Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS STANSTED

Stansted, United Kingdom: 108 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Stansted:
customer review star rating
83
20
4
0
1

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - September 3, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good prices and if you have to phone which for me Spain is expensive the staff all friendly and very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Best car I have had this year
  • Reviewed by: CAROLE - August 13, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied, will definitely use you again for all future needs. Thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Enterprise is the best company I have yet used for car rental. I was really happy. Victoria was great, took us out to the car, showed us everything and was a great help. We will use Enterprise again, thanks.
  • Reviewed by: ALEX-DAVID - August 13, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • hassle-free
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service with Enterprise desk staff. Very impressed. Would book again.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - July 27, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great. Guy was polite, helpful and helped me out big time in getting a car after I was left stranded using Argus / Green Motion.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Best Hire car company Ive ever used!!!! Stansted branch is excellent. Will not use any other company from now on. They go the extra mile for their customers and the car I was given was brand new. Cant fault my experience at all. 10 out of 10....
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - July 10, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • definateley use you again
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • extremely happy with the service received
  • Reviewed by: MARC - June 28, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • awesome service, great price and all was as it looked
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • very easy to deal with, very efficient and no hassle
  • Reviewed by: ANDY - May 1, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Mention the collision damage waiver when booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Very pleasant staff I had no problem at all.
  • Reviewed by: JEREMY - April 24, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and friendly. Helpful people at all stages.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent service and great, helpful, cheerful and approachable receptionist at Stansted and car was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: GLYNN - April 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hiring a car is so easy using your user friendly website, It make comparing cars and additions a lot less time consuming.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Always provide a first class service. Enterprise have now become my preferred hire company.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - April 17, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service . I shall use you again .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • first class . Light years ahead of companies like Budget .
  • Reviewed by: ALFRED - April 15, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only problem car not full of petrol, between full and three quarter full! Other than this very happy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Car not full of petrol..... !!! We returned it full nearly ú10 difference. Not happy. Other than this very pleased.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 15, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • absolutely no problem----great service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • no problems.
  • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - April 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always competitive prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • always good service
  • Reviewed by: PATRICIA - April 2, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Your princes have been good when I could use budget but now they have gone in with Avis.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • When I arrived on my own at 23.00.they did not have the car I booked took an hr before I could leave the desk.sometimes you can not understand the person you are dealing with.i have used them several times
  • Reviewed by: CAROL - April 2, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only one disappointment, not given explanation of various controls and dials, car like an aeroplane cockpit, but once used to it was a great car but to drive out on to motorways without basic knowledge was a bit difficult. All else was very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - March 18, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Couldn't improve on anything. After an awful experience with Alamo the last time I hired a car, it was a big relief to rent a car without hidden charges.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Excellent! Friendly, professional staff with a hassle free approach. You were there to hire a car and that's what you got. Pick up and drop off, implacable !
  • Reviewed by: MARCIA - March 11, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • friendly helpful assistant
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - March 6, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Prompt, efficient and courteous service, no complaints
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • A returning customer - efficient, prompt, courteous service no complaints
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - February 24, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have use Auto Europe many times and have always had a positive and hassle free experience. I have found the online process speedy, simple and satisfactory and there prices mostly are the most competitive. They have been extremely helpful and obliging on the few occasions I've had to contact them by phone when making last minute or specific bookings.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The vehicle I had ordered was not available. I had asked for a small economical car but was told there were none on site so was given a large 7 seater minibus size van. This was late on a Saturday evening and appeared that there were others being given the same unsatisfactory offere, so with no alternative option and no chance of a suitable vehicle being obtained I reluctantly accepted it despite being unused to driving such a vehicle. It was a nightmare parking this vehicle and also was extremely heavy on fuel use, just about doubling my planned fuel costs. The only reason I didn't select completely dissatisfied in the score above was that they did at least provide me with a vehicle. I doubt that I'd choose this company (Budget) again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 22, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Had very good upgrade.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close