Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BRISTOL

Bristol, United Kingdom: 132 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bristol:
customer review star rating
104
22
6
0
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service upgrade to top of range car and very friendly staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • excellent staff
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy as always!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • Easy check in and got car quickly
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great site, easy to use, clear explanations, everything as I would have wished
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Long wait time for courtesy pick-up on arrival as the phone was constatnly engaged.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good prices. Easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Have used Enterprise twice this year, would recommend over any other on site car-hire at Bristol Airport. Unlike Hertz/Sixt etc. your car is brought to you, rather than searching yourself through 100's of cars. The office is a short walk or (free) bus ride from the terminal. The staff have always been very pleasant, and on the previous occasion we received a free upgrade.
  • Reviewed by: CAROL - October 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very happy with the service provided by Auto Europe and found the staff extremely helpful and accommodating, especially Simon, who made the whole car hire experience run smoothly and hassle free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The AE package was fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Alamo office at Bristol is not really located on the airport as stated on your website. It is a 10 minute walk which with luggage and in the rain would have changed my decision which company to use.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book online
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Rang from airport. Came and collected us took us to holiday Inn collection point. All went well took out extra insurance £87 upgraded car from hyandi i30 to moccasin. just as well took out insurancr wing mirror got clipped on way back to car hire side mirror broke. Other driver didn't stop. No problem returning car. Took us back to airport
  • Reviewed by: RODNEY - September 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe for many years now and found their prices good and web site clear and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Disappointed that use of drop off box incurs a charge of £20.00 when in fact they use the box of their parent company Europcar which is free when you rent with them. Arrived in Bristol in torrential rain and when collecting car fail to spot marks on the car however reported this to their central office and no problems when we returned car. I was warned they also now charge £20.00 if interior of car is not cleaned by hirer prior to return. Maybe these points should be mentioned on your website.
  • Reviewed by: PETER BRIAN - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe provided a range of vehicle prices for comparison. My major issue is the complications relating to covering insurance excess which is exorbitant
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I was informed that Keddy is actually part of Europcar. The representative with whom I dealt was very helpful. However he, like myself, had difficulty understanding exactly what my insurance cover was although I had paid to cover my excess.
  • Reviewed by: HELENA MARIA - August 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and a great hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent my husband has advised their office
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - August 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service please keep it up and I will use your services exclusively in future. I chose to hire from Enterprise /Alamo and have just provided feedback that their services for two hires was perfect.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent in all respects. I will use exclusively in future
  • Reviewed by: KATHERINE - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent very quick service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: JULIE - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and straightforward to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Quick and friendly service when picking up and dropping off the car. My only problem was starting the car but eventually I worked out how to put my foot on the clutch first.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - June 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good, cheap and reliable as always!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good service and car; efficient pick up and drop off at Bristol airport from a dedicated desk (and hence avoided the huge queues at Europcar!!).
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The hard sell on vehicle upgrades, insurance upgrades, was expected but tiresome. I kept having to say no!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Hard sell less intrusive although the level of blocked funds on my credit card, due to not buying insurance upgrade was very high.
  • Reviewed by: GIANPAOLO - June 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic service from The Enterprise team at Bristol airport. Would certainly use again, first time we have ever received such fantastic customer service from a car hire company. We usually use Southampton Airport, this was our first time into Bristol.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Fantastic service from The Enterprise team at Bristol airport. Would certainly use again, first time we have ever received such fantastic customer service from a car hire company. We usually use Southampton Airport, this was our first time into Bristol.
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - May 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good all round service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • well done
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process was easy to use and easy to follow and all information provided for the rental arrived quickly to my e-mail inbox. One point noted was that InterRent now charge for cleaning the inside of the car on return, £7.50 up front when picking up the car, or £14 after return. If you hover out the car and clear all rubbish you do not have to pay. However InterRent will be the judge if the car is clean or not! It would be helpful to have this listed on the details for InetrRent as it may be a deciding factor to go with another rental option.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The car was as expected and well presented. There was a bit of a hard sell and push to upgrade the car (at a cost) and to take additional insurance. Plus InterRent now charge for cleaning the inside of the car on return, £7.50 up front when picking up the car, or £14 after return. If you hover out the car and clear all rubbish you do not have to pay. However InterRent will be the judge if the car is clean or not! I am sure not many people would have the facility to hover out a rental car before return, so not knowing what InterRent mean by a clean interior does put pressure on to pay the £7.50 for cleaning. I have never seen this before with a rental company and I see it very much as a scare tactic to get additional cash from those renting.
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy, smooth pick up and drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Pleasant staff
  • Reviewed by: KATHLEEN - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use auto Europe, the website is simple to use, the pricing is very clear, and I am able to book my car when there are offers from the big rental companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
Please choose your Country of Residence
close