Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MALAGA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Malaga

Malaga, Spain: 857 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Malaga:
customer review star rating
616
185
43
4
4

Page 1 of 43

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ALANA - February 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went really smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Excellent, easy pick up sales people on desk were not pushy and easy drop off
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The car had a lot of damage on collection. I studied the existing damage sheet supplied. Not all damage was noted. I took photos of un-noted damage and got it signed off by firefly. On return i was charged 200 euros for a scuffed door mirror and missing roof aerial. Considering the existing damage (the car was already a mess) I was shocked at how much they charged me for such minor damage. Firefly seem cheap but if you are unlucky like me, you will end paying considerably more than reputable brands. Expect a long wait at the collection desk too
  • Reviewed by: JAMES DEREK - February 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very easy to use web site , with an efficient paperwork system
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • a very quick and efficient pick-up service and hassel free registration for the car
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Perfectly other than drop off was timely. Place not well signed and could nt find. Office in drop off terminal.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent in every respect , the only issue was the extra insurance taken did not show up on the Firefly booking form so I had to call Auto Europe to confirm
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price, easy booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Excellent service, rental car pick-up really close to airport, great price
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - January 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Awesome as ever, providing easy great value car rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Great service and very friendly staff. Explained the insurance options clearly.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - January 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking information should make clear that at Malaga Airport it is difficult to collect a car unless it is picked up before leaving the secure arrivals area due to the positioning of the rental desks. Don't go to an airport hotel and try and pick up a booked car the next day. This requires a process which is more controlled than entering the country!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Rather a long wait time to complete paperwork on this occasion due to length of time taken to process some customers
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - January 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been booking through you about 4 times per year for the last 17 years.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Recently introduced a 40 euro charge for after 10 p.m. service, otherwise always my first choice as my wife's mobility is poor and they deliver you to airport terminal check-in (otherwise it is a very long walk from rental return car park to terminal). They will try to sell you extra insurance so it is best to have a ú40 annual insurance from UK to cover any charges for scratches etc (I have always been fortunate in avoiding them).
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - January 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good comparison site and consistently lower prices than competitor sites.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I frequently rent with Firefly. Their cars are generally quite new and in good condition. Their return process is quick and I've never had any problem returning vehicles. However, I do have a consistent problem when collecting cars - they always have damage on them that is not recorded on the damage sheet. This means that you must check the car very carefully and then return to the collection desk, wait again or jump the queue (much to other customers annoyance) in order to report the damage. It's time consuming and a real pain every time I've just gotten off of a flight. It would be great if Firefly would have someone available in their car park area to quickly go over any unrecorded damage with you and sign it off.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Extremely helpful staff and very professional.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Very polite and helpful. Would certainly use again if the price was right and had a vehicle that was the size required
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - December 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent prices and a smooth booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Polite service, nice car and easy to return even out of hours
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - December 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book on line and competitive prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Good company staff good, have used them Many times without any problems.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Fuel policy is a rip off and insurance cover should be fully inclusive
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - December 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and good selection of cars.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Pleasant staff.and quick getaway. Easy return.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - December 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always clear and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Slow service at desk. Dreadful vehicle- we were given a beaten up old Dacia Lodgy (?) a 7 seater when the car group booked stated Vauxhall Astra or similar - nowhere near it. We were charged ?111.54 for fuel. By the time we managed to find it (poor directions) we couldn't face going back to take issue. So we suffered it for the next 2 weeks! Good service on return- tho will be interested to see what is reimbursed for the half tank of fuel remaining in it. Not impressed.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Autoeurope on previous occasions and found the website good, easy to use and prices competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Efficient service at pick up but car had an orange tyre warning light on. We checked with staff who assured us there was not a problem with the tyres and said the technician had just not reset it. However we noticed the following day that there was a nail embedded in the tyre and we had the inconvenience of returning the car to exchange it.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - December 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient web site, allowing me to choose car supplier with fuel options, and in my case select a supplier without an expensive charge for late evening collection. (Firefly)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • New office at terminal very prompt and efficient, excellent car in v.good condition. On return had some difficulty locating temporary office (a van !) , but staff were courteous and thorough.
  • Reviewed by: NOEL - December 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had to deal with some Payment queries from a car hire firm, that were progressed OK.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Service was OK.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - December 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use AUTO EUROPE, easy web site to use, and very good quality cars.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Always have my car from NIZA,easy shuttle service and very helpful staff.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close