Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BASEL

Basel, Switzerland: 34 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Basel:
customer review star rating
27
3
3
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 7, 2017
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Service is excellent, very efficient and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • All good
  • Reviewed by: GASPARE - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price and great service, thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very good price and I received a very nice car.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Never received the voucher via e-mail. Had to go onto website and find it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Car was larger than booked but otherwise fine
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - June 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car, good value for money, and easy to arrange. Will definitely use again! Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Great car, good value for money, and easy to arrange. Will definitely use again! Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: GOPALAN - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent and quick service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - April 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to access website and find car and select from available choices etc. follow up communications were prompt and concise - however all went wrong when I reached by destination - see below:
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Enterprise agent refused to issue car with only the insurance I pre-paid - demanded 1,500 swiss francs deposit - I did not have 1,500 swiss francs and so was forced to buy additional insurance at 155 francs extra - a premium of about 50% of the cost of the entire rental - enterprise also insisted on debiting another 100 swiss francs additional deposit for fuel costs - despite me agreeing to return. As it was 11 pm at night I had no option but to comply - this is appalling and I feel cheated and robbed . I eventually had the 100 swiss francs refunded but not the 155.58 insurance charges which made the car 50% more expensive than advertised. If the booking is accepted and paid a legal contract is in place that should be honoured.
  • Reviewed by: ANNEMIEKE - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, fat and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very good service, especially the return of the car - just had to hand back the keys, no other paperwork to sort out. Really good, especially when you're in a hurry to catch a flight. Well done, EuropeCar!
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - March 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent in every aspect
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Superb in every aspect
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - March 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very competitive on price, simple to use on-line.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Desk well staffed, very fast pick up and drop.
  • Reviewed by: LUKE - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent customer service and excellent car - arrived in Basel and was through and had car keys within 25 mins great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • very helpful and efficient
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - December 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really easy, website very simple to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Great staff, quick service at the desk and full of local info if needed
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic service from your staff at Basel Very helpful with all aspects of my car hire. Speedy, attentive, and understanding. Please give them my upmost Thanks. I will hopefully return to Basel and spend time in Switzerland next time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very good service all round.
  • Reviewed by: DAVD - September 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • positive and easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • the pick up and drop off were very quick and easy, the staff very helpful and yes I will use Dollar and AutoEurope again
  • Reviewed by: GULAM HABIB - August 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, a nice car, everything explained
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • The lady at the counter was very pleasant and the process of getting the car was very smooth and quick
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - July 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pick up was good. Car was very good. It was an Audi A3 e-tron but it would be good to have a short "How to use" the hybrid system it would only take a photo and a couple of lines of description in German, English and French to get started.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Europe car was fine. Was a little surprised with the new EU rules about Swiss hire cars going into the EU. We had no issues at the times we crossed the border (twice) but it made the crossings less comfortable. I don't understand why this rule was brought in but it seems strange and was not commented on in the booking (for obvious reasons).
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - July 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I picked a car that had excess return and super cover on it but your paperwork never showed this and it was unclear from the small print if I actually did have it after paying more
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Eurocar pointed out the lack off cover on the paperwork and should point tell customers of auto Europe that it should be noted on the front cover of the policy
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • All excellent
  • Reviewed by: EMMA - February 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A great service - hassle free and you deliver every time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Easy and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price and service. Would definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Completely hassle free rental at desk on arrival, and at drop off staff did not check the care but trusted our commentary that all was well with the car, drop off was only a case of dropping off the keys! Very pleasant friendly staff.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close