Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED KINGDOM
Home > Customer Reviews > United Kingdom

United Kingdom : 983 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United Kingdom :
customer review star rating
838
116
23
2
0

Page 1 of 50

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process was easy to use and easy to follow and all information provided for the rental arrived quickly to my e-mail inbox. One point noted was that InterRent now charge for cleaning the inside of the car on return, £7.50 up front when picking up the car, or £14 after return. If you hover out the car and clear all rubbish you do not have to pay. However InterRent will be the judge if the car is clean or not! It would be helpful to have this listed on the details for InetrRent as it may be a deciding factor to go with another rental option.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The car was as expected and well presented. There was a bit of a hard sell and push to upgrade the car (at a cost) and to take additional insurance. Plus InterRent now charge for cleaning the inside of the car on return, £7.50 up front when picking up the car, or £14 after return. If you hover out the car and clear all rubbish you do not have to pay. However InterRent will be the judge if the car is clean or not! I am sure not many people would have the facility to hover out a rental car before return, so not knowing what InterRent mean by a clean interior does put pressure on to pay the £7.50 for cleaning. I have never seen this before with a rental company and I see it very much as a scare tactic to get additional cash from those renting.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used you on various occasions no problems as yet
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Ok no problems
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - April 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use you several times a year and it sems soon after l book a car you have a special deal. The free toll number is not from spaim the last time i called you cost me ten euros !,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The staff amre a bit slow,they seem to have staff turn over.But there prices are better than others.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLOTTE - April 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The voucher system was very simple and quick and worked very effectively. I was able to use a quality car hire firm at a reduced cost.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The service I had from Hertz was great. The paperwork was quick and the car was a good size. Returning the car was also quick and simple.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - April 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all as booked,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good car, good service, except we really dislike the fact they try to charge 7.50 to clean the car!!
  • Reviewed by: TIM - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Use Auto Europe regularly to book hire cars in the UK. Never had any problems and would recommend to others.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Waiting time needs to be improved.
  • Reviewed by: MICHELE - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great website, easy to navigate. We have used you a few times now and your prices appear to be the most competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good customer service.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - April 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very friendly reception. Everything clearly explained in plain English.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and easy process which provided me with a clean reliable car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very quick service. In and out in no time.
  • Reviewed by: KATE - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and great comparisons although the system wouldn't let me complete my DVLA check and it had to be done at the depot, not sure if it was a glitch or not?!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Great service, great car, happy with everything, normally use Europcar in Gateshead but would happily recommend and reuse Hertz.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Job done as requested
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very helpful only one suggestion when the pickup is made the driver of the pickup car should say" Easirent, cars and Auto Europe." There were two people waiting that thought they were waiting game for Auto Europe and ignored the driver when he said Easirent
  • Reviewed by: CYRIL - April 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service throughout, from Collection to Return. Delighted to see the return of the Rep at Euston who always gives good, friendly service. Car was good and ran well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Pity it is not directly available on the internet, would make booking easier.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDRA - April 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had to change my rental at the last minute and the person I spoke to was really knowledgeable and helpful and sorted my rental very quickly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Really helpful and friendly staff. Can't fault the service I received at the Leeds branch.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - April 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Been very easy to book a car. A very good one stop shop.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Always very courteous and helpful at the Stansted Site
  • Reviewed by: SERGIO - April 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always a smooth rental experience !!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The workers on the counter MUST tell you about the congestion charge !! and not after you return the car asking you if you drove in the Centre of London, !!! Its like they are taken advantage from you !! Or are they ??
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very fast response and detailed everything that was covered and included in the rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The pick-up and drop-off of the vehicle went very quickly and smoothly at a time when the office was very busy.
  • Reviewed by: SUNIL - April 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very please with the service overall.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very please with the service overall.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class - great value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Check in process at London St Pancras was very slow - firstly no service agent was on site and then it took a while to provide an appropriate car. Eventually I was upgraded to the next level and was provided with an excellent new car. Check out at LHR was very smooth.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problem easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The staff in Newcastle are alwya helpful and friendly
  • Reviewed by: MARCIN - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No hidden extras, good selection of insurance options.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Not a picky car hirer. And very cooperative.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close