Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS VALENCIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Valencia

Valencia, Spain: 86 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Valencia:
customer review star rating
70
15
0
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went very smoothly. No problems at all. We got the car we asked for. (Last time, on arrival at Pisa Airports, we were fobbed off with an Economy very small car instead of the Compact we'd paid for) . We eventually got some money back after several weeks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • The only problem was the number of people in the queue when we arrived at the desk. Had to wait half an hour to be served. But otherwise it was very quick service, we didn't get hassled for additional insurance, the car was very clean. No problems on returning car.
  • Reviewed by: LAUREN - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Love the free cancellation policy. Booked one car but then found it cheaper later on so cancelled initial booking and saved over ú25. Have used Auto Europe two years in a row now, would definitely recommend and will use again next year when we go away!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RHODIUM
  • Read a lot of bad comments about Rhodium but my experience was good. They tried to upsell more insurance but once I said I didn't want it that was it, no hard sell. Only negative was that they take a deposit for fuel that I was unaware of but if you return it full they refund it so not the end of the world.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - August 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe is the best 1 stop shop/comparison site for car rental in europe, but remember, they are only the 'middleman', they cannot control yuor experience with the actual car rental company used. Always book zero excess insurance and full to full fuel to be sure of no surprises!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Clickrent Valencia is not one of the best companies, but probably not the worst of all. Almost as expected our booked car was not available with no reason given.After much complaining and some 2 hours after we were due to collect our car, we left in an upgraded vehicle with a free sat nav so it could have been worse.The staff were friendly and were not rude and full of lies like some. Credit to Silvia who stayed calm and friendly throughout. Always always book zero excess insurance with full/full fuel for no upselling rows!
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - August 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would be v helpful if you could provide details/ map/ address of where petrol stations are close to drop off points. Customers always leave buying petrol to top up before dropping off until the last minute and this would be a fabulous service and I know it's always a stress point when dropping the car off
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The ladies were very helpful and no pressure - easy and simple process
  • Reviewed by: GAIL - August 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We use AutoEurope a lot, and have always been very pleased with the service we receive from AutoEurope
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • This is the only hire car company in Valencia where we had to queue at the desk in the terminal, and then again at the desk in the car park, but as the wait was not long at either desk this was not a problem. The car we were given was also quite old (it had over 40K on the clock), and it also had lots of scratches and small dents on it, but these were documented and we did not have any problems.
  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - July 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I will definitely book with Auto Europe again.It was a v good experience,good value .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • I was given a fairly new Kia Creed.I am not sure if that would be classed as a Compact.My only complaint was that some one had been smoking in the car , but it is Spain after all - just a small niggle.The staff at Centauro were very good..
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - July 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only fault was the voucher stated desk in terminal. After queuing at this desk for 20 mins, was told I had to go to desk in car park, another 20 Min queue. I use a company in Alicante where all the paperwork is done online. A guy meets me and takes me to the car.much easier and quicker system.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Make it clear on the voucher where the desk is. Car park or terminal.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with the service provided at good rates, and if you shop wisely, cash back too. Recommend.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Good, polite service. Offer upgrades for insurance and cars at extra cost. Politely declined, and that was fine. No hard sell. Recommend.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Excellent service as ever, shuttle bus was prompt and I was given a choice of two cars a pick-up. We were quickly on the road with no high pressure upgrade tactics at the office. This is the second time I have used Centauro who I highly recommend and will continue to use in the future.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREA - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking system. Cheaper than competitors
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CLICKRENT
  • Very courteous staff, easy to liaise with. Nice cars and cheap service.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - January 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service from Alfonso at Valencia airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • As above!
  • Reviewed by: MARK - November 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The car was clean but had a number of scratches and a few dents The service at the rental desk was excellent
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • efficient and friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - October 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Realy good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • No problems would use again.realy good
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • No seats in waiting area. Front tyres were low on tread. 40,000km on odometer which is a lot for a hire car.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - October 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Being a regular visitor to spain for many years i have tried most car hire booking sites over a 17 year period, but have settled on auto europe for all my bookings over past 4 years, good well planned website, competitive pricing and opportunity to cancel if needed, also excellent phone service on the odd ocassion i needed to talk with someone. Would definitely recommend
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Customer comments prompted me to try centauro again after a poor experience a few years ago, service was excellent from airport collection (Valencia) speedy, friendly and un pressurised booking process, good car and on return again a speedy and friendly process and prompt return to airport. Although sited off airport whole process was probably as quick as on airport collection. Will certainly use again
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website booking process was easy and straightforward to use. At the same time the car hire prices were significantly lower than those by the other major outlets.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All the Enterprise staff I met at the airport were really keen to help and make sure that everything was to my satisfaction. The car itself was clean and faultless, proving to be well suited to my needs. All together it was an exceptionally good car hiring experience - well done!
  • Reviewed by: HENRY - October 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good quality information provided about the different car options.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Staff were friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Professional and efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Quick collection; nice, recent car; speedy return process. Would recommend and use again.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went very smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very quick. Polite staff.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close