Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED KINGDOM
Home > Customer Reviews > United Kingdom

United Kingdom : 1038 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United Kingdom :
customer review star rating
886
122
24
2
0

Page 1 of 52

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ROY - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went well very satisfied with the way the rental was handled.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The only disappointment was not having driven a Fiat before I was unsure where all the controls were and was not shown at pick up.
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Its the same with all hire companies, the insurance is a high priced commodity which is obviously another income stream rather than an accurate charge.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Nice friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to follow online service and freefone number if you have any questions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Smooth and swift pick up and drop off with the renter. Bit slapdash at the pickup on checking the car for scratches etc but then again they didn't go over it with a magnifying glass on returning the car.
  • Reviewed by: MANUNYA - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Overall, i am very happy with the service and the car was fantastic
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • Great Service
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process very easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Car itself superb. However booking in staff were very pushy in their bid to sell extras. Was told I should've booked aircon as it was going to be 22 degrees for which I would be charged extra. I declined. Then offered excess insurance which I had told them I already had. But the best bit it being advised to pay for a full tank of fuel which would then mean I could bring car back empty. If I didn't take this offer I had to ensure I filled up within 5 miles and produce my receipt! I pointed out there was a petrol station next door to be told they frequently run out! As a UK resident and local to the area I was aware of Bishops Stortford services so not a problem for me. But I felt for the poor foreign couple renting who were being conned too
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fabulous service, lovely new car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very helpful staff, excellent car
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website and great prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very pleasant staff when collecting the car, the car was perfect very pleased.i would definitely recommend.
  • Reviewed by: JOYCE - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book no problems everything went very smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All staff very helpful no hitches it was an easy car hire and we will use again in about 3 months time.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • really good reception .L ike the idea of petrol receipt to verify it is fulll
  • Reviewed by: CLIFF - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was fine, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • It was fine, no problems.
  • Reviewed by: ADEREMI - May 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good customer service and good car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • good car and good customer service
  • Reviewed by: NORMAN - May 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Bath depot staff most friendly and helpful. Excellent vehicle and efficient hire. Thank you to a good team.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Good efficient service. Great car and friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: ROFFEY - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth transaction and nice car, thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Pick up and return staff were professional, polite and helpful. Fast transaction for pick up return. I will definitely use the service gain.
  • Reviewed by: ELISANGELA - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I used Autoeurope before and I am very pleased with the service. Very reliable and easy to use website. 100% Stress free at affordable price!! Keep up with the good work!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • A total nightmare. The staff wasn't friendly at all (8pm shift), they asked for loads of documents to release the car based in the fact that it was mentioned in the contract and/or in the voucher and I should have read it. Basically I ended up going back home to get the documents and when in the Easirent office I asked the lady to show me where in the contract or voucher was mentioned all those documents, she simply couldn't find it, because clearly it wasn't there! I ended up wasting more than 2 hours back and forth and at no point I received an apology or an excusable explanation for the disturbing situation.
  • Reviewed by: ROY EDWARD - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website was easy to use and I got the car I wanted at a very good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • At Manchester Airport Keddy is a branch of Eurocar. They have an efficient queuing system and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Only one negative - when I went to collect the car from the parking lot the outside of the car was very dirty and I had to ask for it to be washed. The parking lot staff seemed to think I was being too fussy.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Possibly provide more informing the systems in individual vehicles, ie. Electronic Handbrakes etc. So much information is supplied in the dashboard unless familiar with that vehicle it is difficult to disceminate.
  • Reviewed by: JAKOB - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything smooth. Booked with refundable excess from autoeurope, which was substantially cheaper than buying from car supplier, but didn't need to use, so can't say how good it is.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Nice car, correct size (requested 7 seater, got Citroen Picasso 7-seater). Only issue was that it was deliberately booked with pickup full, return full policy to avoid losing on returning with more petrol than when received, but was delivered to us with half tank, so had to return with a half tank or more. Couldn't hit exactly half tank at return, maybe 60% full, so cost us a bit, which we had booked to avoid. Other thing, a credit (NOT debit) is strictly required and the full deposit of GBP1500 was taken off of account, not just held.
  • Reviewed by: GHIATH - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great services and great cars! everything good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • best price and great value
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only suggestion I would make is information regarding transit from airport to rental unit as I spent ages on a Thai phone ringing office with no reply when I got into LHR Rest of rental was a breeze
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Once at the office the check in staff were very helpful and quick and efficient
  • Reviewed by: JEFF - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe is a wonderful service. Great rates, simple to use website, excellent customer service. It is always my first choice for car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I ended up with a nice car at a great rate, but there were several other customers in the store who were frustrated at not getting their cars in a timely fashion. It appears that there are not very many cars in inventory at this particular location. The staff were very polite and professional, but a bit understaffed on a busy morning.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close