Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GLASGOW

Glasgow, United Kingdom: 150 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Glasgow:
customer review star rating
127
20
2
1
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - November 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff were very helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Everything was good.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Greta service never any issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Good Quality Clean car and excelelnt counter staff in Glasgow Airport
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - November 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no problems good service great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • no problems very friendly service nice new car everything went ok
  • Reviewed by: CATHERINE - November 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Should be more specific about the car you would get.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The assistant was pleasant but too busy. The car I got was an estate and far too big for me.
  • Reviewed by: KIM - November 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hi, unfortunately we didn't get the rental car. We didn't have any hard copies of address proof so our rental was declined. We have read the attached terms and conditions since our return and see this is stated as a condition. No blame other than ourselves but we have never come across this before so didn't prepare ourselves.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The airport pickup was efficient and friendly. Read above comments which give the extent of our experience with EASIRENT sadly it wasn't easy for us!!
  • Reviewed by: MITCHELL - November 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had two claims to make. The process took some time and a bit of effort, but it was paid out.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Whilst I can't be certain about this, I have good reason to believe I was issued a car with a pre-existing defect (on a front wheel, not making it very road safe) for which they charged me (well above market value). It's also not a far-fetched proposition based on the cheap rental prices, sleazy salesmanship and some of the reviews I read. However, my experience with the person who issued me the car was overall very positive.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - November 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Advised on voucher to catch bus. this information proved to be wrong as car pick up was across road outside terminal. Fortunately had checked on internet forum before arriving in Glasgow so did not have a problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT 3
  • Was informed extra charges if car not cleaned inside before return, as we were only using car for a short time was not a problem but think I would be good to be informed of this before hire of vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: ANNIE - October 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website easy to use and booking experience good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very pleasant staff when I went to pick up the car. Efficient and ensured I understood the terms and conditions of my rental. On return again staff pleasant and efficient. All together an excellent experience.
  • Reviewed by: KIM - October 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • On line renting was easy enough and straightforward. The initial rental was very affordable, however additional insurance, for example fully comprehensive proved more so. I would buy cheaper insurance to cover that from another company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Staff were very friendly and helpful, shuttle to / from airport was timely. Compound car park was a little cramped and would benefit with a new covering of tarmac as it is uneven and has potholes, consequently it is not easy draining and dirty.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - October 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe booking was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Not impressed with the damage waiver arrangements, not explicit upfront about the ú1000 charge and the cost of insurance was very high. The car was not good value for money.
  • Reviewed by: MIKE - October 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy transaction, great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • No problems, friendly staff, a little bit far off airport but good shuttle as service
  • Reviewed by: JAN - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good choice, and clear explanation of the features
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • I selected Hertz, mainly because of the positive feedback that customers recently provided. I am really satisfied with the service of Hertz i.e. fast check-in time, friendly desk personnel, excellent car and also return delivery went very smoothly.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I got an extremely good deal for this rental and will still use Auto Europe. Main negative on this rental was that the instructions to Interrent at Glasgow Airport provided were inadequate and not accurate. They said get the long stay car park bus to the long stay car park. But this was quite wrong, the site was just behind the short stay car park. These were clearly out of date instruction and lot of time wasted on a wet Sunday morning.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Interrent provided a very cheap way of hiring good Europcar vehicles. There are a lots of little add-ons to watch for to bump up the headline price. There was real confusion as to the location of the Interrent site and lots of Europcar customers were turning up there and vice versa. Vehicle drop off was good.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW FULTON - October 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We always find the Booking on line very straightforward and a wide choice of vehicle types and rates. I have contacted Auto Europe by telephone in the past and always found their staff most helpful and efficient. We have already booked our next rental with you in Paphos in November reference UK4216398-1
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Met by very friendly staff. Car very clean and all vehicle functions fully explained to me. Hand back was very simple and again by friendly and efficient staff.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and courteous staff, who provided us with excellent service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • Keep doing what you are doing - great service!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very efficient and simple to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • staff were very friendly
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service at the airport on pickup and return of the car. Car was nearly new and spotless.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very efficient and easy to work with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • all hidden costs should be explained at point of booking not when you pick up the car. the customer should be able to compare the full costs from all providers
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy rentalNo problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent Bianca on the reception was very professional and quick with rental
  • Reviewed by: GARY - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great staff very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • great staff very helpful
Please choose your Country of Residence
close