Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MANCHESTER

Manchester, United Kingdom: 174 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Manchester:
customer review star rating
138
24
11
1
0

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used many times.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Couple of niggles but overall satisfied.
  • Reviewed by: DOREEN - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good and friendly staff. Good customer service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • I was charged for a scratch even though I had taken full cover. Also was told thank not full! The pump would not let me put any more petrol in it. I only drove from Bagualy Tesco to the airport! I was charged over ú8.00 for this petrol, I have had the same thing happen when I used Hertz before!
  • Reviewed by: PAUL R - August 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good to use and have taken the inclusive ins out every time, not used it, but nice to know i have it. needs to be more exact on vehicle you reserve complies with the hirers vehicles (i ordered Insignia and got an Astra)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I ordered a Vauxhall Insignia or similar, when i got there they said it was a standard manual with AC and a Vauxhall Astra was what i have got, which wasnt up to the job i had to do and needed a bigger vehicle so ended up having to upgrade
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, both professional and courteous.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Helpful, courteous and professional service provided by Gina and her colleague who were clearly doing their best under pressure --Gina had a family of 5 Italians who spoke no English and had rented a mini ! Customers piling up and perhaps Easirent could perhaps employ one or two more counter staff to reduce queueing. As things stand everyone, including shuttle drivers and car valets are doing a great job and deserve praise.
  • Reviewed by: MUHAMMAD MIKHAIL BIN - July 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive pricing. However, it was not made clear by auto Europe that the actual company we were dealing with was EasiRent. In fact in the confirmation email given to us, EasiRent's logo was so small as to be overlooked easily. As a result, there was much confusion later when a fuel deposit was charged even though it was not in the T&Cs attached in the email (it was auto Europe's T&Cs, which was different to EasiRent's. This was NOT made clear to us beforehand).
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Terms and conditions were not made clear to us particularly regarding fuel deposit. Created much confusion when ú95 was charged on our card for fuel deposit without prior information.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service - no issues whatsoever
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Pleasant helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: PETER - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Saved a bit of money by booking Keddy and great cars
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I didn't have any problems with easirent ,than other than I was not expecting so much money being took from my credit card ,which has been put back on the card very quickly after returning the car,I would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • My suggestion would be to explain a little bit more clearly all the options the customer has in reguard to cover.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used autoeurope several times and have always been satisfied. On this occasion, due to an error on my part, I had to amend the booking to a different pick up location. The autoeurope person was extremely helpful and amended the booking with ease. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Customer service agents at the rental office and shuttle transfer drivers all very friendly and courteous. Unfortunately, the length of time to pick up is excessive, due to the processes they have to follow and information details they have to record. I was at the location for over 45 minutes to pick up. As it is also an off site location from Manchester airport, the whole process took too long. The insurance for excess waiver is far too expensive. (Twice the rental price!). I took it (my choice) but was really because I didnt feel confident in the company and felt I should be 'better safe than sorry'. The car was ok but the inside valet cleanliness was not good and lots of scratches I had to point out on the exterior bodywork
  • Reviewed by: GUY PAUL - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • The man on the desk was brilliant but when I pointed out a problem with the car to the person we returned the car to he was not interested
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Rented a 12-seater for a week with Easirent at Manchester. Friendly staff. All good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Rented a 12-seater for a week with Easirent at Manchester. Friendly staff. All good.
  • Reviewed by: COLETTE - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the staff at Manchester airport dept were very helpful after having such a horrible experience with Easy rent a big thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • so easy to use, especially under my horrible experience with Easy rent, just needed a car asp
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • very good
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good, read the T's and C's.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very hard sell on the additional insurance "even if its not your fault in an accident we will charge YOU so you would be better off with the insurance". Not sure that's legal????
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to follow online service and freefone number if you have any questions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Smooth and swift pick up and drop off with the renter. Bit slapdash at the pickup on checking the car for scratches etc but then again they didn't go over it with a magnifying glass on returning the car.
  • Reviewed by: ADEREMI - May 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good customer service and good car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • good car and good customer service
  • Reviewed by: ROY EDWARD - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Website was easy to use and I got the car I wanted at a very good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • At Manchester Airport Keddy is a branch of Eurocar. They have an efficient queuing system and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Only one negative - when I went to collect the car from the parking lot the outside of the car was very dirty and I had to ask for it to be washed. The parking lot staff seemed to think I was being too fussy.
  • Reviewed by: JAKOB - May 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything smooth. Booked with refundable excess from autoeurope, which was substantially cheaper than buying from car supplier, but didn't need to use, so can't say how good it is.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Nice car, correct size (requested 7 seater, got Citroen Picasso 7-seater). Only issue was that it was deliberately booked with pickup full, return full policy to avoid losing on returning with more petrol than when received, but was delivered to us with half tank, so had to return with a half tank or more. Couldn't hit exactly half tank at return, maybe 60% full, so cost us a bit, which we had booked to avoid. Other thing, a credit (NOT debit) is strictly required and the full deposit of GBP1500 was taken off of account, not just held.
  • Reviewed by: GLENN - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All ok no problems, its an easy experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • All was ok but having been used to renting a car from Liverpool airport it was more complicated in as much as getting from the airport to the car hire village and getting out of there onto the M62 towards Leeds.
  • Reviewed by: MARCIA - May 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff very friendly at the desk. Staff did nit show me how to open the petrol tank and staff where unsure if the car was theirs when I returned it back to the airport, the staff member even asked me if it was theirs!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • SEE ABOVE
Please choose your Country of Residence
close