Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS EDINBURGH

Edinburgh, United Kingdom: 200 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Edinburgh:
customer review star rating
159
34
7
0
0

Page 1 of 10

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ELEANOR - December 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very welcoming and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLIZZR
  • very welcoming and efficient
  • Reviewed by: MAIRI - December 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Excellent staff. Kind and courteous. Enjoyed the coffee too.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - December 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class service,instructions,pick up and car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent instructions and guidance from the staff. Good car supplied
  • Reviewed by: ORNELLA SABRINA - December 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used autoreurope for a few years now and so far I haven't had issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • It is definitely cheap. that is the only advantage. Negatives - Off airport, need to take a shuttle to get to the car rental reception at Edinburgh airport - ridiculous amount of deposit held (£1225) when you don't want to take up additional insurance - The bend your ear about a full to full fuel policy but never actually give you a car full. I was given a car with absolutely no petrol and took another half an hour o get a car with half a tank. You then have to guess how much petrol to put back in on return so that you bring exactly half a tank back. You end up putting more and loosing money because you're paranoid about being charge £3 per litre + VAT + admin fees (£10) if you don't return the car with the amount of fuel it had at pickup
  • Reviewed by: HUGH - December 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I chose Enterprise but there was no option showing that there is a branch on Corstorphine Road which would have suited me better.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Service was very good. Only criticism is that having decided to change the return to Corstorphine branch I was charged a £25 drop off fee despite both branches being in Edinburgh.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - November 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems it was all done online.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Quick service both picking up and dropping off. Great value.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - November 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Fantastic service. Fast and efficient drop off. Friendly staff. Even got a discount on my next booking for leaving more fuel than i had to.
  • Reviewed by: LUDOVICO - November 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very simple and cheap, nice people. We only missed a contact number of the local branch, so we could not contact them and tell them we forgot a bag in the car. I'd add a local branch contact together with the national contact phone
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Give the customer a contact number of your local branch
  • Reviewed by: NATALIE - November 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good value, would recommend and use again. Simple return process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Not very well signposted
  • Reviewed by: MELANIE - November 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was surprised to be asked for such an amount of documentation. Even when pointed out to me that 2 utility bills and a code from the DVLA was necessary, it was difficult to find this information in all the small print!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The chaps in Easirent were very patient and helpful even when I arrived without the necessary documentation. It took a while to get it all together
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - October 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price comparison tool
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • It wasn't clear that paying for the tank to be refilled by Hertz would mean paying for a full tank (regardless of how much was used), but when I spotted this, I was able to change my mind (and select the option of refilling the tank myself) without any problems. Both the car and the service were good.
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very efficient online service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Your staff at both Edinburgh and Inverness are very efficient and courteous,would not hesitate to use your service again.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER D - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • No issues
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe consistently beats all the other sites on price and makes it hassle free to book, it might be nice if you had a loyalty programme that rewards people who book with you alot.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Interrent were not good for the following reasons. They want to charge for cleaning the car after the rental. They wanted two forms of ID, They said the car was damage free but i had to check and when i did i found a long list of items that would have affected my excess. Then when i pointed them out to the agent he was reluctant to list them unless i persisted. I felt this was a ploy to charge the excess at the end of the rental. Interrent excess is one of the highest at £1,300. If i can avoid them in the future i will as i think the service is very poor even although they are cheap. I would pay more for better service and not feel like they are trying to cheat you.
  • Reviewed by: FANNY - September 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Once you find the desk outside the car hire hall, the process of getting your car and driving off is very quick and easy. The car I rented was good value, it was a very recent car with little mileage and ran beautifully. Returning the car was equally as efficient and easy. Very good car rental company!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • The staff at Edingburgh airport was courteous, helpful and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGIOS - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It found me very good prices and a wide range or choices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Collecting the car took a lot of time...we almost missed our appointment. They should have more staff. Also, when we dropped it off at a different location, as agreed, they almost didn't accept it. Luckily, in the end everything went ok.
  • Reviewed by: GLENYS - August 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking made easy and extras explained, drop off different from collection location.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Pleasant and helpful staff. Went through all controls to ensure no later surprises.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very simple, easy and transparent booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • car and service was very good. Only odd thing was the assistant insisted on going round the car to check for damage using a torch as it was dark (gone 11pm). I have never had that from a car hire firm before - normally it is "check the car over tomorrow morning and phone any damage through by 10am" I felt slightly uncomfortable signing the forms as there was no way to be certain that we had covered all the car properly in the dark, and I wondered if we would get into a scenario of un-recorded damage on our return Fortunately there was nothing untoward and so all was good
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent customer service
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • smooth and efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • smooth and efficient
Please choose your Country of Residence
close