Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MALAGA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Malaga

Malaga, Spain: 985 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Malaga:
customer review star rating
724
203
44
4
4

Page 1 of 50

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • From your quote... Inclusive package Shuttle.. ... Collision Damage Waiver - with excess. This is not clear. I read it as CDW with any excess charges included in the hire charge. This was one of the reasons I chose Auto Europe. I did not understand this to be CDW with excess charges payable on collection. I would have bought my own CDW excess cover in the UK if I had realised and saved myself a lot of money. I think the on line quote could be better worded to make sure that this is clear. If I was not so fortunate as to have enough balance on my credit card this could have been a disasterous start to a holiday. Otherwise your service and that of Alamo was excellent. I would happily use you again but be more prepared.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - October 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good website, have used the company many times and always offer very good car hire rates and refundable excess cover at a reasonable price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Excellent service. Picked up at airport with no waiting, quick paperwork and very clean car. Very good service on return . Will definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: ADELE - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and book car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Much quicker and efficient system now relocated on level 0 and with a ticket system.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've never been charged to have the car cleaned at the end of the rental period before!!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Hard sell on upgrades and insurance
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I continue to be happy with your service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Generally good service, no hard sell for extra insurance, but vehicle pretty ordinary - a Nissan Note with 60000K on the clock, 9 damaged areas, a warning light showing on rear n/s tyre after a few days ( was told this previously known about) and NO PUNCTURE REPAIR KIT. Is this even legal?
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always pleased with there service and rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The seventh time we have used them, nice clean cars.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very easy and efficient booking system
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Prior to returning the car I filled it to the brim at a filling station less than five miles from the drop-off. However, they still charged me for some fuel!
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The web site was easy to search, with adequate filters allowing you to find what was required quickly. The hire agreement was clearly documented and easy to understand.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Relocation of the airport desk and introduction of the ticket system meant that queuing was les stressful. Also the service was much quicker than in previous years. However, the rental document issued by Rhodium was entirely in Spanish with no English. The only English being Terms and Conditions printed in the document folder. There were no instructions on where to return the car, fortunately having used Goldcar previously I was familiar with the routine.
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Autoeurope have professional and a joy to work with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • They tried to give me a car that had a front end smash. The bonnet, grill, bumper, balance were all cracked or dented. After I made a fuss they changed the vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price,no problems and good service at airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very nice staff
  • Reviewed by: BEVERLEY - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Excellent service really easy, and no hard sell. I will always use their service. Polite and helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: SHAMIT - October 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Everything went very smoothly. Highly recommend this company.
  • Reviewed by: HENRY - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy online booking I will definitley use Auto Europe again Many thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • I thought the ticket numbering systen worked well, the gentleman behind the desk was very helpful and did not try to sell me extra cover when I told him I already had my own. As I know Malaga airport it was no hardship navigating to get my car, and the drop off was really easy Many thanks
  • Reviewed by: JOAN - September 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good, easy website but no refund if the car is returned earlier than arranged
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Problem with the oil level, tried to phone but no reply, luckily we had not broken down, so I had to email when there was Internet connection
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process by the internet very easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Slow collection process, spending to much time trying to sell you additions. 20 euro charge to clean the car at the end of the rental, never come across that before. would not use them again
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great experience overall
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Great vehicle and excellent service overall
  • Reviewed by: HASSAN - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good rental no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Very quick and smooth transaction
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great comparison of what was available to hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Had a nice BMW X1 auto and the transaction was good with no waiting.
  • Reviewed by: IAIN - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Whilst I paid over the odds for the rental using the ZE Auto Europe app. it was worth it for the lack of stress on the return To be fair the rental took 45 minutes on arrival to sort out and the return was faultless so no issues at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Reviewed by: DOMENICO - September 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It took a long time waiting to get to the point of getting the car one and half hours bar that it was OK
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • OK
Please choose your Country of Residence
close