Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED STATES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States

United States: 1921 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United States:
customer review star rating
1617
240
43
5
3

Page 1 of 97

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Make it clearer about driving licence information requirements.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No problems at all, no hassle regarding extras, prepaid fuel, ú24, and took back empty. Car 15000 on clock, so looking a bit tired, but was Ok.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - February 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy booking system. Never had any problems Auto Europe. Great communication.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Did not have the car type that I booked. Took a grade that I did not want. Cars never cleaned properly.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was correct and efficient with Auto insurance Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent new car and efficient service.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service - I cannot fault you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Friendly, quick and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: REBECCA - February 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was fortunate enough to check Auto Europe at a time when they had a superb offer on with Alamo which had not been available when I checked previously. The offer with Alamo was way cheaper than all other offers I found including deals with cheaper companies such as Dollar and Thrifty so it was a no brainer to book this offer without second thought. The booking process was easy, the inclusions were made very clear and I had no problems downloading the voucher. As I am very frugal with my money I continued to check this website and many others even after making this booking and I never saw a cheaper deal anywhere else with any other company right up until the day we travelled so I know I got the best deal available for my particular trip.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I was very happy with the car I got as it was spacious, comfortable and drove nicely. I was however a little disappointed to see that the vehicles available in the full size category were similar to those in the intermediate as from doing research prior to travelling I knew that some people had got a Chevy 200 when booking intermediate so as satisfied as I was with having this car, I would have expected the full size category options to be different otherwise it seems a bit pointless paying extra for the full size category. Fortunately in my case, the offer through Auto Europe was so good that I paid less than ú10 to upgrade from Intermediate to Full size so I didn't care too much that I only ended up with an intermediate sized vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best price I could find online, easy booking process. Choose all options up front and no extras from the rental provider on pick up.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very easy collection and return.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An easy website to use, good rates and all necessary insurances were included. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Immediate access to staff at the Orlando Airport desk, with fast access to car, and a choice of car. After 1 week I requested a change of car to a different make. This was done with no problem, and National employee Roselena was particularly pleasant and helpful, and is a real asset to the company. Many thanks.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The most comprehensive insurance package available online - essential for the USA
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Simple check-in system through terminals available - avoids all those agents trying to over-sell insurance extras.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The choice was brilliant. Even got a Transit mini van 6 seater for the regular car price. Exellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Brilliant service. Friendly.
  • Reviewed by: TIEN - February 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It's good but the address of THRIFTY has been changed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • It's OK
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - February 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and always the cheapest with great insurance options. NO HASSLE
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very Happy with Alamo. Got upgraded and had a massive choice of cars. Check out and Check back in service very quick and easy
  • Reviewed by: JEFFREY - February 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A trouble free transaction and the best price compared to other providers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Check in process with Alamo was excellent and the agent did not try to sell me any other incidentals.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - February 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Quickest, smoothest and best pick up and drop off i have ever encountered.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - February 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, no problems amending times of arrival, and being offered their best value each time. The amendment resulted in a decreased cost, and the excess balance was refunded without my asking. Easy to book and easy to amend
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Ability to select vehicle from a line of cars - but there wasn't one to take a mobility scooter, so we took one which could suit. However we found it was not easy to transport the scooter. Called Alamo and they advised where we could swap the vehicle for the one we wanted. No problem exchanging it and no additional costs. Service excellent when exchanging and also on return at end of holiday
  • Reviewed by: BERNARD - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • quick service
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had been apprehensive as I had a few previous bad experiences with car hire companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Generally very good except when picking up car the assistant told me if I broke down I would be totally on my own unless I paid an extra $7.99 per day. I showed her my documentation which showed clearly I had roadside assistance included but she persisted that I was not covered if I had a breakdown with the vehicle. She was trying to sell me 'Roadsafe' which covers you due to negligence. I found her attitude unpleasant and brow-beating.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - January 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual, excellent service at competative price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Car was old, scruffy with dents and scratches all over the car. Needed the car one day earlier (Forgot about travelling over dateline) and was charged almost double Auto Europe rates!
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - January 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went well as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very friendly staff and got dealt with quickly
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - January 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used on several trips now , all trouble free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Used online check-in which made experience quick and easy.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - January 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and very competitive price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • As usual we got the "or similar option" We booked a RAV4 and ended up with a Jeep compass which was ok. Some of the vehicles in that class were not "similar" in my opinion. (We have a RAV4 in the UK)
Please choose your Country of Residence
close