Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MADRID
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Madrid

Madrid, Spain: 94 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Madrid:
customer review star rating
70
16
6
1
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARK - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent as ever - 5th time have used Autoeurope and great value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Car was great - clean, low milegae and low price. Return was chaotic as Inter rent were having IT problems and there was also a long wait for someone to check car over Important to check the car over before taking - as usual the car had loads more dents than had been recorded.
  • Reviewed by: STEVE - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The counter and return staff were wonderful - friendly and very helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The counter and return staff were wonderful - friendly and very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: TONY - July 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was chaotic being transferred from Atocha office to the car and there was queue jumping condoned by the staff. When I mentioned this at the pick up I was immediately given a much better car so I ended up satisfied! Staff at pickup and dropoff were very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • As mentioned above, I have only 1 complaint and everything else was perfect. It's quite easy finding the dropoff point when returning and a filling station at the top of the ramp - not the cheapest, though.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINE - June 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking smooth and easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The staff at Madrid airport T.1. were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful, when one of the two vehicles we hired could not be fully adjusted for the main driver. The problem was resolved swiftly and efficiently. Would definitely use Keddy again.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - May 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent as always. I have used Auto Europe all over the world and would never contemplate anyone else.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • A very new and clean car. Good service
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - April 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent check in and check out procedure and great car
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - April 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We were very satisfied with the car that we hired and with the reception and service we were given. Our suggestion for the company is that it should provide a road map and written instructions as to how to find the car rental return car park in Madrid airport. It is not clearly signed and we wasted a lot of time trying to find our way to it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good helpful and efficient service
  • Reviewed by: MAXWELL - March 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My bookings with Auto Europe are always very smooth. I am distinguishing between the booking procedure with Auto Europe and the experience on the ground with the car rental company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I have been booking with this company for several years through Auto Europe and my expression of satisfaction is partially due to the fact that I am aware of most of the quirks of Firefly. On this occasion all went very well with the exception that on my return the girl doing the paperwork for the car return confused the engine temperature gauge with the fuel gauge and thought that I was returning the car with a half tank of fuel when in fact the tank was full. She seemed annoyed at me for pointing out her error when she presented me with the final bill and more annoyed that she had to re do the paper work. There was not even a semblance of apology for what was her error.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Greta car good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • very fine
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have always have best prices and choice of car companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Polite and helpful staff as usual. I try and use Interrent everytime I am renting cars in Spain.
  • Reviewed by: GUILLERMO - December 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Transaction was all ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Poor service when returning the car
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Price dropped on car hire a few weeks after booking but it was possible to cancel and rebook with no trouble
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • A good car and it was easy to pick up and return at the airport. However the ú250 Euro deposit which was taken on the card lost ú6 on return one week later due to currency fluctuation. I am not sure why such a high deposit has to be taken. The car oil check light came on but on phoning Alamo/Enterprise they suggested taking the car back to Madrid - some 400km away. They did not offer to come out. I had to get a garage to top up the oil at a cost of 9 Euros which has not been re-imbursed. The oil had obviously not been checked before we had it. Apart from that the car was in very good condition.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and received an excellent Audi A3 TDI automatic even though I had only ordered and paid for a manual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Polite staff. Gave me an option of cars available. Brilliant service . To hassle no waiting time. Car very clean and low milage. Very sattisfied
  • Reviewed by: MARK - October 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy process to book. . Had to call Auto Europe whilst abroad and were very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Used Interrent Spain for second time - Very good value and easy experience for both pick up and drop off and car met needs.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great collection and drop-off service, good upgrade, no problems
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - September 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • AutoEurope is my preferred car rental broker. Problem free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • In the past I had some issues with Firefly in Malaga but I have now rented three times from their Madrid airport office and have been completely satisfied. (You do need to note that the standard hire is 'limited mileage' but this is made reasonably clear at the time of booking, is very clear on receipt of booking confirmation (which can then be cancelled if needed), and is a generous allowance).
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - September 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great search engine that is really easy to use and seems to always provide the best deals on the internet with clear and helpful information about the rental condtions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good value and didn't experience the normal horrendous queues at collection. Staff were pleasant and helpful and the car was ideal for our purposes with no limit on mileage.
  • Reviewed by: ALVARO - September 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No problems
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple intuitive system. Prices are always very competitive and the t&cs are clear and concise.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very helpful and efficient staff at the desk in Madrid airport. Nice, clean car (VW Up) provided. Didn't try hard to upsell just politely checked about my Excess Insurance policy and whether I would be doing a lot of driving in case I needed a bigger car (I didn't). Hassle free return. It was ridiculously cheap, but that doesn't mean poor service or underhand tricks from this company. I would definitely use them again.
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - September 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No complaints at all, everything went perfectly-
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
Please choose your Country of Residence
close