Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS TENERIFE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Tenerife

Tenerife, Spain: 108 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Tenerife:
customer review star rating
70
33
2
1
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CARL - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've been using auto Europe for a few years now, when visiting Tenerife and Ireland, never had a problem, always gone for the cheaper car too 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Always buy your excess cover online before you go!
  • Reviewed by: NIMAN - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price point
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Although we had already booked the car we had to wait over an hour to collect it due to there only being one member of staff on the desk!! Our flights wasn't the only one landing at the time, so more staff were definitely needed. The lady at the desk was apologetic and helpful, but overall it soured the beginning of our holiday.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Only one operative behind desk,took some time to get the keys.The car was superb and the hand back was no problem.Bring back tank full is great and no rip off fuel policy.I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - June 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service from collection to return. my suggestion, when u return vehicle u immediately get an email confirming no scratches, full tank etc that the man provided on paperwork
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • was it any different to eurocar
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything smooth
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I arrived 1 1/2 hrs. Early and had to wait,then stand in a queue.
  • Reviewed by: GERRY - April 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • had no issues at all
  • Reviewed by: MARK - April 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick system, email updates,car as expected, took out the insurance cover with them as opposed to direct car hire. will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Quick, usual pressure to take out extras and upgrade car, but all firms do that. Efficient drop off.
  • Reviewed by: ROLAND - March 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book on the internet and good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Straight forward to pick up at the terminal after I'd agreed to get one of their insurance deals which I didn't need as I have a private excess policy. Took lots of photos of dents and scratches on car to have as evidence when handing the car back. Dropped keys in box and not heard anything since and it's now 6 days ago.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - March 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The hard sell at the airport pickup office in Tenerife was horrendous. See below Actually booking the car was ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The hard sell at the airport pickup office in Tenerife was horrendous. The young man spent about 10 mins trying to sell us a better car, more insurance etc etc. I had bought your extra insurance cover before going and he basically rubbished that pointing out all sorts of things that weren't covered. We kept saying we didn't want any extras but he wouldn't take no for an answer. We were really annoyed at the effort to get us to pay more money as were the people in the queue behind us. We used you in Malaga and had good experience but due to this experience we will not use you again
  • Reviewed by: ANDREA - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When arriving in Tenerife I found out that I didn't have insurance for the vehicle, I thought I had but it turned out that I only had minimum cover and if I had an accident then I would be liable and could pay ?1,000 plus for costs, I didn't want to risk this, the lovely helpful girl at interent advised me to call auto Europe and see if it was possible to see if they could assist me further, so I did, the woman on the phone was rather abrupt and just said there was nothing she could do and that I could buy insurance there. I told this to the interent lady and she said that I couldn't just buy insurance so I rented another car instead with full insurance.... I will not be usung auto Europe in future
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The lady to helped me was so lovely, I didn't want to risk hiring a car without full insurance so took her advise... I think that this was the best option for me and will use interent again for future travels
  • Reviewed by: JASPER - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website easy to use. Lower prtices than other websites.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good small car. Did not have to wait long at office in parking lot. Agent tried to persuade me to take out extra insurance (E100+) and upgrade to a diesel car. Had to pay E28 for breakdown cover, which I thought was included. Small mark on car when I returned it -- I don't recall any damage happening --but agent said he would ignore it.
  • Reviewed by: RUSSELL - December 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website and good telephone support
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Price very good. Concerned to find long queue at desk, although after a while we were then directed to go to the car park office where more staff were available. The car was rather tired and had 75000 km on clock, although it did drive ok!
  • Reviewed by: IAN - October 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found everything simple, quick, friendly and hassle free. Staff were pleasant, a nice smile, and explained everything clearly. Thank you for making stress free driving experience.. Ian
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - October 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service and good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • the office was not in the terminal but in the carpark I had to stand outside and waited for 45 minutes while they served just one customer. apart from that the car was good and the return was better than the collection.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent and cheap not a usual combination
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good service without usual hassle of trying to sell extra insurance etcetera.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with auto europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Collecting car took a long time.as did return A fair bit of pressure to buy more insurance.which I did not need,car although OK for us was quite old and a lot of body Damage. Would not use interrent again
  • Reviewed by: WINSTON - October 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Made an error with booking thought I had booked to have insurance cover for wheels tyres glass and excess but had to take out extra insurance upon arrival with inter rent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Process straightforward forward. Car was ready though the model I received was a bit tatty and worn out which was a big disappointment.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with the service. Rates were slightly cheaper than the site I normally used previously. Was recommended to your site by my son-in-law who was also on the holiday & also rented a car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • No problems with the vehicle during the rental other than there was hardly any screen wash in the reservoir. Unusual that there was no damage marked on the rental slip - you had to check the car yourself - detail any defects and get it stamped before you left. Some people may get caught out if they are not used to hiring cars.
  • Reviewed by: LIAM - September 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Like the amendments & cancellations policy however it only allows you to hire a car up to 11.30pm which Avis was open until 1am!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Super fast & convenient
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - August 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fiat 500 was actually booked through INTERENT which was located in the Auto Europe section of Tenerife Sur Airport. Great little car thanks. We did have to highlight various body damage on pick up & this should have been on our check sheet. glad to say this was rectified relatively easily. Will definitely use again. Thanks. Ray
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • See Auto Europe/ Interent comments above.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close