Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BRISTOL

Bristol, United Kingdom: 120 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bristol:
customer review star rating
95
19
6
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JULIE - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and straightforward to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Quick and friendly service when picking up and dropping off the car. My only problem was starting the car but eventually I worked out how to put my foot on the clutch first.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - June 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good, cheap and reliable as always!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good service and car; efficient pick up and drop off at Bristol airport from a dedicated desk (and hence avoided the huge queues at Europcar!!).
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The hard sell on vehicle upgrades, insurance upgrades, was expected but tiresome. I kept having to say no!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Hard sell less intrusive although the level of blocked funds on my credit card, due to not buying insurance upgrade was very high.
  • Reviewed by: GIANPAOLO - June 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic service from The Enterprise team at Bristol airport. Would certainly use again, first time we have ever received such fantastic customer service from a car hire company. We usually use Southampton Airport, this was our first time into Bristol.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Fantastic service from The Enterprise team at Bristol airport. Would certainly use again, first time we have ever received such fantastic customer service from a car hire company. We usually use Southampton Airport, this was our first time into Bristol.
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good all round service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • well done
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process was easy to use and easy to follow and all information provided for the rental arrived quickly to my e-mail inbox. One point noted was that InterRent now charge for cleaning the inside of the car on return, £7.50 up front when picking up the car, or £14 after return. If you hover out the car and clear all rubbish you do not have to pay. However InterRent will be the judge if the car is clean or not! It would be helpful to have this listed on the details for InetrRent as it may be a deciding factor to go with another rental option.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The car was as expected and well presented. There was a bit of a hard sell and push to upgrade the car (at a cost) and to take additional insurance. Plus InterRent now charge for cleaning the inside of the car on return, £7.50 up front when picking up the car, or £14 after return. If you hover out the car and clear all rubbish you do not have to pay. However InterRent will be the judge if the car is clean or not! I am sure not many people would have the facility to hover out a rental car before return, so not knowing what InterRent mean by a clean interior does put pressure on to pay the £7.50 for cleaning. I have never seen this before with a rental company and I see it very much as a scare tactic to get additional cash from those renting.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy, smooth pick up and drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Pleasant staff
  • Reviewed by: KATHLEEN - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use auto Europe, the website is simple to use, the pricing is very clear, and I am able to book my car when there are offers from the big rental companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - February 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • keep up the good work, just one niggle though...none acceptance of debit cash cards for deposit, why is that?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • just keep doing what your doing...
  • Reviewed by: LORRAINE - January 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • After losing my licence I found that the help I got was immense. Thank you!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Again. Extremely helpful
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was fast, friendly and efficient. Can't say much more.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Advice on nearest petrol station to airport would have been useful, as it was dark when we returned the vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent. Everything was very smooth........
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Reviewed by: IAN - October 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with the service both from yourselves and enterprise.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Has expected enterprise was their usual efficient selfs.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no problem at all but i do think the person in the office should be able to explain the insurance system a little better as i had full cover but he said it maybe was not enough.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • good car no problems
  • Reviewed by: RUPERT - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I keep coming back
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Enterprise are the only hire car company that I have used who take a sensible approach to minor scratches, marks and stone chips. Every other hire company will charge you for them.
  • Reviewed by: GRAEME - September 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking site was very easy user friendly and communication from Auto Europe was excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The manager we dealt with at Bristol Airport was very helpful and explained the details of the hire contract. He then went round the car and explained what would constitute damage to the body work. The vehicle was excellent and we would hire again from Alamo By Ent.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - September 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all was very good and as per booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • great car provided, almost new, and help full staff both before and after. only thing was the reception office both far too small and without any a/c thus very hot when waiting for service, need to build a facilite.
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - September 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and quick both to pick up and drop off
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and all went well with car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Staff fine and car well presented.
  • Reviewed by: JAN F - September 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was clean,quick service at rental desk. Yes very satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very good
Please choose your Country of Residence
close