Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BASEL

Basel, Switzerland: 24 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Basel:
customer review star rating
20
3
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: LUKE - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent customer service and excellent car - arrived in Basel and was through and had car keys within 25 mins great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • very helpful and efficient
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - December 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really easy, website very simple to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Great staff, quick service at the desk and full of local info if needed
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic service from your staff at Basel Very helpful with all aspects of my car hire. Speedy, attentive, and understanding. Please give them my upmost Thanks. I will hopefully return to Basel and spend time in Switzerland next time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very good service all round.
  • Reviewed by: DAVD - September 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • positive and easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • the pick up and drop off were very quick and easy, the staff very helpful and yes I will use Dollar and AutoEurope again
  • Reviewed by: GULAM HABIB - August 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, a nice car, everything explained
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • The lady at the counter was very pleasant and the process of getting the car was very smooth and quick
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - July 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pick up was good. Car was very good. It was an Audi A3 e-tron but it would be good to have a short "How to use" the hybrid system it would only take a photo and a couple of lines of description in German, English and French to get started.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Europe car was fine. Was a little surprised with the new EU rules about Swiss hire cars going into the EU. We had no issues at the times we crossed the border (twice) but it made the crossings less comfortable. I don't understand why this rule was brought in but it seems strange and was not commented on in the booking (for obvious reasons).
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - July 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I picked a car that had excess return and super cover on it but your paperwork never showed this and it was unclear from the small print if I actually did have it after paying more
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Eurocar pointed out the lack off cover on the paperwork and should point tell customers of auto Europe that it should be noted on the front cover of the policy
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • All excellent
  • Reviewed by: EMMA - February 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A great service - hassle free and you deliver every time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Easy and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price and service. Would definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Completely hassle free rental at desk on arrival, and at drop off staff did not check the care but trusted our commentary that all was well with the car, drop off was only a case of dropping off the keys! Very pleasant friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - August 31, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Kia Carers was better than vehicle class that we booked. Very comfortable and very economical.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Not easy to find the desk as it is not clearly signposted. Actually part of the Hertz desk.
  • Reviewed by: STEVE - July 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. No problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Quick and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - July 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good and friendly staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Good
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - June 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went very smoothly and I would definitely use Auto Europe again when next looking to rent a car abroad.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Having never heard of Unirent I was a bit unsure when I made the booking; but they are part of Europcar and the service I received was first class.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reasonably priced and very efficient. Very pleased!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Very quick and easy both collecting and dropping off the car. Overall, pleased with the service and would most likely use them again.
  • Reviewed by: HOWARD ALASDAIR - May 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use, clear instructions, good price!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Helpful staff, good car, easy to find.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Unirent not particularly well signed at Basel airport (subsidiary of EuropCar?) but otherwise very quick & easy process. Audi A3 exceeded expectations - was expecting something much more basic
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great customer service when I had not booked a long enough hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Got a better car than expected, polite and helpful service representatives who spoke good English
  • Reviewed by: RUSSELL - February 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Said it was Alamo we had to ask on arrival because we couldn't find desk' turned out to be Europecar
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Directions back to the Swiss side of the airport could have been better
  • Reviewed by: DIONE - January 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff are very friendly, good prices and excellents cars.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Nice staff and cars.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close