Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SWITZERLAND
Home > Customer Reviews > Switzerland

Switzerland: 414 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Switzerland:
customer review star rating
345
60
5
4
0

Page 1 of 21

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: IAN - February 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very simple process, like the way prices are displayed for all hire companies by category, makes choosing very simple.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Bit of a queue to register at car hire desk, which probably could have been avoided as I'd been there 10 days earlier(!), but generally very good, and car was in excellent condition.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Superb customer service, no hidden extra payments. Car very clean.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Superb customer service, no hidden extra payments. Car very clean.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, all went to plan and very satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe were very helpful throughout. I had to make changes twice to my booking and was given fantastic support throughout.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Hire car was almost new and of a high specification. The winterisation packaged meant that we coped well with the heavy snow on our final day's journey via the Mont Blanc tunnel
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe are very good and have used before, this time we used Europecar through yourselves which were good but they did keep trying to get you to upgrade to a more expensive car, as we were going skiing in the French Alps we did go for a Golf 4 motion which saves the hassle of snow chains
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • They were good with no queues at there desk, fast and efficient my only fault is they are very keen to get you to upgrade, we did not have this problem with other companies offered by Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - February 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All ran very smoothly car was good and clean
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good customer service
  • Reviewed by: CAMERON - February 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • No problems good service
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - February 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price & included winter tyres so no unwelcome add ons
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Very efficient at desk & at return.......but not always this efficient
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - February 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good no fuss and always the best deal
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • helpful at the desk. Only issue it it takes ages to process people and normally not many on the desk, but this is the same with all the rental companies
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking and good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Stafff always helpful, but would prefer that car checked on return to confirm no damage
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would like to see more effective filters. For instance, selecting cars with winterisation included in the price (from Geneva). Other than that I am generally very pleased.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Quick, efficient service and hard to fault.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - January 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No hidden charges.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • No long queues.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - January 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service from Michaela who organised snow chains at short notice. However, these were not needed as, on arrival at Geneva (Swiss side) we were given a Skoda Octavia 4x4. The four wheel drive rendered the snow chains obsolete and, frankly, we probably couldn't have managed without it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Excellent service from Michaela who organised snow chains at short notice. However, these were not needed as, on arrival at Geneva (Swiss side) we were given a Skoda Octavia 4x4. The four wheel drive rendered the snow chains obsolete and, frankly, we probably couldn't have managed without it.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - January 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking online process was very easy, and once at the airport in Geneva very easily upgraded to a 4x4 due to the heavy snow with ease.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Very helpful staff and pretty easy transaction.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Please have a section offering 4wd cars
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very good service
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good choice great prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Quick process picking up car.
  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • efficient with no problems when booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Speedy check out of car at airport
  • Reviewed by: LUKE - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent customer service and excellent car - arrived in Basel and was through and had car keys within 25 mins great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • very helpful and efficient
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was very surprised with the quality of my rental car, it was excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • This company is very easy to do business with
  • Reviewed by: ADAM - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent. Easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Very happy with service and car
Please choose your Country of Residence
close