Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS TENERIFE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Tenerife

Tenerife, Spain: 120 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Tenerife:
customer review star rating
79
36
2
1
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at all. Very good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Easy pick up good quality car no problems at all.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I declined the additional insurance with booking the carhire and purchased independent excess insurance. Auto Europe sent me an email about independent via Auto Europe insurance which I would have bought but the email arrived about a week too late.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Returning the car was a little slow because it wasn't obvious that I needed to see a person outside the office with a clipboard. I queued in the key office along with other confused customers returning cars only to be told some time later to see colleague outside.
  • Reviewed by: KRISTINA - November 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good, competitive rates. Straight forward car reservation.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Poor service at pick up. Had to wait for a very long time before collecting the car and then was really pushed to by extra insurance, upgrade our car, pay extra for break down coverage, pay for cleaning. It was not a pleasant pick up experience at all and because of this I would not recommend Interrent. On the other hand, the drop off was good though. The guy serving us was very efficient and polite.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - November 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First time used and would definitely use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Having paid extra for insurance with Autoeuropa, on arrival I was told this insurance was inadequate and a hard sell on their own Insurance was needed ( having just arrived I was vunrable ! I paid 140 euros! I slept on this decision and called your customer care number, was advised with confidence and then called Rhodium, was told I could get refund if i acted quickly, but this meant a journey back to the airport and still made to feel I was making the wrong decision, half a day and a lot of inconvenience was taken from my valuable holiday.
  • Reviewed by: HOWARD - November 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very competitive prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - November 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent company to deal with. From the first time I?ve used them I?ve not gone anywhere else
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Apart from queuing for ages to get keys the car was clean & tidy.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking process. Like the fact you can see the ultimate provider
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Easy collection process but usual hard sell to buy more protection. This time ?5 charge to have the car cleaned on return. Office said car was perfect with no damage. On collection it was filthy and covered in dents and scratches. All were noted photographed and signed off without fuss. Return was simple and quick but glad I had photos as they tried to suggest we had damaged the car. Backed down when I produced timestamped pictures
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only one problem - on collecting car I was harassed with them trying to make me purchase extras - For example insurance for which I've already purchased and wanted 5 euro up front to clean the car on return. I refused but had to be strong to do so. A weak person would give in. All in all the car was good other than a few bumps and scrapes on it. However I took photographs on pick up as proof these had not been done by me.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Stop trying to up sell on pick up
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - September 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Good car - good service
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All fine, nothing to report
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The most miserable car rental experience of my life. I was 6th in line at the desk to collect the key, and it still took way over 1h30m to get the key. The Interrent person was attempting to force each customer to buy the optional extra insurance (obviously motivated by commission) literary each customer was subject to 15min scare campaign of 1300 Euros excess loss in case of even small accident. The Interrent person would not even take repeated "no " as an answer when i explained I already had a separate "excess insurance" - still 15min scare horrible talk. Never again Interrent - pay few bucks extra and use another provided.
  • Reviewed by: OLASOJI - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick transaction and friendly agents.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Friendly and professional Service.
  • Reviewed by: AMANDA - August 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and easy to book through also best price for the specifics we wanted.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • They did try and 'sell' a lot of extras at the pick Up point
  • Reviewed by: CARL - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've been using auto Europe for a few years now, when visiting Tenerife and Ireland, never had a problem, always gone for the cheaper car too 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Always buy your excess cover online before you go!
  • Reviewed by: NIMAN - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price point
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Although we had already booked the car we had to wait over an hour to collect it due to there only being one member of staff on the desk!! Our flights wasn't the only one landing at the time, so more staff were definitely needed. The lady at the desk was apologetic and helpful, but overall it soured the beginning of our holiday.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Only one operative behind desk,took some time to get the keys.The car was superb and the hand back was no problem.Bring back tank full is great and no rip off fuel policy.I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - June 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service from collection to return. my suggestion, when u return vehicle u immediately get an email confirming no scratches, full tank etc that the man provided on paperwork
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • was it any different to eurocar
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything smooth
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I arrived 1 1/2 hrs. Early and had to wait,then stand in a queue.
  • Reviewed by: GERRY - April 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • had no issues at all
  • Reviewed by: MARK - April 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick system, email updates,car as expected, took out the insurance cover with them as opposed to direct car hire. will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Quick, usual pressure to take out extras and upgrade car, but all firms do that. Efficient drop off.
  • Reviewed by: ROLAND - March 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book on the internet and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Straight forward to pick up at the terminal after I'd agreed to get one of their insurance deals which I didn't need as I have a private excess policy. Took lots of photos of dents and scratches on car to have as evidence when handing the car back. Dropped keys in box and not heard anything since and it's now 6 days ago.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close