Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ABERDEEN

Aberdeen, United Kingdom: 36 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Aberdeen:
customer review star rating
28
8
0
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: COLIN - May 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I automatically use Auto Europe as the website makes it easy to compare prices. The customer support, if required, is also excellent..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Dealt with very promptly and efficiently on both pick-up and return of vehicle. It was good to have a representative inspect the vehicle with me when we collected the vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: GAVIN - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking procedure simple and easy to follow and comprtitive deal thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Check in and uplift of car speedy and efficient , vehicle allocated to me was perfect for my requirements and return smooth and speedy also. All round very satisfied and would definitely use Hertz again
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - March 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good service
  • Reviewed by: JACKY - January 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant - no hidden extras when I went to collect the car, all as stated on the website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service and very helpful staff - assisted my elderly mother with her cases!
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - December 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • More clarity about Insurance options - what is included and what is extra. have the insurance sorted before arrival
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Staff were very good and helpful. Hard sell on insurance options and quotes were verbal so it was very confusing.
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - December 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All fine, thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • No problems.
  • Reviewed by: MARGARET ANN - September 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The staff at Aberdeen airport were particularly friendly &a helpful, especially the chap whose name begins with L. I would recommend u having a more customer friendly direct line to an airport so that u can leave a recorded message if they are v busy at the time of phoning. Emailing takes too long for a reply when u need a prompt reply. I'm still waiting for a reply to the email I sent at the weekend. Perhaps the agents could give u a direct line number when you sign the contract?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • They work v hard &I are v helpful &a knowledgeable. Perhaps they could point out where the closest fuel station is to the airport for filling up on returning the car. Also how to cross the main stream of traffic.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - August 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Obtained much cheaper rates by booking through Auto Europe than directly through the Enterprise website from Canada. It is reassuring that you provide a phone number.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Totally satisfied with Hertz as well.
  • Reviewed by: HILDA - August 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No information given prior to arriving at Aberdeen about how to access the car rental. Walked all the way up the hill to the car rental companies,to be given no indication where you were to be found. They were not interested at all. Eventually we were given a map and located the pink telephone!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Better forward communications with your customers. Your staff members were very apologetic and very good from this point on.
  • Reviewed by: SHANMUGANATHAN - May 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Yes you would get the cheapest deal on the market.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The reason I was not satisfied was that the car the company provided me was below standard to an Hyundai i20. I'm aware that it's similar to Hyundai but they gave me a smart car which was very depressed car to drive. I hated my car journey during the rented days. There was not alternative to the smart car either. The company wanted to offer me a different car but a different price. Not helpful. I would pay more next time and get the car I want.
  • Reviewed by: GREGORY - May 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service provided. Very pleasant young lady on the desk.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - April 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and customer service if you have to call excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Hertz as usual get you on the road as quickly as possible and staff helpful.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Guys were super friendly, and helped me out a lot once I got to the desk and realised I'd booked my car for the wrong month (doh!). Ended up with a great deal on the on the only car left in the lot which happened to be a beatiful BMW. Super chuffed!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - November 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very effecient service by Hertz at airport. Directions to drop.off a bit confusing. Website easy to use. Car better than expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • As above.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - August 18, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Not sure if I would book the extra insurance cover again after it was explained to me by the rental company who actually provide the car that their own cover is better and that auto europe is just a booking agency and therefore the extra insurance is not directly placed with the provider.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The booking agent at the desk was very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ARJUN - June 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent and easy to use. It was also cost effective.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The first car that was provided was a citroen c4 cactus. The car broke down due to clutch/gearbox failure. Even though alamo replaced the car with a good car (ford focus), I was disappointed that we were given a car that had a mechanical defect.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - April 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good does as it says on the website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • I use a lot, not always the cheapest but all staff are excellent.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always helpful and very good deals..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very polite, helpful and everything was explained in detail.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 18, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went very smoothly. Had to change the booking due to circumstances changing so had to cancel original booking and make a new one as amending turned out to be more difficult. Pick up and handing back easier than I'd thought it would be.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Europcar was the company I got the car from and they were excellent.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - January 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very clear details on what was needed at airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very helpful and nice car.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close