Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BARCELONA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain: 195 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Barcelona:
customer review star rating
132
47
15
0
0

Page 1 of 10

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - March 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • very good.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good pricing and helpful, making it easy to have my car hire fee re priced following a cheaper price appearing after initial booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Having used Interrent on numerous occasions, specifically choosing them as usually a quicker smoother pick up than their competitors, this was the worst vehicle pick up process yet, 1 attendant Fri 17th March 19.30pm Barcelona T2 3rd in line took 45mins very heavy attempt at selling extra insurance, stated my credit card wasn't going through to block deposit, asking if I had informed my bank I was in Spain? on stating I have used that card every couple of months for the past 3 years purely for hiring cars he suddenly realised he wasn't online and it then went through. I also unusually had to do 9 signatures to show I accept conditions,. Following picking up the keys, collecting vehicle and returning drop off checks were completed smoothly.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - March 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear and easy to use. Excellent prices Excellent refund if cancelled
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Please make sure there are extra staff at the check in desk at busy times
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always best prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good customer service at pick up but office staff very pushy with extra insurance
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Dollar had difficulty finding our booking when we went to pick up car. Apart from that everything else was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Apart from the booking hiccup mention before, everything was ok.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went well
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Highly satisfactory
  • Reviewed by: OLIVER - February 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good price and effificient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very long wait to collect and drop off car. Poor quality car, had to return it, second car very old with a lot of km on clock.
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - January 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Basic car but at a great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Bit slow at booking desk but they provided a perfectly acceptable basic car at a great price. Car return was quick, efficient and cheerful.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service through Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Our rental was with Enterprise and I can't praise them enough. The service was exemplary from start to finish. In particular the attitude of the staff was excellent. Many thanks indeed.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - December 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive rates, easy to book and they hour any cancellations. Great service when phoning.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Took 30 minutes to have the vehicle checked when returning. 30 Euros service charge to fill up the feul which you have to pay is very high and unfair.
  • Reviewed by: JOANNA - December 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problem great car organised for great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Mini bus pick up from airport was ridiculous waited over half hour others waited hour take their phone number with you and ring them you have arrived and waiting for transport don't bother to wait it won't arrive
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always a good price and very easy booking system
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • All went well. I am still waiting for my final invoice from them after 4 days. Normally I receive it within hours.
  • Reviewed by: BARBARA - November 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • used firefly very good location.car was good. price ok. fuel full to full,, is ideal.. no cons .or hidden extras; suits me will use again...
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • brilliant
  • Reviewed by: LESLEY - November 24, 2016
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • We went to collect the car it was very badly damaged dents and scratches and was dirty inside but the biggest concern was the front tyres where bald there was hardly any tread on them we pointed this out and was told it was fine. I refused it and went back to your desk in the airport and the girl was very helpful and cua fed the car for us,
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value and easy to book. Would definitely use again in the future.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent service, a joy to use. Would be delighted to use this company again next summer.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent website, easy to use and prompt emails of confirmation when booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Long wait at the FireFly counter to collect the car, over 1 hr 30 minutes which is wholly unacceptable!! This has to improve otherwise I will cease using FireFly.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe always offer good prices, but with their cancellation deal this means that you can always get the best price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Good service as always with Centauro at Barcelona. Friendly staff who don't try to push you into getting extras that you don't need.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREI - October 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • has done my booking for the first time, and I'm happy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • staff was a bit sleepy, it was my first visit of Spain. Looks like it's national trait )
  • Reviewed by: GAVIN - September 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good options and reasonably priced.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very efficient service. Car very new and clean.
  • Reviewed by: BRETT - September 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went very smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very little waiting and efficient service
Please choose your Country of Residence
close