Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PLYMOUTH

Plymouth, United Kingdom: 13 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Plymouth:
customer review star rating
9
4
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 13

  • Reviewed by: GHIATH - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great services and great cars! everything good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • best price and great value
  • Reviewed by: MARK - July 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website is very easy to use and the booking process is quite simple. The booking voucher arrives in no time and everything is arranged hassle free. A couple of suggestions to make the entire car hiring process a little easier, if the licence check link could be incorporated onto the website for UK drivers, some people are not sure where to go to obtain this and also the possibility to hire vans from your current partners would also be a welcome addition.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • The staff at the Plymouth Europcar branch were extremely helpful and polite, making the pick up process a easy transaction, all in all a very easy and enjoyable experience.
  • Reviewed by: GIAN LUIGI - July 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good options, good prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • They gave a bigger car, and everything was nice
  • Reviewed by: EVELYN - April 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to talk to, in person... He gave us a free upgrade an the car was fantastic loved driving it
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Just beautiful
  • Reviewed by: BRYAN - June 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy as usual with the efficient Auto Europe staff BUT when I ask for a MINI CAR or SIMILAR size I expect to get one when I collect the car NOT an upgrade to a larger car which has a greater fuel consumption! It happened again with me in May > I arrived at HertZ to be told there was no Mini car and had no choice but to take a Corsa for a day after my insistant request for the management to organise a mini car for the next day. I give Hertz their due - they went out of their way to address the latter and a Skoda citigo was waiting for me the next day. RECOMMENDATION: If a Car Hire Company cannot supply the specific size of car your customer requests then said customer should be notified of the situ prior to his/her collection!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Bearing in mind the above comments, why is it that hertz personell assume that, owing to demand exceeding supply, a customer will automatically accept an upgrade? I specifically wanted a mini class vehicle and was not advised in advance that one was not available initially > RESULT: I had to drive a Corsa for a day and return for a mini car the next day; one which, I might add, was an excellent drive with a low fuel consumption over the week ( the key point I made when ordering the car!). Hertz have me on file > they should know, based on previous business with them, of my specific requests for a mini class car. Having said that, the PLymouth staff went out of their way to find me a mini replacement for the next day > much appreciated!
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - May 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, great price, great car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Great service, great price, great car
  • Reviewed by: DONNA - October 29, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Had to wait 30mins to receive conformation email, but other than that really easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Staff where lovely, very helpful and quick simple car hire.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - August 4, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good, car was as expected and good clean and nearly new
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • did their job well, car was waiting when i arrived, top job.
  • Reviewed by: RALPH - June 20, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When I rang your office on a Sunday it told me that you were closed whereas in fact the Plymouth office was open manned by a very pleasant gentleman who provided very competent and pleasant service. I told him that management had told me he was closed and he said 'what mangement?' You need to sort yourselves out internally!!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Very very good
  • Reviewed by: CARL - March 31, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Briliant and easy to use.i had the car and was on the road the next day :)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Excellent friendly service,the car was top of the line and affordable which made my journey comfortable and a great peace of min throughout.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - February 19, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All arrangements went to plan with no fuss and at a very good price. The only thing that caused some consternation was at the Hertz office when I was informed that the excess deposit was £750 which could be reduced to nil for a fee of £16 per day which if taken would have more than doubled the daily hire rate. I was told that the £750 would be taken regardless of the severity of any damage upon return of the vehicle. Perhaps this should be made clear on the booking page of the website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Please see comment above in Auto Europe box re. Damage excess. Otherwise I received good ,friendly and efficient service from the young lady at the Plymouth branch. Thank You.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - December 11, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pick-up & drop-off went well, no complaints at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - July 28, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
Please choose your Country of Residence
close