Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NEWCASTLE

Newcastle, United Kingdom: 88 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Newcastle:
customer review star rating
80
6
2
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JAMES - August 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service aft d3sk and in car park
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • All round excellent thanks
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent ......very good website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Staff at Newcastle when picking up were superb, think it was Hannah and don't know the name of the guy that helped ....sorry .......fantastic service !!!
  • Reviewed by: IAN - July 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, easy to use website and great value.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • My only issue was the fact that the tracking was out which meant a lot of wheel wobble over 70mph. However, the car was changed at the Luton Airport branch.
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - July 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Transaction ordering the car was easy and straightforward. Woman at the airport efficient and friendly Man issuing the keys lacked customer service - gave me the keys and a verbal instruction as to where I'd find the car. Didn't check I was OK, or had even found the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I had to find my car matching the registration number to the number on the key ring in the pouring rain. The fuel tank was not full (one bar was empty - I didn't realise I had to return to the office to report this). When I returned the car I filled up the tank which cost ú19.40 - way more than what I'd used for a 3 day hire of minimal useage of school drop offs and pick ups etc. I told the staff about this on my return and he said I should have reported it at the collection time and there could be a fault with the fuel gauge (the car was brand new 2017! So I doubt it) No refund offered. Customer care at the car collection point was absent.. it was pouring with rain, staff remained in the office.
  • Reviewed by: SHARON - June 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and had no problem extending the rental when I continued to have a problem with my own car. Would recommend them to others and would use them again myself if the need ever arose
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Was some confusion at first about weather a car was available as I needed an automatic
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service throughout
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Fantastic staff who were efficient, polite and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use site, great choice and competitively priced
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Desk in airport was great & made it all very easy. Friendly & professional staff. Everything was clearly explained. But as I dropped the car off after drop-off hut was closed I haven't heard if all ok yet.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - May 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, quick and I would hire through Auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Could speed up the check in proceedure
  • Reviewed by: JOHN E V - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Never a problem when collecting and dropping off.
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great pick up location. Excellent service from all staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Ideal location. Straight from train to car. Perfect!
  • Reviewed by: KATE - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and great comparisons although the system wouldn't let me complete my DVLA check and it had to be done at the depot, not sure if it was a glitch or not?!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Great service, great car, happy with everything, normally use Europcar in Gateshead but would happily recommend and reuse Hertz.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problem easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The staff in Newcastle are alwya helpful and friendly
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - March 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good choice, clear pricing, decent website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The Hertz desk seemed under-staffed. I waited 10 minutes for a staff member to return to the desk. There were four people waiting by this time. The service at the pick-up area was fine; both for pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - February 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy customer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Fine.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINE - January 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything went smoothly, no problems and good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Great! Stress free.
  • Reviewed by: CAROLINE - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Unbelievable value for money & trusted company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Fantastic value for money, the best available price, super service & a cracking car!! What more can you ask for?
  • Reviewed by: THERESA - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and navigate around to find the best deal for me. Would be happy to use them again if needed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Fortunately I had read reviews about this company and was quite happy to use them. Price was good and service was fine except for an issue which was really a mis-communication that was easily sorted and then we were able to be on our way. Easy to get to cars and easy enough to get out of the airport. Only thing is we weren't sure where to park the car once it had been returned so luckily there was a member of staff in the hut to let know where the car was parked. Would be happy to use this company again.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - December 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website and book a car for the dates required.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Staff were pleasant and friendly and explained everything that was needed to know.
  • Reviewed by: DARREN - December 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and ease of use. Will use again and recommend to others
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Again excellent service friendly staff and would use again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close