Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MENORCA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Menorca

Menorca, Spain: 157 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Menorca:
customer review star rating
128
23
4
1
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use, no issues when picking up the car, I would look at using Auto Europe again. Many thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HIPER
  • Probably the easiest & quickest car rental pick up & return I have used. No fuss at all, and they only 'locked' 400 euros on my credit card as a security for damages, others have been anywhere between 800 to 1200 euros. I would certainly look at using hiper rentals again. Many thanks.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGES - October 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Never disappoints, easy interface and great pricing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Excellent customer service, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was so low I still can't believe it! The only thing that could improve is the signage for the shuttle at the airport and clearer information on pick up times, however it was a very good experience overall.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Search worked well, and the results were very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • No queuing on collection or drop-off. It was a clean, up to date 4 door car at an excellent price. The only thing I was surprised at was the new requirement to bring the car back clean inside and out. Never had that before - opted to take the 6 euro fee instead and would ask that that is added to the upfront info supplied by Auto Europe (maybe it was and I just missed it?).
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The exclusion and inclusion clauses relating to the hire are good but there is no mention of the insurer the hire company is with or policy number. This would be a useful addition to Auto Europe's on line voucher which has to be taken to the hire company. When printing out the voucher on completion of an on line purchase the margins of the sheet are such that not all the writing is printed. Maybe a reduction in margin sizes for all the printing to be printed and readable would be possible.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • A long wait to pick up the car at the airport but efficient service at return. It would be a bonus if you were not obliged to ask for a copy of the hire agreement in English. The form signed was in Spanish with a copy of lines in English. I think the onus should be on the hire company to provide English copies of the hire agreement or French or German or whatever language the hirer speaks.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the price quoted was better than booking direct with hire company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • have used them before so no problems
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy as it gets.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Great car, zero excess but pressure to take additional insurance including saying no roadside assistance or replacement car if anything went wrong plus ?320 recovery charge. Also ?6 cleaning charge added at pickup.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful. No problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - OWNERS
  • All went well. No snags.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Absolutely spot on, dealt with quickly and efficiently.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and value for money. Very happy I chose you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Very good service from Clickrent, car was excellent, staff very friendly and we were on our way in no time at all. Would use them again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • None
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Slight wait on pick up and return to the airport, and completing the paperwork seemed to take longer than other suppliers, but overall I was happy with their performance
  • Reviewed by: JOAN - September 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent - clear competitive pricing, no problems at all with booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Excellent service - although off airport, we were picked up and dropped at the office within 15 minutes. Given a choice of 3 cars. Staff very polite and helpful. Clean, bright office - very professional staff - will use again and recommend.
  • Reviewed by: GERHARD - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am a returning customer and very happy with the provided service by auto europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I was surprised to have to pay an extra cleaning charge by Interrent and that off road emergency service was not included in the price. I was told that in the case of an accident (even a puncture!) the rental will be termintated without a replacement car. I had to take an expensive insurance for this scenario. I do not like it at all to have extra charges dumped on me at the car rental office. The car was OK, other services by Interrent OK too.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have had to ring customer service a few times regarding our bookings and they are always helpful. Fully recommend Auto Europe. Very competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Absolutely brilliant, all staff are very pleasant and helpful. They make it all very simple and stress free. Fully recommend them.Only criticism is having to pay 40 euros extra for picking up car after 10 pm. Especially as used them many times this year. One of our flights did not land until 11 pm so had to pay the extra 40 euros. Other than that I have been very pleased.
  • Reviewed by: LESLEY - August 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best, most efficient car hire we have used in the lat 15 years
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Swift, efficient service at the kiosk.
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - August 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Using a range of companies is great but at the expense of full information. This company was not in the terminal but we were not told it was a 10 minute bus ride away and that you had to drop your car back to the middle of an industrial estate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Good service and a very nice car (ours was brand new and well-specced). We did however have to pay a premium locally for a diesel (2? per day) which is in the small print on the voucher but seemed unfair as we were not given a choice. ClickRent's site is a 10 minute shuttle bus ride from the airport (each hire company has its own bus) which is a pain but was efficiently done and provides a big cost saving. You do however have to drop your car back to their site in the middle of an industrial park which is not the easiest to find as not signposted like the airport. And you need to drop off an extra 30 minutes earlier. Having said all that, I would use them again for the price saving.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe sourced exactly the right vehicle for us when enquiries elsewhere looked near hopeless. A very smooth problem free service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - OWNERS
  • Owners were very professional and provided a very smooth and problem free experience
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I thought being charged to have the car cleaned was a liberty.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website is easy to navigate, and the rates are competitive and reliable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The company is not based at the airport, but a shuttle bus service is provided from the carpark outside. The location of the shuttle bus isn't obvious (I had to ask at Hertz). The reps from the company were very polite and helped with luggage etc. On returning the car, the rep wanted to charge an additional fee for cleaning inside the car (there was some sand from beach trips) advising that it was in the rental agreement documentation (4 pages of very small print). I explained that I wouldn't be paying any extra but if he gave me a brush, I'd brush the sand out of the car myself - he backed down. It struck me however, that this may be a tactic used often.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth service and a new car. Great value and would thoroughly recommend.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very smooth service and a new car. Great value and would thoroughly recommend.
  • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Should have anAccount log in
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very slow check in They are charging 6 Euros Ceaning Fee which Inhave never had before. They say you can clean it and not pay but what is cleaning???? I have never had this with any car hire before.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close