Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at +44 123 3225 114.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BARCELONA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain: 242 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Barcelona:
customer review star rating
168
55
17
0
0

Page 1 of 13

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 16, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Location at airport - excellent, easy to find Returning the car was easy with no wait
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Staff were efficient Excellent price Car was v clean Over pleased with the experience. Would recommend
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - April 1, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very efficient and excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Pleasant and efficient if you prepare by checking all the information before you get to the desk. Can be exceptional value
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - March 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Its good that you can phone if you have a problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Had a bigger car than paid for so that helped. The reason I went with Dollar is that they do not charge for going into Andorra.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - March 7, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had a problem with the pick up of the car at the Interrent provider in Barcelona who did not have the car I ordered available. I spoke to Auto Europe who dealt with the problem and found a car from another provider. I was impressed by the efficiency and professionalism of the staff member at Auto Europe - Ricardo.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Interrent could not provide the car that was booked and offered a smaller car or a 7 seater. I wanted neither. Interrent staff in Barcelona were ambivalent and uncaring and it was presented as a take it or leave it. When I asked why the car I had booked many months ago was not available they could not provide an answer.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - February 27, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • They offered much the best deal at Barcelona for my requirements; compared with other brokers. Also the car comprehensive excess insurance was an excellent deal at only ú20 extra for an additional driver even though I already had my own excess European insurance cover. . .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Had to wait over an hour due slow service but the car itself was excellent and nearly new. So, on balance, I'd probably use Firefly again
  • Reviewed by: CORINNE - February 27, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good quality car, virtually brand new. Very helpful friendly staff. The only negative was that the credit card holding payment was actually taken from my account & have had to pay it. It has been refunded when I returned the car, but at a lower rate as the exchange rate differed.
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - January 7, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was highly pleased with Autoeurope and everything was efficient. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very efficient and the car was in good condition and well presented - very pleased in indeed. The staff were friendly and everything was as promised and agreed to. Thank you very much
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website, no hidden extras
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Upgraded at minimal cost, staff friendly and efficient
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - December 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very reasonable rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Staff when collecting were pleasant. However, when returning the checker tried to make out there was some damage on the car and tried to get me to sign that I had done it. Which I hadn't! Refused to sign and this is what you should do if you did not do any damage. Always be very careful about checking before leaving.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good always my 1st choice has I feel comfortable you price match without any hassle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • On this occasion very good. I have had VERY poor service in the past at Barcelona this time I was lucky no queue no hard sell for extras personable staff easy drop off.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - November 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good price as always. I never pick the cheapest but go for a reasonable name at a good price, buying excess insurance here or elsewhere before travelling and this seems to work well. The site is very easy to use, I'd recommend it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • There was no queue and service was friendly. We had a good car, very clean with no important defects, just a few scratches here and there. Having our own excess insurance was no problem at all - just as it should be. Return was even quicker, I would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - October 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Provide member area where frequent users do not have to renter their details each time. I normally remake at least 5 reservations at a time and have to renter all my details each time
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Summer holiday period is a pain.......with up to three hour queuing to get the keys. Out of season is very short waits.
  • Reviewed by: MANZOOR AHAMED JAFFAR AHAMED - October 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • nil
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • excellent customer service
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. Regular customer
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great service. Friendly staff, Great car.
  • Reviewed by: SUHEL - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Brilliant
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used autoeurope many times and always consistent. Better info on location of car hire pick up desc in terminal would be helpful. Not sure if this is autoeurope or the hare company but needs to be sorted out as airports become larger and more complex.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Good car but long wait to pick it up. Difficult to find desk in Barcelona airport - not with other car hire desks and no signs or info on the voucher. But staff helpful when you get there
  • Reviewed by: JEREMIAH PHILIP - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good web site at compiling all the rental companies in each city. You are able to compare the different rental companies and charges on one page.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Good small rental company. You will have to be prepared to wait for over an hour if it is high season.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, good prices!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • We arrived on our flight at about 20:30, went straight to the collection desk and waited about 3.5 hours to be seen to get our car. Once doing all the paperwork we waited another 30 mins to get the keys. The car itself was lovely! None of this was the staffs fault, they just had some difficult customers who were never satisfied. As a gesture of good will they upgraded our car free of charge for the wait!
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good thanks. Booked a car for the day. I made the booking about 12 hours before picking up the car. All good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The guy behind the counter was excellent. Spoke perfect English and was very professional and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with service. Car was ready and on return all was sorted within 5 minutes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • As above.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close