Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LIVERPOOL

Liverpool, United Kingdom: 86 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Liverpool:
customer review star rating
71
10
3
1
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DIANE - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only problem I had was trying to contact you to try and extend the rental as I had made a mistake and easi rent advised I had to ring you they said they couldn't extend it which I felt was nonsense but apart from that it was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Only problem was having pay deposit on credit card don't really understand why I couldn't pay any other way felt it is a scam and they couldn't extend the hire but the car was perfect and the staff were good
  • Reviewed by: JO-ANN - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, good prices & lots of choice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • We hired from Interrent at Liverpool airport we chose full cover insurance, yet at the office we were charged an extra ú16.00 for wheels & windscreen cover even though it was already included on our booking form The young lady said it wasn't. The car we hired was good & other than the above we have not complaints. Though we were told to vacuum the car before we took it back otherwise we would be charged for that too. I personally think the regulations should be more transparent before one books from car hire companies.
  • Reviewed by: LYNNE - June 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was happy with car and price, but information on the voucher was incomplete - it says 'ring for collection' but does not say that there is a charge for being collected at the main drop-off point at Liverpool airport. This adds an extra ú6 to the hire cost. I think this extra charge should be clear during the booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Good car and good price, and the staff are polite and helpful. However, I do think it should have been clearer in the booking process that there is a charge for collection and drop off at the main drop off point at the airport
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The Excess/Deposit was, detailed upfront and the opportunity to reduce this by paying more wasn't explained
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Everything explained at pick up, I would have picked it up from their depot and will use them again and recommend them
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, staff at office were very efficient, i was offered extra insurance cover but there was no pressure to take it, unlike other hire companies I could mention. not sure why there's a 90 mile a day limit on the cars, should be unlimited milage, most people won't do more than 90 a day anyway, but it's always on your mind when driving anywhere, which spoilt it a bit. But other than that excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Excellent staff at office
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • all very good
  • Reviewed by: AUBREY - June 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booked at short notice with plenty of choice and reasonable prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Prompt collection and no issues.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to deal with,good competetive price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very poor . I rented for 10am pick up but couldnt get there until 1pm.I was told that my rental would be cancelled if i didnt pick it up on time!! I was then told my ID was insufficient and that i would have to go back home to getmore adequate ID.I returned with ID at 6pm and the unit was empty! I was told it was open until 10pm. I called their number and the girl eventually came.She moaned at me again for coming so late and even said my ID was unsatisfactory,but she eventually took it!! Very amateurish company,very poor customer service.I will not recommend to anyone!!
  • Reviewed by: AUBREY - February 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual it was easy to choose and reserve a car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • A new car with sat-nav was supplied so to me that was an unexpected bonus.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - February 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. Good price. Great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very efficient. Also very friendly. The lady on the desk was great. Also very refreshing to have a guy actually at the car. He went over it with me for damage etc and he was there when i returned it to do the same. This is great as it gives peace of mind. Car was great too. Enterprise also phoned me when i got home to ask did everything go well and to confirm that all is well at their end in relation to my rental.
  • Reviewed by: GLENN - January 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking online was easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All went very smoothly, no complaints.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We arrived at the rental desk for Europcar to be told they had no cars and it would be a 4-5 hour wait if we wanted one! They said we should contact you and ask for a refund, then source a car from another provider ourselves. I told the Europcar guy that instead, he was going to ring AutoEurope and tell you that Europcar weren't able to supply a car so you (AE) could help us. Which he then did, and AutoEurope sorted out an alternative car with Easirent which was a very satisfactory alternative. So in summary, Europcar were terrible at first, but helped when pressed, and AutoEurope responded very well to the situation, and we were ultimately happy with the outcome.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Easirent were brilliant! They provided an excellent car at very short notice (we were bumped by Europcar, who had no cars available despite taking AE's original booking), and the three people we saw at the start and at the end of the rental were all friendly, efficient, and altogether an absolute pleasure to deal with. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good very easy no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • we were 2 hours late and in a hurry,the young lady at the desk was very helpful and quickly got us on our way so a big thank you to her.
  • Reviewed by: MARY - November 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent car.. Vauxhall ADAM. Easy collection.. office registration excellent but pick up guy was busy with reurn vehicle and did not take the time to run through the basics... hence drove without lights for 15 mins in Liverpool at night.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Proper run through and checking of vehicle at collection
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value for money hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Excellent value for money hire
  • Reviewed by: AUBREY - October 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to compare prices and reserve a car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Reviewed by: NOEL - October 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient service, intuitive website, great value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Pleasant efficient staff and very quick service, highly recommended
  • Reviewed by: YVONNE - September 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • it was very easy to makethe car booking ; this took a lot of pressure away from a very long journey to London.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Staff very friendly and knowledgeable with all questions asked of him
  • Reviewed by: AUBREY - August 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use Auto Europe regularly and am very satisfied with the ease of booking and wide choice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Reviewed by: SAMIA - July 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good rate, good offer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I was very happy it was an Europcar Branch, it means serious. I had a bad experience with another compagny where you have to pay in advance the full tank and no refund plus everything....
Please choose your Country of Residence
close