Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MURCIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Murcia

Murcia, Spain: 270 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Murcia:
customer review star rating
203
59
7
0
0

Page 1 of 14

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: HELEN - March 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use Auto Europe because you get me good rates and you let me change without cost to better rates should they arise. Your staff are always helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I was worried that they would not check the car on return in my presence, but to date there does not seem to have been any problem. The car supplied was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Too heavy sell to buy insurance at the desk in spite of the customer stating they have bought insurance in the UK before travelling. Also not being upfront regarding pre existing scratches on the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Pleased with being met at the airport and transported to the place of pick up. Paperwork was straight forward. Quick and efficient. Car was clean and filled with fuel. Full - full policy much better for the customer.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Price is the main item and we were very satisfied on this account
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Not enough desk staff. Also on returning the car there was a number of staff checking cars but not with the customer present. they refused to check ours in our presence which is not a good practice. It is better if the car is checked while you are with them.
  • Reviewed by: PAULINE - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value and nice cars
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The girl on the desk was very friendly and helpful, I always use autoeurope they are the only car hire company for me.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website and prompt confirmation emails
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Friendly efficient staff
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The site was simple to use and clear. The only thing that was not made clear was the ú25.00 administration fee for refuelling which seems odd because the car was returned with a full tank.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • The service was good. The car was ideal. The shuttle was quick as was the car handover and return. I was disappointed regarding the ú25.00 fuel administration fee. Not sure why this was applied since the car was returned with a full tank. If it is a regular change then why not just add it to the hire charge. We all know where we stand then.
  • Reviewed by: JEAN - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We were totally satisfied when we missed our flight and in one quick call we were able to amend our booking at the very last minute.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Unlike Solmar this company were polite and friendly. They do not charge when car is returned with small scratch even if you don't take out there excess cover.
  • Reviewed by: KARL - December 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Superb serivice from initial call to actual pick of vehicle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Great speed of service and explanation of pick up of vehicle from specific bay
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE J - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very good company to deal with,have used them for many many years,and will do so in the future. Many Thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • We got a good car and was very satisfied with the service.Thank You.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - November 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff were very helpful and friendly all round good experience if the price is right for my next trip I would use firefly well done
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • as above excellent
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - November 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went as planned, excellent service. We had a puncture on our last day of the holiday and I was so thankful that the rental included full insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • When we had a puncture on our last day, we called road assistance and were very pleased with their efficiency. We were picked up by the breakdown truck and taken to Alicante airport to Firefly's base. A car had been prepared for us and we were driven to their office in the airport car park to do the paperwork. Very impressed. Will definitely use Firefly again.
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - November 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent. clear, concise, pleasant staff 100 % helpful and NO hard sell, a real pleasure to find a reputable company at last. and the car was A! too will certainly use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - November 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When Centauro announced they were moving to a remote site outside the airport campus I contacted Auto Europe and was able to switch my booking to Firefly (located in arrivals hall) with no hassle whatsoever. There was a very significant saving and the credit was processed almost immediately. As always the Auto Europe service was friendly, professional and efficient. It's good to deal with an intermediary who really does add value to the customer experience!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent car at competitive cost. Very slow (30 minute) pick-up procedure with requirement to queue-up twice, once inside arrivals hall and then again after passing through into main concourse. No-one on duty in car park or in terminal when car returned at around 09:00 on a Monday morning so had to post keys through a slot in the wall. Suggest Firefly needs to sharpen-up customer interface if it wants to grab former customers of Centauro who have now moved off-site. Subject to that will certainly use Firefly again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking all went smooth and all as descibed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SOLMAR
  • The pick at airport and car ok.But very hard sale trying to get you to buy extra insurance which is very expensive all so you get ripped off when you have to pay for tank of petrol the cost is way over the odds. Also you are not allowed to bring it back with a full tank of petrol so you so the cost is even more.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Service we received was excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Nice friendly staff, good service
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive price and hassle free booking process. I have used Auto Europe for many years.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Good cars and helpful staff who told us where the nearest petrol station was to Murcia Airport. There are none along the motorway from the South, so this information was very useful.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast and easy service at a good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Fast and efficient and good quality service, altho drop-off was not so efficient
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Great car and helpful staff at airport.
  • Reviewed by: HEATHER - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Rental was very good. Price excellent, car provided was excellent. Nothing to complain about at all.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Staff pleasant, but process very slow. However car was excellent and info provided.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Waited nearly an hour in the queue
Please choose your Country of Residence
close