Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MANCHESTER

Manchester, United Kingdom: 166 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Manchester:
customer review star rating
134
21
10
1
0

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used autoeurope several times and have always been satisfied. On this occasion, due to an error on my part, I had to amend the booking to a different pick up location. The autoeurope person was extremely helpful and amended the booking with ease. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Customer service agents at the rental office and shuttle transfer drivers all very friendly and courteous. Unfortunately, the length of time to pick up is excessive, due to the processes they have to follow and information details they have to record. I was at the location for over 45 minutes to pick up. As it is also an off site location from Manchester airport, the whole process took too long. The insurance for excess waiver is far too expensive. (Twice the rental price!). I took it (my choice) but was really because I didnt feel confident in the company and felt I should be 'better safe than sorry'. The car was ok but the inside valet cleanliness was not good and lots of scratches I had to point out on the exterior bodywork
  • Reviewed by: GUY PAUL - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • The man on the desk was brilliant but when I pointed out a problem with the car to the person we returned the car to he was not interested
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Rented a 12-seater for a week with Easirent at Manchester. Friendly staff. All good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Rented a 12-seater for a week with Easirent at Manchester. Friendly staff. All good.
  • Reviewed by: COLETTE - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the staff at Manchester airport dept were very helpful after having such a horrible experience with Easy rent a big thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • so easy to use, especially under my horrible experience with Easy rent, just needed a car asp
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • very good
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good, read the T's and C's.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very hard sell on the additional insurance "even if its not your fault in an accident we will charge YOU so you would be better off with the insurance". Not sure that's legal????
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to follow online service and freefone number if you have any questions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Smooth and swift pick up and drop off with the renter. Bit slapdash at the pickup on checking the car for scratches etc but then again they didn't go over it with a magnifying glass on returning the car.
  • Reviewed by: ADEREMI - May 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good customer service and good car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • good car and good customer service
  • Reviewed by: ROY EDWARD - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website was easy to use and I got the car I wanted at a very good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • At Manchester Airport Keddy is a branch of Eurocar. They have an efficient queuing system and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Only one negative - when I went to collect the car from the parking lot the outside of the car was very dirty and I had to ask for it to be washed. The parking lot staff seemed to think I was being too fussy.
  • Reviewed by: JAKOB - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything smooth. Booked with refundable excess from autoeurope, which was substantially cheaper than buying from car supplier, but didn't need to use, so can't say how good it is.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Nice car, correct size (requested 7 seater, got Citroen Picasso 7-seater). Only issue was that it was deliberately booked with pickup full, return full policy to avoid losing on returning with more petrol than when received, but was delivered to us with half tank, so had to return with a half tank or more. Couldn't hit exactly half tank at return, maybe 60% full, so cost us a bit, which we had booked to avoid. Other thing, a credit (NOT debit) is strictly required and the full deposit of GBP1500 was taken off of account, not just held.
  • Reviewed by: GLENN - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All ok no problems, its an easy experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All was ok but having been used to renting a car from Liverpool airport it was more complicated in as much as getting from the airport to the car hire village and getting out of there onto the M62 towards Leeds.
  • Reviewed by: MARCIA - May 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff very friendly at the desk. Staff did nit show me how to open the petrol tank and staff where unsure if the car was theirs when I returned it back to the airport, the staff member even asked me if it was theirs!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • SEE ABOVE
  • Reviewed by: KATHERINE - April 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Friendly and professional.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Friendly and professional.
  • Reviewed by: TIM - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Use Auto Europe regularly to book hire cars in the UK. Never had any problems and would recommend to others.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Waiting time needs to be improved.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - April 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very friendly reception. Everything clearly explained in plain English.
  • Reviewed by: EDMUND - March 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good....easy to establish quotes, good comparative data, open disclosures, competitive pricing ( very often significantly less than going direct...) .... AE ticks all the boxes!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Great people....enjoy dealings.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and easy way to book vehicle with no fuss or hidden extras. Have used before and found the same reliable service once again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent and friendly service. Staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. Good clean car.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - March 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe is generally efficient and competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • 20 minute wait for shuttle bus Long wait at desk as only one person Hard sell to take out collision damage waiver although I have insurance. ú1200 deposit Not given return address but provided with the wrong postcode. The least impressive car rental company I have ever had to use.
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - March 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The paperwork you sent me said I should pick up the car from the Car Rental CENTRE on Ringway Road. All the signs at the airport call it the Car Rental VILLAGE. If you have not been before, it is NOT obvious that this is the same place, especially as it is not until you get to the bus stop itself that you see any of the car hire company names. Simply using the same name would've made it easier for me and I wouldn't have had to go back into the termInal building to check!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • I felt as though they just sent me out, in the dark with the keys - oh,that's because that is exactly what they did! It would've been nice if they offered to look over the car with me and make sure I knew how it worked! I also didn't appreciate having to phone in the morning on a premium rate number to tell them about a scratch on the car that I hadn't seen (in the dark on a black, wet car!) the night before when I picked it up.
  • Reviewed by: LESLEY - March 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Friendly professional Efficient
Please choose your Country of Residence
close