Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 1015 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
customer review star rating
797
182
25
6
1

Page 1 of 51

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very helpful with any questions or last minute changes to our itinerary and would be able to help whenever you needed it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Very good experience at the desk, never under any pressure to pay for anything that we didn't already have. Good service and a good car.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always, brilliant service from yourselves but in addition I found the Spanish car provider company RECORD - with whom you now placed me several times to be particularly excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Brilliant ( see comment above) but in addition I am always impressed with the way in which they instantly stamp your contract document as " car returned without damage" and return the voluntary excess deposit and cost of fuel ( for returning with a full tank) within a couple of days. Absolutely excellent
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went smoothly, communication great, will definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Everything went fine
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was straight forward, no hassle and good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • From collection to drop-off it was first rate. The staff were friendly and welcoming, spoke good English so we were able to clearly understand them. The car was exactly as we requested and had no problem locating them at the airport. Thank you
  • Reviewed by: GARY - October 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Over the past 4 years I have used Auto Europe. Prices are competitive and when using the toll free number the staff are very professional, knowledgeable and polite.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent customer service from an operative called Sunny. She was very helpful when we were selecting the car, offering us additional insurance etc. The staff who handed over and received the car back from us were polite and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An extremely professional yet pleasant staff experience both when registering and collecting car.,and again on return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. The pick up transfer was waiting for me. The paperwork was quick and efficient and the car was excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • If you could make it clearear that the service operates from outside the airport that would help. Your staff are really friendly and efficient. Great!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • They were very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • There was a problem with the car when I picked it up but this was sorted out very quickly and efficiently as was the petrol refund after the rental. Just as an observation, the second car was of considerably better quality than the first car - a newer version of the same model.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The Web site is easy to use and prices are always very competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I have found Firefly one of the best rental companies at Alicante but their restrictive kilometers per day means I would rent elsewhere if I am expecting to drive more than their limit.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional and went the extra mile when I had to change airports at the last minute due to the Monarch problem. We'll done all.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • So easy to use both on collection and return.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The hard sell when i arrived.The guy was threatening me with prices if there is a small scratch upon return & left at road side if accident. The rules have changed & my insurance from England does not cover me etc. When i asked him why he is being like this, when all we want to do is visit his great country etc, he said cos we do no business with him. Hold on a minute, i have hired a car ? Then the car has scratches but no internet person about to alert this too. I always take out full excess cover before i leave England but it was just his attitude & it ruins the start to your trip.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fairly simple to book. Special offers with suppliers could, perhaps, be made slightly simpler to access and understand.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Helpful at desk and no problems collecting car. Slight difficulty when returning it as a bit busy and not many parking slots for returns.
  • Reviewed by: GERALD FRANK - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Nice people
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Yes , very good and professional service .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Good speedy pick up , although vehicle had a ding in back passenger side and I was surprised the car would have been available to rent ! Advice for anyone picking up cars , do not forget your passport , or you will not be allowed to pick up car !!!
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been using auto Europe over 2 years now and have found them a good company .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Having used centauro over 12 times now I have noticed standards have slipped over last 3 rentals. I have had to report damage to car that was not logged on their system twice ,the last time the car had been heavily keyed all along one side and also fuel not been logged correctly and always in their favour. All the issues I have had recently have soon been corrected once I had reported it to staff but people really need to check the car over thoroughly before driving out of alicante airport.
  • Reviewed by: LEE - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Got me a good deal. So happy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good service, good car. Little wait to get car of 45 mins but expected longer from the reviews. As the car was cheaper to hire than the big companies really couldn't complain.
  • Reviewed by: BARBARA - October 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website was very clear and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • We received an excellent service from the team in Alicante airport.
  • Reviewed by: ALISON - September 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and would definitely use again. Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • No problems, good car hire company. Thanks
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fourth time I have used Auto Europe and have not had any problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • I have used Interrent three times before at Malaga without any problems and this time was just as good
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - September 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect....what more can I say.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I could not have asked for anything more....Thankyou.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close