Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS EDINBURGH

Edinburgh, United Kingdom: 159 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Edinburgh:
customer review star rating
124
30
5
0
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent customer service at vehicle pick up and return
  • Reviewed by: HWEI FUNG HAZEL - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to navigate website, fast and simple booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • We were thankful to get the free upgrade of car upon arrival. The bigger vehicle has definitely helped with a smoother and more stable drive up the scottish highlands under strong wind conditions. Pick up and return process were fuss free. Staffs were friendly too.
  • Reviewed by: MARY - February 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • None
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Well organised and friendly staff. Choice of 2 cars on arrival .
  • Reviewed by: EMI - February 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I contacted them by phone, and they were most helpful dealing with my query. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The staff there were friendly and helpful. Thank you very much.
  • Reviewed by: JUNE - January 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and stressfree.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Helpful and friendly staff who made my rental experience a pleasant one.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use Auto Europe a lot. . .maybe 20 times last year. Have you considered holding the details of regular customers for rapid booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very good. Free upgrade just because the weather was forecast poor.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - December 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good customer service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very good customer service.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - December 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service on arrival and return at car rental reception and car pick up area. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - December 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very polite & courtious team
  • Reviewed by: PETER - December 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to organise online booking. All went as expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Had a very disappointing start with the rental discovering a flat tyre the following morning, where the AA advised cause was a recent faulty tyre replacement. Missed my intended appointment but did have an alternative car. Even so, found Enterprise very apologetic upon return of vehicle and very professional in their handling of the situation and would definitely use Enterprise again.
  • Reviewed by: SHAUN - December 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was not immediately obvious where to pick up the car at Edinburgh however, overall experience and staff great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very good staff, polite and informative and patient with us
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It's quite a mine field booking car rental. Key to me is reasonable cost, on airport and transparency of charges. Auto Europe is good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Just outside main rental hall which was pleasing. No pressure up sale. Simple process - I was happy.
  • Reviewed by: MARION - November 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good customer service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: PETER - November 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Overall a very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very quick and efficient
  • Reviewed by: CATHERINE - November 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Professional and easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The best service ever. What a fantastic team.
  • Reviewed by: CATHERINE - November 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Professional
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - November 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • On arrival at Pick UP - Staff very friendly - helpful - Car was excellent - very clean - and comfortable -
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - November 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • was a suggestion their insurance was superior, that was the only negative
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINA - October 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to find what you want and quick to organise.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very good service from the man at Edinburgh, the second time I have seen him, but there was only him and I did have to wait for 3 customers before me, although I arrived at the specified time, so I was delayed and arrived late at my destination. More staff at busy periods would be nice. You are aware of what has been booked.
  • Reviewed by: FERENC - October 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best rates. Very efficient and simple to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very good service. Car was great, surprisingly. A citroen cactus C4. Might have to buy one for myself.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close