Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FUERTEVENTURA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Fuerteventura

Fuerteventura, Spain: 48 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Fuerteventura:
customer review star rating
35
12
1
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Excellent service, quick and easy. Good car as well.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - October 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always a good price and easy to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I have rented with Interrent a few times & have been happy except in this (the most recent instance). I booked an 'economy' car expecting a Micra sized one but was given a Fiat 500 which in the past has been a 'mini' when booked with Interrent! I asked for a slightly larger car as I didn't consider the 500 to be of a similar size to a Micra to be (rudely!) informed that I was to take what I have been allocated or pay a further 10 euros per day for a 208 Peugeot which I consider to be equivalent to what I had already paid for! I am not saying that I won't book with them again but I will definitely not use them in Fuerte! Furthermore, If I don't use Interrent I will more than likely book direct with Hertz as I get a free 2nd driver. Grrrrr
  • Reviewed by: GILLIAN - October 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was easy to book and the type of car which was available was what I needed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • There was a huge 'push' to sell me a bigger, more expensive car when I arrived, despite ne saying many times that I was not interested in this. Also a big pressure to buy additional insurance for the car, despite having insurance already purchased. Car was not new, had minor damage to it ( which I photographed before driving away( and showed to the staff on my return.I also had to pay around 6 euros before leaving for the car to be washed - aparrently this is Interrent's standard practice with all cars.I have never been charged this with any other company. The car was probably returned equally as clean as when I drove away with it - shameful practice.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book on line
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • No long wait to collect the car. It was the exact car we had ordered. Easy collection and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful when I needed clarification about delayed pickup and early drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Despite the staff attempting to sell me a more expensive car and scaremongering on my insurance cover they were ok to deal with in the end.
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website easy to use, I added extra insurance to cover local accidental damage excess. I think this should be included as standard. Overall an easy and hassle free hire experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Helpful people in Canaries,, car was good I paid to have it cleaned when I collected it to save any arguement about state of car on drop off, first time I have had to do this hope it is not going to become the norm. Overall I will be using this site for next trip.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was disappointing to learn only on arriving at the desk and taking the car, that there was a compulsory 'cleaning' fee or else we were expected to bring the car back clean inside and out. This is a near impossible task so should have been included openly in the booking process. I was also disappointed to know that breakdown cover was apparently not included. If you hire a car and it breaks down, then the breach of contract comes from the hire car company, not the hirer. To suggest it is something that is extra is not acceptable. In view of this I cannot recommend them again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Be open with your charges
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have hired countless cars on various holidays, this was by far, the best and easiest rental experience I've ever had. Also, the most competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great price, fantastic customer service and a lovely car. Amazing from Keddy.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful staff. Speedy service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Professional, seamless car hire. Good value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Excellent, friendly service
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - February 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick pick up and return and the car was good. Hassle free rental, thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Friendly staff, good experience, thank you.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - February 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website. Good rate comparisons.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Avis upgraded my car to a large automatic saloon which was very comfortable and much easier to drive than a manual. Avis staff were polite and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: KARL - January 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value for money, saved on those long tiresome bus transfers, just a little bit dearer then a transfer, but had the use of a car for a week, and the freedom. Easy booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very welcoming, spoke excellent English, easy collection and drop off. The only downside is the queue to collect your car, but all hire companies are the same.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - November 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the whole process was simple, and worked
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • no problems or issues
  • Reviewed by: CRAIG - October 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent easy booking system.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Staff were great my only negative comment is that they don't have a desk inside near the other car hire companies, its just a small building in the middle of the public car park. The car was a little disappointing after using hertz on previous visit earlier in the year with a brand new car this was a 50,000 km fiat 500 which had seen a hard life had dints scrapes on every panel and rattled like the rear suspension was all loose, we were made aware by the very friendly staff that in her words they are not the best cars in the world. also was advised that if it did break down then no replacement would be available unless we took out the extra insurance. as it happened did over 1000 km with no issues.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - October 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and efficient service as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Easy collection and return. Vehicle (Citroen Cactus - Auto), not to my personal liking, but decent value .
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - October 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book on-line and great value for money. Have used many times before due to these reasons. Will always recommend Auto-Europe. Thanks again for great service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The details for the car supplier does not provide information on where the pick-up point is located exactly within the airport complex. As it was a small building on the airport carpark (not in terminal) it is difficult to find. The car itself was dirty when provided (required cleaning in-situ) and had lots of scratches which I insisted was noted carefully. The staff were very friendly and helpful after my insistence of noting car condition. Drop-off was easy and follow-up email of booking closure was quick.
  • Reviewed by: PAOLA - September 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • To make it more obvious that the kiosk to obtain the car from is AVIS & not labelled AUTO EUROPE. It was a bit confusing & could lead to panic.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Positive. Very polite, helpful & pleasant when obtaining & returning the car. Was impressed about the age & condition of the car, very pleased throughout.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Super efficient, everything was perfect. Not any problems and great value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Brilliant service and a lovely little car that was perfect for my requirement.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close