Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED STATES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States

United States: 2195 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United States:
customer review star rating
1867
260
46
6
3

Page 1 of 110

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: IAN - June 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and problem-free
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Service quite basic. Wait to pick up was overly long and the car was hardly in premium condition. Hand-over back at JFK airport was disorganised, even chaotic. Staff not very helpful. Not impressed!
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - June 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The price was the best we found and as usual, Auto Europe was very helpful with any questions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very friendly staff. We were warned and a bit frightened by Alamo about being even ONE HOUR late back, so after only 2 hrs rest in 24 hrs my husband drove vehicle back to Alamo. After all that, he was only then told being 2 hrs late would have been no problem!! That was stressful.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really good prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very friendly helpful staff. Superb ease of returning the car. thank you
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual very satisfied with your services, I don't think they can be improved. will book with you again in October.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good at pickup after arriving late at phx.They gave us free bottles of water, well done ALAMO.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe provided clear paperwork and instructions on our USA car hire. Helpful tips and reminders were sent prior to our trip and pickup of the car went smoothly. Price was competitive and we were very pleased from start to finish.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Pickup from Alamo Miami went well with no problems, overcame usual hurdle of rejecting offers of upgrade and sat nav. Turned out SUV car had in built in anyway. Easy drop off and staff were all very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: GINA - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly. Peace of mind with zero excess and no extra charges on pickup.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Easy, quick and zero hassle.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • . No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Car was very dirty, had to ask for it to be hoovered and windowsCar was very dirty, had to ask for it to be hoovered and windows cleaned. The interior smelled of sweaty feet. There was only 3/8 of a tank of fuel available. . cleaned. The interior smelled of sweaty feet. There was only 3/8 of a tank of fuel available. .
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - June 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The perks of no excess and additional free drivers is a great incentive and is why I booked with auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Not much to rate. They were perfectly fine.
  • Reviewed by: MIKHAIL - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and quality.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good car, quick pick up and return. Only drawback was that i was 30min late to return as i got stuck in New York traffic and got charged for full day.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process was easy. Cancellation policy is good and option to return car full of fuel is a must for me. Overall, I will use Auto Europe again if prices stay competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • No problems encountered. Car could have been valeted better but it performed well throughout my vacation.
  • Reviewed by: ADAM - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best prices, but the customer service sometimes give you contradictory and wrong informations about the terms and conditions. So be careful!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Great car & staff & customer service.
  • Reviewed by: HARRY - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking system and very competitive prices. Would definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Pre registering driving licence details and other info before arrival makes the car pick up very quick and easy.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good cover and price, hire car excellent, will definitely be using again. Hiring through group means hire company's don't take liberty's..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Could not fault any aspect of hire or back up. Top quality car will use again.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service and a better deal than I could get if I booked through the Alamo website and would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Fast and efficient service at the pick up desk and was given a very nice car. Happy to use again.
  • Reviewed by: CRAIG - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great site great prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • The company and car were great however some details were not up to standard, such as; the screen wash must have been very low as I had to fill it almost immediately (not a big problem but still). The other was the boot/trunk did not have a privacy board so I felt notging could be left in there at night. This was an annoyance as every night I had to empty it.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good competitive rates on car hire. I especially like the "Gold Package" deals which I have used on my last two bookings. It means we can include my wife as an extra driver at limited extra cost, as a backup in case I was ever poorly or similar. She doesn't normally do any of the driving but it provides 'peace of mind'.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Desk staff friendly and helpful. Got a choice of cars when I went to collect too, which is nice. It means I can select one I am comfortable with and I can check that important features such as cruise control are available before making my selection.
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. Value for money deal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very professional, fast efficient service and a good upgrade option on vehicle pickup; returning vehicle was easy, quick and no problems. Would definitely recommend Alamo and use again.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used Auto Europe on previous occasions gave the best rate for my car hire in Boston.Will definitely look at using this company for my net USA nooking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Probably the quickest and easiest pick up I have had in the USA and have been in the States quite a few times. No hard sell no pressure.It was the downtown collection. Quick and easy drop off at the airport would recommend Alamo. You can book in on line to save the hassle of queuing.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and helpful when called
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • We had an easy pick up and the whole process was slick and helpful. We experienced none of the issues stated in other reviews, apart form mild pressure to by a Toll token, which was unnecessary.
  • Reviewed by: SHANNON - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good rates and excellent customer service. I needed to cancel and rebook at the last minute and the representative was extremely helpful, and an added bonus was that I was able to speak to someone on the telephone without having to wait on hold.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Fast and easy service when picking up and dropping off the vehicle, making life easier after a long journey.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close