Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BARCELONA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain: 232 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Barcelona:
customer review star rating
159
54
17
0
0

Page 1 of 12

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - November 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good price as always. I never pick the cheapest but go for a reasonable name at a good price, buying excess insurance here or elsewhere before travelling and this seems to work well. The site is very easy to use, I'd recommend it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • There was no queue and service was friendly. We had a good car, very clean with no important defects, just a few scratches here and there. Having our own excess insurance was no problem at all - just as it should be. Return was even quicker, I would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - October 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Provide member area where frequent users do not have to renter their details each time. I normally remake at least 5 reservations at a time and have to renter all my details each time
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Summer holiday period is a pain.......with up to three hour queuing to get the keys. Out of season is very short waits.
  • Reviewed by: MANZOOR AHAMED JAFFAR AHAMED - October 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • nil
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • excellent customer service
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. Regular customer
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great service. Friendly staff, Great car.
  • Reviewed by: SUHEL - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Brilliant
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used autoeurope many times and always consistent. Better info on location of car hire pick up desc in terminal would be helpful. Not sure if this is autoeurope or the hare company but needs to be sorted out as airports become larger and more complex.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Good car but long wait to pick it up. Difficult to find desk in Barcelona airport - not with other car hire desks and no signs or info on the voucher. But staff helpful when you get there
  • Reviewed by: JEREMIAH PHILIP - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good web site at compiling all the rental companies in each city. You are able to compare the different rental companies and charges on one page.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Good small rental company. You will have to be prepared to wait for over an hour if it is high season.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, good prices!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • We arrived on our flight at about 20:30, went straight to the collection desk and waited about 3.5 hours to be seen to get our car. Once doing all the paperwork we waited another 30 mins to get the keys. The car itself was lovely! None of this was the staffs fault, they just had some difficult customers who were never satisfied. As a gesture of good will they upgraded our car free of charge for the wait!
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good thanks. Booked a car for the day. I made the booking about 12 hours before picking up the car. All good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The guy behind the counter was excellent. Spoke perfect English and was very professional and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with service. Car was ready and on return all was sorted within 5 minutes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • As above.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • On the whole satisfied, but the wait to check in/collect the car was far too long.
  • Reviewed by: EDMUND - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always had a good experience with AE.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Car very good. Pretty much same experience every time - the only bad part is the airport desk part. Surly staff , usual scare/bully tactics BS around the upsells. The one thing that gets me every time is why, when I've provided all my information online, does this same information then need to be re-keyed (and invariably by someone who types at 3 words per minute). This is the same whether you book direct or go through a broker.
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy process, but feel insurances should be explained better and sorted before arrival
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • The extra insurance could have been explained better and how it differed from that already included. Having to refill the tank to three quarters full is difficult and encourages overfilling. Returning with a full tank would be easier
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe dozens of times over many years and never had a problem. I never book anywhere else. I do take out my own excess insurance though (much cheaper)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very impressed. It is just off the airport site. I did not use the shuttle bus as we stayed in an airport hotel overnight and I took a taxi the next morning. I did not have to wait at all to collect the car, it was all very straightforward with very helpful and friendly staff. The car was new. No problems at all with the drop-off and shuttle bus took me straight to the airport. I cannot remember which company are used last time I flew into Barcelona, but I know I queued for a long time at the airport to get the car. This experience was much much better.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Good service and we were given an upgraded car so had much more room for all the luggage. Returning the car was very easy too.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Firefly said that insurance purchased through Auto Europe did not show up on their screens. This is inconvenient when discussing insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I was asked to bring a receipt proving proof of fuel purchase from a petrol station within 10km of airport. This was stressful because I didn't know where these petrol stations were and they were not on motorway approaches within the specified distance. I had to drive in an hour early just to find a station in local town.
  • Reviewed by: JAVIER - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Additional driver prices weren't correct.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • We had to wait for over four hours until somebody attended us at the desk and up to five hours until we got our car. Customer service is unacceptable and company should be avoided at all costs.
  • Reviewed by: MICHEAL - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price range.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Fast friendly service
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and good value, although voucher suggested Inter Rent has desks at Barcelona T1 and T2. They're only in T2, so transfer required.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Booking voucher said Inter Rent has desks in Barcelona Terminals 1 & 2, but there's only one at T2, so we had to get coach transfer from T1 to T2. Desk difficult to find as it's separate from the other car rental desks. Booking clark proposed upgrade from Opel Astra level to Citroen Elysee at extra cost, but I'm not sure that's a higher grade, unless it's difference between petrol and diesel, but cost an extra ?36.42 for the week. She said there might be a delay with the one we'd pre-ordered, which I though was bad form but we were too tired to argue. Otherwise, nice car which ran well for the week.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good and prompt service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • On this occasion the service was good as it was mid-week and the office in Barcelona wasn't busy. On previous occasions the service has been very poor, having to wait p to 4 hours in a queue.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close