Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at +44 123 3225 114.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED KINGDOM
Home > Customer Reviews > United Kingdom

United Kingdom : 1538 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United Kingdom :
customer review star rating
1309
185
32
5
2

Page 1 of 77

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went as planned, good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • Efficient service, no prolems at all.
  • Reviewed by: ALLYN - April 14, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Friendly professional staff
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 12, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Arrived Friday afternoon to pick up the car,and it took over an hour to get the car the office was a nightmare so busy and not well organised However the Staff were good and fridndly and the car I got was very good,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Sort out that front office and make it quicker for people to get a car and get going,
  • Reviewed by: VICTOR - April 12, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • staff at Bournemouth explained the jet wash had broken so outside of car was dirty.Inside was clean. problems again with finding rep on returning car..Car not inspected on return
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - April 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use site clear and simple interface
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Exceptional customer service with very easy pick up and drop off. Much better than other hire company's I have used at Heathrow. Will definatly use again
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - April 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use Autoeurope often and always get a good service at a reasonable price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I use Almo regularly both in the UK and USA. The service is very efficient, the cars are good and they don't try to add any hidden charges. Their Toll charge policy in Florida is also fair unlike many of the other hire companies.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - April 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Great experience with Green Motion, a really low price and no hidden extras when arriving like most rental companies do to hike up the price.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - April 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good - found the cheapest price. Matrix layout for comparison is good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • A little slow on the rental pickup and classic gauntlet of too many extras on offer at desk. Clean to clean policy is a little unusual compared to competition. Otherwise, nice car and good price.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - April 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good deal and we have used you again for our trip to Valencia in August.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • My only criticism is the waiting time at Stansted airport for a bus to arrive and to actually find a sign inside the airport directing us to wait outside for the rental/Enterprise bus. It used to be a lot better when we just walked down to where the Radisson is. Our drop of at East Midlands was a lot better.
  • Reviewed by: ALISON - April 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Customer service was excellent. I was disappointed with the car itself, felt it was very basic for a 2 year old car
  • Reviewed by: KIRSTY - April 8, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website & professional service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very easy to use, really helpful staff & would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: PAMELA - April 8, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual great experience Pleasant and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great car and efficient
  • Reviewed by: CORINNE - April 6, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was fine and went really well. The only thing that I did not like, is that I got charged an extra 7.50 for the cleaning service of the car and this service charge was not mentioned in the Terms & Agreements when I booked my car hire through Auto Europe for my car hire with InterRent. I would suggest to add this extra charge to the overview, so customers know exactly what they will need to pay when picking up the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • see above
  • Reviewed by: SANTIAGO - April 5, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We dealt with Europcar, a gentleman named Daniele (at front desk) helped us with everything. He was fantastic!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • We dealt with Europcar, a gentleman named Daniele (at front desk) helped us with everything. He was fantastic!
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 5, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cheap car, easy booking process. It would be better if you disclosed up front that EASIRENT takes a ú1250 hold and ú95 hold from a credit card, and also that they require proof of address from 2 different sources for UK licence holders, and also that they require you to provide your DVLA code (or they will charge you to retrieve it themselves).
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Car was new and clean Service when collecting was terrible. It took a long time, and when I arrived I discovered a whole new set of requirements (huge deposit, DVLA code, proof address, etc). If I had known how much hassle this would be I would not have bothered, and instead chosen a more reputable brand (e.g. Hertz, Avis, Europcar). Luckily I had no damage when the car was returned, although it has now been 4 days and the deposit still has not lifted from my credit card.
  • Reviewed by: JANNE - April 5, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car search and booking was fast and clear and comminication from Auto Europe was great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Fast and friendly pick up and drop off. Car was brand new
  • Reviewed by: MOHAMED ARAFAT - April 4, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great prices - flexible & super service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • excellent service - quality cars - friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: KAHTAN - April 3, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Please provide accurate customer rating for all the companies that you use for price comparison. Also, it is better to compare like with like in terms of all important car hiring issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE FIREFLY
  • Very smooth car hire experience.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - April 3, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always use Auto Europe great prices and service and the zero excess policy gives peace of mind
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very helpful and pleasant staff . Quick and efficient service good car .
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - March 30, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reliable easy booking process - good selection of options.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • Courteous and efficient at rental and return, no issues.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close