Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GERONA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Gerona

Gerona, Spain: 147 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Gerona:
customer review star rating
99
41
7
0
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: D - October 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You have always provided a first class service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Reviewed by: JULIE - September 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking process was straight forward and communication was excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Pick up and drop off at the airport was easy and the girl who served us was very pleasant. The whole experience was hassle free and all are needs were met. I would certainly use Dollar again.
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - September 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problem at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The wait to be served is the only real problem,but as we were at the start of our holiday its not so bad.
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant on-line booking, because of bad PR about car rental companies I had done my research and Auto Europe seemed to be the best broker. It was. It was easy smooth and very price competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Had to wait an hour and half at pick up because one of the staff went of duty for lunch despite the queue. The remaining member of staff was hostile until she saw my Auto- Rent voucher. When bringing the car back only one member of staff on duty again and I had to wait at the back of the queue. He refused to inspect the car or sign the Docket. A Eurocar staff signed the car off. The very silly thing is that it didn't have to be an unsatisfactory process. More staff on duty and some basic customer service training will make the experience much better. It falls down at the point of service delivery
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service as always. Phone query dealt with helpfully.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Quite difficult to find office which has moved to a bit away from the terminal, but no signs to guide. The service was fine, but great pressure to upgrade to larger car and to take out additional insurance, under threats of the dire consequences of not doing so. I resisted, and our small car was fine - clean and new. On return the different chap was very pleasant and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - August 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything great apart from the fact that my partner does not have a credit card - and I made the bookings / have a credit card. We were charged extra insurance as Rhodium would not accept my credit card - previous hire companies have not minded. Had I known I would have had 2 drivers on the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Quick - efficient and fast. However, main driver didn't have a credit cared in his name - we would have changed main drivers had we known this would be an issue - it never has been before.
  • Reviewed by: BENJAMIN - August 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice company but the insurance was excessive, and I saw 2 people getting big fines for small companies (which convinced me to pay £150 for insurance for a car I spent about £70 on) Your company was good and easy to use though
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Nice company but the insurance was excessive, and I saw 2 people getting big fines for small companies (which convinced me to pay £150 for insurance for a car I spent about £70 on) Your company was good and easy to use though
  • Reviewed by: KATHARINE - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used you twice and had taken an independent excess insurance to avoid any pressure to take such a policy at pick up. all has gone well no problems.all documentation easily provided with clear instructions to bring ID passport, necessary credit cards etc
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • there was a difficulty with the ticket allowing me to exit the car park at gerona. But overall the service was quick and helpful. No hard sell and no trouble with condition of the vehicle. I got a confirmation email of no additional charges before I landed back in the UK
  • Reviewed by: NORMAN - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was easy & price good value. The toll free number is a great idea but proved ineffective when I phoned for help twice and was put through to the local Firefly office twice with no answer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • This was really easy & quick on pick-up & return. Friendly, helpful staff. Small queues. No hassle. No sales pressure. Choice of car on the day.
  • Reviewed by: PENELOPE - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally very positive, and as usual, good value. It would have been helpful to have had clearer instructions on the voucher about how/where to find Interrent. (I initially assumed 'outside terminal' meant in the car park building, which it wasn't, when I got there. So I was walking and searching around in the heat for where to go, and had to ask.)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very good value. The saving compared to other providers was well worth the additional 5 minutes walk required to go and find them just outside the terminal. There was a power-cut on pickup so doing everything without a computer took a bit longer but worked out ok. Quick and easy return procedure.
  • Reviewed by: GRANT - August 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent, swift service. Got a car upgrade as they were out of stock of the one I had ordered.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Efficient service despite a power cut in the building half way through being served!
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - August 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking online was fine. Voucher had no mention that Interrent at Girona were located a 5 minute walk away from the terminal. Not such a great problem but there weren't any signs within the terminal so after only finding a few car rental desks inside, I eventually tumbled the rest were away from the terminal. Should have said so on the voucher.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The staff appeared to become irritated when I declined to listen to a lengthy explanation of the insurance excess. I had my own extra cover and I knew it was developing into a sales pitch. Picked the car up and it stank of tobacco smoke so I had to stop at the desk again and point this out. The lady reluctantly came with me to check the car herself and said she could not smell it. I asked her to mark it down on the sheet nonetheless. Return of the car went fine.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good - will certainly use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • great service
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would have preferred to get a rental price upfront which included the cross border charge. Rather than having to go through the booking process to obtain it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • A little slow at collection and dropoff, otherwise a smooth and easy rental.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and very good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Free upgrade car provided. Very quick return procedure. Staff very nice and very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: RAY - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Direction to hire office could be a little more clearer. Good value car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I selected the wrong airport for car pick but a phone call to customer services corrected the error so spot on, thank you very much.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Only second in the line but 45mins to collect my car. Also, there is a charge of ?20 for cleaning when you return.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car, staff and service were excellent. One small point is that it would helpful to point out that keyless starting on hybrid models requires the footbrake to be pressed.
  • Reviewed by: ESTEBAN - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car hire was fine apart from the fact that I was given a very damage Seat with 71000 km on the clock. Was this as a result that I had "Zero deposit" ?? I go to Spain around 4 times a year and we hire a car from the airport, therefore, I am well aware of all the different presures that suppliers put you under in order to get you to buy "extra" insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I go to Spain around 4 times a year and we hire a car from the airport from different companies, therefore, I am well aware of all the different presures that local suppliers put you under in order to get you to buy "extra" insurance. Firefly last year charged me nearly 200 Euros for a chip in the rear indicator light that it was impossible to see! As I had all photos of the car on departure I was able to get my money back, six months later! Although, this time, I had "zero deposit" I opted to get 65 Euros extra local insurance as it was explained to me that if the recovery vehicle had to be call,it would cost me hundreds of Euros as this was not part of the insurance.
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You could make it easier to find the rental office with more information as to where the office actually is outside the airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • A bit slow at the pick up,Staff could seem more helpful when you arrive to get the car,Person checking the car on return very pleasant and helpful.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close