Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS EDINBURGH

Edinburgh, United Kingdom: 186 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Edinburgh:
customer review star rating
148
32
6
0
0

Page 1 of 10

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: FANNY - September 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Once you find the desk outside the car hire hall, the process of getting your car and driving off is very quick and easy. The car I rented was good value, it was a very recent car with little mileage and ran beautifully. Returning the car was equally as efficient and easy. Very good car rental company!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • The staff at Edingburgh airport was courteous, helpful and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGIOS - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It found me very good prices and a wide range or choices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Collecting the car took a lot of time...we almost missed our appointment. They should have more staff. Also, when we dropped it off at a different location, as agreed, they almost didn't accept it. Luckily, in the end everything went ok.
  • Reviewed by: GLENYS - August 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking made easy and extras explained, drop off different from collection location.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Pleasant and helpful staff. Went through all controls to ensure no later surprises.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very simple, easy and transparent booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • car and service was very good. Only odd thing was the assistant insisted on going round the car to check for damage using a torch as it was dark (gone 11pm). I have never had that from a car hire firm before - normally it is "check the car over tomorrow morning and phone any damage through by 10am" I felt slightly uncomfortable signing the forms as there was no way to be certain that we had covered all the car properly in the dark, and I wondered if we would get into a scenario of un-recorded damage on our return Fortunately there was nothing untoward and so all was good
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent customer service
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • smooth and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • smooth and efficient
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Called a couple of times regarding my reservation......staff always very helpful......would recommend and use Auto Europe in the future.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great service when picking car at Edinburgh from Rebecca .....changed the drop off for rental and again excellent service ......just need an invoice reflecting the change and additional charge.
  • Reviewed by: MAYURKANT - June 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very easy to navigate and politeness
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • very easy and very polite staff.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good car rental rate and no complaints.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Would not accept a dividend voucher as proof of identity. Held back ú95 for petrol -now refunded, Very so-so.
  • Reviewed by: THEODORE - June 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to navigate website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The only thing that felt "discount" was the distance from the main terminal and I had to wait a bit for the car. Other than that, I thought everything was awesome! Customer service was great too!
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very slow phone service/process when trying to add Excess waiver insurance - but got there in the end.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Quick explanation of handbrake for each vehicle and key removal if it is not without a quirk. Car was clean and of a good standard. Thank You!
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service and no hassle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Really great service. From arrival to getting in the car it was <10 minutes!
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - June 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • simple process, cost effective
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Use of Europcar staff, easy
  • Reviewed by: JAYNE - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast pick up and return
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Lovely clean car
  • Reviewed by: MARY CATHERINE - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would like to search by car type ie to book the same car I drive at home as makes things easier rather than trying to figure out where everything is on a different vehicle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Quick, pleasant and very efficient
  • Reviewed by: RALPH - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • No problems, but they appear to have a quite aggressive approach to damage inspection on return.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use interface and great rates!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very personal and friendly staff. Nikhil helped me tremendously with learning my vehicle and getting underway. Great job!
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • First class
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - May 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Site easy to navigate. I had no problem when I needed to cancel a recent booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Our first experience with Hertz was good. However, on this occasion the price had increased considerably resulting in a decision that it was not an economic option.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close