Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LONDON

London, United Kingdom: 679 Reviews Available

Average Rating for London:
customer review star rating
525
121
22
2
0

Page 1 of 34

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: FRANK - June 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • i was very imprest thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • very good experience car was good and good on fuel
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price (103 pounds por 15 days for a Smart FourFour), standard service, in the end HIGH value for me!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Even though a bit scared all along the 2 weeks-rental period since the guy from the Crowne Plaza Hotel Office advised me about the risk of having to pay an extra price of 1.250 pounds (versus ONLY 103 for rental) if no extra insurance policy (minimum 210 up to 500 pounds versus ONLY 103 for rental.....) if any mini paint scratch. In the end, fortunately, nothing at all, no scratch, no extra price , no bad surprise, thanks GOD!
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTAKIS - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • when booking a car price for extra insurance could be quoted on line and be cheaper
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • good fast service very friendly cars nice and clean ,back in uk september will get car from you again
  • Reviewed by: MISS H C P - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Economic price and easy to use website. Will definitely use again. Only negative comment is that I wasn't informed that the Europecar (Keddy) pick-up office in the North Terminal would be closed on my arrival into London Gatwick. So was a bit of a faff getting to South Terminal with luggage in the rain.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very new fleet of cars (6months old). Friendly customer Services representatives at Gatwick. It was dark and rainy when I collected the car so I was unable to look for existing damage but had 24hrs after collection to report. Would highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - June 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use this company possibly four or five times a year and am very satisfied except when I rent over the xmas period and prices increase
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Poor service at the hire desk but redeemed therselves by giving me a free upgrade
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly & Reliable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I'm normally very satisfied with Interrent, but I'm not happy with the "sneak" charge of £7,50 - I was NOT told about this. Comment from Interrent: Having reviewed your query, I can confirm we advise customers upon commencement of hire that the vehicle must be returned in the same 'ready to rent' condition as they receive it. It is further advised that the customer has the option to clean the vehicle them selves before bringing the vehicle back, or they can opt-in for our cleaning service at a fee of £7.50. If the customer does not opt-in upon commencement of hire for the cleaning fee and the vehicle requires a 'ready for rent clean' we will charge £15.00 as set out in our tariff guide. Darren Forrest PLEASE: Inform me next time!
  • Reviewed by: FREDRICK - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service by their supplier both picking up and returning car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • excellent service by Auto Europe supplier both picking up and returning car
  • Reviewed by: GABRIEL - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Service was great...
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very satisfied overall. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have always found your company very helpful. This rental was no exception. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Absolutely fantastic service however, the Toyota Aygo is the biggest crock of s*** I have ever driven!
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website was very easy to use. The car hire was excellent value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Really happy with the service provided. My only comment would be that easirent requested proof of address as well as my driving licence. Luckily I had a bill on me but I didn't think this requirement was very clear on the website.
  • Reviewed by: LEIGH - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easirent said I should of taken there insurance and not the insurance offered by auto europe. It was different coverage!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The guys where trying to sell more and more insurance, when I got a good cover as I booked the rental car. Also the car on offer was much smaller than booked in my opinion. The car did have GPS but didn't work as the GPS Card was stolen and they didn't have a replacement card for the GPS to work. Why have that as an option when it doesn't work.
  • Reviewed by: STEVE - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had to amend my booking by telephone, and this was done very speedily and accurately
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • It would help to have the owners manual for the car left in the glovebox. The Radio/Aircon/Sat Nav touch screen on the Citroen I had was very complicated, and I never did work it all out!
  • Reviewed by: HECTOR - June 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was fine. Good breakdown of different companies and costs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Took way too long to get the car. Facility was understaffed. Car was given to me unwashed. But it was cheap. You get what you pay for. We purchased insurance because we saw someone crying outside and didn't want to take any chances with the company.
  • Reviewed by: DAWN - June 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems easy to rent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • New car. Lovely people at office desk. Very cheap.
  • Reviewed by: DENNIS - June 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent, almost new vehicle and extremely helpful customer personnel
  • Reviewed by: GLEN - May 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service as per usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very good, friendly staff ,no hidden charges
  • Reviewed by: MICHIEL - May 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with the efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent friendly service!
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process very easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Car itself superb. However booking in staff were very pushy in their bid to sell extras. Was told I should've booked aircon as it was going to be 22 degrees for which I would be charged extra. I declined. Then offered excess insurance which I had told them I already had. But the best bit it being advised to pay for a full tank of fuel which would then mean I could bring car back empty. If I didn't take this offer I had to ensure I filled up within 5 miles and produce my receipt! I pointed out there was a petrol station next door to be told they frequently run out! As a UK resident and local to the area I was aware of Bishops Stortford services so not a problem for me. But I felt for the poor foreign couple renting who were being conned too
  • Reviewed by: JOYCE - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book no problems everything went very smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All staff very helpful no hitches it was an easy car hire and we will use again in about 3 months time.
  • Reviewed by: CLIFF - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was fine, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • It was fine, no problems.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close