Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED STATES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States

United States: 2316 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United States:
customer review star rating
1968
277
48
6
3

Page 1 of 116

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The process from initial booking to collecting and returning the car was faultless. I would wholeheartedly recommend you to anybody.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • I liked how the Dollar desk basically directed me to the minivan aisle and said I could pick any car I wanted. Usually, you are given a specific car and sometimes wish you had a different colour etc but we were able to pick the car that we wanted.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - August 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I tried lots of different sites before I chose Auto Europe and you gave by far the best deal. I will definitely use you again on my next trip to the States in a couple of weeks time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The boot did not open so I had to wait 30 minutes for a replacement. When I tried to put the roof down on the car it did not work! I was 300 miles away by then so I could not use the roof on my road trip.I complained when I returned the car and was given $50 in vouchers and a tank of fuel. There was no manager about so I had to settle for that because I had to catch my flight home.
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - August 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy online booking system
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Brilliant. Just a quick walk to the ground level of the carpark, show the girl the paper work pick a car and away we went. We used Alamo's online check in which was fab and save a lot of time queuing at the hire desk
  • Reviewed by: GLENN - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use service, booked on line very quickly and no hassle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Used on line check in service which took just a couple of minutes. When we went to collect car we walked straight past the never ending queue at car hire desk and into car holding area, selected our car and off we went. Took no longer than 15 minutes from entering building to driving away. Fantastic.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - August 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service, quick and easy to book. Had no problems in Orlando picking up the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Well signed to find car and very well signed to take car back to car park
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straight forward, easy to select, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • LAX bus pick up was quick, collection was quick. I did have a problem with the first vehicle (Mustang convertible)(odd noise and vibration from front of car, possibly tire related). Returned next day as I didn't fancy doing any long distance with a vibrating car and it was changed without any problem. Car drop off was easy and courtesy bus was ready to go to LAX.
  • Reviewed by: ERROL - August 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Never had a problem in all the years been using.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Didn't like the sales pitch at the desk. asking me to take further insurance on the vehicle, when I had already booked full insurance. Made me doubt that I had not taken out the full insurance, so I agreed to pay more and rang Alamo in the uk the next day to check subsequently finding out that I did in fact have full. Then I had the problem of contacting the desk the next morning, to change my contract and had to pay the office to accept the 3 page fax of the new contract. which took me about 3 hours to organise.. Not a good start to my vacation in the USA. Was properly cheesed off.......
  • Reviewed by: SIOBHAN - August 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth pick up and drop off
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Car was clean, staff very helpful
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - August 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This was a great car hire at a competitive price it is good that one way fees were included.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Smooth pick up and return process, good selection of car hire category cars to pick from.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple to arrange. Cost effective. Kept well informed ahead of my rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Efficient service at hire car desk and in the collection/drop off garage. I will certainly opt for 'Gold' again as it included everything I needed.
  • Reviewed by: ZUZANA - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto europe was excellent and I would definitely recommend using this company. Great value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Whilst I wouldn't say that anyone was particularly friendly during both pick up and drop off, they were efficient. Car was very basic. VERY basic. Dollar rental service in the USA wasn't as impressive as it's competitors who we have used in the past.
  • Reviewed by: ALISTAIR - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nothing more to say other than keep up the good work
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Was served fairly promptly and was satisfied with the agent who served me. Return of the car was very similar. No complaints
  • Reviewed by: JOANNE - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very straightforward would definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: JENS - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • it was easy and efficient to use autoeurope
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • the service was well organized, fast and simple. the time from talking to an agent to driving off in my rental car was very good. the car was good, new and clean. the return was done in seconds. budget uses the cars together with AVIS.
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Amazing service X
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very efficient X
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Whole experience was very smooth and well organised
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Whole experience was very smooth and well organised from picking the car up to dropping off and getting to the airport. I would definitely recommend Alamo.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • competent staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: HICHAM - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. I've been using AutoEurope for many years and as usual no details or complaints at all.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • I returned the car hours before initially booked. Which became in one day less than booked and paid days. Please re-check in order to adjust amount paid in my favour. Despite this little detail everything good with the rental company.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • GPS took us off the I 15 up to Kramer then back again, then gave out despite being on charge
Please choose your Country of Residence
close