Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SOUTHEND

Southend, United Kingdom: 20 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Southend:
customer review star rating
17
3
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ROGER - November 28, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service, very organised.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • No problems at all, very professional.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - November 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking is quick and very easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Good service. No attempt to "push" declined services / facilities. The car was in good condition, clean and everything worked.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - November 5, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good friendly service and a very nice car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Rather a long checking in period, but I was told that as a first time hirer all my details were needed, and my next hire would be quicker as my details are now in your computer
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - August 14, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Excellent. All very smooth and dealt with quickly and efficiently
  • Reviewed by: KAREN - August 5, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use service, nice car and good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Nice member of staff, nice car.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - June 27, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very pleased with the service you provide....not time wasting & super vehicles.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • very polite members of staff
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - March 26, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Your service is very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Good car, good service
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - January 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with service and the staff were very helpful. The car supplied was clean and easy to locate in car park and to return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • I would definitely use the services again as the prices were very reasonable.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - January 21, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Last minute booking and collection /drop off all quick easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - December 29, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The initial booking with Autoeurope was efficient as usual, however I needed to extend my booking for two more days, unfortunately I was not able to do this with Autoeurope. After contacting your agent by telephone it was suggested that I contact Hertz directly and was able to extend the booking without problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • I was impressed that the gentleman working for Hertz knew my name when I approached the desk to collect the car which was a nice personal touch. Unfortunately the additional two days booking i made with the central booking at Hertz did not seem to be on the system, however the gentleman on the desk fixed this without any problems. This was the first collection I have made from Southend Airport and I was impressed that the car hire collection point was immediately in front of the terminal building so no shuttle buses or long walks between the terminal and the car I hired. Dropping off the car was just as efficient due to the proximity to the terminal and the same gentleman at Hertz processing the car return.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - March 28, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fine no issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • I cannot fault teh service on my arrival. Paperwork was all ready and I was upgraded to a better car. the staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and polite. On my return there was noone available to hand in teh keys/ check the car which always makes me a little nervous but, as I stated to the hertz represenative, I have, for years, used avis and the hertz/ auto europe team was much much better
  • Reviewed by: ISABELLE - November 15, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, found me a great deal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Good CS and an excellent economy vehicle.Well received at collction + drop off.
  • Reviewed by: W. BRIAN - October 23, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would be a help to renters to have directions to the nearest filling stations before return
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Friendly and helpful at this location..
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - September 12, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Reviewed by: MERVYN - September 5, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • please update terms and conditions to state clearly that both parts of uk driving licence should be brought for inspection!! Otherwise very polite staff at airport desk. Please take time to tell them this as i will follow this feed back up!!that both parts of uk driving licence should be brought for inspection!! Otherwise very polite staff at airport desk. Please take time to tell them this as i will follow this feed back up!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • please update terms and conditions to state clearly that both parts of uk driving licence should be brought for inspection!! Otherwise very polite staff at airport desk. Please take time to tell them this as i will follow this feed back up!!that both parts of uk driving licence should be brought for inspection!! Otherwise very polite staff at airport desk. Please take time to tell them this as i will follow this feed back up!!please update terms and conditions to state clearly that both parts of uk driving licence should be brought for inspection!! Otherwise very polite staff at airport desk. Please take time to tell them this as i will follow this feed back up!!that both parts of uk driving licence should be brought for inspection!!
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 4, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 2, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • No one on desk when we arrived and had to wait around 35 minutes
  • Reviewed by: LESLIE - July 31, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - July 31, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Reviewed by: SHAMIR - July 16, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Forgot my paper part of my licence, would of been nice to receive remember to being it along.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
Please choose your Country of Residence
close