Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BARCELONA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain: 206 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Barcelona:
customer review star rating
140
49
16
0
0

Page 1 of 11

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use comprehensive website clearly shows what type of car you get and what is included and excluded in the price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Queued for 2 hours to pick up car at Barcelona airport, Sunday night, only 2 staff on duty who took approx 20 mins per customer (they were trying to sell extra cover) so even though not many people in front of us still a 2 hour wait. The hire car was ok when we did collect it, clean and full of petrol. On returning the hire car the car park was full of cars that had been abandoned anywhere in the car park as all the Ze interrent spaces were full, blocking the routes around the car park so people trying to pick up the hire cars couldn't get out of the car park and those returning the cars couldn't find a space to leave them in. Had to leave the car in other hire company area for the Ze interrent representative to check which he did quickly
  • Reviewed by: INGA - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was amazing deal. Easy to book and to manage booking. I will use Auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • It was OK, no problem with booking. But you need to check the car properly yourself as I have found some damage, which have not been reflected in the paperwork (but they've made changes as soon as I have pointed it out).
  • Reviewed by: DEAN - May 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Worked dry efficiently !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • An excellent handover. Nice young lady explained how everything worked, took me to the car DS4, which turned out to be a great car, would definite choose again. Best hire experience so far!
  • Reviewed by: PIOTR - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick, convenient, professional, good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Quick, convenient, professional, good price.
  • Reviewed by: AMY - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very long wait at the desk with only 1 member of staff at times and took almost 2 hours to serve 5 customers. They tried to upgrade me to a diesel car for an extra daily cost but I declined and they gave me the diesel anyway. Told me the car was reportedly in good condition but when we got to it there was scratches and dents all over it so had to get a member of staff to mark everything onto the sheet. No problems when returning though. Would use again.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - May 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very happy with the car and the general process of booking payment and picking up. The return was also straightforward, as it happened, but I would say that it would be helpful for the staff at Barcelona Sants to be able to advise where and how to return the car to the Barcelona Airport. I had no indication as to the process I should expect at the airport. Fortunately the airport signage was good, so we arrived OK. All staff were very courteous and I would be happy to recommend you to others.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • As I think the staff we dealt with were the same for Keddy or AE, the same comments as above apply.
  • Reviewed by: MARGARET - May 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An excellent service, I recommend Autoeurope at every opportunity.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I was very sceptical of Firefly because I had read poor reviews on the internet. However I was happily astonished at the efficiency, courtesy and welcome from the desk clerk. The car I was allocated was a spanking new Smart. Coloured red and white which could turn on a sixpence. It was a pleasure to drive . But best of all was that I had that car for 15 days for the total amount oh 12.95Euro. Firefly have broken all records in this field. What a price! What a service.... well done Firefly...
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Faultless. Ideal on airport location with quick desk service for pick-up and return. Child seat a bit pricey, but no different to most other companies.
  • Reviewed by: ERNEST - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful in advising hire company, of my delayed flight, excellent customer service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Arrived at Interrent desk to be met with a long queue of some 7/8 customers,One girl on desk!.It took 2.5 hrs to get the car! Which was not ready some 3.5 hrs after the booked time.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very good the lady who did the contract was efficient. They did try to make an issue of a scratch on the rear off side door that I had pointed out to them but it was not a big problem and very quickly resolved when I said I had pointed it out but had been told it was to small.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - April 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was online was ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Took to long to process information at desk then was over charged
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - March 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • very good.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good pricing and helpful, making it easy to have my car hire fee re priced following a cheaper price appearing after initial booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Having used Interrent on numerous occasions, specifically choosing them as usually a quicker smoother pick up than their competitors, this was the worst vehicle pick up process yet, 1 attendant Fri 17th March 19.30pm Barcelona T2 3rd in line took 45mins very heavy attempt at selling extra insurance, stated my credit card wasn't going through to block deposit, asking if I had informed my bank I was in Spain? on stating I have used that card every couple of months for the past 3 years purely for hiring cars he suddenly realised he wasn't online and it then went through. I also unusually had to do 9 signatures to show I accept conditions,. Following picking up the keys, collecting vehicle and returning drop off checks were completed smoothly.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - March 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear and easy to use. Excellent prices Excellent refund if cancelled
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Please make sure there are extra staff at the check in desk at busy times
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always best prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Good customer service at pick up but office staff very pushy with extra insurance
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Dollar had difficulty finding our booking when we went to pick up car. Apart from that everything else was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Apart from the booking hiccup mention before, everything was ok.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went well
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Highly satisfactory
  • Reviewed by: OLIVER - February 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good price and effificient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very long wait to collect and drop off car. Poor quality car, had to return it, second car very old with a lot of km on clock.
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - January 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Basic car but at a great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Bit slow at booking desk but they provided a perfectly acceptable basic car at a great price. Car return was quick, efficient and cheerful.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service through Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Our rental was with Enterprise and I can't praise them enough. The service was exemplary from start to finish. In particular the attitude of the staff was excellent. Many thanks indeed.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close