Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at +44 123 3225 114.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LANZAROTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Lanzarote

Lanzarote, Spain: 62 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Lanzarote:
customer review star rating
38
17
6
1
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - April 10, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Voucher did not state which terminal to pick up car from - (it's terminal 2 for Interrent which is not the main terminal)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Slow queue at check in desk in otherwise empty terminal. Rather unfriendly redirection from Europcar desk in main terminal to go to other terminal (2). Need to provide service from the Europcar desk in the main terminal.
  • Reviewed by: OLWEN - March 20, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and good customer service. Even when I phoned from Spain, I got through easily and was given the information I needed.Very pleased.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Really smooth no hassle. Improvements could be a simpler explaination of the insurance coverage, i.e what you are covered for, exactly what your excess will be in given situations, such as a table showing this and what extra coverage would be sensible to take out, before you pick up your car. Another improvement would be explaining that scratches and tiny dents on the car are not recorded as damage. My paperwork stated no damage when I picked up my car but was covered in scratches and a couple of tiny dents and the emergency tow hook cover was missing. I spent ages photographing each mark. Dropped it off at the end of the hire expecting to have to provide photos of the original damage, but the car was accepted as ok with no comments.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - March 17, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, will use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - March 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe many times and find the booking system to be easy to use. Have used again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • They are very good at scaring you into buying extras even when you show them you are fully covered. The car was in a poor condition bodily. There was no damage report so the booking attendant told me to take photos of any scratches or damages. Had to take nearly 20 photos. Would not be keen to use again.
  • Reviewed by: CLIFFORD - February 22, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward, good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Apart from the hard sell to take extra insurance which we declined and paying extra for cleaning the interior on the car's return, we were happy with the service and the car. We didn't have to wait for too long in a queue to collect it which was helpful
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - February 3, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Avis were fine. Basic car which was Citroen C1 isn't the best small car in the world. Problems with nochy gearbox - this is true of all Citroen C1s so not this car in particular.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Avis were fine. Basic car which was Citroen C1 isn't the best small car in the world. Problems with nochy gearbox - this is true of all Citroen C1s so not this car in particular.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and convenient to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Everything went well. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - December 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service very efficient with good communication
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Excellent very quick service with really good quality cars very well presented
  • Reviewed by: AELRED - November 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good wide ranging comparison.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • They were the cheapest but then spent ages being up sold and what felt like being ?threatened with huge excesses? totalling EUR3200 if we didn?t use the EUR19 a day insurance. And another fee to wash the car. Why not include this in the quote rather than stressing us to decide when we start our holiday. On the plus side, the check out process was very efficient.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - November 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • EASY BOOKING SITE
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Usual hard sell on insurance,also tried to charge extra to clean the car, never been asked to pay for this before !
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • staff excellent. Would be better if signage was better when vehicle being returned
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fanatic price great service and communication would recommend
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Great company to deal with best hire experience to date
  • Reviewed by: CLIFFORD - October 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car was clean and satisfied our requirements very well. The car did not give us any concern and performed to our expectations.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The collection and return of the car was very quick and simple with polite and helpful staff. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • never received a conformation email (even in spam folder)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • they gave us wrong car and chased us to the change the car
  • Reviewed by: CRAIG - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick and efficient no hassle picking car up and dropping it off
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Hassle free picked up car in bout 15 mins returned car within 15 mins sales person came out and took keys asked if everything went ok which it did and were on our way to departures
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - May 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book with autoeurope.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Good service at airport desk, car clean and as advertised, easy return to airport.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - April 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good service at the desk with helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good service in Lanzarote, however did not receive final invoice (as previous hires) after completion of car hire. Also no one available to check car at end of hire period and thus sign-off OK condition of car/fuel etc. Hired Fiat 500 which seemed high fuel use figure (43 mpg) for such a small car.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES AIDAN - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • V easy, friendly
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - March 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • 2nd time using your company..... nice and easy, no surprises.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Excellent, took no time at all picking up and dropping the car off.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close