Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LONDON

London, United Kingdom: 765 Reviews Available

Average Rating for London:
customer review star rating
591
138
23
4
0

Page 1 of 39

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: HARRI - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The pick-up was SLOW ... and wehad to clean (hoover) the car ourselves
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • none
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • none
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website to deal with, customer friendly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Great service very easy. No down side as I see it.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - October 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: REBECCA - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all-round good service! i would absolutely do this more frequently if it was better value for money/less expensive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful in providing last minute booking details regarding pick up etc. Not clear when booked that car was from gatwick north and not gatwick south where all my previous bookings have been from.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • I arrived only half an hour later than the stated time, and having provided my flight details so they could check slight delay. Whilst I was in the small office the car I had booked was given to a man two in front of me in the queue who didn't even have a booking that day. I found this out when I got to the front of the queue to be told my car had been given away, there were no more available in the class I had booked, and therefore I would have to take a larger automatic car, which was in no way what I wanted given I would be driving in central London. I had little choice but to take the car given I was already late and they didn't have a suitable car at that location. There was also nobody there during the stated open hours when I return
  • Reviewed by: DAVID KEITH - October 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very helpful and looked after my booking and I would use this service again on my next trip. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Lorraine was so helpful and looked after me and I was very satisfied with her attitude towards my booking. Need more people like her in this troubled world.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fast and effective with good rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • totally satisfied with Enterprise - very efficient, attentive staff and reliable vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick and easy to use online what to do when you arrive at heathrow could be slightly clearer as no one was on the desk and it was not obvious who to call, but aside from that was very pleased with price and experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The insurance costs are very high and they should be more upfront about these costs. Car was very nice, staff friendly and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great services have used them so often
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Pick was fine although they always want proof of address which is a bit annoying. The return was a bit chaotic lots of people dropping off (ok it was Sunday @17.00) and not really enough staff, but then again the prices are super competitive so I just accept it and keep calm
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Apart from when I didn't see I had to pay ú80 to drive to Europe when I was booking a car. It went well
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • From when I talk to a hertz college, it was good and I was happy how it went. But when I got to my car and opened it, lots of dog hair of the floor and seats, luckily i am not allergic to dog otherwise it would have been a different story, apart from that it was good overall
  • Reviewed by: JAMES MUNGO - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was all easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Generally a good and efficient service. the collection from the terminal was a bit delayed
  • Reviewed by: STUART - September 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly, efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Friendly efficient service, will use in future
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really easy straight forward transaction
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • No problems or hard sell
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • quick easy to organise. friendly helpful staff. very happy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • busy chaotic yard. more signage to direct customers to appropriate areas required.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly staff at Heathrow
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: RENE - September 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPHINE - September 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple process to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • A very busy Saturday pick up. I waited for about 45-60 minutes to be served. Unfortunately none of the cars in my category were available so was initially upgraded to a jeep. However the attendant failed to tell me the screen for the radio was broken, this was left to another customer who?d just returned said car. So I then had to remove all my luggage and self to await another car. Bear in mind all this took place in the pouring rain! Finally another car came, a Vauxhall Astra with a pretty noticeable dent. Unfortunately it was a horrible car to drive. The check in when returning the car was quick and smooth as was the shuttle to the airport.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Particularly like the deals for additional driver.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Much shorter queues at Gatwick than for Europcar and also fast return-handling at Heathrow.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close