Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GENEVA

Geneva, Switzerland: 388 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Geneva:
customer review star rating
332
49
3
4
0

Page 1 of 20

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only suggestion would be to make the paperwork clearer on the fuel option (full tank out and full tank on return = no charge). At the moment, although that was explained verbally, the paperwork was confusing and suggested we had agreed to pay for a fuel tank refill on return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very smooth transaction from initial booking through rental desk reception to pick up and return.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always Auto Europe provided best price and excellent booking process. Directions to drop-off at Geneva airport needs serious improvement - we found it but not as clear as other airports
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Friendly and efficient check-in and return.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service from start to finish. No problems whatsoever.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Cannot fault EUROPCAR, excellent staff, polite and professional. Excellent vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: EUAN - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First time user,and was very impressed by the ease of use throughout the whole process. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • As stated above easy to use process,with helpful friendly staff. I would definitely use the company again.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always recommend to visiting friends.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Car had several minor scratches which had not been documented, and the aircon was noisy initially (although the problem resolved itself after several days). Staff helpful as always.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERTA - September 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent. Always use this provider
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Great value
  • Reviewed by: IAN - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • good service
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - August 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • For some reason my name is in the system which does not allow me to book online- I therefore have to ring up each time to book (this has been going on for several years and several bookings). Please could someone look into this as I love booking with auto Europe and am pleased with the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Pleasant service, new car. Invoices immediately
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Very good service.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - August 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual, very efficient and at an excellent price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Prompt service, no complaints.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am a regular user of Autoeurope and always receive good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • I nearly always use Europcar or their subsidiary, Unirent. They are always competitively priced and give friendly efficient service. On this occasion the vehicle was still being prepared on my arrival but the delay was minimal. The only criticism is that due to this delay, I was not given a sheet documenting the existing damage to the vehicle and there were a number of minor marks and scratched. I photographed these before driving the vehicle away.
  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Disappointed to be charged an extra 35 euros breakdown cover because I was going into France
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no issues with process, e mails dealt with promptly and information good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • on arrival at desk had to wait over 1hour to be seen member of enterprise. totally unacceptable, when car was allocated no issues. on drop off of car was told i would receive e mail confirming car was returned in perfect condition, I am still waiting 5 days later for e mail. again customer service doesn't seem very important to Alamo/Enterprise
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Easy hassle free rental. Car provided was brand new with 16km on the clock. Easy return too. Recommended.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Thanks very much for helping me out. I arrived at GVA with the wrong voucher. You emailed the right one in 5mins.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • The documents were processed by Europcar who were quick and efficient and delivered an excellent service. I complained to you about my hire of 15-21 June. It took an age for Hertz/Dollar to process my booking at ZAZ. It's wrong that customers are delayed by a long sales pitch about extra insurance etc. The paperwork should be done in 5mins. Europcar proved it can be done. Any selling should be done in advance sowe can get on our way.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was easy to receive a comparative cost and then to make the necessary arrangements. Documentation provided was very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • We arrived at the Enterprise desk as instructed to see queue of about 8 people with one assistant processing - this took an hour and a half until it was our turn. By then the processing team had been doubled. Great to have an upgraded vehicle and great to have it recognised that we had waited a long time - offered to defer our return time slot (which was largely symbolic as we had a flight to catch and our return time was arranged to meet that requirement). I don't understand the delay in processing as our own example took about 5 minutes - all documents in order and credit card swipes taken. Shuttle bus to car park and collection was great and the upgrade welcome - but that queue is a big negative!
  • Reviewed by: DAFYDD - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car,easy pick up. Maybe provide a detailed map or a postcode for satnav for returning the car. Finding p51 was not the easiest
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Great car,easy pick up. Maybe provide a detailed map or a postcode for satnav for returning the car. Finding p51 was not the easiest
  • Reviewed by: PETRU - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I'm very satisfied about a car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • I'm very satisfied about Auto Europe office and location.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to select cars. The 24 hr cancellation facility is particularly helpful for when plans change
  • Reviewed by: ANDRE - July 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The car was fine but I cant understand why they take so long at the desk in Geneva with the paperwork. Definitely a lot slower than Europcar and I would have thought they had most of the information beforehand anyway. In future Alamo would not be my preferred choice of rental company
Please choose your Country of Residence
close