Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SOUTHAMPTON

Southampton, United Kingdom: 73 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Southampton:
customer review star rating
58
15
0
0
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly from start to finish and was fully explained on the booking form.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Everything went well from pickup to return. However two minor issues. Firstly the fuel, car was to be returned full however upon receiving the car it was 3/4 full. Photographs taken of existing damage, only scuffs to wheels and the fuel gauge. Staff were brilliant notified and copied me into an email to the companies customer services department. So I await the out come. Second the hire company used did not have offices at the airport so had to go into town or rather an out of town site in an industrial area to both collect and drop off. Not really a problem but had to allow time to do this and there was no charge for collecting or dropping off Final thing would I use them again? Most definitely.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good, all went as planned. Will rent again with them/you!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • All good, all went as planned. Will rent again with them/you!
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual, all good - very helpful and efficient all round. Prices still the best I could find and all required insurance waiver prices included in the quote.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • I had booked a Ford Focus 'or similar' and was disappointed to be given a Vauxhall Mokka which is not remotely similar. The petrol engine was under powered and nowhere near as economical as the expected diesel would have been. The boot is half the size of a Focus, which was no good when taking a boot full of outdoor gear to Snowdonia. 'Similar' would have been an Astra/Megane sized hatchback, not an inflated Corsa. Please be more accurate with your descriptions.
  • Reviewed by: LINDA - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Guy on desk at booking was very friendly and helpful. Great car, Kia Venda. Great to drive and very fuel efficient. Returned car a few days early with no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very good. Have used Hertz before and never had any problems.
  • Reviewed by: SACHA - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very cheap and reliable website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Brand new car and very professional staff. The also upgraded my car with respect of what i paid for.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - April 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking, value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Used them 3 times and they have been good.
  • Reviewed by: JEFFERY - March 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • seemed to work alright much to my amazement. And a great deal really.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • It was pretty funny trying to find the booth, in retrospect, since obscured by huge Enterprise sign but still worked out. Girl at desk was very nice but maybe too nice to those pesky people in front who seemed to have more questions than I thought humanly possible. Silvia told me about this great car that she had driven in and I went with her enthusiastic recommendation. I actually was handed a different model but that was OK too. There was some slight difference with date on the voucher and it took a wg=hile to get sorted out. I put that down to the slow Auto Europe system that did;t give me a confirmation until the next day.
  • Reviewed by: HARVEY - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Convenient, good rates, wide choice - happy as ever.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Excellent service from Interrent: nice, new car, polite service, easy pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: FIONA - March 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and efficient paperwork but 4 door car not provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Efficient and pleasant service but when I arrived at car after 5 min walk realised it was only 2 door. I had booked for a 4 door due to having elderly relatives.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Seamless service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Simple collection and drop off process
  • Reviewed by: SLOBODAN - January 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy, cost effective, efficient car hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Straight forward, polite service
  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - January 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service I received was as it has been on every other time I have used excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • I was very Happy with all aspects of the service I received.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth in every way
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Smooth in every way
  • Reviewed by: ALASTAIR - December 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient on-line booking system makes sorting out a hire car requirement very easy. Curious that this time there was no option to purchase insurance to cover the excess imposed by the car hire company, but otherwise very satisfied with Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Efficient, friendly and very helpful staff at Alamo made the hiring of a car a pleasure.
  • Reviewed by: SCOTT - November 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used auto Europe on a number of occasions and they always seem to have the best prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Customers need to be made aware that interrents cars are now in long stay car park. Very shortly the office will also be moving to the long stay car park which is a short bus ride away.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - November 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Staff were friendly and helpful I felt very well treated from start to finish.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - November 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always use Auto Europe Clear and easy to use webpage Will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • No Queue and direct instructions Car checked before and after hire
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excelent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • excellent
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You should be clear about the deposit amount that has to be paid when collecting the car. I was only notifie of this after I made the booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Great & easy service
Please choose your Country of Residence
close