Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MENORCA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Menorca

Menorca, Spain: 164 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Menorca:
customer review star rating
135
23
4
1
0

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - November 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went very smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Collection and return of vehicle went smoothly, Staff helpful and efficient, return to airport after dropping vehicle off was prompt, could do with a designated area at airport to be met by clickrent initially, but overall very happy with the rental.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - November 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • On arriving at airport was worried we were being dealt with by another company 'CLICKRENT', worries were unfound. Booking was easy and everything we had asked for we got!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Excellent, car was top notch, service was friendly and helpful, transport was waiting in carpark across from arrivals, car and paperwork 5 minute drive, took 10 minutes and off we went, return took 5 minutes, I have hired cars from other companies and found this by far the best we have had, will definitely be hiring from you again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good selection of cars on offer and very reasonable prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HIPER
  • Superb service from Hiper on arrival in Minorca. Their van was waiting to transport us to their depot 5 minutes away and our paperwork was processed quickly and efficiently. On our return, after a quick check that all was in order, we were immediately transported back to the airport. One of the best carhire experiences ever and we would definitely use Hiper again in the future.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service from start to finish of the booking, would not hesitate from using your service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HIPER
  • great car rental company ,fantastic service on the rental desk
  • Reviewed by: ERTAN - October 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Absolutely brilliant fast easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • 10/10 got the car very quick and off to the villa absolutely brilliant
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - October 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all went well and very happy to deal with them
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HIPER
  • very good service, only problem is out of hours service is nil. Something needs to be done out of hours, ie drop off at airport with silly charges. Being disabled i had to walk from the Hiper office to the airport. not very good. Please do something
  • Reviewed by: ROSANNE - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website, cheaper than booking direct with car hire supplier forth year of using, will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Fantastic service as always, friendly and helpful staff, cars are always in very good condition
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use, no issues when picking up the car, I would look at using Auto Europe again. Many thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HIPER
  • Probably the easiest & quickest car rental pick up & return I have used. No fuss at all, and they only 'locked' 400 euros on my credit card as a security for damages, others have been anywhere between 800 to 1200 euros. I would certainly look at using hiper rentals again. Many thanks.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGES - October 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Never disappoints, easy interface and great pricing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Excellent customer service, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was so low I still can't believe it! The only thing that could improve is the signage for the shuttle at the airport and clearer information on pick up times, however it was a very good experience overall.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Search worked well, and the results were very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • No queuing on collection or drop-off. It was a clean, up to date 4 door car at an excellent price. The only thing I was surprised at was the new requirement to bring the car back clean inside and out. Never had that before - opted to take the 6 euro fee instead and would ask that that is added to the upfront info supplied by Auto Europe (maybe it was and I just missed it?).
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The exclusion and inclusion clauses relating to the hire are good but there is no mention of the insurer the hire company is with or policy number. This would be a useful addition to Auto Europe's on line voucher which has to be taken to the hire company. When printing out the voucher on completion of an on line purchase the margins of the sheet are such that not all the writing is printed. Maybe a reduction in margin sizes for all the printing to be printed and readable would be possible.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • A long wait to pick up the car at the airport but efficient service at return. It would be a bonus if you were not obliged to ask for a copy of the hire agreement in English. The form signed was in Spanish with a copy of lines in English. I think the onus should be on the hire company to provide English copies of the hire agreement or French or German or whatever language the hirer speaks.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the price quoted was better than booking direct with hire company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • have used them before so no problems
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy as it gets.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Great car, zero excess but pressure to take additional insurance including saying no roadside assistance or replacement car if anything went wrong plus ?320 recovery charge. Also ?6 cleaning charge added at pickup.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful. No problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - OWNERS
  • All went well. No snags.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Absolutely spot on, dealt with quickly and efficiently.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and value for money. Very happy I chose you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Very good service from Clickrent, car was excellent, staff very friendly and we were on our way in no time at all. Would use them again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • None
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Slight wait on pick up and return to the airport, and completing the paperwork seemed to take longer than other suppliers, but overall I was happy with their performance
  • Reviewed by: JOAN - September 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent - clear competitive pricing, no problems at all with booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Excellent service - although off airport, we were picked up and dropped at the office within 15 minutes. Given a choice of 3 cars. Staff very polite and helpful. Clean, bright office - very professional staff - will use again and recommend.
  • Reviewed by: GERHARD - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am a returning customer and very happy with the provided service by auto europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I was surprised to have to pay an extra cleaning charge by Interrent and that off road emergency service was not included in the price. I was told that in the case of an accident (even a puncture!) the rental will be termintated without a replacement car. I had to take an expensive insurance for this scenario. I do not like it at all to have extra charges dumped on me at the car rental office. The car was OK, other services by Interrent OK too.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have had to ring customer service a few times regarding our bookings and they are always helpful. Fully recommend Auto Europe. Very competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Absolutely brilliant, all staff are very pleasant and helpful. They make it all very simple and stress free. Fully recommend them.Only criticism is having to pay 40 euros extra for picking up car after 10 pm. Especially as used them many times this year. One of our flights did not land until 11 pm so had to pay the extra 40 euros. Other than that I have been very pleased.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close