Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MENORCA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Menorca

Menorca, Spain: 143 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Menorca:
customer review star rating
115
22
4
1
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - August 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Using a range of companies is great but at the expense of full information. This company was not in the terminal but we were not told it was a 10 minute bus ride away and that you had to drop your car back to the middle of an industrial estate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Good service and a very nice car (ours was brand new and well-specced). We did however have to pay a premium locally for a diesel (2? per day) which is in the small print on the voucher but seemed unfair as we were not given a choice. ClickRent's site is a 10 minute shuttle bus ride from the airport (each hire company has its own bus) which is a pain but was efficiently done and provides a big cost saving. You do however have to drop your car back to their site in the middle of an industrial park which is not the easiest to find as not signposted like the airport. And you need to drop off an extra 30 minutes earlier. Having said all that, I would use them again for the price saving.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe sourced exactly the right vehicle for us when enquiries elsewhere looked near hopeless. A very smooth problem free service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - OWNERS
  • Owners were very professional and provided a very smooth and problem free experience
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I thought being charged to have the car cleaned was a liberty.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website is easy to navigate, and the rates are competitive and reliable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The company is not based at the airport, but a shuttle bus service is provided from the carpark outside. The location of the shuttle bus isn't obvious (I had to ask at Hertz). The reps from the company were very polite and helped with luggage etc. On returning the car, the rep wanted to charge an additional fee for cleaning inside the car (there was some sand from beach trips) advising that it was in the rental agreement documentation (4 pages of very small print). I explained that I wouldn't be paying any extra but if he gave me a brush, I'd brush the sand out of the car myself - he backed down. It struck me however, that this may be a tactic used often.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth service and a new car. Great value and would thoroughly recommend.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very smooth service and a new car. Great value and would thoroughly recommend.
  • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Should have anAccount log in
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very slow check in They are charging 6 Euros Ceaning Fee which Inhave never had before. They say you can clean it and not pay but what is cleaning???? I have never had this with any car hire before.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good prices, reasonably straightforward to book: No probs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Nice clean car, quick handover. Only negative was the obvious disappointment on the face of the guy when I declined additional insurances. Location was a bit of a nightmare, but that's the price you pay, I guess?
  • Reviewed by: GILLIAN - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent customer service, excellent car... our holiday was indeed enhance by having use of the car in menorca. Thankyou.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Excellent customer service and excellent car. Thankyou
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • a great service I was very happy with all aspects of the car rental.My only gripe would be is I think you should make it a bit clearer or even a little map on your paperwork as to where to pick up the vehicle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - OWNERS
  • A very very good service provided by ok cars
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good inclusive package had no one trying to sell me add on's at the vehicle company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HIPER
  • Very good vehicles although a bit slow in doing the paperwork
  • Reviewed by: MAX - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and friendly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very well organised
  • Reviewed by: RON - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book on the website, good prices and offers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service, good range of cars, easy to arrange in a desk next to the baggage claim, and cars are picked up from the car park in easy walking distance.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Satisfaction is really with service offered by Owners Cars in Menorca (Mahon Airport)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - OWNERS
  • Excellent friendly efficient service.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - June 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual efficient and uncomplicated service. Prices seem lower than other brokers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HIPER
  • Excellent service throughout, including the short transfers to and from the airport. The staff were friendly and efficient. The car was brand new which always helps! The additional driver charge at 3 euros a day was reasonable, as was the 'no excess' insurance product which added about 11 euros to the 5 day hire. I would recommend considering Hiper for a trip to Menorca.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly and efficient services.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Friendly and efficient services.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - May 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service and easy to book. Will use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Speedy collection of a great little almost new car. The agent was very friendly and helpful. Returning the car went smoothly, very quick and efficient service all round. Could not have asked for more. Will use again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service. Car was clean and in very good condition. No problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HIPER
  • Excellent. No problems.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - May 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great Experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Absolutely amazing service.
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • should be informed that ze interrent is operated by eurocar
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • see above
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and pay. Good rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Great Car, only comment is lack of staff at rental desk on collection. They must know how many bookings they have and at what time, so why not staff the desk accordingly.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close