Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GLASGOW

Glasgow, United Kingdom: 139 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Glasgow:
customer review star rating
117
20
1
1
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JAN - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good choice, and clear explanation of the features
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • I selected Hertz, mainly because of the positive feedback that customers recently provided. I am really satisfied with the service of Hertz i.e. fast check-in time, friendly desk personnel, excellent car and also return delivery went very smoothly.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I got an extremely good deal for this rental and will still use Auto Europe. Main negative on this rental was that the instructions to Interrent at Glasgow Airport provided were inadequate and not accurate. They said get the long stay car park bus to the long stay car park. But this was quite wrong, the site was just behind the short stay car park. These were clearly out of date instruction and lot of time wasted on a wet Sunday morning.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Interrent provided a very cheap way of hiring good Europcar vehicles. There are a lots of little add-ons to watch for to bump up the headline price. There was real confusion as to the location of the Interrent site and lots of Europcar customers were turning up there and vice versa. Vehicle drop off was good.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW FULTON - October 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We always find the Booking on line very straightforward and a wide choice of vehicle types and rates. I have contacted Auto Europe by telephone in the past and always found their staff most helpful and efficient. We have already booked our next rental with you in Paphos in November reference UK4216398-1
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Met by very friendly staff. Car very clean and all vehicle functions fully explained to me. Hand back was very simple and again by friendly and efficient staff.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and courteous staff, who provided us with excellent service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • Keep doing what you are doing - great service!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very efficient and simple to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • staff were very friendly
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service at the airport on pickup and return of the car. Car was nearly new and spotless.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very efficient and easy to work with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • all hidden costs should be explained at point of booking not when you pick up the car. the customer should be able to compare the full costs from all providers
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy rentalNo problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent Bianca on the reception was very professional and quick with rental
  • Reviewed by: GARY - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great staff very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • great staff very helpful
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pure Dead Brilliant!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Pure Dead Brilliant!
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booked easily on the AutoEurope website. Had the best prices. Will use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • I was very satisfied with my Glasgow Easirent car rental. The staff were friendly and courteous. We were promptly picked up and dropped of at the airport. 5-10min trip. I would not hesitate to use again.
  • Reviewed by: JULIE - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All personal very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Everyone very helpful, when the Sat nav didn't take me back to them they came out and guided me back
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Updated sat nav would be great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Great car Kia Optima Excellent
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service . Very quick.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Autoeurope provided a good service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Enterprise staff were tremendous - the young Spanish girl in the office and the young guy who provided keys etc. as well as the girl who took keys and checked on return. All totally customer-focused. The car was clean and in good condition.
  • Reviewed by: TONY - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The young lady who was dealing with my rental was very patient and helpful. There was a problem with my Visa that was resolved. She got me on my way without too much fuss.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • I've rented cars in UK for years and usually pay with Visa that also covers me for insurance. Thinking this would be routine I was upset to find that Easirent would not take Visa which meant extra cost for insurance. The young man was very helpful and gave me the best deal he could although I think it was all part of a salesman's plan. In future I will be more careful when booking. I won't be using Easirent again under similar conditions nor will I recommend them.
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Professional service as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Nice car. Staff superb at reception
  • Reviewed by: MIKE - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very reliable service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Friendly staff and always easy to talk to regarding upgrades.
  • Reviewed by: HANNAH - March 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly and helpful staff. Car excellent and in great condition.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great service. Slightly confusing having a different returns carpark to the rest of the companies and further away from the terminal but generally excellent
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - March 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and good to see all the prices on the one screen. Makes comparison very easy. Hire was very good value for money and cheaper than going direct by at least 10% if not more.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service, staff really nice. Car was excellent. Price paid was very reasonable. Pre purchasing fuel was good idea and cost effective. No hard sell with any insurances. Would use again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close