Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MALAGA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Malaga

Malaga, Spain: 947 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Malaga:
customer review star rating
696
193
44
4
4

Page 1 of 48

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no problems , would recomend to anyone
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website and good range of options
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • The Car was old and very badly damaged. The engine and clutch were poor and in my view, the Nissan Note provided was not equivalent to a Ford Focus type car requested.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe are great. It's a pity not all of the car hire companies they use are not as good as they are!!! Over the years I've had excellent customer service and the guys on the helpdesk are great.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Don't expect new cars!! If you don't take Firefly full insurance, car return can be slow as there is one person checking all returned cars for damage and you have to wait in line. Also, there are more cars on hire than parking bays, so there can be a wait to park the car before you get in line!
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy process to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • My flight was 30 min early,they wanted 30 euros to open the booking early,then they used sales techniques to try and sell me an upgrade,more insurance and insisted that my already purchased excess insurance would not cover me.Apart from this everything went well.
  • Reviewed by: GILES - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • There is only one error on your website to correct with Alamo: currently, it is possible to get a one-way trans-Europe quotation on your website; obviously, one cannot drive, eg Spain to Italy, leaving car in Italy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Couple of issues on booking but soon resolved and queries answered.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Best experience I have had collecting a car, usually a pain when insurance bought separate, and they try and upsell all sort but not Niza. Got a free upgrade to a brand new X1, in and out in no time. great company.
  • Reviewed by: NEOFYTOS - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • AutoEurope is a great company, I have been using it for both business and personal trips. Always professional. On this trip however they should mention that extra payment is required for having road assistance /accident assistance and that the customer is required to pay to have the car cleaned.. That's very unusual term in my experience and should be noted.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • It took a bit over 2Hours to get the car from Malaga airport. The company operates in unprofessional manner and tries to get extra money from everywhere. Booked a Zero Excess car just to hear that I need to pay more to include the "road assistance" and ú300 deposit if accident requires the car to be transferred.They even charge extra to have the car cleaned on return(by them) otherwise you will pay a penalty it is not clean. The car I received was clearly not cleaned well. Returning the car is a bit of a nightmare as there are no clear signs, i needed to circle up and down the parking. Nevertheless I should mention that the car I received was exactly the one I ordered + brand new. Also minor scratch was not charged due to ZeroExcess
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent web site. Easy to follow and great choice of cars at competitive prices. I'm aware now though that when you choose the most competitive prices you have to be prepared to wait ages in a queue to collect your car and be prepared for a somewhat high pressure upsell at the desk.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Great car ... but long wait in queue (over 30 mins) to collect it. And the reason for the queue is that the staff spend ages trying to get you to either take a better car at a higher price, take out extra insurance (despite having bought the fullest cover available) and this time telling me I had to return the car fully washed ... but for only an extra 6 euro they will wash it. So despite having every single document ready for them, having waited over 30 mins in the queue it then took another 20 mins to actually get the key to the car. No wonder why there was a long queue and people were becoming agitated.
  • Reviewed by: ABDUL RAHIM - July 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was fabulous and full of my satisfaction!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • It took too long to get the car! The staff were too slow!!!
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Car was excellent. Customer service person at the desk was, I would say, aggressive in trying to sell extras, even after I had made it plain that I did not want these.
  • Reviewed by: JESUS MARIA - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy about everything.5 star rating.Will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • 5 star service
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website is easy to navigate with all of the relevant information available to make an informed choice!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I have rented from Interrent several times now (through Auto Europe) and have found them to be first class. The desk staff are always friendly and not too pushy when attempting to sell you the 'extras'. I have been more than happy and will continue to use their services in the future.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problem apart from the fact I had to follow regularly to get nearly a 50% reduction from my original booking as prices dropped nearer the date. So clearly booking early does not secure best rate
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • As long as no charges appear in next days on bill very satisfied considering the low price. 15 min wait in queue, desk conveniently next to luggage collection. They ask me if I wanted to upgrade but the differences are ridiculous, like 3 times more on daily rate than car booked. But they were polite and not pushy. I paid the 6 euros for cleaning in advance. Easy to find and drop off. Car was clean with 12k on clock, Next time I would go for bigger engine as the Toyota Aygo was underpowered for the hills around Marbella and also for the inclines on the motorway.
  • Reviewed by: JULIAN - July 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would recommend AE but with the caveats below.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Cleaning should be included in the price, not an optional extra at extra charge. Very long queue and wait to get car; too few members of staff for the number of customers. Return was more efficiently organised, and satisfactory.
  • Reviewed by: JUSTIN - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Provided a good variety of vehicle at easy to read prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Usual pressure as with all companies to take out insurance excess but staff were friendly enough, especially the courtesy bus driver. Impressively, the car I got was actually the one I booked. Car return was straightforward and no attempt to invent damage, unlike firm I had last year. Only gripe is that my credit card was actually charged (as opposed to being used as security) to cover any excess damage ( I had taken out my own separate insurance in U.K.) before it was refunded on return, but this incurred currency fees.
  • Reviewed by: MONIKA - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied. Very good internet page, very helpfull and king by calls.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Fast, kind, good eanglish speaking. Car was very clean, in very good shape-fast new.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and excellent price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Price is almost always good but cars can have higher mileage and a few bumps and scrapes
  • Reviewed by: ANGELA - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful as only the night before collection I realised I had booked for wrong day and they sorted it out with no fuss
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Nice man - no hard sell
  • Reviewed by: RANJIT - July 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional service Daniel was very pleasant and made everything easy and clear
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Had a slight hiccup in locating the shuttle bus but that could be because I'm from Birmingham lol 😂
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - July 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • interent car hire v/good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • excellent car/staff also helpfull this was my 2nd visit no complaints keep up the good work!!
Please choose your Country of Residence
close