Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MANCHESTER

Manchester, United Kingdom: 199 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Manchester:
customer review star rating
160
26
12
1
0

Page 1 of 10

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JAMES - December 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cost and process was first class
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Service from picking the car up to returning the car was excellent
  • Reviewed by: SA - December 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great price and great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Much improved service since Easirent moved closer to the airport site. Excellent service from Chris at the office and a friendly informative driver in the transfer bus too. Great value for money and will definitely be using them again.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - December 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All the staff are very helpful and friendly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The person who dealt with me at Manchester w than helpful. Gina went above and beyond to give excellent customer service under the circumstances and made the hire process easy. Please pass on my heartfelt thanks to Gina she is an absolute diamond and a great asset to the company.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book on the web, most important
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Thanks staff on both collection and return were very courteous and professional
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - November 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service people helpful great car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • great service
  • Reviewed by: PAUL R - November 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Sound rentals, no issues
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • A good rental, had to wait a bit, but was expecting this, you get what you pay for, but the staff are very good. You fly Ryanair for the cost and Virgin business class for the ease and experience, so why do people think other business models are different, come on, you dont expect Ryanair to treat uou like business class customer when you paid $15, so why is a car rental any different. Recommend if on a budget and not in a rush, staff are great, just not a lot of them.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book with good pricing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Good service while picking car up. Helpful staff and very user frendly! However; drop off was not smooth. Found drop off not an issue. However on arrival issue was finding area to park. The a guard did point out the enterance aftera time. Then confusion as to where to leave the vehicle. I was not alone; has there was 2x Spainsh couples there also struggling( I was aware it was 04;30) but flights do run 24/7:
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking and great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Great company . No pressure to take extre options
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Just keep it up.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly and helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The whole experience exceeded my expections
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • first-class service always Having booked early I was offered bargain deals as my booking date approached; Auto Europe immediately gave me refunds to match new price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Well received at 3am Car better than expected No problem with return
  • Reviewed by: PAUL R - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good to use, but the post code was missing from the address, the address was not recognized on the sat nav and had to google the place on google to get the postcode
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • very good staff, recommend it.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price and good service. Car was supplied cleaned and ready to go. Counter staff were very helpful and answered any queries professionally.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Mr Darlington at the office was extremely helpful and made sure we were taken to the airport promptly one we returned the car.
  • Reviewed by: MIKE - September 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The price and options are always good to the point that Auto Europe is my one stop shop for car hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I am a reasonably frequent user of car hire at Keddy Manchester airport and because of flight timings I always arrive in the early hours of the mornin. The team, this time as always before was efficient and courteous and had me on my way in an excellent vehicle within 5 minutes.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good, no problems, except the first booking I made with you I screwed up the dates and ended up having to pay a lot more due to my mistake - the second booking I made with you was fine though, no problems,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • Reviewed by: MAURO - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found the whole process clear and worked perfectly. The price was also very good. Very good job, thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • The service was very good and the procedure to get and to return the car was very smooth.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Straight forward booking on internet The price really good value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Called easirent at 8pm when flight landed Rang them 4 times in the end to see where the driver was to be told quite rudely that we was not the only ones being picked up Finally picked up and taken to office filled in paper work with very surley staff tben told to sit and wait there was eight people all waiting and very unhappy each with the same tale off being left at the airport. We eventually got our car at 10pm the car had been vacumed but not washed. I fail to see the point of giving flight times if they cannot be met. O When returning the car there was a couple with a baby distraught at the length of time waiting to back to the airport. Unless thing changed with easirent i would not hire or reccomend hiring of a car
  • Reviewed by: NORMAN - September 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used AutoEurope several times for different visits to UK and generally have found the deals on offer to be very satisfactory.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Requested car type was not available when we arrived. We eventually settled for a larger vehicle (apparently the only automatic available then). Larger cars are much more difficult to park in narrow UK streets. Would suggest that they should include a second driver at no extra charge.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - September 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The rental was no better or any worse than I would have expected. The price was very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The service was standard for the industry. The car was provided by Europcar and was satisfactory. It was not the cleanest vehicle I have had as a rental but it was acceptable. I noticed at the time of the rental there was an aextra rental condition mentioned on the rental company counter about the state of cleanliness of the interior of the car on return which should be in the terms and conditions and was not. There have been adverse social media comments about Interrent over this because it has thrown up additional unexpected costs for some people.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINE - August 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service and helpful when I extended my rental. Lovely man at Manchester Airport checked the car over and lifted my suitcases out of the car. Quick and speedy and kind service. Would definitely recommend!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
Please choose your Country of Residence
close