Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS EXETER

Exeter, United Kingdom: 23 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Exeter:
customer review star rating
19
4
0
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - August 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Car park from rental office is off airport across main road. No one in car park to assist with car questions. Needed to return to office as damage already on car. On returning to office to inform them all that was done was to make a comment on my paperwork and signed it, no inspection took place, same on return handed keys in all I was asked was did I fill it up before return. Again no inspection took place. Ensure you inspect car and get them to record any damage found.
  • Reviewed by: ROSEMARY - July 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very pleased with the service and paperwork etc was very straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I would recommend this service which is good value and staff pleasant to deal with.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service , knowledgeable helpful welcoming staff , cars always very well presented, hassle free and great no nonsense price , brilliant !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great pricing , top quality cars always presented really well , well trained friendly staff, slick handovers, great job !
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - June 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • So neasy to ude
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Arrived at 1300. Car booked for 2200! Got a car by 1500 - and an upgrade. That is service. The rental clerk could not have been any more helpful. She is a star.
  • Reviewed by: ANNETTE - June 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Wasn't very happy about being kept waiting to collect the car. I am also waiting for them to take the £200 holding deposit off my creadit car almost 48 hours after returning the car!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally Auto Europe's prices are the best available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The cheaper limited mileage option available is ideal for my needs.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - August 16, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The experience was extremely efficient from the online booking to the return of the car rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The car rental experience was excellent and the staff were amazing. I left a jacket in the washroom at their office after dropping off the car and only realized it when I was at the train station. The lady in the office drove down in her own car to bring it to me. Very, very impressive.
  • Reviewed by: HAROLD - May 20, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went smoothly, thankyou.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very polite, both in and out all went smoothly.
  • Reviewed by: LEE - April 16, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service and great prices, beat found on Web. Easy booking and great communication with details sent via email of all that was required. Very happy with service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Car booked was different to what was offered by hertz, advised them off this and they were great at sorting out and changing the car. Actually got an upgrade for free and was really happy with the service they provided.
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - January 6, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient .Good price .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The car sound system did not work .The rear windows were dark tinted which made backing thru narrow Devon lanes a problem .
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - June 26, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The business location is too far away from the railway or airport. You have to take a taxi and there is no taxi stand nearby. We could drive there but then we wouldn't need to rent a car would we? .
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Great service! When we returned our car the person at National offered us a ride to the train station because we were going to miss our train if we waited for a taxi. He saved our day and our prepaid reserved train tickets. Many thanks to him.
  • Reviewed by: GAIL - December 22, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - October 22, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hertz charged me £50 to drop off at a different location. Tried to make this clear on the original booking but form would not accept the drop off point. Would it have been any cheaper than the £42 plus VAT ??
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Excellent service from Wayne - could not have been more helpful!! Makes for a pleasant arrival to have such good service. Thomas
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - October 14, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class, no bother whatsoever
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Could do with more staff when a number of rentals are due to go out at the same time
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 11, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient - easy to book - no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Car good but under-powered. No one in car park to receive car on return. Not possible to park by office
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 28, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good, easy website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very easy, friendly staff clear info
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 24, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My experience with Auto Europe was good, i had no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: OTTO - September 15, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price and very efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: DUNCAN - July 23, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - July 21, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
Please choose your Country of Residence
close