Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BIRMINGHAM

Birmingham, United Kingdom: 140 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Birmingham:
customer review star rating
110
26
4
0
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CAROLINE - August 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - August 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The information regarding Pickup from Birmingham Airport needs to be reviewed as the signage at the aiport and railway station do not indicate where the Pick & drop area is to meet the shuttle to the car hire office
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The information regarding Pickup from Birmingham Airport needs to be reviewed as the signage at the aiport and railway station do not indicate where the Pick & drop area is to meet the shuttle to the car hire office
  • Reviewed by: MUHAMMAD - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value and very easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I have been overcharged for extras and no one at Interrent has contacted me either by phone or email to detail the extra charge.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy process, good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very easy, new car, nice and efficient staff. No nasty surprises. Didn't use the shuttle, only a short walk via the NEC from Birmingham Airport train station.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pickup and drop off all good and easy, however contacting customer services and getting the correct information was extremely difficult when you have a problem/query. Also when booking and paying full refundable excess why is it your staff ALWAYS tell you that you need to buy full cover again, this can be very disturbing as some of your outlets put fear inside your head that you have not this cover and a small scrape on the car will cost you thousands of pounds. I am still renting with you but you could make the hire a little bit more stress free at the desk.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Helpful staff and quick cortious action.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID COLIN - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent brand new Ford Focus car. Very good service from staff at airport. No hard sell for excess insurance.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had to take multiple rentals to get the best price. And even then when I picked up my first car the interrent agent informed me that I should have gone for the 28 day special which includes a free second driver. I have just picked up a 28 day rental from you and there is no free second driver.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Interrent B,ham airport has too many bookings and not enough cars. It took 30 minutes from my arrival until driving away for my first rental. It took 40 minutes upon return to switch cars from my first rental to my second rental. There was no one in the cabin from 07.10 until 07.30 as they were apparently getting keys in the terminal.
  • Reviewed by: TONY - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service I was surprised at how easy it was to book and collect my rental car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • I normally use enterprise so I have no complaints.
  • Reviewed by: MICHELLE - May 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The Auto Europe website is easy to navigate and includes all relevant information. Made the hire process very easy and satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • We always go Alamo. They were friendly, did not push extras, the process was quick for pick up & drop off. They supplied a receipt at drop off and confirmation arrived, by email, to say the deposit will be returned with 5 working days.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went well very satisfied with the way the rental was handled.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The only disappointment was not having driven a Fiat before I was unsure where all the controls were and was not shown at pick up.
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Its the same with all hire companies, the insurance is a high priced commodity which is obviously another income stream rather than an accurate charge.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Nice friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: WARDA - April 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This time I am very satisfied . Raheel at the reception was very helpful . The lad who showed me the car is friendly and we had a great chat 👍🏼. No complaint this time .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Good service, both staff were great and friendly . Don't forget to take 2 proof of adress ,licence and dvla code ,so they are a bit strict . Just make sure you check the car properly before leaving . This was the most affordable online and my first time ,I was a bit nervous at first . But it went well.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - April 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff professional, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Car hire went smoothly, which is what you need after a long flight.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLOTTE - April 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The voucher system was very simple and quick and worked very effectively. I was able to use a quality car hire firm at a reduced cost.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The service I had from Hertz was great. The paperwork was quick and the car was a good size. Returning the car was also quick and simple.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - April 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and easy process which provided me with a clean reliable car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very quick service. In and out in no time.
  • Reviewed by: BEN - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy to use to book hire vehicles in the UK and Italy. Never had any issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • I arrived at the time of my booking to collect my hire car only to be told they had no vehicles available at all and wouldn't do for the next few hours. I was told to wait around in the airport until they called me to come back to the desk. After 50 minutes I returned to the desk as I had a wedding to attend that day. After 10 minutes of discussion they finally managed to find a vehicle I could use. Not impressed at all with the level of service from Hertz, especially as when I travel on business with my company we use Hertz for all employees
  • Reviewed by: JASON - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service from all the staff they weee very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • 10/10 service price and the car
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • friendly and helpful staff. even gave us umbrellas because it was raining. Only problem was long walk from airport to car with 3 small children and no covered walkway
  • Reviewed by: AKBARALI - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Received excellent service from Alamo and cost of hire was very good. Only concern was when booking we were looking at the booking voucher it stated that flight tickets were requied. When calling the customer service dept were toldthis was the case but as favour they would allow this once. However i believe this information is incorrect and needs updating.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Service was friendly and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: AUBREY - December 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have booked through Auto Europe for many years and I have always been satisfied with the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Everytime I rent from Hertz I am asked to give all my contact details.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close