Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED KINGDOM
Home > Customer Reviews > United Kingdom

United Kingdom : 942 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United Kingdom :
customer review star rating
803
110
23
2
0

Page 1 of 48

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KATHLEEN - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use auto Europe, the website is simple to use, the pricing is very clear, and I am able to book my car when there are offers from the big rental companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Reviewed by: BEN - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy to use to book hire vehicles in the UK and Italy. Never had any issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • I arrived at the time of my booking to collect my hire car only to be told they had no vehicles available at all and wouldn't do for the next few hours. I was told to wait around in the airport until they called me to come back to the desk. After 50 minutes I returned to the desk as I had a wedding to attend that day. After 10 minutes of discussion they finally managed to find a vehicle I could use. Not impressed at all with the level of service from Hertz, especially as when I travel on business with my company we use Hertz for all employees
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Really helpful, friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always such a great deal from AE. The company providing the vehicle, HERTZ also provided an excellent service. New vehicle, excellent customer service and quick, easy processes.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • As above.
  • Reviewed by: KATALIN - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The deposit was very high, £1,250
  • Reviewed by: HARVEY - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Convenient, good rates, wide choice - happy as ever.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Excellent service from Interrent: nice, new car, polite service, easy pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: UGO - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was easy and the guys at Easirent where really friendly and nice as I didnt know that you required a credit card to complete the process for the excess. You can find this on the terms and conditions but I think this should be clearly and boldy written on the first rental page. I cancelled my forst booking minutes after booking it due to an error and I am yet to receive the refund...going to 2 weeks now. Will I book them again? Yes..Their prices are really good so why pay more. Ugo Luton center
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The guys on that shift on 17/03/2017 were super nice. Though I was a bit frustrated about not having a credit card but a debit card, they were very professional in finding a suitable solution... great guys.. The process was easy enough
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe one of the cheapest car providers around. use them all the time. better than going direct to usual companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Best in the business. Never had a complaint with them.
  • Reviewed by: VIVECA - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Will certainly use auto Europe again , Staff helpful over the phone
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Staff do friendly and quick! Makes a change.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. Cheaper way of renting a reliable car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Quick friendly service..also easy to return
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have now hired several time this year and before cars with Auto Europe at Stansted, the staff-service and everything else has been brilliant, my deposit £200 has been all times returned rapidly after drop off, i usually drop off very early morning, so i very happy with all. Sincerely Raymond Burke
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to deal with,good competetive price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very poor . I rented for 10am pick up but couldnt get there until 1pm.I was told that my rental would be cancelled if i didnt pick it up on time!! I was then told my ID was insufficient and that i would have to go back home to getmore adequate ID.I returned with ID at 6pm and the unit was empty! I was told it was open until 10pm. I called their number and the girl eventually came.She moaned at me again for coming so late and even said my ID was unsatisfactory,but she eventually took it!! Very amateurish company,very poor customer service.I will not recommend to anyone!!
  • Reviewed by: YVONNE - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic value for money very happy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very friendly staff great little car had only done 400 miles
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value for money and an efficient service.I have been using Auto Europe for many years and will continue to do so.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • As always, top quality customer service.
  • Reviewed by: JASON - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service from all the staff they weee very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • 10/10 service price and the car
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe is generally efficient and competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • 20 minute wait for shuttle bus Long wait at desk as only one person Hard sell to take out collision damage waiver although I have insurance. £1200 deposit Not given return address but provided with the wrong postcode. The least impressive car rental company I have ever had to use.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfactory, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very easy process, no problems.
  • Reviewed by: RUSSELL - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price, good supplier at Stansted Airport. Only 5 minute free shuttle to Car rental Villag.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Nice freindly helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - March 15, 2017
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very dissatisfied with the experience we had. We booked a SEAT Alhambra for the sole purpose of transporting an item. We did a lot of research into s vehicle which had fold-down seats. We did not want to hire a van as the driver was not experienced with large vehicles. In any event, vans are not widely available on your website. When we went to pick up the car from Enterprise, we were given a Hyundai people carrier instead. The seats did not fold back therefore the vehicle was not fit for the purpose we wanted it for. We are seeking our money back. I look forward to hearing from a customer service representative as a matter of urgency. My email address is barronessbarron@aol.com
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - March 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always with Gatwick, staff were friendly and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • As always with Gatwick, staff were friendly and efficient.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close