Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PALMA DE MALLORCA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Palma De Mallorca

Palma De Mallorca, Spain: 459 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Palma De Mallorca:
customer review star rating
322
105
29
0
0

Page 1 of 23

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - July 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent communication and help when telephoning.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Efficient no problems highlighted when car returned. Very speedy handover and help given directing where to go for departure.
  • Reviewed by: SABINA - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant car and brilliant service! Highly recommend!
  • Reviewed by: AGNIESZKA - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service, no concerns
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I dont really understand negative reviews about hidden charges and paying large sums on site in addition to car rental fee. Whilst they made me aware that I can purchase additional insurance with them, I was not forced to do so. There was a queue of 10 people waiting to hire before us; 4 people behind the counter and it took only 1 hour to collect the car. Return was even quicker (<15 mins). My TIPS to avoid disappointment: 1. purchase car hire excess insurance at home; as insurance excess in Spain is high and drivers are careless so it is not diffiicult to run into trouble on the roads and get charged for any damage on car return. 2. Have CREDIT (not DEBIT) card with you at the counter - they dont accept debit. 3. choose FULL TANK option
  • Reviewed by: LARA - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Was charged a diesel guarantee fee when I ddid not ask for a diesel seems an unfair charge of the don't have anything else to offer you. Car had multiple dents not all were on the list I just marked them on the sheet and they agreed them but not everyone would no to do this.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe provided a good value car rental option. Telephone operators were excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Collection and return went very smoothly. They provided me with a brand new BMW which was a dream to drive.
  • Reviewed by: CONRAD - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good prices. Easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • No queue to collect or return car. Very friendly and courteous staff. Car clean and new.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking system, choice of providers and details
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very helpful staff , fast service on pick up , nice clean car quick easy drop off experience on return , deposit refund within 24hr a 5 star service ! Will use again...
  • Reviewed by: LEE - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booked to have full to full petrol but was not on voucher so needed to request a new voucher.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Inter rent said that although it stated premium roadside recovery on my voucher it was not the case so they told me I was mis sold and tried to sell me their product which I declined.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth booking process and competitive price. My only concern is with the hire firms that you use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • A 90 minute wait at the booking desk at Palma airport was born ridiculous. Every desk in the both was occupied but only one both was open when others about 50m away were closed. A quick search on the internet suggests that thisb length of wait is common with Record. The car was a Nissan Note, which was ok but the smallest "compact" class car I have hired. The check in experience means I am very unlikely to use Record again.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have always been very pleased with Auto Europe. I highly recommend them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Reviewed by: IAN - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price,Nice car, very efficient staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Very quick and efficient staff, found the self declaration of condition and petrol a little unnerving but second time now and getting used to this approach and any concerns I have had appear to be unjustified
  • Reviewed by: RACHEL - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good value service, everything went smoothly in terms of the booking - they were expecting me and I got the car I had booked.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • We were happy with the vehicle, however the collection process was not good. There was a ticketing system to get served but in 20 minutes the number went up by just 2. In the end we paid 30 euros for quick checkout - even then it wasn't very quick. When we returned the vehicle we had great difficulty getting anybody's attention, there was no system, it was just basically a free for all - whoever shouted loudest was served quickest. My overall assessment would be that at busy periods they should have extra staff.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was very happy with your web site, good selection of vehicles and prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The europcar desk staff trying to add 16 or 24 euros a day for extra insurance when I had already paid keddy for comprehensive and excess waiver insurance put a negative on my experience, staff member was just say sociable after that going through motions. Directions to cars location were sparse but that may be due to my not speaking lingo when we located car staff were helpful car was clean nobody gave us a knocks / scratches sheet so I videoed car exterior return process was smooth drop box was not explained but we didn't need it would use again
  • Reviewed by: HOWARD - July 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cheap excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Great
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - July 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HIPER
  • very good
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • There where no problems all on collection and returning the car will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Ok just a bit sloe but good service
  • Reviewed by: ROY - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied witb cost and info.received I tried to contact Auto Europe about delay at Birmingham airport but was told office was closed..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Speady check through record as requied.
  • Reviewed by: SCOTT - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and Price as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • As usual they still try to scare you into buying more insurance, car cleaning, etc. Have to say that your own excess insurance does not cover a replacement car and we will charge you for returning a dirty car are new ones ! Just such a bore when all you want to do is collect the car and get on with your holiday.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - June 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and a good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Car was clean and the company was very professional and quick.
  • Reviewed by: ANTONIO - June 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Flawless.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Flawless. Excellent company. They just took ?150 deposit. They accept damages smaller than 2cm diameter. Probably the best around Mallorca Airport. Staff helpful and nice. Returned car very fast.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close