Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LUTON

Luton, United Kingdom: 94 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Luton:
customer review star rating
71
18
3
0
1

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Best car hire company
  • Reviewed by: JEAN - September 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • To provide details of daily cost of all inclusive insurance from rental companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • On returning our car we were told that we would get a final invoice confirming extra costs, and that the car was returned in the same condition as when taken out. We have not received said confirmation.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great and good customer service and very easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very good , polite and very very helpful
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All buses are Blue!! Airport signs say that for rental cars go to stop C I did No Easyrent there Was referred back to airport and told to go to bus stop M I should have read my instructions more carefully. I am not alone in initially getting on the wrong bus. Nevertheless the staff at Slip End were really helpful when I picked up the car and when I delivered it back to you.The car was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value and easy to navigate on-line booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great car, great service.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Marion at the hertz desk was most helpful and went well. william
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • Marion at the pick up desk, was very helpful and all went well.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - August 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful staff and nice car ! No problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • We were treated well by helpful staff. The car was easy to drive and very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by: MR - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe always seem to have the best deals.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • All car hire places stop £1200 or ? on your cc. Unless you take out their own insurance which ranges from 12-30 £/? a day which is extortionate. I understand they have to make a profit but this just does not seem right. I take out the auto Europe policy but still have to pay their excess.
  • Reviewed by: GHAZALA - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • i had a terrible experience with autoeurope. i complained about the service and extra charges of easi rent. when i phoned your customer service they said very bluntly no refund. i asked what they could do to resolve the situation and again i was told no refund. no attempts whatsoever to offer any kind of solution, or any form of customer service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • awful place . dirty old office, no where near luton airport. Took money from my account inspire of the fact that i told them i did not want the car as they were loading on extra charges and pressurising me to accept them.
  • Reviewed by: HAZEL - July 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website was user friendly and quick to book the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very friendly staff. Someone showed me around the car and was good at explaining the contract etc. The car was virtually new and had a built in satnav which was very helpful when trying to find our way to various places. I would definitely choose Enterprise again when I book next time. The price was also reasonable.
  • Reviewed by: KERRI-LEE - July 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very disappointed with the hidden cost of extra insurance... as I don't have a credit card I had to pay an extra £60 I think this should be made more clear when booking. Otherwise I was happy with the service, the car was basic but had automatic transmission which was great! Overall a satisfied customer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Staff were helpful
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - June 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use web site apart from if you want to modify a reservation which I found difficult. Easier to do a google search to find where it is on the web site than from the actual web site itself. Also information about the car hire at Luton suggested the desk was in the airport building - you had to get a bus which was not mentioned anywhere.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • Good car, Easy check in at Luton. Given choice of 2 cars which was nice. A little slow to return the car in Glasgow. Glad we were not in a hurry.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fabulous service, lovely new car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very helpful staff, excellent car
  • Reviewed by: ROFFEY - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth transaction and nice car, thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Pick up and return staff were professional, polite and helpful. Fast transaction for pick up return. I will definitely use the service gain.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service was excellent, the car was exactly as ordered and I would have re-booked for another 2 weeks but there was a massive price hike so went elsewhere.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The service was excellent, the car was exactly as ordered and I would have re-booked for another 2 weeks but there was a massive price hike so went elsewhere.
  • Reviewed by: MARCIN - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No hidden extras, good selection of insurance options.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Not a picky car hirer. And very cooperative.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went according to plan and we received an upgraded car without request.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Just keep up the good service.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Poor signage at car rental area Told if I car needed vacuumed on return £15+ charge Outside of car could have been much cleaner and so could the interior Took photos of in and out to cover myself Staff though were courteous Was and felt like a budget service
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - March 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always find using Auto Europe very easy and the web site extremely helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • I found Easirent service to be a bit amateurish as the accommodation was a worn out portacabin and the booking out process was a mixture of manual documentation and electronic. I will say on the positive side that the staff were very helpful and cheerful. On a negative side the site is too far out of the airport.
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Really helpful, friendly staff
Please choose your Country of Residence
close