Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BARCELONA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain: 225 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Barcelona:
customer review star rating
153
53
17
0
0

Page 1 of 12

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, good prices!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • We arrived on our flight at about 20:30, went straight to the collection desk and waited about 3.5 hours to be seen to get our car. Once doing all the paperwork we waited another 30 mins to get the keys. The car itself was lovely! None of this was the staffs fault, they just had some difficult customers who were never satisfied. As a gesture of good will they upgraded our car free of charge for the wait!
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good thanks. Booked a car for the day. I made the booking about 12 hours before picking up the car. All good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The guy behind the counter was excellent. Spoke perfect English and was very professional and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with service. Car was ready and on return all was sorted within 5 minutes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • As above.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • On the whole satisfied, but the wait to check in/collect the car was far too long.
  • Reviewed by: EDMUND - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always had a good experience with AE.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Car very good. Pretty much same experience every time - the only bad part is the airport desk part. Surly staff , usual scare/bully tactics BS around the upsells. The one thing that gets me every time is why, when I've provided all my information online, does this same information then need to be re-keyed (and invariably by someone who types at 3 words per minute). This is the same whether you book direct or go through a broker.
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy process, but feel insurances should be explained better and sorted before arrival
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • The extra insurance could have been explained better and how it differed from that already included. Having to refill the tank to three quarters full is difficult and encourages overfilling. Returning with a full tank would be easier
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe dozens of times over many years and never had a problem. I never book anywhere else. I do take out my own excess insurance though (much cheaper)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very impressed. It is just off the airport site. I did not use the shuttle bus as we stayed in an airport hotel overnight and I took a taxi the next morning. I did not have to wait at all to collect the car, it was all very straightforward with very helpful and friendly staff. The car was new. No problems at all with the drop-off and shuttle bus took me straight to the airport. I cannot remember which company are used last time I flew into Barcelona, but I know I queued for a long time at the airport to get the car. This experience was much much better.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Good service and we were given an upgraded car so had much more room for all the luggage. Returning the car was very easy too.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Firefly said that insurance purchased through Auto Europe did not show up on their screens. This is inconvenient when discussing insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I was asked to bring a receipt proving proof of fuel purchase from a petrol station within 10km of airport. This was stressful because I didn't know where these petrol stations were and they were not on motorway approaches within the specified distance. I had to drive in an hour early just to find a station in local town.
  • Reviewed by: JAVIER - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Additional driver prices weren't correct.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • We had to wait for over four hours until somebody attended us at the desk and up to five hours until we got our car. Customer service is unacceptable and company should be avoided at all costs.
  • Reviewed by: MICHEAL - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price range.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Fast friendly service
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and good value, although voucher suggested Inter Rent has desks at Barcelona T1 and T2. They're only in T2, so transfer required.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Booking voucher said Inter Rent has desks in Barcelona Terminals 1 & 2, but there's only one at T2, so we had to get coach transfer from T1 to T2. Desk difficult to find as it's separate from the other car rental desks. Booking clark proposed upgrade from Opel Astra level to Citroen Elysee at extra cost, but I'm not sure that's a higher grade, unless it's difference between petrol and diesel, but cost an extra ?36.42 for the week. She said there might be a delay with the one we'd pre-ordered, which I though was bad form but we were too tired to argue. Otherwise, nice car which ran well for the week.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good and prompt service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • On this occasion the service was good as it was mid-week and the office in Barcelona wasn't busy. On previous occasions the service has been very poor, having to wait p to 4 hours in a queue.
  • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Web site is very good. Will use again at the right price. Centauro was an excellent company please keep them on your books.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Transfer from airport to pick up the car was excellent. Staff were professional and helpful. Did not put pressure on us to purchase extra insurance. Drop off the same as pickup. Will definitely use them again at the right price.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The lady that I booked the rental with was very helpful and answered all my questions satisfactorily.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • It was not straight forward to find the Ze Interrent desk as it was not in the same building as the other main car hire companies. There was initially only one person at the desk so it took us nearly 2 hours to be dealt with and also there was not a car ready for us. Once we received the car we had no issues with it and on return the person who checked the car out for us was helpful and efficient. Overall the wait to pick the car up would put me off using Ze Interrent again.
  • Reviewed by: JOANNA - May 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Always a long queue to do paperwork on hiring at Barcelona airport. TIP: if two of you, one go through and get in the Q and the other get all the luggage!
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Absolutely awful customer service. My flight was delayed landing in Barcelona and their desk was closed when we arrived. Other car rental firms had stayed open for their clients. Ended up having to hire another car from one of them. Not expecting a refund but will try. Will not use them again for any flights in case delayed.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always reliable.mEasy to use, good deals compared to most.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Used interent before at other locations and they were ok. The Barcelona set up was a shambles. Desk difficult to find. Away from other rentals. Arrived 15 mins before agreed pick up. Small queue of about 10 customers with one young person processing. It took nearly three hours to get seen. Totally messed up important plans for the day. The car was not of the catagory requested and had so many scratches and dents it took another 20 minutes to verify the ones they'd missed. Cast my eye around the InterRent car stock. Either micro cars or breadvan people carriers. No decent family cars. Our experience was as if Europcar had specifically set up Interent Barcelona to fail. Avoid. Try Firefly next door. They whizzed through their queue.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car and price all good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Wait time of over 3 hours totally unacceptable.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use comprehensive website clearly shows what type of car you get and what is included and excluded in the price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Queued for 2 hours to pick up car at Barcelona airport, Sunday night, only 2 staff on duty who took approx 20 mins per customer (they were trying to sell extra cover) so even though not many people in front of us still a 2 hour wait. The hire car was ok when we did collect it, clean and full of petrol. On returning the hire car the car park was full of cars that had been abandoned anywhere in the car park as all the Ze interrent spaces were full, blocking the routes around the car park so people trying to pick up the hire cars couldn't get out of the car park and those returning the cars couldn't find a space to leave them in. Had to leave the car in other hire company area for the Ze interrent representative to check which he did quickly
Please choose your Country of Residence
close