Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED STATES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States

United States: 1960 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United States:
customer review star rating
1652
242
45
5
3

Page 1 of 98

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - March 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • AE was easy to book and all went well.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Allthough I booked the car well in advance, it was not there ready for me. I was told to come back in 90 mins, as they were busy and did not have a car for me. This I found was not what I wanted after booking in advance.Also no one shpwed me round the car,I had to fill in damage for myself. The car was VERY badly marked. I did remark about it. When car was returned as was. No one came to check the car. Just dropped off the keys. We will be in touch if there is anything!! Not pleased with the service.
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Was not happy as the car i was given it turned out the tags on it would not be valid on my arrival in phoenix , so i had to go back park the vehicle unload all our luggage and go get another vehicle
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I love your service, especially that I can book complete cover and dismiss the upselling at the counter when I pick up.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • I opted for an email receipt and never got an email
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value for money service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Tried very hard to sell me unnecessary insurance already in place. I had to sign various disclaimers. Plus an unexpected travel tab 4 days and airport concession fee + tax totaling $106.77 on return of the car. Good 1st class, full size car provided. Good shuttle service to and from the airport.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've been using Auto Europe for years and I'm an utter fan!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good service. Competent and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • REASONABLE PRICE
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • THE $100 dollar road tolls charge with no possible refund is unreasonable. Modern cars are so complicated that some initial instruction is needed, but nobody bothers. However, the car was good.
  • Reviewed by: SYMON - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • All dollar want to do is make you pay for the fuel when you drop the car off $70 when fuel ain't that expensive and they kept going on about a sat nav to hire for $200 when we bought one for $80 and we keep it they try to charge you for tolls that we didn't use and fuel that we had already put in the car we did not get very good service at all they did not make it an easy time for us
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, no improvement necessary
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - March 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything ran smoothly. However, I passed Alamo by on your site as it said it was off the Airport. I choose Dollar as it said "On Airport" on your site. Which was more suitable for me being on a mobility scooter. But alas, when we landed "It was also off site" and I had to use the Shuttle Bus which 1) was a surprise & 2) Rather a nuisance as I held the bus up getting on and the driver having to tie me down.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The SUV was clean tidy and suitable. Dollar staff at Las Vegas were much more efficient than at Miami in November 2016.
  • Reviewed by: NORMAN - March 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Will use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • good service.
  • Reviewed by: SAM - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • After a long journey to get to San Francisco we were welcomed by a Big que at the desk, luckily our server was very polite and funny. He made the transaction easy and explained everything too us. Would use the company again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Easy, fast transaction when picking the car up. We then got to choose which mustang we wanted! We were spoilt for choice!
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service as always.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Car was absolutely fine, but the Dollar desk staff were very pushy - trying to sell you unnecessary insurance and desperate to persuade you to upgrade the vehicle - I am fully aware that all rental companies do this, but Dollar desk staff were particularly pushy this time.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth and quick on arrival
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • On return, car waiting to take us to the airport,good all round service
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We've used Auto Europe a few times now and they have never let us down.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very helpful, friendly and pleasant. Lovely car too.
  • Reviewed by: ALESSANDRO - March 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Not always the best deals, but generally OK.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • I selected a compact car, as example a Ford Focus, and I was allocated a Hyunday Accent. I don't think that the Accent is in the same category as the Focus, in term of size and interior trim level. Nevertheless,
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service as ever
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • A little slow providing the car at pickup They wanted an additional 50% for an additional driver. This was a disproportionate amount, so I declined and took a taxi when I wanted a drink....
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy website to use to find exactly the ideal car for our journey. Customer service provided by telephone was also excellent when I needed to amend my booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • I admit I was mildly concerned AFTER I made the booking through AutoEurope because I came across some very negative reviews about both Thrifty in general and also LAX Thrifty branch in particular. I can only comment on my own personal experience and I can say that I will definitely use Thrifty LAX again. Both my arrival and collection experience and my return of he vehicle were very smooth and straight forward. No hidden charges or extras sprung on me as some reviews had mentioned. I would like to point out that my wife had an injured ankle when we returned the vehicle.The staff immediately took the car off our hands and without delay, they assisted with my wife and our luggage, provided us with an immediate transfer to our departure point
  • Reviewed by: NATASHA - March 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear instructions by email. Great price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • We waited a while for the Alamo transfer bus compared to multiple other companies going past more than once.
  • Reviewed by: JASPINDER - March 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Top Notch! would use auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Surprised to find the self check in procedure sooo easy. No attendant trying to sell you anything like excess insurance etc! Just Magic!
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - March 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect! Used Auto Europe several times and hassle free every time!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Car was brand new, however it developed a fault 2 days into journey, thankfully was able to drop into local Dollar branch to where we were, they were great, they swapped the car with no stress at all. Highly recommend.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close