Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 869 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
customer review star rating
671
163
24
6
1

Page 1 of 44

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always get a great deal with Autoeurope
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very pleased with my car hire experience and would recommend Firefly
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reliable and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: FIONA - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good experience with auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good experience. Much better than first hire experience at Alicante airport.
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - March 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was very easy to make the booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The service from Interrent was very good
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service - you were recommended by a family member and we were very pleased with your site and information provided, giving us a fully informed choice of vehicle hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Pick up wait time at Alicante wasn't good as 3 in queue and only one person on duty. As soon as someone else came on we went through process quickly and lady we saw spoke great English and was most helpful and informative. Dropping back off at Alicante was again quick and stress free - brilliant. Great value for money.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very friendly service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Hard to find staff to check car on return. But generally good.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice, clear website and low prices. However, the Nissan Micra I thought I was getting from your website photo would have fitted our large suitcases (I know that car) but was offered a tiny Fiat 500 instead as Interrent told me they had no Micras. Had to argue with them until they offered me a Fiat Panda which they wanted me to pay extra for at first (I refused). Problem caused by your website's photo of the old version of the Micra, needs updating.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Obscure positioning of Interrent with very poor signage - walked past it twice without seeing the tiny Interrent window at the side of the main Europcar office!
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - March 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website easy to navigate
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Excellent service, cars in good condition, staff are good
  • Reviewed by: DUY - March 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great service
  • Reviewed by: IAN - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very professional
  • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, prompt and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • As always, there is the hard sell re extra insurance cover
  • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - March 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No comment to make as the whole process was slick as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very smooth process. .... would recommend and very much use again
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Collection of the car was fine except directions from the airport office to the car pick-up where not clear. ie. car parking lot number was not easy to find as I have a physical disability and carrying suitcases. But everything else was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Collection of the car was fine except directions from the airport office to the car pick-up where not clear. ie. car parking lot number was not easy to find as I have a physical disability and carrying suitcases. But everything else was good
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always have good service-if change of contract required - no problem
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • No problems with Firefly
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went perfectly well. Centauro is the best and I always try to use them, even at a realistic premium
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • The Best
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • A quick and friendly service. I would definitely use Firefly again if I visit Spain.
  • Reviewed by: ERIC - February 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe were easy to deal with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Car was a fiat doblo which was ok but every panel on the car was scratched or damaged which worried us as we did not speak or read Spanish and we were given a form showing scratches and damage covering virtually the whole vehicle. Slightly worrying but I am sure this was why the car rental price was so reasonable.
  • Reviewed by: STEVE - February 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Prices very competitive. Booking very straightforward and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very good vehicle Efficient and courteous staff
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straight forward price comparison and reservation service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Had never heard of or used Firefly before and consequently checked them out Online as I had heard mixed reports of new car hire services - especially in Spain. Decided to use them as they were linked to Hertz and indeed the key pick-up in Alicante was at the Hertz service desk (who I considered to be more responsible and reliable). The service in Alicante was quick, methodical and good value for money - the car had some superficial damage (small scratches and dents) but this was all noted on the contract note. The service was quick and professional (although slight delay in issuing cancellation paperwork on return of vehicle) All in all I was very satisfied with the service and would certainly consider using again.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - February 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have always used Autoeuropa and have had excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • I returned the car in exactly the same condition as I got it. They didn't come and check the vehicle when I brought it back. 2 days later I had an email saying they had charged me ?350 for a scratch on it. I am furious. I have asked them to reissue a copy of the rental form so I can compare also photos of the car
Please choose your Country of Residence
close