Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at +44 123 3225 114.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LUTON

Luton, United Kingdom: 106 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Luton:
customer review star rating
81
20
3
0
1

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - April 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Great experience with Green Motion, a really low price and no hidden extras when arriving like most rental companies do to hike up the price.
  • Reviewed by: CORINNE - April 6, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was fine and went really well. The only thing that I did not like, is that I got charged an extra 7.50 for the cleaning service of the car and this service charge was not mentioned in the Terms & Agreements when I booked my car hire through Auto Europe for my car hire with InterRent. I would suggest to add this extra charge to the overview, so customers know exactly what they will need to pay when picking up the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • see above
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - March 2, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No suggestions come to mind. I always use Auto Europe as in the past I have found it to be the cheapest way, and easiest way to hire a car!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • I knew where the Easirent office was at Luton, so I knew it was a far way from the airport. However, all car hire firms are a bus ride away from the airport. Plus, I found the Easirent staff friendly and efficient. Another plus, the hire fee was a great price!
  • Reviewed by: NICOLAE - January 23, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Great service and very good customer service.
  • Reviewed by: LEE - January 20, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Picked up car from Green Motion at Luton airport parkway. Had a good look over the car as I had read bad reviews on internet.... A lovely little fiat 500, few scratches on the alloy wheels which I marked down on paperwork. I had been in the car 10 minutes and noticed a scratch inside on front dashboard. I phoned Green Motion up and reported it, they said no problem and made a note. On return everything went smooth, I went over my daily mileage allowance and had to pay extra but this was my fault! I was use this company again and recommend them... I left this review as I was expecting the worse from the internet reviews I had read.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Picked up car from Green Motion at Luton airport parkway. Had a good look over the car as I had read bad reviews on internet.... A lovely little fiat 500, few scratches on the alloy wheels which I marked down on paperwork. I had been in the car 10 minutes and noticed a scratch inside on front dashboard. I phoned Green Motion up and reported it, they said no problem and made a note. On return everything went smooth, I went over my daily mileage allowance and had to pay extra but this was my fault! I was use this company again and recommend them... I left this review as I was expecting the worse from the internet reviews I had read.
  • Reviewed by: NICOLAE - January 16, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great Service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Great Service.
  • Reviewed by: HENRY - December 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I chose enterprise and was given an upgrade the manager at luton airport was excellent cant give the staff enough praise . All in all an excellent experience,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The staff at luton were really excellent i have to single out the manager who was one of the nicest people i have met in business. It was a good experience and everything was seamless thank you enterprise.
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - December 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clearer instruction on correct bus to board at airport. We saw a sign "bus to car hires" and got on not realising there were more than one service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The staff that I met were all very pleasant and most efficient. My brother and I are retired and were apprehensive about hiring a vehicle, your staff made it a pleasant experience.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - November 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very friendly and efficient staff. Wasim was very helpfull. The depot was a bit far out but free shuttle bus, no problem.
  • Reviewed by: KAREN - November 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good rates, easy pickup & return, Hertz were extremely helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • Due to a shortage of cars in my category, I was given a free upgrade, Very happy.
  • Reviewed by: ERIC - November 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • first class ,service, excellent car to drive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • very helpful and courteous service
  • Reviewed by: GILLIAN - November 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great good value rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT 3
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Best car hire company
  • Reviewed by: JEAN - September 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • To provide details of daily cost of all inclusive insurance from rental companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • On returning our car we were told that we would get a final invoice confirming extra costs, and that the car was returned in the same condition as when taken out. We have not received said confirmation.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great and good customer service and very easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very good , polite and very very helpful
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All buses are Blue!! Airport signs say that for rental cars go to stop C I did No Easyrent there Was referred back to airport and told to go to bus stop M I should have read my instructions more carefully. I am not alone in initially getting on the wrong bus. Nevertheless the staff at Slip End were really helpful when I picked up the car and when I delivered it back to you.The car was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value and easy to navigate on-line booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Great car, great service.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Marion at the hertz desk was most helpful and went well. william
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • Marion at the pick up desk, was very helpful and all went well.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - August 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful staff and nice car ! No problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • We were treated well by helpful staff. The car was easy to drive and very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by: MR - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe always seem to have the best deals.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • All car hire places stop ú1200 or ? on your cc. Unless you take out their own insurance which ranges from 12-30 ú/? a day which is extortionate. I understand they have to make a profit but this just does not seem right. I take out the auto Europe policy but still have to pay their excess.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close