Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS TENERIFE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Tenerife

Tenerife, Spain: 98 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Tenerife:
customer review star rating
63
31
2
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JASPER - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website easy to use. Lower prtices than other websites.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good small car. Did not have to wait long at office in parking lot. Agent tried to persuade me to take out extra insurance (E100+) and upgrade to a diesel car. Had to pay E28 for breakdown cover, which I thought was included. Small mark on car when I returned it -- I don't recall any damage happening --but agent said he would ignore it.
  • Reviewed by: RUSSELL - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website and good telephone support
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Price very good. Concerned to find long queue at desk, although after a while we were then directed to go to the car park office where more staff were available. The car was rather tired and had 75000 km on clock, although it did drive ok!
  • Reviewed by: IAN - October 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found everything simple, quick, friendly and hassle free. Staff were pleasant, a nice smile, and explained everything clearly. Thank you for making stress free driving experience.. Ian
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - October 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service and good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • the office was not in the terminal but in the carpark I had to stand outside and waited for 45 minutes while they served just one customer. apart from that the car was good and the return was better than the collection.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent and cheap not a usual combination
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good service without usual hassle of trying to sell extra insurance etcetera.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with auto europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Collecting car took a long time.as did return A fair bit of pressure to buy more insurance.which I did not need,car although OK for us was quite old and a lot of body Damage. Would not use interrent again
  • Reviewed by: WINSTON - October 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Made an error with booking thought I had booked to have insurance cover for wheels tyres glass and excess but had to take out extra insurance upon arrival with inter rent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Process straightforward forward. Car was ready though the model I received was a bit tatty and worn out which was a big disappointment.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with the service. Rates were slightly cheaper than the site I normally used previously. Was recommended to your site by my son-in-law who was also on the holiday & also rented a car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • No problems with the vehicle during the rental other than there was hardly any screen wash in the reservoir. Unusual that there was no damage marked on the rental slip - you had to check the car yourself - detail any defects and get it stamped before you left. Some people may get caught out if they are not used to hiring cars.
  • Reviewed by: LIAM - September 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Like the amendments & cancellations policy however it only allows you to hire a car up to 11.30pm which Avis was open until 1am!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Super fast & convenient
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - August 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fiat 500 was actually booked through INTERENT which was located in the Auto Europe section of Tenerife Sur Airport. Great little car thanks. We did have to highlight various body damage on pick up & this should have been on our check sheet. glad to say this was rectified relatively easily. Will definitely use again. Thanks. Ray
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • See Auto Europe/ Interent comments above.
  • Reviewed by: IRAJ - August 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Over all it was fine. Yes I would
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Auto Europe Car Hire is recommended . Nice and helpful people
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and smooth service. Was pleased with the booking procedure.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Easy to find, nice friendly service from outside the airport in Tenerife. Unfortunately it wasnt made clear about the Insurance options at the time of booking. Had to pay an extra 144 Euros, and have a 100 Euro Deposit block on my credit card. If you didnt do this, then you have an 800 Euro block on your credit card....not good if you are relying on it for funds whilst on Holiday.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - July 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very Good Service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Very Good
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - June 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I don`t like all the extras that are put onto the policies as separate items...it would be far better for everything to be included within one reasonable price. I didn`t take out the 5 euros a day cover for protection against anything other than mechanical breakdown - whereby I wouldn`t get another car under the rental. I just didn`t get it and spent the whole week worrying about how this worked and what was I covered for?!! The chap at the rental office didn`t really explain this so good and I felt it was another example of hire companies splitting atoms - finding excuses for getting more money out of customers for any reason whatsoever. The car was good and the price was the cheapest we found via search engines, so it was okay.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Put all those extras into the price, explain it better and it will be fine. One customer in front of me was in a right state because they had pre purchased some insurance and were being encouraged to go with this firms own...having to mess around cancelling their own then re take out your insurance. If everything was covered, then issues like this wouldn`t happen. I personally find car hir a stressful experience because I am always weary of the staff at these places. On the whole though, it worked out well and I found Interrent no better /no worse than other car hire organizations. I will go to interrent again if the price is right.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Although very happy with the car hire experience, I was a bit disappointed that when collecting car there was pressure to purchase an accident excess insurance cover despite already having purchased this with Auto Europe. I was told this was between myself and Auto Europe and did not affect Gold Car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • As above under comments for Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 27, 2016
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Everything was efficient.....the only thing was a charge of 30 euro for handling the pump to foll up with petrol. I paid 38 euro for a full tank of fuel which was refunded when I returned the car with tank full of petrol, but I do not understand the 30 euro pump handling charge! I paid extra for beak down cover...my choice...there was some confusion about what would happen in the case of an accident...The people in Tenerife understood that I would pay and reclaim the cost from Auto Europe....I had bought the best possible package available to cover any eventuality.....fortunately all went well. It was a really good holiday.
  • Reviewed by: HUGH - June 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems - all went smoothly at pick up and drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • You just need to know they are part of Europecar when picking up (we did )
  • Reviewed by: LINE - June 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to rent and understand, and felt safe with the rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • It says to go to the desk in the airport to drop off - where we also went for the pickup - which was fine. But for the drop off, there was a line, and no one behind the glass - after 15 minutes we decided to check our bags first and see - as we had a flight to catch. After a while an employee returns to the europcar desk (where it says in the paper to drop off) and i go over there - she tells me she cant take the key and i have to go back out to the parking lot and find their office(which was closed when we parked the car, now half hour ago). I informed her it was not possible, gave her the key even though she didn't want it - i did not have another half our to go stand in line at the parking lot. Stressful, and unnecessary.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - May 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The online booking process was easy. I choose to book with them as they had a desk IN the terminal. The price was the same as numerous car hire companies but I choose Interrent as they had 4/5 stars in the reviews!! When we arrived we found out that this was an Auto Europe desk and you had to go to the car park to find the Interrent desk!! That was after queuing for 10 minutes at the wrong place.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The check in process was quick and easy. However the car we received had done 58k had dents and scratches all over it ( most were NOT noted on our paperwork so always check the car inside and outside before leaving the depot) the outside of the car was dirty, it had a broken door handle inside and was NOT filled up to full with fuel. I took photos of the fuel gauge to be told that this was in fact full, however when we returned the car we also filled it up and surprise, surprise the gauge goes all the way up past the initial "full" line. The lady was very helpful but it would have been easier to have a newer car like other suppliers with no dents, scratches and a FULL tank of fuel to start with!! The check out process again was quick.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - May 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • keep as is
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • quick service, excellent car
Please choose your Country of Residence
close