Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MALAGA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Malaga

Malaga, Spain: 1041 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Malaga:
customer review star rating
774
209
44
4
4

Page 1 of 53

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARTYN - February 23, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy cheap efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • good company paid a little extra to go with them again
  • Reviewed by: DAMIAN - February 22, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • 3rd time I use Auto Europe. Extemly happy. Hugo very helpful and professional. Definitely I will use for very trip
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Very happy with a car and service. Easy to find and drop car back. Definitely will use again
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - February 21, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Plane was early so couldn't collect car until time stated on booking seemed a little odd and frustrating as made to wait.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 20, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always provide good service response.They do not seem to have an account system to register which would be a plus for frequent users
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • The off airport price is good and we had no problems with pick up or return.Clearer details re shuttle serviv=ce would be helpful.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 20, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues and very happy with the service and ease of booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Great service. I was little worried at pick up because the car had may dents and scratches . Lots of photos were taken to cover myself . Transition was smooth and can't fault the service. No issues and will no doubt use the same car hire company again.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - February 20, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - February 19, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really great value with 'Firefly'[ group. Car was excellent drive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: SCOTT - February 19, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have been using AutoEurope for over 10 years. Always good service. Call centre staff speak English which is a big bonus. Would not use anyone else.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • I have 2 criteria. ONE - car is clean and runs well - Record were fine. TWO - hire company don't try to scam me by claiming damage I didn't cause - Record checked the car and signed to say it was OK (not all companies do this) so that was good.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - February 18, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Effiective, quick and clear booking service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Good service though did not appreciate the long wait to checkin and collect car or the demand that I would face additional charges if the car was not returned clean, this should have been clear at the time of booking.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - February 16, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • i always use AutoEurope because their prices are verfy good and their website very easy to navigate
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • a little more expensive than others but no long queues and car quality very good. need to watch cost of their insurance - better to have your own
  • Reviewed by: ANTHEA - February 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and good range of companies and prices to compare
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Easy car collection. Full explanation of the conditions. We had an upgraded car. Helpful agent. Long walk to car pick up but that applies to all companies. We had car vandalised and on returning car procedures were simple and staff helpful but charges for what was a small scratch were very high.
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - February 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic company - always use them
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Nina are brilliant - I always use them in Malaga
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - February 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would be good if you present rental options in a summary table with suppliers and car types. Would speed up selection process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Hard to find in airport ( confusion with europcar location). Very courteous and efficient at pick up and drop off, highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - February 12, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Unfortunately we were in a queque for nearly 1 hour, before we were able to collect the car at Malga Airport. We were satisfied with the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • E ploy more staff to reduce waiting time.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - February 10, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Like to see all the comparisons when booking. Also easy to check any age restrictions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Had to separate in Mini bus on pick up, but other than that excellent. Being dropped outside departures is well worth it.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - February 8, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • AutoEurope had great selection and the best prices and was very helpful and easy to work with when I found a better rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Used RECORD twice and was very pleased overall especially with the lowest prices. One lesson I learned was to not reserve the car with a pickup time much later than the plane landing time. I reserved for 1 1/2 hours after landing in case the plane was late. It wasn't and when I got to RECORD I was told it would cost me about $50Cdn to pick the car up 'early'. I had to wait the hour, even though the car they rented me was just sitting there. I would still use them again again but use the right landing time.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 6, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • helpful, efficient and friendly staff when needed to change rental duration
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • friendly and efficient staff for checking in and checking out. Rental vehicle in good condition and pleasant to drive
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - February 6, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • very good
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - January 29, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive pricing. Clear documentation beforehand. No issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Interrent agent at Malaga airport, Leo, was very helpful. Car had a lot more scrapes and marks that what was recorded on the paperwork. Leo agreed with this and updated documentation to reflect this. Car was fine. Return process was smooth and quick.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - January 27, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with booking, vouchers etc. Very happy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Staff very nice and helpful BUT had to drop the car back clean inside and out "as received" or else a penalty would apply OR could pay a ?6 cleaning fee upfront. Are Spanish car hire companies just trying to think up new ways of screwing money out of people each year? Also, getting very aggressive with additional insurance. I was told no assistance in case of "problems" and a ?350 fee applies per call out. Only on my insisting I would not pay if a mechanical fault occurred was I reluctantly told they would cover mechanical problems but not other problems - what other problems could there really be? Just another attempt to scam money by frightening people.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close