Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS EDINBURGH

Edinburgh, United Kingdom: 173 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Edinburgh:
customer review star rating
136
31
6
0
0

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JAYNE - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast pick up and return
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Lovely clean car
  • Reviewed by: MARY CATHERINE - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I would like to search by car type ie to book the same car I drive at home as makes things easier rather than trying to figure out where everything is on a different vehicle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Quick, pleasant and very efficient
  • Reviewed by: RALPH - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • No problems, but they appear to have a quite aggressive approach to damage inspection on return.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use interface and great rates!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very personal and friendly staff. Nikhil helped me tremendously with learning my vehicle and getting underway. Great job!
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • First class
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - May 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Site easy to navigate. I had no problem when I needed to cancel a recent booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Our first experience with Hertz was good. However, on this occasion the price had increased considerably resulting in a decision that it was not an economic option.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - April 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff at the Enterprise desk in Edinburgh airport were very courteous and helpful, as were both of the ladies who checked the car out to us and back in again on our return
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Great value for money, excellent service
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Good
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - April 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Regular user of AE. Always good choice of car hire companies (I always go for reputable ones on airport) at very competitive prices. Good customer service if you do need to contact them .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Part of Europcar. Friendly and efficient pick-up and drop-off; free upgrade.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Insurance needs to be better explained to the customer on the website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Great service good people
  • Reviewed by: JASON - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straightforward and uncomplicated website i was worried as i needed a car next day but i shouldnt have been, i was amazed i ordered it around 11pm and it was ready at my chosen pick up point.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The staff were very friendly and helpful and explained everything including the vehicle controls to me i will definately be using them again very soon. Location is great for me too.
  • Reviewed by: MARION - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, quick response.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service only complaint is about the insurance cost
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - March 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A bit confusing at the start, but once you actually speak to someone, then nothing is an issue for Europcar by Keddy, they were very helpful & we rented a second time from them, we would use this company again, great service with a "Smile" Thank you, Ced & Dan. See you again soon.... ;)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great service, might be an idea to add all the rentals if multiple bookings are made into a single folder/file so it can be viewed by staff at "All" Europcar by Keddy, this way there wouldn't issues just walking into other Europcar/Keddy branches, recalling our history & re-booking..... ;) Would save carrying all the paperwork round with you! LoL! ;)
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent customer service at vehicle pick up and return
  • Reviewed by: HWEI FUNG HAZEL - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to navigate website, fast and simple booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • We were thankful to get the free upgrade of car upon arrival. The bigger vehicle has definitely helped with a smoother and more stable drive up the scottish highlands under strong wind conditions. Pick up and return process were fuss free. Staffs were friendly too.
  • Reviewed by: MARY - February 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • None
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Well organised and friendly staff. Choice of 2 cars on arrival .
  • Reviewed by: EMI - February 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I contacted them by phone, and they were most helpful dealing with my query. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The staff there were friendly and helpful. Thank you very much.
  • Reviewed by: JUNE - January 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and stressfree.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Helpful and friendly staff who made my rental experience a pleasant one.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use Auto Europe a lot. . .maybe 20 times last year. Have you considered holding the details of regular customers for rapid booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very good. Free upgrade just because the weather was forecast poor.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close