Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 605 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
431
143
21
6
1

Page 1 of 31

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - February 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Slight push on insurance at sales desk although I had purchased this through yourselves. Website clear and booking process straightforward. Looking now for car hire in SA can you help ?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • See above. Car in good condition. Return process easy.
  • Reviewed by: LYNNE - February 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been using you for many, many years and have always been very pleased by the service that you supply. Everyone concerned is very helpful and courteous.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • All people very helpful and courteous. Never bullying you into buying extras. Always check the car before leaving to check it out for damage so you can leave the airport and not worry that you are going to be accused of damage that you did not do.Unused petrol refund is always into my account within a few days. Very, very good.
  • Reviewed by: MOHAMMED - February 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • So far excellent service,. Look forward to our other bookings in the coming year.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very good company and am glad we have booked with them for our further bookings this year.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - February 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and straight forward
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - November 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great online service - our 3rd time to use you - thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Good customer services at the airport (only a short wait to complete reservation). Fiat Panda we hired had a very noisy exhaust, however.
  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - November 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good Service, Good Car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Good Service. Good Car. Easy changeover Thanks
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 19, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe several times and will continue to use them as never any issues when hiring a vehicle abroad. First class service always!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Customer representative very helpful which made the pickup of the car very easy.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - November 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good level of communication and information provided
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SOLMAR
  • Waited for over 40 minutes at the airport for the shuttle to collect the car and ended up having to call and chase. When we got to their offices there was not enough staff on duty so took a further 40 minutes to be seen and complete paperwork. Car was dirty and seats had marks all over them, looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. All in all not a great experience.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - November 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I took out an insurance upgrade when I booked on line, only to be told I needed another upgrade when I booked in at Alicante - why?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I had a free upgrade to a larger model when my mini model was not available. A quicker sign in than the more popular renters and the staff spoke good English.
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - November 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clean and tidy modern car, no issues, thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - November 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have regularly booked Drivalia via Auto Europe but have found recently that they are now not shown on AutoEurope web search. So I have booked by telephone. It would be easier for me to check availability/prices online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • After 7 bookings in 13 months I still get hard sell at the collection desk for their insurance. They now tell me that the basic insurance is now only Third Party, not Comprehensive with excess. So they pile on the doom & gloom to say I could be responsible for 8000 Euros if car is damaged, even if it is not my fault. The staff are desperate to sell insurance. The manager says what do you expect when the cost of the Hire is low. I am considering changing my regular provider but I suppose they may be all the same.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - November 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and efficient booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Friendly speedy staff who explain clearly the benefits and cost of taking local extra insurance etc without being forceful in their approach. A full to full fuel arrangement ensures no 'rip off' in having to pay for a full tank even if not used. Interrent are part of Europcar and I would certainly use them again.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - October 31, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the whole process of booking with auto Europe just one suggestion - offer the excess waiver insurance earlier, I had already paid for an excess policy with another company but would have gone with yours if I had known about it nearer the time of booking. ( had the email 3 days before holiday)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very friendly staff ( long queue - I was about 10th in line waited about an hour so not too bad) dropping car back was easy. Man with clip board checked the car over and signed it off so I was not charged any extra unfair costs. Overall very good service.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic value for money out of main season when we go
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Reviewed by: KRISHNASAMY - October 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I rate the service second to none. Filling in the details was very easy. Happy to recommend. Will certainly use for all future bookings
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • They were polite, helpful, but I was not happy with the car they had for me, I chose a focus, but offered a Fiat 500. They changed my booking to a Focus,but the car was not cleaned, had a lot of marks all round, I had to ask the sales person to confirm the damage & mark my paperwork, as they state the customer must check B4 you leave, but as it was very difficult due to the poor lighting in the car pick up point, once you are in day light, then you can see other marks.They should have any damage marked on the form before handing the car over and for them to show you where the marks/damage is. As I feel they can claim for the damage from each user if they don`t check. I even take photos, on my return i ask to check + full tank & sign my p/w
  • Reviewed by: HARRY - October 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Efficiently dealt with on pick-up and drop-off.
  • Reviewed by: FREDERICK - October 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to contact and change booking when price goes down. The best company we have used.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • They have their own rules on over 70's but at last auto Europe are warning people. Fortunately Record waived the rules on our last trip and we were not stung for 192euros of insurance although the car we hired was not the best as there was much prior recorded damage on it.
  • Reviewed by: LYNNE - October 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been using Auto Europe for more years than I can remember. They have always given me the best price and service. Always helpful and pleasant people on the phone.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very helpful and pleasant people both at the desk and pick up an drop off point.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Ok a little blunt. Excess charge high.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • we,ve used auto europe a few times before and always been very happy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • we will see,got back home to a bill for the fuel after i told them i would take it back full.which i did .compies i have used before have held it until the car was returned.car was ok but i,ve never had one before with so many dents on it .too many to count.staff oki
Please choose your Country of Residence
close