Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS TURKEY
Home > Customer Reviews > Turkey

Turkey: 55 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Turkey:
customer review star rating
44
8
2
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: IAN - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service & my query was answered very quickly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • Had a good car delivered and picked up on time. The service was far above that we have had previously in Bodrum.
  • Reviewed by: OWEN - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process all went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The collection and return procedures were trouble-free and the staff were pleasant and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - October 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent customer service both on arrival and on return of the car. The best car that I have rented in Turkey in over nine years of visits to the country where I have often rented cars. The car could have been washed prior to pick up but that aside, I was very happy with my car rental and the cost and I will use this company again. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GARENTA
  • See above positive comments. I would recommend this rental company to my friends and I will certainly use it again.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive clear pricing, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • VW polo fine, but interior smelled of tobacco smoke, maybe that's the norm for Turkey..... Collected car from Fox, but the early morning drop-off was with another hire firm, which I hadn't been told about. However, staff were helpful and had good English
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Defiantly use Auto Europe again. But would like a better system at Bodrum between the new and old airports
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GARENTA
  • The problem with garenta hire and the other car hire "companies"is that they are are based in the old airport we arrive at the new international airport I phoned them to pick us up no one answered. We then had to walk ten minutes between the two over a rough paved pavmeant with luggage through airport sucurity to access their office.once we were signed up ( they were very helpful ) we were taken to the car in side the airport car park the hand over and vehicle were very very good.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reliable and easy service. Good value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Quick and pleasant service.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - September 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hi very satisfied with your service this is the second time we have hired a car from you, and will continue to in the future. We had a great holiday and having the fiesta made even more injoyable. Many thanks Anthony
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • Great nice and easy, the guy was very pleasant and helpful. Thanks again
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - September 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick and honest service. Car I booked I received which is unusual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GARENTA
  • Car was clean, ready and in excellent condition. Staff were very good and guided us well. Would definitely use them again.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - August 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy booking process and quick, efficient confirmation and issuance of car rental voucher.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very good. Efficient and quick admin at Budget rental desk at the airport. No queues - we may just have been lucky! Car was ready and as requested. Returning car was equally hassle free and quick drop off. Highly recommended rental provider from Dalaman Airport.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - August 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price for a reasonable car. Would definitely use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • Their sign at the airport is very small as part of another company but found them in the end. Had to pay extra to use highway but they didn't say whether this was for OGS or HGS so not sure if we used the correct one. When returning the car the paperwork said to go to domestic departures but when we arrived we were told wrong carpark and charged another 15tl as should of been international departures.
  • Reviewed by: MOHAMMED - July 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service the only comment cancelation process should be simpel
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GARENTA
  • Excellentb car clean and new . The staff is gentel and provide good support
  • Reviewed by: DAVID IAN - July 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems here. Easy to use website & you get what was ordered
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GARENTA
  • Good service from the local People. Directions to the pickvup desk are sketchy but I knew it was in the internal flights building.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - June 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good polite service and detailed info provided about the rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • Good service provided. The car was a little bit older than I had expected but ran fine.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - May 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with service and terms.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • First out of the airport, last to leave as no rep waiting from Alamo. After 40 mins someone kindly called and they finally arrived - no apology. Friendly enough but paperwork took and age. On the positive, the car was perfect and in good condition - Nissan micro auto.
  • Reviewed by: NORMAN - March 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We had no problems at all. All staff we spoke to were helpful and polite. We were delayed and when we rang them they informed the hire company in turkey and when we arrived at 02.00 the were waiting for us. Very satisfied indeed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • Very satisfied, very helpful
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - March 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All fine, thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • All fine, thanks
  • Reviewed by: SAMUEL - October 27, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • Quick and efficient
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 18, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was good but getting to the Fox office was a nightmare. Its in the DOMESTIC airport terminal which is a 20 minute walk from the INTERNATIONAL airport. You can only access it through security so everything has to be scanned as if you are going on an outward flight when all you are doing is collecting or returning the car ! A real pain.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • See comments above. Have an office in the INTERNATIONAL airport !
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 16, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to deal with. Excellent prices. Would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • All went well with the hire car. I paid 8 Euros per day for a sat nav / GPS which was useless. When the fox rental chaps tried to set it up for us to head to our hotel, he couldn't. We took it anyway thinking it was a language issue. Not so. I wouldn't bother with this again. Google maps in advance is much easier and more accurate.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - September 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An excellent service which I have been using for several years and will certainly continue to do so.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • Complete shambles at arrival desk, staff very unhelpful and couldn't speak any English. They had to get someone from Hertz to tell us where to go to collect the car. Took at least half-an-hour to collect the car which was in a very poor state. Heavily scratched and dented, with a broken headlight glass. Given no information whatsoever about toll roads i.e. which lane to use, HGS or OGS (whatever they are) and how to pay. Fox appear to use a company called Erboycar. I don't recommend that you use either of these companies in future. Whilst not a complete disaster, it was an extremely bad experience.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close