Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BIRMINGHAM

Birmingham, United Kingdom: 151 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Birmingham:
customer review star rating
119
28
4
0
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JILLIAN - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When I chose this company from the internet, I didn?t know what to expect as it was one of the cheaper rental companies. However, my doubts soon diminished when I realised it was part of Interrent. Having used them before I knew I would get good service and reliable cars.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Staff very polite and welcoming. It was a pleasure to deal with them and I was very happy with my rental car. Have no hesitation in using them again.
  • Reviewed by: KAZUHIKO - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Price is very reasonable for the quality of the car I can hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The lady at the counter was very informative.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Off site pick up is not easy as there are a lot of roundabouts in such a short distance for someone unfamiliar with the area!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Reg friendly and helpful staff. I was escorted back to the airport on pickup for the rest of the passengers for which I was grateful.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - September 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth, efficient and friendly service - one of the best in my experience over recent years.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The most courteous and pleasant car-hire experience for many years
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - September 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Renting good and uncomplicated with a great selection of vehicles and options
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • They were very arrogant and forceful trying to belittle me into buying a higher level of cover than I had already agreed with Auto Europe! They told me that my agreement with A/E was irrelevant!
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - September 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • very efficient
  • Reviewed by: LARAINE - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Reviewed by: KATIE - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good prices! Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Excellent price but it took 1hour and 45minutes from calling them for collection until we got our car. I was 3rd in the queue, so the queue wasn't even that big. Luckily we were not I. A huge rush. Also I asked where the nearest petrol station was (as we had to return the car with a full tank) - they said just at the roundabout as though it was easy to find but it was quite hard to find and then get to do a map would have been useful.
  • Reviewed by: LESLEY - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great deal. Easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Bit hard to find - directions could be better. Was not given equivalent car to booking but value for money ok
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I travel every week and find AutoEurope the best way of getting consistently competitive rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I always choose Interrent, even if they are not the cheapest because their service is very good. They are competitive, and don't charge the hidden fees that some of their competitors do.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - August 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Instructions given for pick up don't match what you have emailed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • 45 mins late on pick up. Instructions given for pick up don't match what is emailed. Lots of things in the small print to try catch you out. Nothing easy about EASIRENT but was cheap and car was good.
  • Reviewed by: CAROLINE - August 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - August 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The information regarding Pickup from Birmingham Airport needs to be reviewed as the signage at the aiport and railway station do not indicate where the Pick & drop area is to meet the shuttle to the car hire office
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The information regarding Pickup from Birmingham Airport needs to be reviewed as the signage at the aiport and railway station do not indicate where the Pick & drop area is to meet the shuttle to the car hire office
  • Reviewed by: MUHAMMAD - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value and very easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I have been overcharged for extras and no one at Interrent has contacted me either by phone or email to detail the extra charge.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy process, good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very easy, new car, nice and efficient staff. No nasty surprises. Didn't use the shuttle, only a short walk via the NEC from Birmingham Airport train station.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pickup and drop off all good and easy, however contacting customer services and getting the correct information was extremely difficult when you have a problem/query. Also when booking and paying full refundable excess why is it your staff ALWAYS tell you that you need to buy full cover again, this can be very disturbing as some of your outlets put fear inside your head that you have not this cover and a small scrape on the car will cost you thousands of pounds. I am still renting with you but you could make the hire a little bit more stress free at the desk.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Helpful staff and quick cortious action.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID COLIN - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent brand new Ford Focus car. Very good service from staff at airport. No hard sell for excess insurance.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had to take multiple rentals to get the best price. And even then when I picked up my first car the interrent agent informed me that I should have gone for the 28 day special which includes a free second driver. I have just picked up a 28 day rental from you and there is no free second driver.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Interrent B,ham airport has too many bookings and not enough cars. It took 30 minutes from my arrival until driving away for my first rental. It took 40 minutes upon return to switch cars from my first rental to my second rental. There was no one in the cabin from 07.10 until 07.30 as they were apparently getting keys in the terminal.
  • Reviewed by: TONY - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service I was surprised at how easy it was to book and collect my rental car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I normally use enterprise so I have no complaints.
  • Reviewed by: MICHELLE - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The Auto Europe website is easy to navigate and includes all relevant information. Made the hire process very easy and satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • We always go Alamo. They were friendly, did not push extras, the process was quick for pick up & drop off. They supplied a receipt at drop off and confirmation arrived, by email, to say the deposit will be returned with 5 working days.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close