Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS IZMIR

Izmir, Turkey: 9 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Izmir:
customer review star rating
6
3
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 9

  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - November 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service both pick up and drop off
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • very good
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - September 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good company very polite will use them again thanks n fennell
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • Excellent upgraded car no extra will use again thanks n fennell
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive clear pricing, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • VW polo fine, but interior smelled of tobacco smoke, maybe that's the norm for Turkey..... Collected car from Fox, but the early morning drop-off was with another hire firm, which I hadn't been told about. However, staff were helpful and had good English
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - August 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price for a reasonable car. Would definitely use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • Their sign at the airport is very small as part of another company but found them in the end. Had to pay extra to use highway but they didn't say whether this was for OGS or HGS so not sure if we used the correct one. When returning the car the paperwork said to go to domestic departures but when we arrived we were told wrong carpark and charged another 15tl as should of been international departures.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - June 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good polite service and detailed info provided about the rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • Good service provided. The car was a little bit older than I had expected but ran fine.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 16, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to deal with. Excellent prices. Would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • All went well with the hire car. I paid 8 Euros per day for a sat nav / GPS which was useless. When the fox rental chaps tried to set it up for us to head to our hotel, he couldn't. We took it anyway thinking it was a language issue. Not so. I wouldn't bother with this again. Google maps in advance is much easier and more accurate.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - September 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An excellent service which I have been using for several years and will certainly continue to do so.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • Complete shambles at arrival desk, staff very unhelpful and couldn't speak any English. They had to get someone from Hertz to tell us where to go to collect the car. Took at least half-an-hour to collect the car which was in a very poor state. Heavily scratched and dented, with a broken headlight glass. Given no information whatsoever about toll roads i.e. which lane to use, HGS or OGS (whatever they are) and how to pay. Fox appear to use a company called Erboycar. I don't recommend that you use either of these companies in future. Whilst not a complete disaster, it was an extremely bad experience.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 8, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Must choose good quality local partners.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FOX
  • Car not prepared properly. Was not thoroughly washed on pick-up and had NO screen wash. Was also offered a car which had multiple bumps and scratches on it which was not suitable for hire.
  • Reviewed by: RUTH - September 5, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • . I rang to ask the exact amount that would be required from me when we picked the car up and I was told this. However, despite me asking if this was the full amount,I was told the price before VAT.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SUNRENT
  • We needed more information about where to drop the car off. Otherwise, very satisfied
Please choose your Country of Residence
close