Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GRAN CANARIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Gran Canaria

Gran Canaria, Spain: 43 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Gran Canaria:
customer review star rating
34
9
0
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Please make your statement about collision damage insurance clearer. 1 = basic, 2 = the pricey top-up the hirer will try to sell you, 3 = the covers absolutely everything insurance you buy independently from a UK provider.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • This is the 3rd time I've hired from Avis through you and am happy to carry on paying slightly more up front to get excellent service and a 'no questions' approach to minor damage.
  • Reviewed by: GILLIAN - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Had to wait nearly an hour in a queue at the airport to collect the car keys.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - December 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic price, good choices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • A 2 hour wait in the line yo do the paperwork was not great, but the car and staff were great.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - December 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with everything. No complaints at all . The service throughout was very efficient will use you again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Once again very good . The return was as smooth as picking the car up . Would use them again
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual a very smooth pickup with no pressure sales
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Excellent service by the staff there
  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - October 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with the booking process and would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Picking up the car was very slow as only one person on the desk. Was advised that the car was all fine however when we went down to the garage we discovered that there were lots of marks and scratches on the car. Had to take 12 pictures as proof so as not to be charged when returning the car. Spoke to somebody when we brought the car back who noted it all down and confirmed that the holding deposit would be released. Left the key with her and told her where we had parked the car. Was then rather surprised to receive a phone call the day after we came home asking where we had parked the car and what we had done with the key.
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - April 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • OK
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Pick up was Eurocar, I wasn't aware of that & asked airport information. On return in the car park there was no assistance, I made my way to Eurocar in arrivals and informed them where i left the car, a sign informing customers would be helpful. The car was not fully valeted, however it functioned perfectly and overall I was happy with the hire car
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - March 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good information and advice on picking car up. Maybe on the rental document Auto Europe could instruct the Rental Company 'No Super Cover or Excess Cover' in bold at the top of the document if it has already been paid.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Only realised on my return that they had charged me automatically for 'Super Cover'; At the check-out desk they automatically give you your rental voucher with Super Cover on as an additional cost, they didn't ask. When they took payment off my card I thought that the payment was a refundable payment for Excess. If you don't want to pay for Super Cover tell them at the very start.
  • Reviewed by: JULIAN - February 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book , clear web site. good stuff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - February 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple easy to use with good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • No-one was able to check the car both at the start and end of hire period. Told to note any damage when I saw the car, although I was told all was fine. Hoping all is OK as not yet heard of any claim on my credit card.
  • Reviewed by: ERNEST - September 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As a regular customer I find prices very competitive and booking is straightforward. Will definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • First time I have used Internett and was pleasantly surprised. Prices very competitive and pick-up/drop-off were straightforward and hassle-free.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - August 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value for money with good choice of cars and deals available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Excellent car, best deal for insurance and second driver.
  • Reviewed by: JON - March 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car was new, clean and apart from one hub-cap missing, in very good condition. However, the attendant did not take any time to explain any of the special features of the vehicle, including how to open the boot. I had to ask how this was accomplished. The return was very easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Train your attendants to explain the special features of any vehicle. SEE ABOVE
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - March 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service from Auto Euroope was excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • On arrival at the airport Avis desk, there was a long queue and only 2 staff. It took almost an hour to be reach the head of the line. The receptionist then tried to sell me extra insurance at 13 Euros per day. I declined but she continued to argue that I should have it. I said that I had full insurance including CDW and Excess Refund already paid for. She said if I left the vehicle and returned to find it damaged, I would not be covered. During this conversation, people behind were becoming impatient. She then told me to return the car with an empty fuel tank. I again declined but she continued with her sales pitch. Eventually, I gave in and accepted the change and immediately regretted it. I resent this sharp practice.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY JACKSON - February 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent car and service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • as above
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 18, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy process for booking a car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Poor service at airport, forms not explained properly which left confusion about fuel payment although we booked tank full to full. No avis staff close by when collecting car which meant a lot of running back and forth as hire car had many more dents/scratches on it than marked on paperwork. The whole process took about and hour before we could drive away. Similar situation when car was returned, no one to check the car to confirm condition which leaves us hoping vehicle doesn't get damaged in car park.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - May 11, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service when booking car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Hard sell when collecting car from airport , not what you want to experience when you have just got off the plane. Told at time of booking full insurance with waiver. On arrival told insurance did not cover tyres glass etc. also told if car broke down no support would be provided unless I paid for more insurance. I expect when I hire a car I enter a contract for a be chile that works for the time of the lease. People do not hire things that brake down!!! Unfortunately I will not hire through Internet again !!!
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - February 13, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always very good prices and service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very efficient and pleasant to deal with. Perfect service.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 29, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Good car and easy return process
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - June 17, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Make it clearer about possible additional costs. I don't think it's enough to say that you MIGHT have to pay for a tank of petrol or extra for persons under 25. I think it should be made clear what are compulsary extras for which car hire locations. I was under the impression that the tank of petrol would be optional and I was not aware I would need a credit card in order to not pay extra for insurance and I made sure I read through the terms and conditions of the contract.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The man who served us was very helpful and despite having to pay a lot more than we were necessarily expecting he made the experience pleasant and made it easier by explaining the situation and making a few jokes. The car was very nice and the process of picking the car up and returning it was very simple and stress free.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close