Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NEWCASTLE

Newcastle, United Kingdom: 84 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Newcastle:
customer review star rating
77
5
2
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SHARON - June 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful and had no problem extending the rental when I continued to have a problem with my own car. Would recommend them to others and would use them again myself if the need ever arose
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Was some confusion at first about weather a car was available as I needed an automatic
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - June 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service throughout
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Fantastic staff who were efficient, polite and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use site, great choice and competitively priced
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Desk in airport was great & made it all very easy. Friendly & professional staff. Everything was clearly explained. But as I dropped the car off after drop-off hut was closed I haven't heard if all ok yet.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - May 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, quick and I would hire through Auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Could speed up the check in proceedure
  • Reviewed by: JOHN E V - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Never a problem when collecting and dropping off.
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great pick up location. Excellent service from all staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Ideal location. Straight from train to car. Perfect!
  • Reviewed by: KATE - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and great comparisons although the system wouldn't let me complete my DVLA check and it had to be done at the depot, not sure if it was a glitch or not?!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Great service, great car, happy with everything, normally use Europcar in Gateshead but would happily recommend and reuse Hertz.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problem easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The staff in Newcastle are alwya helpful and friendly
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - March 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good choice, clear pricing, decent website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • The Hertz desk seemed under-staffed. I waited 10 minutes for a staff member to return to the desk. There were four people waiting by this time. The service at the pick-up area was fine; both for pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - February 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy customer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Fine.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINE - January 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything went smoothly, no problems and good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Great! Stress free.
  • Reviewed by: CAROLINE - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Unbelievable value for money & trusted company.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Fantastic value for money, the best available price, super service & a cracking car!! What more can you ask for?
  • Reviewed by: THERESA - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and navigate around to find the best deal for me. Would be happy to use them again if needed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Fortunately I had read reviews about this company and was quite happy to use them. Price was good and service was fine except for an issue which was really a mis-communication that was easily sorted and then we were able to be on our way. Easy to get to cars and easy enough to get out of the airport. Only thing is we weren't sure where to park the car once it had been returned so luckily there was a member of staff in the hut to let know where the car was parked. Would be happy to use this company again.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - December 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website and book a car for the dates required.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Staff were pleasant and friendly and explained everything that was needed to know.
  • Reviewed by: DARREN - December 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and ease of use. Will use again and recommend to others
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Again excellent service friendly staff and would use again.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - December 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth service without any glitches!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • I used to use Enterprise all the time, they are a very good company. They got way too expensive about five years back, so had to look elsewhere. Deli gated when I saw that the rental was with them, so provided they remain 'competitive', I will stay with them, and will use Auto Europe to book up with them. It's a shame you don't have a loyalty system.......!
  • Reviewed by: SALLY - November 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very efficient
  • Reviewed by: IAN - October 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car hire process was painless and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Everything was fine and staff were friendly and helpful
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Distance from terminal to car park some distance to walk,ok if the weather is dry ,not if raining.Otherwise all was satisfactory
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • As above,distance from terminal to carpark.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close