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Only negative point was your rep at the airport trying to sell extra insurance when I had already arranged with yourselves
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • very good someone there to go over the car on pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - June 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I like: the full/full option; being able to get a car on airport; simple efficiency of firms like Record; cars in decent condition; minimal fuss.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Friendly, helpful and efficient - no fuss.
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - June 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent selection of car rentals with easy website to navigate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Extremely helpful reception and collection of vehicle. Car was in excellent condition and the return procedure painless.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful telephone advice. Favourable rental rates. Very efficient and highly recommended.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Good service at the desk from a friendly assistant and an excellent hire car.
  • Reviewed by: ANDR╔ - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went well thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Your instructions to find the desk were good however the airport signage directed all customers to the right after clearing customs, inter rent were to the left.
  • Reviewed by: DARREN - June 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Need to be clearer with the regards to excess to be held against a credit card on collection unless additional excess cover is purchased.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Charged for refuelling as gauge had just dropped below the full tank line when vehicle returned. Staff on vehicle returns are much friendlier than the main desk at Alicante airport.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good experience with Auto Europe and great value rental with CDW excess insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very efficient process with the Firefly rental office, well located in the airport building. Staff available to check the car on return to Alicante airport, Excellent!
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and all went well
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Quick, easy both collecting and returning
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - May 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe for several years and have always got the best price available compared to other comparison websites or the suppliers directly. I got a car for a week for ú23!!! The service offered is second to none and I have no negative comments to make.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • This has been one of the best Spanish car hire companies that I have dealt with. I was served quickly at the counter in the airport and was provided with a nearly new (2500km) car that was spotless. They were not too pushy about the extra insurance and took no for an answer with no problems (some others try and twist your arm!). Very happy with the drop off, they checked over and signed off the car immediately.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close