Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GERONA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Gerona

Gerona, Spain: 134 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Gerona:
customer review star rating
90
37
7
0
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would have preferred to get a rental price upfront which included the cross border charge. Rather than having to go through the booking process to obtain it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • A little slow at collection and dropoff, otherwise a smooth and easy rental.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and very good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Free upgrade car provided. Very quick return procedure. Staff very nice and very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: RAY - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Direction to hire office could be a little more clearer. Good value car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I selected the wrong airport for car pick but a phone call to customer services corrected the error so spot on, thank you very much.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Only second in the line but 45mins to collect my car. Also, there is a charge of ?20 for cleaning when you return.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car, staff and service were excellent. One small point is that it would helpful to point out that keyless starting on hybrid models requires the footbrake to be pressed.
  • Reviewed by: ESTEBAN - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car hire was fine apart from the fact that I was given a very damage Seat with 71000 km on the clock. Was this as a result that I had "Zero deposit" ?? I go to Spain around 4 times a year and we hire a car from the airport, therefore, I am well aware of all the different presures that suppliers put you under in order to get you to buy "extra" insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I go to Spain around 4 times a year and we hire a car from the airport from different companies, therefore, I am well aware of all the different presures that local suppliers put you under in order to get you to buy "extra" insurance. Firefly last year charged me nearly 200 Euros for a chip in the rear indicator light that it was impossible to see! As I had all photos of the car on departure I was able to get my money back, six months later! Although, this time, I had "zero deposit" I opted to get 65 Euros extra local insurance as it was explained to me that if the recovery vehicle had to be call,it would cost me hundreds of Euros as this was not part of the insurance.
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You could make it easier to find the rental office with more information as to where the office actually is outside the airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • A bit slow at the pick up,Staff could seem more helpful when you arrive to get the car,Person checking the car on return very pleasant and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An efficient introduction to car rental in Spain.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Fee for crossing the border from Spain into France was excessive, which is a shame, as the car rental itself was very reasonable.and very efficient.
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price, have used before and always pleased with the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Pleased with the collection of the car but some confusion on the return as the key has europe car on it. Also the girl who inspected the car was very critical of the dents and scratches but we had to show her that they were all listed on the paperwork and we had taken photos prior to leaving when collecting the car. Worth taking photos just in case.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • fab all round service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • fab all round service
  • Reviewed by: JILLIAN - June 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really smooth and professional service . Thx
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Cars were clean but lots of points of damage so it means you have to spend some time checking that they have all been recorded so as you are not blamed then charged for them. 47 points of damage on car in April . 31 on this one in May.
  • Reviewed by: KASPARS - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problem, all clear and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Tried to persuade me to take extra insurance even though I had an insurance through auto Europe.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • THE CAR WAS GOOD AND THE PICK UP AND RETURN SPACE CONVENIENT. GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • THE ONLY ISSUE WAS THE BOOKING IN - THERE WERE ONLY TWO STAFF AND ONE OF THOSE WAS NOT PROFICIENT IN THE BOOKING PROCESS. ALTHOUGH ONLY TWO PEOPLE IN FRONT OF ME, IT TOOK 40 MINUTES TO GET OUR PRE-BOOKED CAR AND THE QUEUE BEHIND US WAS SIGNIFICANT. i SUSPECT THE LAST PEOPLE IN THE QUEUE WOULD HAVE WAITED WELL OVER AN HOUR.
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very efficient website. Will certainly use again. However, watch out for the CDW or Collision Damage Waiver clause. Often this is very high at ?1250, but can be reduced or eliminated for a small additional fee.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Although the car hire location was away from the airport complex we were handled efficiently and were soon on our way to our final destination, Tamariu.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fine - easy to follow web site, simple ish pricing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I was, yet again, 'intimidated' to buy some extra or other which cost another 70 euro's .... Described as 'partner package'.... WHY....? I purchased Zero CDW from Autoeuropa..?! Explanation please?
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problem with Auto Europe - perfect service as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • When we arrived at our destination in France we noticed some damage to the car below a sill which was not evident in the garage. Also only a few kms short of the 30000 service - service request came up. Both points reported by phone and email and photo sent to Dollar. Hopefully now clear and we will not be charged for the damage.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN BARRY - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It all went very well. The up grade was in place.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very smooth but still waiting for the insurance waver money to be put back into credit account.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, easy to find, no hassles.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Excellent service, easy to find, no hassles. Might have been even easier if we had known that Hertz deal with the AutoEurope rentals
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Highly professional, approachable and knowledgeable telephone staff. Easily navigable website. Simple and well laid out.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Refreshingly good service from the Gerona airport desk. No pressure sales. Efficient delivery of and receipt of the vehicle. A vast improvement of my experience. This was the last chance I was going to give Firefly after too many bad experiences. However........ You guys smashed it and on this experience I would warmly recomend you.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have had no problems with Auto Europe. I recommend this company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Rhodium and Goldcar are the same company. I found there customer service to be very poor. When I arrived to collect the car they informed me that I would pay for any to the car which was fine, however when I returned the car the employees refused to inspect the car to confirm that there was no new damage and that I had refuelled the tank. I had to go to the main office in the terminal building and demand an inspection which after a time they did. Otherwise I would have had no guarantee that they would not have charged my credit card because I would not be able to contest any damage claims they made. Although the car that Rhodium provided was fine I will not use this company in the future.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close