Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BILBAO
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Bilbao

Bilbao, Spain: 40 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bilbao:
customer review star rating
34
4
2
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ALASTAIR - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking all went as planned, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good service at the rental desk, returns were straightforward.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and transparent and extremely good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No waiting, good car and easy quick transactions arriving and leaving with pleasant people.
  • Reviewed by: BRETT - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient. No complaints at all.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Pleasant efficient service.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth and straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good low mileage car with built in Sat Nav so no extra charge (unexpected). Apart from lady at desk trying to get me to upgrade to a slightly different diesel car for Euro 7 /day which would have not been helpful for me, (car I got was diesel anyway!) it was a smooth experience.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Gives a good choice of options and and the booking worked seamlessly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Staff welcoming and helpful with excellent English - no pressure to select further options available - examined the car with us before we left and afterwards naturally. The car was what we booked and was clean and in excellent condition. Great Service.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The staff member we dealt with at Bilbao Airport could not have been more pleasant and helpful
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, easy to understand and book. Very good prices too! Would recommend
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very easy process from picking up the car, to dropping it off. The conditions were fully explained. No hard sell on the insurance or extras. Great service!
  • Reviewed by: MARILYN - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent help line/ customer services
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very prompt and helpful
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent, speedy, friendly service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent, speedy, friendly service.
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - October 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Pleasant to deal with , Get your own excess insurance before you leave home , much cheaper
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The Fiat 500 had 2 small dents in the roof that were not on the list of faults. When identified the lady dealing with arrivals in the car park signed to agree they were not caused by me. It is very worth while taking time to check. I photo the car as well just in case I miss something!
  • Reviewed by: JULIA - September 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First rate service. Polite, helpful staff. Good service and excellent range of options.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Polite staff, not overly pushy on the extras. Got the car I was expecting. The vehicle looked new, was clean and a great drive. Everything excellent.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - July 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Our flight was cancelled the day before we were due to collect the car which meant that we lost three days of our holiday.but the agent renegotiated our deal without cancellation fees although the rates were a little higher than the original
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The agent Maria gave us the best service we have ever had in terms of car hire. She explained the contract fully without any pressure - and showed us round the immaculate car fully explaining liabilities in terms of accidental damage in a professional and friendly manner at both collection and return.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDROS - July 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent company, i always choose them as the option. Cars are always good and the staff always very pleasant and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied - excellent service from start to finish
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very helpful and a quick and easy collection and delivery service from the airport.
  • Reviewed by: ALISTAIR - June 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • All good thanks.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very efficient and helpful. Take careful note of where to return the car at Bilbao Airport.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - June 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always a very efficient and practical way to find a value for money rental. My only continuing frustrations are the way insurance cover is made complex by having two layers of super cover. I book the upper protection on line with you BUT at the Hertz desk (and other service providers have said the same) they say that this does not avoid their need for a large deposit or claim- they will still charge me for any damages and then... I have to claim the gist from you! This is far from clear, easy or very sensible! It
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - June 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice car! I was a little surprised that Hertz tried to charge me again for additional insurance at Bilbao Airport when I had already taken out the intermediate insurance cover with Auto Europe? They wanted a further ú184 for the extra cover!! We declined. This wasn't clear when booked, and should be explained. Hertz said they would invoice me for any potential repairs, and I would then have to reclaim costs from yourselves. All sounds very complicated! Apart from that, good trip!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Confusion over additional insurance? See above.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - March 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to sue
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very helpful and friendly staff at the service desk
Please choose your Country of Residence
close