Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GENEVA

Geneva, Switzerland: 377 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Geneva:
customer review star rating
322
48
3
4
0

Page 1 of 19

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Disappointed to be charged an extra 35 euros breakdown cover because I was going into France
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no issues with process, e mails dealt with promptly and information good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • on arrival at desk had to wait over 1hour to be seen member of enterprise. totally unacceptable, when car was allocated no issues. on drop off of car was told i would receive e mail confirming car was returned in perfect condition, I am still waiting 5 days later for e mail. again customer service doesn't seem very important to Alamo/Enterprise
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Easy hassle free rental. Car provided was brand new with 16km on the clock. Easy return too. Recommended.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Thanks very much for helping me out. I arrived at GVA with the wrong voucher. You emailed the right one in 5mins.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • The documents were processed by Europcar who were quick and efficient and delivered an excellent service. I complained to you about my hire of 15-21 June. It took an age for Hertz/Dollar to process my booking at ZAZ. It's wrong that customers are delayed by a long sales pitch about extra insurance etc. The paperwork should be done in 5mins. Europcar proved it can be done. Any selling should be done in advance sowe can get on our way.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was easy to receive a comparative cost and then to make the necessary arrangements. Documentation provided was very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • We arrived at the Enterprise desk as instructed to see queue of about 8 people with one assistant processing - this took an hour and a half until it was our turn. By then the processing team had been doubled. Great to have an upgraded vehicle and great to have it recognised that we had waited a long time - offered to defer our return time slot (which was largely symbolic as we had a flight to catch and our return time was arranged to meet that requirement). I don't understand the delay in processing as our own example took about 5 minutes - all documents in order and credit card swipes taken. Shuttle bus to car park and collection was great and the upgrade welcome - but that queue is a big negative!
  • Reviewed by: DAFYDD - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car,easy pick up. Maybe provide a detailed map or a postcode for satnav for returning the car. Finding p51 was not the easiest
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Great car,easy pick up. Maybe provide a detailed map or a postcode for satnav for returning the car. Finding p51 was not the easiest
  • Reviewed by: PETRU - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I'm very satisfied about a car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • I'm very satisfied about Auto Europe office and location.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to select cars. The 24 hr cancellation facility is particularly helpful for when plans change
  • Reviewed by: ANDRE - July 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The car was fine but I cant understand why they take so long at the desk in Geneva with the paperwork. Definitely a lot slower than Europcar and I would have thought they had most of the information beforehand anyway. In future Alamo would not be my preferred choice of rental company
  • Reviewed by: STUART - June 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Friendly and very fast. Larger car than booked and Brand new.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • as always excellent and friendly keep up the good work
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • very helpful and cheerful
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: KARL - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and competitive prices- very easy process and would definitely use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent communication and very satisfied with the car
  • Reviewed by: SHAUN - May 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good, although I was confused by the extra insurance. The desk told me I didn't have any but I said I had paid for it. They said ok but I would have to pay for any damage and then claim it back from you. I didn't realize that when I booked from it. Maybe I'm better off not taking your insurance but adding it on when I collect the car?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Although quite a long wait to get served as there was only one staff member on duty
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP CARL - April 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very competitive prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very Quick and easy pick up and return.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All seemed good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • A) - No clear information was provided regarding: (1) emergency/recovery (2) the return address that could be entered in our satnav to get us back to the airport. B) - the bodywork was dirty on collection so that superficial damage might not have been evident. C) the vehicle was excellent
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe's website is very easy to use. We got a brand new car, exactly the type we ordered and were very satisfied with the experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Quick service at the desk and to release the car. Very happy with the service - everything went very smoothly. Just a suggestion - they could give some more information about the return of the car and the fact that there is a fuelling station just before the return area, which really makes it easy for those who need to return a full tank. But apart from that, all good!
  • Reviewed by: MARIE-CLAIRE - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and appreciate especially that you can select no excess insurance
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • All went smoothly
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service , clearly displayed options which made it easy to ensure i was covered with insurance including damage excess
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • very efficient at check in desk , got through the small cue quite quickly
  • Reviewed by: RUAIRIDH - April 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No complaints, nice and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Again pretty straight forward
Please choose your Country of Residence
close