Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NEWCASTLE

Newcastle, United Kingdom: 98 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Newcastle:
customer review star rating
90
6
2
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARCEL - September 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything worked and was fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The female rentalagent was very friendly, supported me in finding my way around. The car was in a good state, clean and fine.
  • Reviewed by: ROSALIND - September 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • The car we were given was a very up dated Toyota. It was lovely to drive,but, so complicated it took a while to find out how everything worked. In fact we never did find out about all the various levers/buttons! We were given a rather quick 5 minute oral explanation. Being in the well over 60s group it would have been much appreciated having a brochure/guide to help.
  • Reviewed by: KATE - September 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I love the comparison, so easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Popped by in the morning to amend start time to late afternoon, they had moved location with no sign in the old spot to let you know where they'd gone but she (I think Lesley) was very polite and friendly once I found them! They were extremely busy in the afternoon due to the great north run so had to wait a while to be served (not sure I liked the 'banter' from the male colleague.) I did get upgraded, although only because it was the last car left and although it was great for me, some people hire a small car for a purpose. Also, I only needed the car for the Sunday but hiring it from Saturday to Monday made it less than half the price of Sunday only.. how does that make sense?!
  • Reviewed by: ANDRZEJ - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • excellent but not received any confirmation by email after returning a car at Birmingham Airport
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - September 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book - very good price - got a new vehicle with a high spec
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY3
  • Easy process - quick administration - very helpful staff - was on the road in no time
  • Reviewed by: ARYEH - August 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great supermarket for hire cars
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Thank you for getting me a great price on an mpv
  • Reviewed by: ANGELA - August 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything very easy to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Counter staff very nice however I was given the wrong information about dropping the key off.
  • Reviewed by: DENISE - August 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Good car. Smooth transaction. I would recommend them.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - August 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good customer service from easirent - nice guys
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - August 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service aft d3sk and in car park
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • All round excellent thanks
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent car and service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I paid around ú7 for excess cover with an insurance company. Would not that be better going to you if you could match it?: Nevertheless loved the car and will use your again.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent ......very good website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Staff at Newcastle when picking up were superb, think it was Hannah and don't know the name of the guy that helped ....sorry .......fantastic service !!!
  • Reviewed by: IAN - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, easy to use website and great value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • My only issue was the fact that the tracking was out which meant a lot of wheel wobble over 70mph. However, the car was changed at the Luton Airport branch.
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Transaction ordering the car was easy and straightforward. Woman at the airport efficient and friendly Man issuing the keys lacked customer service - gave me the keys and a verbal instruction as to where I'd find the car. Didn't check I was OK, or had even found the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I had to find my car matching the registration number to the number on the key ring in the pouring rain. The fuel tank was not full (one bar was empty - I didn't realise I had to return to the office to report this). When I returned the car I filled up the tank which cost ú19.40 - way more than what I'd used for a 3 day hire of minimal useage of school drop offs and pick ups etc. I told the staff about this on my return and he said I should have reported it at the collection time and there could be a fault with the fuel gauge (the car was brand new 2017! So I doubt it) No refund offered. Customer care at the car collection point was absent.. it was pouring with rain, staff remained in the office.
  • Reviewed by: SHARON - June 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and had no problem extending the rental when I continued to have a problem with my own car. Would recommend them to others and would use them again myself if the need ever arose
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Was some confusion at first about weather a car was available as I needed an automatic
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service throughout
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Fantastic staff who were efficient, polite and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use site, great choice and competitively priced
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Desk in airport was great & made it all very easy. Friendly & professional staff. Everything was clearly explained. But as I dropped the car off after drop-off hut was closed I haven't heard if all ok yet.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - May 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, quick and I would hire through Auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Could speed up the check in proceedure
  • Reviewed by: JOHN E V - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Never a problem when collecting and dropping off.
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great pick up location. Excellent service from all staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Ideal location. Straight from train to car. Perfect!
Please choose your Country of Residence
close