Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS OVIEDO
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Oviedo

Oviedo, Spain: 21 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Oviedo:
customer review star rating
17
2
2
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MURRY - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I went for a more expensive option which said it was "at airport" but I ended up needing to get a shuttle bus which was annoying. There was no instructions for this so I had to wonder around the airport for a while trying to work out what to do. Not the best start to the holiday, but it worked out fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Excellent customer service.
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Auto Europe lots of times and not had any complaints.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Keddy was fine and staff helpful. Was a bit surprised the bodywork scratches were not recorded when car collected. I pointed them out prior to leaving the airport. Maybe an adjustment to the headlights needed.
  • Reviewed by: JULIAN - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything worked very smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I was a bit worried about checking the car under poor streetlighting and when I returned the car it wasn't inspected to ensure that it wasn't damaged which I found a little strange. Would have been nice to have been offered a choice of car but i guess that's down to availability.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking and payment. Straightforward pick up and drop off at airport. Very pleased.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Polite and straightforward to deal with. No problems.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - September 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • None
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good service but more signposting in the airport would be useful.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - July 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was fine from the original booking to the service provided at the collection point and the car itself. All very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Everything was good as stated above. However, one thing that could easily be improved is that there needs to be a sign showing exactly where to find the Hertz office at Oviedo airport. It is not located near the other car rental companies and it took a long time to find it with no clues where it was.
  • Reviewed by: HARJIT - June 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Insufficient information provided by Auto Europe concerning access to Hertz/Dollar Office location from airport. Their office is correctly 300m from the airport but no information was provided by Auto Europe on how to get there. Ended up having to walk suitcases and children as safely as we could in single file along roadside with no path, around a roundabout to their office to collect the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No information in airport building on what to do to reach Dollar/Hertz office...no signs for their shuttle service. Dollar/Hertz also failed to pick up the phone after half dozen calls to the number provided by AutoEurope on the booking confirmation. They were in the office as we arrived there by foot along the road 20 minutes later.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - August 31, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value & good communication. The Super Cover gave us peace of mind & was excellent value compared with what rental companies offer themselves.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • We had a Peugeot 3008. Not a fan of Peugeots, but it did the job for us. Your staff were friendly & helpful. There was no communication as to how we would pick the car up - the Hertz location wasn't signposted & can't be seen from the Arrivals exit. Your friendly man was driving round to find us but we didn't know & it was only by accident that we found him. Only a minor point, & otherwise you were good value & friendly. & I DO like the full fuel tank policy.
  • Reviewed by: AVERIL - July 19, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Having used Auto Europe before, I was not disappointed this time! The service & car, as before was excellent & when hiring again I would always use them. Friendly & efficient staff too, just what you need when travelling. No catches, no extras, it says what it does on the tin!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The staff at Europcar, who were handling the Keddy booking for me, were friendly, quick & efficient, paperwork was dealt with very quickly & as a previous user of Auto Europe they had all my details to hand. I could not fault the service they gave on both receiving & returning the vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - March 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellant service and value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Polite, informative and helpful
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - December 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, and a competitive price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Great car, friendly service, all good
  • Reviewed by: ENRIQUE - October 14, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service at every stage
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • very good service
  • Reviewed by: HUGO - July 16, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service, hassle free. No problems.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - February 13, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellant service and a company that we would recommend and use again. Easy to use website and everything went without a hitch
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
  • Friendly staff, accommodating and informed. The service was excellent and the car faultless. Would defiantly use this company again.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHANIE ANNE-MARIE - November 4, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good easy website, quick quote and good money's worth. Pity i had to pay for 4 days when only used car for 3 and 3 hours, could have done something there...
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
  • Good reception, very detailed explanations of how it all works (a bit too lengthy...). A pity that they tried to sell me all this stuff which I had already gone through when booking the car (insurance, petrol, etc.), made me to want to get out of there faster! Return of car was super speedy, no fuss.
  • Reviewed by: SCOTT - October 20, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy smooth booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
  • Very easy pick up and drop off. Staff were friendly and helpful
  • Reviewed by: ALLAN - July 14, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with your response to what appeared to be overcharging by Avis. As it happened the correct amount was later charged to my card.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Not particularly helpful when I returned the car to the wrong car park - the signage at the airport ( in Spanish ) was not clear. I was provisionally overcharged on my card, but this was subsequently corrected
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - August 31, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 2, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
Please choose your Country of Residence
close