Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 675 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
498
145
22
6
1

Page 1 of 34

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues at all.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No issues at all. No hard sell regards extra insurance
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - May 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent coming back soon thank all the staff terry wagstaff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • as above fuel refund in 30 mins wow
  • Reviewed by: ERNEST EDWARD - May 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used auto Europe several times now to rent cars in 3 countries and have found them to be excellent value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Car hire was quick and easy with the car being of a good standard. Would use them again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Long waiting time to get car only 2 on the desk Service good after the wait
  • Reviewed by: FREDERICK - May 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • best car hire so far
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • very pleasant experience. not pushing insurance like most of the other car hire firms. Treated like a valued customer. Well done!!!!!!!
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • first class
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • keep up good work
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always seem to get me good prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Pick up was easy enough, no queue, but they unnecessarily tried to get me to upgrade a bigger car. When returning the car we had to wait quite a while whilst the chap inspected in great detail each car that was brought back . This was the first time we had had this experience. If that needed to be done - fine, but there was only one guy working so it took about 20 minutes to return the car as we had to wait in line. Many people were getting frustrated and nervous as they had planes to catch! A rather fraught experience.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and brilliant prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Collection was smooth and the return was really efficient. Provided the cost of fuel is returned as promised I have no problems
  • Reviewed by: MRS SUZANNE - May 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to understand helpful staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Though a lengthy wait at desk to pick up car, staff are pleasant and as well as speaking english they seem to speak other languages very well. Non pushy to get you to buy other things. The car was vey clean. Have used Centauro before and would use again.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - May 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, it would help if the rental companies would clearly state they only "block" the credit card reference the excess amount, unless of course they have a charge re damage upon return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • As above, and also it would be nice if they would e-mail to confirm any refund due reference fuel left in the tank. But we use them a lot and have always been treated well.
  • Reviewed by: NORMAN - May 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and very satisfied with choices available. Very competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • I wonder when I'll actually get the car I booked? I know the site states "or an equivalent" but I have had exactly the same car twice (Alfa Romeo) and it wasn't in the best of condition. It had a few scratches, dents etc. But it was fine and performed well but I would have preferred the Fiesta that I booked.
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - May 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent rental experience with excellent value for money and efficiency.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Excellent experience with RECORD from the check in pick up desk right through to the drop off at the end of the holiday. Car a little underpowered for the hills of Spain so will know to hire a more powerful one the next time we visit. Overall very satisfied with the service and personnel and would highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Swift pleasant service
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Seamless rental procedure giving you peace of mind .Very happy with the service provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - May 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Keep it up
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Would be perfect if the cars radio's weren't missing aerials Apart from that small gripe a good Spanish car hire company that I will use next t time in Spain
  • Reviewed by: VLADIMIR - May 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything is fine, all in accordance with the conditions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Everything is fine, all in accordance with the conditions.
  • Reviewed by: DESMOND - May 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good service all round
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • A well presented and reliable service
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - May 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Painless and very smooth transaction.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Highly recommended.Third time I have used Firefly now. Will continue to use in the future.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - May 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • try and Get the company to give the car that they promise
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Did not have the car I booked gave me a Fiat 500L not my sort of car plus car had done 54906 kilometres and had lots of scratches and dents. As I regularly rent cars i would like just one company to give me what I ordered. No problem with Firefly staff they were very friendly
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - May 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Good
Please choose your Country of Residence
close