Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GRAN CANARIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Gran Canaria

Gran Canaria, Spain: 50 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Gran Canaria:
customer review star rating
39
11
0
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KOSSAR - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was fine , except the return point on the car return day , which is so complicated to find in the airoot car park. Spent an hour looking for it and driving around the airport car park and still couldn't find it. Eventually left the car at a car park level and told interrent staff to drive it back themselves
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: SAMUEL - May 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value and excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Their desk isn't near the other companies, some info on its location would have been good. The cars tend to be a bit older, but still fine.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All aspects of the rental were smooth and trouble free. The car was clean and fit for purpose.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Spot on
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Difficult to find pick up desk on arrival in airport, better signage would help. Better directions to drop off area would have been appreciated. Car very clean both inside and out, in good condition. Staff friendly and helpful
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Does what it says
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Too long a wait to collect car. I don't understand when they have all your details on line that it does not come up immediately so they can match you to the car you have paid for.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems using Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Budget company but car & service met our needs well
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the booking process was fine, although the key pick up point was different to the information sent to us
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The car was fine...but we joined a queue of 4 to collect keys.the process was so slow it was over an hour before we were seen! the paperwork showed no car damage..when we saw the battered car we had to return to the key pick up point to lodge our concerns. so process of picking up car took over 2 hours.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Please make your statement about collision damage insurance clearer. 1 = basic, 2 = the pricey top-up the hirer will try to sell you, 3 = the covers absolutely everything insurance you buy independently from a UK provider.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • This is the 3rd time I've hired from Avis through you and am happy to carry on paying slightly more up front to get excellent service and a 'no questions' approach to minor damage.
  • Reviewed by: GILLIAN - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Had to wait nearly an hour in a queue at the airport to collect the car keys.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - December 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic price, good choices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • A 2 hour wait in the line yo do the paperwork was not great, but the car and staff were great.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - December 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with everything. No complaints at all . The service throughout was very efficient will use you again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Once again very good . The return was as smooth as picking the car up . Would use them again
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual a very smooth pickup with no pressure sales
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Excellent service by the staff there
  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - October 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with the booking process and would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Picking up the car was very slow as only one person on the desk. Was advised that the car was all fine however when we went down to the garage we discovered that there were lots of marks and scratches on the car. Had to take 12 pictures as proof so as not to be charged when returning the car. Spoke to somebody when we brought the car back who noted it all down and confirmed that the holding deposit would be released. Left the key with her and told her where we had parked the car. Was then rather surprised to receive a phone call the day after we came home asking where we had parked the car and what we had done with the key.
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - April 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • OK
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Pick up was Eurocar, I wasn't aware of that & asked airport information. On return in the car park there was no assistance, I made my way to Eurocar in arrivals and informed them where i left the car, a sign informing customers would be helpful. The car was not fully valeted, however it functioned perfectly and overall I was happy with the hire car
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - March 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good information and advice on picking car up. Maybe on the rental document Auto Europe could instruct the Rental Company 'No Super Cover or Excess Cover' in bold at the top of the document if it has already been paid.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Only realised on my return that they had charged me automatically for 'Super Cover'; At the check-out desk they automatically give you your rental voucher with Super Cover on as an additional cost, they didn't ask. When they took payment off my card I thought that the payment was a refundable payment for Excess. If you don't want to pay for Super Cover tell them at the very start.
  • Reviewed by: JULIAN - February 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book , clear web site. good stuff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - February 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple easy to use with good prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • No-one was able to check the car both at the start and end of hire period. Told to note any damage when I saw the car, although I was told all was fine. Hoping all is OK as not yet heard of any claim on my credit card.
  • Reviewed by: ERNEST - September 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As a regular customer I find prices very competitive and booking is straightforward. Will definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • First time I have used Internett and was pleasantly surprised. Prices very competitive and pick-up/drop-off were straightforward and hassle-free.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - August 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value for money with good choice of cars and deals available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Excellent car, best deal for insurance and second driver.
  • Reviewed by: JON - March 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car was new, clean and apart from one hub-cap missing, in very good condition. However, the attendant did not take any time to explain any of the special features of the vehicle, including how to open the boot. I had to ask how this was accomplished. The return was very easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Train your attendants to explain the special features of any vehicle. SEE ABOVE
Please choose your Country of Residence
close