Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 744 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
556
153
24
6
1

Page 1 of 38

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: LEE - August 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive prices, easy to book, price guarantee is great.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Rental desk staff in the terminal were really friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - August 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very clear pricing structure and very easy booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • My car was ready and waiting - it performed very well and returning the car was straight forward with no hassle. They re-credited my petrol cost before I got home!
  • Reviewed by: NICOLA - August 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I wish you'd put an option on your booking screen to let the hire car company know we are traveling with a wheelchair user to ensure we get a car that a wheelchair can fit in the trunk.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • This time (we always use firefly) our car was still dirty! It had not been cleaned properly, was full of sand and had no screen wash. When I told them on returning the car they said sometimes in busy periods they only get 8 minutes to turn a car around. That's not my problem. I expect a clean vehicle please.
  • Reviewed by: KATRINA - August 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Auto Europe many times and the service is always efficient, clear and reliable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very hard sell re the extra excess insurance. We already have an annual policy which covers this.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Professional and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Polite helpful
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTIAN - August 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I think you offer excellent service. Your website is well laid out and clear to follow. I also like the freephone number. Your staff are always very helpful and knowledgable. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • I would like them to leave the aerial on the car or at least make more aerials available to those who ask for them at pick up.
  • Reviewed by: ALYN - August 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking process was quick and easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • We had a nearly two hour wait at the airport to get our rental car. This is totally unacceptable. Everyone who booked through this company was sent to the same car rental company! It took at least 15 minutes + to see each customer to go through the booking, the added insurance extras. In the end I just paid whatever just to get in a car and leave to start our holiday. Being in a queue for that long with a 2 year old was very difficult. There was an 'express' queue but no one really knew what this was for! Some people jumped the queue! It's worth paying more with a different company and making sure insurance is already included. Car seat we were given was unsafe and not the correct size either.
  • Reviewed by: LEE - August 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Wind screen washer bottle was empty.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Wind screen washer bottle was empty.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, with regular updates on progress and changes Might suggest an extra input box for flights out as well as in to help all?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • Really great experience, exceeded expectations... However slightly marred by the fact that if their car broke down, I was told I would need to hire a new car on a new contract and recover money later for 1st hire car!! ... This could do with clarification to improve service.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - August 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • One of the best, we use car hire at Alicante airport throughout the year and have found that Auto Europe are the best company to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • After having used most of the car hire companies over the years we have only recently discovered INTERRENT. They have friendly and efficient staff on the desk,we were allocated a good car ((unlike other hire companies) and the return was handled by a very nice guy, Mr Bean (he will know who he is!)
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - August 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Totally smooth transaction - will book again next year.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • They were brilliant - totally smooth transaction. Will book again next year.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - August 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use AE a lot and I've never had a problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • A smile at the counter wouldn't go amiss
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to deal with Did not take long to book car online Online car voucher very easy to print off Went without a hitch
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very friendly staff at the check in desk Spoke very good english No long queues Transaction for car completed within 10 minutes and away we went FAULTLESS
  • Reviewed by: DAMIAN - July 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would recommend this company from picking up the car on the right to driving it and leaving it back was all trouble-free 🚗🚗
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • A trouble-free car experience from the minute we pick the car up driving it in Spain and leave in the back🚗🚗
  • Reviewed by: MELVYN - July 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent car
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE MARTIN - July 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and speedy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - July 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am always very happy to use Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • I have annual excess insurance but the battle of wills was more unpleasant than usual to try to get me to take their product as well.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • although rather expensive the car was new and clean
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • the car was from europcar
  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - July 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Available on phone. No cancellation charges. helpful telephone staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • Dridalia Shuttle bus worked well. Charged 97 euros for fuel which should have been no more than 50 euro max for a ford fiesta. Car was returned with fuel tank 1/4 full (no refund). Typical Spanish rip off. Can't Autoeurope get these Spanish rip off practices stopped (they all do it). It does not happen in the US. Had to insist on a car return ok receipt, initially they refused to issue the receipt stamp, until I made a fuss and had to miss a departing missed a shuttle. Trust in Spanish car hire companies is zero. The car it self, was ok - no problems.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - July 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was well pleased with the whole experience of both you and Firefly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Brilliant outfit
Please choose your Country of Residence
close