Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BARCELONA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain: 217 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Barcelona:
customer review star rating
146
53
17
0
0

Page 1 of 11

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Firefly said that insurance purchased through Auto Europe did not show up on their screens. This is inconvenient when discussing insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I was asked to bring a receipt proving proof of fuel purchase from a petrol station within 10km of airport. This was stressful because I didn't know where these petrol stations were and they were not on motorway approaches within the specified distance. I had to drive in an hour early just to find a station in local town.
  • Reviewed by: JAVIER - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Additional driver prices weren't correct.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • We had to wait for over four hours until somebody attended us at the desk and up to five hours until we got our car. Customer service is unacceptable and company should be avoided at all costs.
  • Reviewed by: MICHEAL - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price range.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Fast friendly service
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and good value, although voucher suggested Inter Rent has desks at Barcelona T1 and T2. They're only in T2, so transfer required.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Booking voucher said Inter Rent has desks in Barcelona Terminals 1 & 2, but there's only one at T2, so we had to get coach transfer from T1 to T2. Desk difficult to find as it's separate from the other car rental desks. Booking clark proposed upgrade from Opel Astra level to Citroen Elysee at extra cost, but I'm not sure that's a higher grade, unless it's difference between petrol and diesel, but cost an extra ?36.42 for the week. She said there might be a delay with the one we'd pre-ordered, which I though was bad form but we were too tired to argue. Otherwise, nice car which ran well for the week.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good and prompt service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • On this occasion the service was good as it was mid-week and the office in Barcelona wasn't busy. On previous occasions the service has been very poor, having to wait p to 4 hours in a queue.
  • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Web site is very good. Will use again at the right price. Centauro was an excellent company please keep them on your books.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Transfer from airport to pick up the car was excellent. Staff were professional and helpful. Did not put pressure on us to purchase extra insurance. Drop off the same as pickup. Will definitely use them again at the right price.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The lady that I booked the rental with was very helpful and answered all my questions satisfactorily.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • It was not straight forward to find the Ze Interrent desk as it was not in the same building as the other main car hire companies. There was initially only one person at the desk so it took us nearly 2 hours to be dealt with and also there was not a car ready for us. Once we received the car we had no issues with it and on return the person who checked the car out for us was helpful and efficient. Overall the wait to pick the car up would put me off using Ze Interrent again.
  • Reviewed by: JOANNA - May 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Always a long queue to do paperwork on hiring at Barcelona airport. TIP: if two of you, one go through and get in the Q and the other get all the luggage!
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Absolutely awful customer service. My flight was delayed landing in Barcelona and their desk was closed when we arrived. Other car rental firms had stayed open for their clients. Ended up having to hire another car from one of them. Not expecting a refund but will try. Will not use them again for any flights in case delayed.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always reliable.mEasy to use, good deals compared to most.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Used interent before at other locations and they were ok. The Barcelona set up was a shambles. Desk difficult to find. Away from other rentals. Arrived 15 mins before agreed pick up. Small queue of about 10 customers with one young person processing. It took nearly three hours to get seen. Totally messed up important plans for the day. The car was not of the catagory requested and had so many scratches and dents it took another 20 minutes to verify the ones they'd missed. Cast my eye around the InterRent car stock. Either micro cars or breadvan people carriers. No decent family cars. Our experience was as if Europcar had specifically set up Interent Barcelona to fail. Avoid. Try Firefly next door. They whizzed through their queue.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car and price all good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Wait time of over 3 hours totally unacceptable.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use comprehensive website clearly shows what type of car you get and what is included and excluded in the price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Queued for 2 hours to pick up car at Barcelona airport, Sunday night, only 2 staff on duty who took approx 20 mins per customer (they were trying to sell extra cover) so even though not many people in front of us still a 2 hour wait. The hire car was ok when we did collect it, clean and full of petrol. On returning the hire car the car park was full of cars that had been abandoned anywhere in the car park as all the Ze interrent spaces were full, blocking the routes around the car park so people trying to pick up the hire cars couldn't get out of the car park and those returning the cars couldn't find a space to leave them in. Had to leave the car in other hire company area for the Ze interrent representative to check which he did quickly
  • Reviewed by: INGA - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was amazing deal. Easy to book and to manage booking. I will use Auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • It was OK, no problem with booking. But you need to check the car properly yourself as I have found some damage, which have not been reflected in the paperwork (but they've made changes as soon as I have pointed it out).
  • Reviewed by: DEAN - May 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Worked dry efficiently !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • An excellent handover. Nice young lady explained how everything worked, took me to the car DS4, which turned out to be a great car, would definite choose again. Best hire experience so far!
  • Reviewed by: PIOTR - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick, convenient, professional, good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Quick, convenient, professional, good price.
  • Reviewed by: AMY - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very long wait at the desk with only 1 member of staff at times and took almost 2 hours to serve 5 customers. They tried to upgrade me to a diesel car for an extra daily cost but I declined and they gave me the diesel anyway. Told me the car was reportedly in good condition but when we got to it there was scratches and dents all over it so had to get a member of staff to mark everything onto the sheet. No problems when returning though. Would use again.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - May 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very happy with the car and the general process of booking payment and picking up. The return was also straightforward, as it happened, but I would say that it would be helpful for the staff at Barcelona Sants to be able to advise where and how to return the car to the Barcelona Airport. I had no indication as to the process I should expect at the airport. Fortunately the airport signage was good, so we arrived OK. All staff were very courteous and I would be happy to recommend you to others.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • As I think the staff we dealt with were the same for Keddy or AE, the same comments as above apply.
  • Reviewed by: MARGARET - May 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An excellent service, I recommend Autoeurope at every opportunity.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I was very sceptical of Firefly because I had read poor reviews on the internet. However I was happily astonished at the efficiency, courtesy and welcome from the desk clerk. The car I was allocated was a spanking new Smart. Coloured red and white which could turn on a sixpence. It was a pleasure to drive . But best of all was that I had that car for 15 days for the total amount oh 12.95Euro. Firefly have broken all records in this field. What a price! What a service.... well done Firefly...
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Faultless. Ideal on airport location with quick desk service for pick-up and return. Child seat a bit pricey, but no different to most other companies.
  • Reviewed by: ERNEST - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful in advising hire company, of my delayed flight, excellent customer service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Arrived at Interrent desk to be met with a long queue of some 7/8 customers,One girl on desk!.It took 2.5 hrs to get the car! Which was not ready some 3.5 hrs after the booked time.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close