Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GERONA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Gerona

Gerona, Spain: 116 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Gerona:
customer review star rating
77
33
6
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Highly professional, approachable and knowledgeable telephone staff. Easily navigable website. Simple and well laid out.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Refreshingly good service from the Gerona airport desk. No pressure sales. Efficient delivery of and receipt of the vehicle. A vast improvement of my experience. This was the last chance I was going to give Firefly after too many bad experiences. However........ You guys smashed it and on this experience I would warmly recomend you.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have had no problems with Auto Europe. I recommend this company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Rhodium and Goldcar are the same company. I found there customer service to be very poor. When I arrived to collect the car they informed me that I would pay for any to the car which was fine, however when I returned the car the employees refused to inspect the car to confirm that there was no new damage and that I had refuelled the tank. I had to go to the main office in the terminal building and demand an inspection which after a time they did. Otherwise I would have had no guarantee that they would not have charged my credit card because I would not be able to contest any damage claims they made. Although the car that Rhodium provided was fine I will not use this company in the future.
  • Reviewed by: TONY - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hired car from Gerona Airport but were overcharged by Keddy on returning car. To be fair Auto Europe did sort it out with Keddy eventually but the overcharge could have easily gone unnoticed. I will think twice next time hiring a car from EuropCar/Keddy or at least get keys time stamped on our return
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Overcharged by Keddy on car return for an extra day. Not satisfied
  • Reviewed by: JILL - September 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Lovely to have a smoke free vehicle at last. Only suggestion would be to ensure customers aware exact location of office-difficult to find in multi storey and wasted valuable time, waiting at wrong office with other customers before being instructed where we should have been. Otherwise rental was a smooth process, thank you Jill Bellis
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • See above re- location of office
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • car had not been valeted/cleaned totally and there was a very very strong smell of stale cigarettes
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • had a problem with my car during the rental but a breakdown truck was arranged within half an hour and problem resolved.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - August 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I booked via Auto Europe but it wasn't clear that the hire company was Inter Rent. Caused some confusion at the airport as I was looking for the Auto Europe desk...
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • All very easy and straightforward. However, it's very frustrating having several layers of cover. Having paid for CDW and the optional Excess Refund cover, I was asked if I wanted breakdown cover, cover for windscreen and tyres etc. Just provide cover!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was perfect.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Compliments to the very helpful and service-oriented Enterprise staff in Gerona.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - July 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The info, pick up and drop off were great and the hire was great value for money. I would like to know if the price I paid for a 4 week rental was correct as it was very low.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Extremley quick and efficient
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to navigate website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Not to keen on charge for fuel and big sell to buy extra insurance
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - July 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book a car, prices competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reviewed by: CEDRIC - July 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I booked a while ago and printed off the voucher and then checked again a day before we left and the voucher had changed. I made a mistake on the flight timings and got charged ú90 to hold the car, but the girl at Gerona aiport stayed late to handover the car and she was so nice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The Girl at the desk waited late for us as i made a mistake on the timings and she was so nice and helpful. Great service
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - June 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and clear documentation
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good service . At airport the car rental operative was most helpful, did not try to push any extras and even fetched the car round to us at front of airport.
  • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - June 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You gave honest, straightforward information which enabled me to make my choices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very good service and a brand new car!
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quite cheap.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The pick up was poor. I was informed their office is in the terminal but this is not true, they are in a car park outside and were quite difficult to find. Also the pick up process was very slow and the car had more scratches than was shown on the paperwork. I had to show these scratches to the girl and get the paperwork updated which caused more delays. By contrast the drop off was very good and did not take long. They gave me a signed sheet saying the car was OK and cleared my credit card immediately.
  • Reviewed by: ROWAN - June 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic service and fantastic price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Picking up and dropping off the staff were great.
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - May 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Superb service will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good InterRent staff - both at collection desk and at hand back. Auto Europe continues it's excellent service and pricing. At my recommendation all my family continue to use it for their hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very goood staff at collection desk and hand back.
  • Reviewed by: ALLAN - April 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good telephone service at Portland.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent service. Friendly staff and understood my requirements.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - October 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Incredibly helpful staff. They went out of their way to give us a good car since we were hiring for two months. It was spotless. We always hire from enterprise/ateza because of their helpfulness, efficiency and reliability. We also like the office being in the airport itself.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great that one can recheck prices close to date of travel and achieve savings without any cost. First use this year of Auto Europe for all trips. Very happy and will use you again all next year.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Used Hertz and Firefly successfully now for 7 years - 4/5 times a year.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close