Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED KINGDOM
Home > Customer Reviews > United Kingdom

United Kingdom : 1242 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United Kingdom :
customer review star rating
1049
154
28
5
1

Page 1 of 63

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Info on how to get picked not very clear.the car was Very good but if I had not asked for postcode oft the Drop off the car took us back to south terminal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • They were very helpful
  • Reviewed by: KATIE - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good prices! Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Excellent price but it took 1hour and 45minutes from calling them for collection until we got our car. I was 3rd in the queue, so the queue wasn't even that big. Luckily we were not I. A huge rush. Also I asked where the nearest petrol station was (as we had to return the car with a full tank) - they said just at the roundabout as though it was easy to find but it was quite hard to find and then get to do a map would have been useful.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Easy pick up.Got car with big boot as requested
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • So easy to use the website.With some great choices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • No issues in collecting the car, all paperwork was done in a timely manner, Very quick and easy drop off.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great and good customer service and very easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very good , polite and very very helpful
  • Reviewed by: MIGUEL - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic and user friendly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great links / quick shuttle from the airport to the depot, 5 min.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good choice. Easy and clear.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Cheerful happy on the desk who remembered me....good customer service. Excellent car. Had quite a lot of surface scratching but this was noted. Easy car return process.
  • Reviewed by: FOTIS - September 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Your employee when we had to choose the car for the first time was very helpful and explained to us details of upgrade and other useful info. Will use your company again next time!! More importantly no hidden chsrges - All was explained to us by the employee - Thank you!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service!!
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • More information of how to get your car i.e. Phone for pick up at airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Friendly staff very helpful
  • Reviewed by: TIM - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service with friendly efficient staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great service with friendly efficient staff
  • Reviewed by: CYRIL - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking went well with good price. Car Pick-up well managed and a good car. Not brand new but in reasonable condition, some bodywork damage which was listed. Return to Heathrow was easy but buses were rather busy and took a long time. Problem of Europcar not Auto-Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Process was good, points on car given above.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy smooth transaction, will use again and again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Got the manager serving me at London Heathrow, super efficient and very pleasant, his attitude and manner would make me choose Hertz again as my preferred rental company
  • Reviewed by: LESLEY - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great deal. Easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Bit hard to find - directions could be better. Was not given equivalent car to booking but value for money ok
  • Reviewed by: PETER BRIAN - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe provided a range of vehicle prices for comparison. My major issue is the complications relating to covering insurance excess which is exorbitant
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I was informed that Keddy is actually part of Europcar. The representative with whom I dealt was very helpful. However he, like myself, had difficulty understanding exactly what my insurance cover was although I had paid to cover my excess.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All buses are Blue!! Airport signs say that for rental cars go to stop C I did No Easyrent there Was referred back to airport and told to go to bus stop M I should have read my instructions more carefully. I am not alone in initially getting on the wrong bus. Nevertheless the staff at Slip End were really helpful when I picked up the car and when I delivered it back to you.The car was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: KATE - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I love the comparison, so easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Popped by in the morning to amend start time to late afternoon, they had moved location with no sign in the old spot to let you know where they'd gone but she (I think Lesley) was very polite and friendly once I found them! They were extremely busy in the afternoon due to the great north run so had to wait a while to be served (not sure I liked the 'banter' from the male colleague.) I did get upgraded, although only because it was the last car left and although it was great for me, some people hire a small car for a purpose. Also, I only needed the car for the Sunday but hiring it from Saturday to Monday made it less than half the price of Sunday only.. how does that make sense?!
  • Reviewed by: ANNA - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with Keddy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I have been using car hire a lot due to working abroad and no longer owning a car in U.K. The last two times I have hired with Keddy and it has been my best experience of car hire, by far. Thank you,
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • hello, I took the extra insurance to cover the excess while making the online booking with yourselves only to find out at the pickup that this was irrelvant as easirent claimed that you were simply the broker and this extra insurance was to do with the booking precss not the actual renal of the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Candidly, it was terrible. I joined a counter full of people disputing the approach that easirent were taking where they were 'forcing' people to give a credit card deposit of 1250 pounds which would be refunded if there were no scratches etc. I personally was not preapred to do this as I only had debit cards so I took 'their' fully comp cover at 80 pounds. This practice it morally wrong and for this reason I will never again go with a cut price agancy such as your service offers. I must state the employees there were polite and profrssional under the circumstances but when I dropped my car off I also experience a number of people arguing over sratches etc which caused them not to have their depoit returned. md
  • Reviewed by: JASPER - September 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always a joy to use their website to purchase car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Sisters with Europcar. As this is a budget car rental company they have introduced some valet charge if you don't clean the inside of the car before returning. Other than that i have not had any problems with them on the 4 or 5 times used.
  • Reviewed by: MICHIEL - September 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to compare car hire rates
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Best and friendliest service from all the rental companies in Heathrow
Please choose your Country of Residence
close