Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at +44 123 3225 114.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MANCHESTER

Manchester, United Kingdom: 214 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Manchester:
customer review star rating
173
28
12
1
0

Page 1 of 11

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 12, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Arrived Friday afternoon to pick up the car,and it took over an hour to get the car the office was a nightmare so busy and not well organised However the Staff were good and fridndly and the car I got was very good,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Sort out that front office and make it quicker for people to get a car and get going,
  • Reviewed by: KAHTAN - April 3, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Please provide accurate customer rating for all the companies that you use for price comparison. Also, it is better to compare like with like in terms of all important car hiring issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE FIREFLY
  • Very smooth car hire experience.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - March 21, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My on-line experience of booking the car hire was satisfactory. It was clear what I was paying for and I was well informed of the car collection details.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I was asked if I wanted extras, car up-grade, premium insurance cover etc. I stated, no, I just wanted what I had booked on line. Shanna the girl at reception, then asked me to sign the papers and I was tired after travelling all day and I thought I was signing for the refundable deposit on my card, but she had actually tricked me into signing for an extra premium insurance. I am disgusted with this tactic.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - March 16, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice easy rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Great
  • Reviewed by: ARVIND - March 1, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service. Replied to my emails promptly and also called me to arrange a rental when I was unable to get through them. Very helpful and courteous mannerisms of all staff on the phone who listen and understand customer needs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very poor service at the reception and very unhelpful. Unpleasant staff and the process very tedious. Requested extra documents not mentioned in the voucher. 2 proof of address when the voucher mentioned 1 proof of address and two only required if driving licence shows a different address which it didn't. I've rented with hertz and later greenmotion via autoeurope which were extremely good. You should review your rental agreements with them. Will not rent again with easirent. There was another guy who came at the same time late for his flight. They were not bothered to help him and process it quicker for him despite him pleading. Poor customer service overall, very dissapointed.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - February 25, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • User friendly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • An excellent experience. From the office staff to the garage guys to the minibus drivers. Professional, friendly and helpful. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 6, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Great, got a free upgrade!
  • Reviewed by: ELAINE - January 20, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, nice clean car. No problems encountered, deposit returned promptly to my credit card. Would definitely recommend without hesitation. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Efficient staff, pleasant to deal with, in spite of them being very busy.. Also deposits returned to credit card promptly.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - January 20, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Wide range of vehicles and prices on offer, constantly changing but you can amend your booking for best deal before booking date
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Office closed early for staff to go on Xmas party. Booking handled by Europcar but smaller car allocated
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 6, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would be very helpful if the rental carpark had some direction signs when entering the airport instead of having to stop in various places to ask how to get there. Had to ask a taxi driver to take us to carpark.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE FIREFLY
  • No problems what so ever
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - January 5, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic price & saff a green motion were so helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • As above could not fault them
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - January 4, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All OK
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • All OK
  • Reviewed by: JAMES PHILIP - December 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Insurance options confusing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Staff were extremely helpful
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - December 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service at an excellent price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT 3
  • Rather too much time spent by the customer service agent trying to sell me services I didn't want or need, at extortionate prices.
  • Reviewed by: ATHAR - December 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Satisfactory service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT 3
  • Interrent is a subsidiary of Europe car. The only difference is that you may have to wait a few extra minutes as out of multiple desks of Europe car only one will facilitate you. The cars are also from Europe car stock. You may have to pay for out of hours collection/delivery. Smooth trouble free service.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - December 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cost and process was first class
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Service from picking the car up to returning the car was excellent
  • Reviewed by: SA - December 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great price and great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Much improved service since Easirent moved closer to the airport site. Excellent service from Chris at the office and a friendly informative driver in the transfer bus too. Great value for money and will definitely be using them again.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - December 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All the staff are very helpful and friendly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • The person who dealt with me at Manchester w than helpful. Gina went above and beyond to give excellent customer service under the circumstances and made the hire process easy. Please pass on my heartfelt thanks to Gina she is an absolute diamond and a great asset to the company.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book on the web, most important
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Thanks staff on both collection and return were very courteous and professional
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - November 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service people helpful great car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • great service
Please choose your Country of Residence
close