Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MALAGA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Malaga

Malaga, Spain: 921 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Malaga:
customer review star rating
672
191
44
4
4

Page 1 of 47

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: AARON - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and easy to use website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Very slow booking in process. Possibly a facility to provide details on the website before arrival to reduce checking in time. Not to forceful with the sale of the CDW excess waiver when I explained that I already had it in place and at a fraction of the cost.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice and easy to use with various options
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Always use them as they are just off airport, easy to find, and always good service. Some times bit og a que but no worse than any of the others at peak times.
  • Reviewed by: WAFIK - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • There was no pressure to buy the extra insurance, a problem I hate from Spanish car hire companies
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • They were really good
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe should only use car hire firms that will be fair and treat customers with respect and not see them as cash-cows waiting to be milked or fleeced.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Collecting the car was horrendous. They tried to get me to upgrade and almost refused to give me a car until I did so. After a long dispute, they relented and then started on another long list of add-ons, the most ridiculous being a 6 euro payment to clean the car !
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All very efficiently dealt with and a reminder a few days before we left for Spain
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Excellent, efficient, well organised and friendly staff - and a very nice car - worth a few pounds extra for the hassle free pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: ASHUTOSH - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear competitive pricing and fineprint.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Record go has a brand new fleet and good customer service, one of the best in Malaga.
  • Reviewed by: KARL - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have nothing bad or anything good to say they were as they should be not brill but certainly nothing bad either.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Once again car hire was very good until you go to leave car back not very well signed not enough of people to take keys, and I always hire no excess but they still keep you standing for 10 minutes while they check all around bodywork.
  • Reviewed by: ABDELAZIZ - June 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Thank you. Excellent service...and good value for money..I always recommend you...thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Excellent service. Very well welcome..nice car and clean. Good transport links and service..
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - June 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual with Auto Europe very easy to find prices and book. Any queries swiftly handled over the telephone
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Very smooth service provided. The pick up area of the shuttle bus is a few minutes walk from the terminal and can get a little crowded in the area, but the lady from the shuttle service was incredibly helpful ensuring all Niza customers were accounted for. Transfer is less than 5 minutes to the Niza depot. The pick up was easy and although given a quick explanation about the possible upgrade to full insurance and costs, there was no hard pressure sale and didn't need it as I have annual excess insurance so a fuel deposit and excess is charged. The return of the car was quick and efficient with the excess and fuel deposit immediately refunded upon the car being verified of no damage and full fuel in the tank. Highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service. Always my first port of call when hiring car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Service a bit slower than on previous renting but acceptable. No delays in shuttle from/to airport. New-ish car.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service as always. Took advantage of the ability to cancel up to 48 hours before to change booking for a substantial price reduction.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No problems.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good search engine, but had to follow up on the booking a couple of times by phone...
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • A little difficult to find the desk at Malaga Airport, but no issues once we got there...
  • Reviewed by: FABRIZIO - June 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Long wait at the airport for pick up. One queue at office for collection and return of vehicles, a bit disorganised but great value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • See comments above.
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - June 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well organised and a pleasure to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Cars are Excellent Spec, Clean, reliable and ready on arrival.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Third time using Auto Europe and each time everything has gone smoothly. Will use again later this year
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Third time using Inter Rent. As usual no problems. Very helpful staff at Malaga.
  • Reviewed by: RUTH - May 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Close to the airport. Efficient shuttle service. Good quick efficient service. Excellent clean car. Great value
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The rental was straight forward, I already have additional excess cover and asked to bring the car back full. I was upgraded to a blue motion Volvo, which was fine, previously I was upgraded to a Mercedes B Class at no extra cost. Check in at the Airport was quick and straight forward for both collection and return. We returned the car one day early.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • On both occasions I have been upgraded and the service at Malaga Airport has always been quick and professional.
  • Reviewed by: ESME - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service in all respects
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Excellent service and vehicle
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The whole experience of choosing a vehicle through Auto Europe was hassle free. There was a wide choice of providers and car options, as well as different levels of cover. Pricing was also very competitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The check in process was fast and smooth and the staff very helpful and friendly. There was no upselling of options, although I had already chosen a vehicle with Damage Waiver. We were actually provided with an upgrade but to be honest my opinion of Interrent would be the same even if they had provided the original car. I would definitely recommend them and use them again.
  • Reviewed by: VERONIQUE - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great deal - in fact so good, I called Auto Europe to make sure it was as stated. When plane was delayed at Gatwick I phoned Auto Europe UK and spoke with Hugo who emailed Malaga to let them know we might be half an hour/ 1 hr late. I really like Auto Europe - used them several times for full to full policy and generally great prices and excellent customer service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Firefly has a new office at Malaga and a fast queue system with tickets. The other car rental companies had long queues but Firefly, on this occasion got through our booking quickly and effectively. Main advice: Always check the car for bumps and scratches. We saw several scratches and bumps that were not noted on our contract - and went straight to the Firefly office (on the same level at car park) to have them documented. Sometimes good idea to take a few photos for piece of mind.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close