Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MALLORCA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Mallorca

Mallorca, Spain: 81 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Mallorca:
customer review star rating
49
27
4
1
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hassle free experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • My only criticism of Enterprise was that they persuaded me to pre purchase fuel even though I wanted full to full as per my contract. They also said at the pick up desk that the car was petrol but on collection it was Diesel and there was no way I would use a full tank. When I returned the vehicle at the end of the hire period Albeit with an 80% full tank, I complained and was given a full refund.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all fine except the car wasn't quite ready
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • all fine except the car wasn't quite ready
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I booked my hire car online with Auto Europe. They provide details of a wide variety of car rental companies offering cars at competetive prices. I am a returning customer having had great service from them in the past.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Centauro provided immediate transfer from Palma Airport to its rental site 5 minutes away. I was dealt with quickly at the rental office, provided with a list of extra options with no pressure to buy at all. My car, a Fiat 500, was clean, up to date with just 3000km on the odometer. On return, I was seen immediately by an agent who checked the car and signed off the return of my insurance and fuel deposit. This is my second experience using Centauro and have been impressed with car and service on both occassions
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When I was offered the Excess Waiver before travelling, I should have been informed of the procedure adopted by Record with respect to the excess of 1200 Euros, where they would bill it to my credit card on collection and that any scratch would cost me about 700 Euros.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Service and car very good but above approach to insurance excess is not how I have been charged with other companies and came as a surprise.
  • Reviewed by: LEE - September 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • could do with making sure people know office and collection in PMI is so far off site for Centauro - this nor the in airport signage was at all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • could do with making sure people know office and collection in PMI is so far off site for Centauro - this nor the in airport signage was at all good
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - September 19, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good. The website gives everything you want to know, particularly fuel policy of rental company and where you collect car ie at airport or off airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Usual long wait at airport to be processed but otherwise fine. Car collection at airport which is good especially for those unfamiliar with Mallorca
  • Reviewed by: DUNCAN - September 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only one suggestion to make clearer instructions on where you had to go to for the pick up at the airport. Other than that every thing was well organised and went smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Both picking up the car and returning it were dealt with efficiently. Would certainly use again
  • Reviewed by: ANTONY - September 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good site
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
  • brilliant company great being able to take full and return full
  • Reviewed by: SAM - September 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website is easy to use and prices seemed competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Very poor. Rude service and queued for nearly 2 hours at Palma Airport to get the keys, Then had to endure the usual attempt to rip us off for excess (using fear tactics) and child seat. Only plus was that the car (Ford Focus estate) was pretty good. Will not use these again.
  • Reviewed by: SHELDON - June 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • OK CAR RENTAL requires a lot of patience to use. Wait to get car was nearly one hour. Although I had purchased Spanish insurance with you, I felt it necessary to spend 30 euros with them to be worry free. Also, in order to return car, went to airport pick up to follow rental van to find how and where to return car. Very complicated.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Slow to get rental car and van is small for initial pick up for off site rental. 41 people ahead of me when I got there for rental. Over 1 hour wait, BUT very nice staff and got a good car. Gas station just past car rental site to fill car with gas and easy drop up just about 3 minutes back of Repsol gas station.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking on-line was easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Waited in queue at Desk in airport for 20mins - there needs to be a larger check-in desk. Difficulty finding car in car park - the number of the car parking bay should be provided at the check-in desk.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual, very good service, especially price-tracking and amending booking several times
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Not sure at present. We were first given a car on which remote locking didn't work. Were given a second car which had some body marks on which we didn't report. Foolishly left all documentation with returns desk upon return of car.
  • Reviewed by: OLIVER - October 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear and efficient process; good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - OK RENTACAR
  • Had to queue for a long time (50 minutes) to collect car - not ideal! However, otherwise ok and pleased with car we were offered. Shuttle service to/from airport efficiently run.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - October 21, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The only comment I had was it was not totally obvious (very prominent) that I had hired a car from Centauro so when I arrived at the airport I had to ask where to go
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • All of the cars seem to be in a very poor state of body repair. The car I hired was dented and scratched on every panel. Having a pristine car of my own, I found this rather disappointing and embarrassing.
  • Reviewed by: HOWARD - October 7, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Although the instructions state proceed to Europcar desk, when I dragged my case up there I was then told to go the Interrent desk which is basically where I picked up my case. Unless I get a billed for something unexpected all was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Only one person on duty, but fortunately the queue wasn't too long. The young lady spoke good English and was polite and helpful. Although not down to the car hire company, the sign in the dark when returning the car is difficult to see on the approach road and had to do a lap as we missed the correct exit the first time
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - September 29, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVALIA
  • Efficient service, nearly new car. Had own insurance excess cover, disappointed they took 700 euro deposit from me
  • Reviewed by: CAROL - August 13, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very swift and efficient
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - August 6, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Check in was easy enough although staff member was bored and not very welcoming. Car supplied was excellent and much better than car supplied by villa rental company. Return of vehicle was a bit chaotic due to amount of vehicles checking in although Record staff were efficient and courteous. It was after all a Saturday and the busiest day of the year. All in all a good experience, thank you. On line booking easy, polite, courteous call handler. Back up e-mails a great idea for my peace of mind.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • As stated previously, on collection staff member appeared bored. Efficient yes, but could have been more welcoming. Car excellent, clean etc. Easy pick up, return rather chaotic, but this had nothing to do with Record, more the volume of pick up and return due to it being a Saturday.
  • Reviewed by: ANTONY - July 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This is without doubt the best service and cars i have had in 30 years of hiring cars abroad on holiday
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
  • absolutely brilliant and having a full full petrol policy is great
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 10, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful telephone service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Car excellent/'at airport' damage waiver charge without prior warning/ friendly service on return of car.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close