Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SWITZERLAND
Home > Customer Reviews > Switzerland

Switzerland: 455 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Switzerland:
customer review star rating
382
62
7
4
0

Page 1 of 23

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PHILIP CARL - April 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very Quick and easy pick up and return.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All seemed good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • A) - No clear information was provided regarding: (1) emergency/recovery (2) the return address that could be entered in our satnav to get us back to the airport. B) - the bodywork was dirty on collection so that superficial damage might not have been evident. C) the vehicle was excellent
  • Reviewed by: BETSY - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've rented cars in Europe several times and had terrible experiences. This was the easiest, smoothest rental I have ever had. I will only rent from Europcar from now on.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • It was perfect. No hidden costs, they honored the quote. There was no pressure to add additional insurance or other ad -ons. The rental office was easy to find both renting and returning. The office staff were friendly and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe's website is very easy to use. We got a brand new car, exactly the type we ordered and were very satisfied with the experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Quick service at the desk and to release the car. Very happy with the service - everything went very smoothly. Just a suggestion - they could give some more information about the return of the car and the fact that there is a fuelling station just before the return area, which really makes it easy for those who need to return a full tank. But apart from that, all good!
  • Reviewed by: MARIE-CLAIRE - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and appreciate especially that you can select no excess insurance
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • All went smoothly
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service , clearly displayed options which made it easy to ensure i was covered with insurance including damage excess
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • very efficient at check in desk , got through the small cue quite quickly
  • Reviewed by: RUAIRIDH - April 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No complaints, nice and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Again pretty straight forward
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - April 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The Mazda 3 was an excellent car ideally suited to our travel intentions. You know what flight we are arriving on and what time flights arrive so don't cancel pre-booked and paid for reservations if we don't turn up at an earlier hour. Our car booking was made before our flight details were finalised and the 10am arrival was based on a number of assumptions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • In cars with sat nav fitted ensure that the return garage is set as the Home Address OR That the sat nav will accept the address details provided. Our Mazda 3 had neither and the written instructions left a lot to be desired.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - April 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Superb
  • Reviewed by: CARLES - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast service no mistakes
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Even better car than originally rented
  • Reviewed by: IAIN - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car, brand new, good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great car, brand new, good service.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - April 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking and great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Nice car and friendly service
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service and good prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • easy to use and a good car to drive
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - April 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to access website and find car and select from available choices etc. follow up communications were prompt and concise - however all went wrong when I reached by destination - see below:
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Enterprise agent refused to issue car with only the insurance I pre-paid - demanded 1,500 swiss francs deposit - I did not have 1,500 swiss francs and so was forced to buy additional insurance at 155 francs extra - a premium of about 50% of the cost of the entire rental - enterprise also insisted on debiting another 100 swiss francs additional deposit for fuel costs - despite me agreeing to return. As it was 11 pm at night I had no option but to comply - this is appalling and I feel cheated and robbed . I eventually had the 100 swiss francs refunded but not the 155.58 insurance charges which made the car 50% more expensive than advertised. If the booking is accepted and paid a legal contract is in place that should be honoured.
  • Reviewed by: NIALL - April 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website and compare costs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Clean car, polite service.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very straight forward booking process, good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I made several calls to autoeurope regarding this booking. The service I received from the staff was second to none. Everyone I spoke to was extremely helpful and courteous.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • I was told information by the call centre and desk staff which turned out to be false and severely delayed my onward journey. I arrived in Geneva to find my car had been rented to someone else and that there was no vehicle ready for me.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good and quick service at the desk and the vehicle itself was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth and easy transaction with no problems whatsoever
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have not received the final bill so I hope that it is in line with your original quote. Therefore satisfactioni is dependent on that bill which I have still not received. Otherwise really satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • The upgrade was fine but it had nothing to do with the type of car indicated when reserved.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close