Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED KINGDOM
Home > Customer Reviews > United Kingdom

United Kingdom : 1125 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United Kingdom :
customer review star rating
955
136
26
3
1

Page 1 of 57

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service - easy booking process, great price and no hidden extras - incredibly happy and a service I would recommend and use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • Hertz / Firefly were great. Easy pick up and drop off - no hidden extras either. I'd always thought of Hertz as being a high end service and not the cheapest. In this case we got a great car at an excellent price with a streamlined service at pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent ......very good website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Staff at Newcastle when picking up were superb, think it was Hannah and don't know the name of the guy that helped ....sorry .......fantastic service !!!
  • Reviewed by: MR - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe always seem to have the best deals.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • All car hire places stop ú1200 or ? on your cc. Unless you take out their own insurance which ranges from 12-30 ú/? a day which is extortionate. I understand they have to make a profit but this just does not seem right. I take out the auto Europe policy but still have to pay their excess.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service - no issues whatsoever
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Pleasant helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Saved a bit of money by booking Keddy and great cars
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use website with a wide choice of options and prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • I found the collection process quite intimidating with various extras insurances thrust at me. I was extremely disappointed to have a car with 2 tyres seriously under inflated and showing a tyre warning light on the dash on collection. I had no idea what this warning light related to at that point but managed to google it and resolve it myself the following morning. An uneccessary worry I feel though. Drop-off was a straight forward and easy process.
  • Reviewed by: LAURA - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Ensure pick up information is current
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • North terminal desk closed (apparently has been long term) so had to go to South terminal, and the signage to find the rental offices is very very poor.
  • Reviewed by: SARA - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No further comments
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The rental office is quite a journey from the airport, however, the shuttle to their office arrived quickly after my phone call on arrival. The car was ready to be picked up and I had no problems with the car or the renting process.
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When I booked the car the one way fee was shown as 25 pounds. The fee that was charged was over 100 pounds. I noticed the extra cost on my credit card and phoned Alamo who eventually reduced the fee to 25 pounds
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • When picking up the car I was not informed that the one way fee would be over 100 pounds. I noticed the extra cost on my credit card and phoned Alamo who eventually reduced the fee to 25 pounds.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • None
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • None
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I didn't have any problems with easirent ,than other than I was not expecting so much money being took from my credit card ,which has been put back on the card very quickly after returning the car,I would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • My suggestion would be to explain a little bit more clearly all the options the customer has in reguard to cover.
  • Reviewed by: GENE - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • was great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • treated me well and really good
  • Reviewed by: GHAZALA - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • i had a terrible experience with autoeurope. i complained about the service and extra charges of easi rent. when i phoned your customer service they said very bluntly no refund. i asked what they could do to resolve the situation and again i was told no refund. no attempts whatsoever to offer any kind of solution, or any form of customer service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • awful place . dirty old office, no where near luton airport. Took money from my account inspire of the fact that i told them i did not want the car as they were loading on extra charges and pressurising me to accept them.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use this broker. always helpful when I need to call them
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very easy to deal with - low hasstle, and effortless car return process
  • Reviewed by: MARK - July 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. No hassles. Nice car. Office closed upon return at 5.30 but easy key drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Great service. No hassles. Nice car. Office closed upon return at 5.30 but easy key drop off.
  • Reviewed by: HAZEL - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website was user friendly and quick to book the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very friendly staff. Someone showed me around the car and was good at explaining the contract etc. The car was virtually new and had a built in satnav which was very helpful when trying to find our way to various places. I would definitely choose Enterprise again when I book next time. The price was also reasonable.
  • Reviewed by: ANNETTE - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hassle free service. Polite, helpful staff. Would use again in future.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent service. Easy booking process and price was reasonable.
  • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booked the car by mistake should have been August not July :-( and couldn't cancel it :-( as was within 48 hours of pick up. This was my fault but some companies do allow cancellation up to 24 hour before and one offers cancel within 6 hours. Maybe Auto Europe could think about allowing a bit more flexibility. The above was all my fault and I am always please with Auto Europe find the web site very easy to navigate and when I speak to a rep they are always friendly and helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Love the fact you can select the car from a range by the size of car you have booked (zone 1-3) rather than being told its the one in the corner!!! Staff always friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, easy to use website and great value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • My only issue was the fact that the tracking was out which meant a lot of wheel wobble over 70mph. However, the car was changed at the Luton Airport branch.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price on a 7 seater, car provided exactly as booked, price charged exactly as quoted.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • Firefly (Hertz) provided a nearly new vehicle in good condition. Pickup was reasonably quick (often slow at Gatwick late at night), return was instant with a receipt printed in the car park.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close