Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at +44 123 3225 114.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED STATES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States

United States: 2893 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United States:
customer review star rating
2496
321
52
6
3

Page 1 of 145

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JENNIFER ROSE - April 16, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Great service, easy pick up/drop off destinations.
  • Reviewed by: GARY - April 16, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This was about as simple and efficient a booking process as one could hope for. This company were recommended by a friend and I can also vouch for their quality. booked online and everything went smoothly. No problems at the 'other end' - Orlando although the Alamo reception chap did suggest that I upgrade my vehicle which I simply rejected. We had a Toyota Rav 4 booked and I was supplied with an equivalent size vehicle which was more than big enough for us. The vehicle was almost brand new and top of the range and was great to drive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Simple process, all inclusive, no hidden charges before, at reception or when returning. Avoid the 'american side salesman wanting to upgrade you (needlessly) and you are good. I did put more fuel in just to be on the safe side and at $2.50 a gallon it was not a big issue. Left it a quarter full even though I could have returned it empty but no tears. I wont look any further than auto europe for any future needs
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - April 16, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was completely satisfied with AutoEurope in terms of price, ease of booking my car, extent of cover, and ease of changing my vehicle type before my holday. I am sure that the car hire firm (Dollar) must recognise that you provide adequate cover and do not push the extras.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • A good experience. We were allowed to pick the actual vehicle we wanted from the class we booked rather than be allocated one. I didn't realise that the one I chose was a slightly older (nearly two years old) but it was fine. The return was easy and efficient without query.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - April 16, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Like the site , the choices and the process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • It was advantage - partner in USA - didn?t like the local charges and lack of options - but car was good and service fine
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hadn?t appreciated the price included cdw, which was a bonus.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Helpful and friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: WAYNE - April 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great booking platform, always difficult to beat the prices offered. Free cancellation a very important feature.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Hassle free and easy pick up/drop off. Great choice of nearly new cars.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - April 14, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • booking and confirmations all ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • collection and drop off good. Car itself not in as good a condition as expected. Front tyre tread very low. Had slow puncture on last day. No instructions on who to contact in case of difficulties. Had to pay garage $30 to put temporary spare on car. Then had to "limp" to airport only able to do 50mph. Not good on freeways.
  • Reviewed by: WAYNE - April 14, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went very smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • No issues, all went very smoothly. Sat nav was a bit slow to start up and took a bit of getting used to.
  • Reviewed by: GURMEJ - April 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Overall booking experience with Auto Europe excellent in view of the cancellations and re bookings done on this occasion.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Advantage pick up location is off airport that involves extra travel by shuttle from Rental Car facility to its location. It is not a quick getaway and have to return with lots of time to spare in order to reach the terminal.
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - April 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking price was very competitive. Car pick up and drop off were both friendly, efficient and fast. The car just 2 weeks old. Model was exactly as expected. Cost was very slightly below expected cost. Car did the 1700 mile trip in comfort and was 100% reliable. We are very happy and would use Auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very helpful guy at pick up - friendly and polite. Pick up was fast, no queue... we were given a choice of 4 cars. Might have been helpful to eat least offer to spend a couple of minutes making sure we were familiar with the controls (e.g. cruise control which differs from model to model) but we did figure out everything ourselves pretty fast.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Friendly and helpful service agents.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good price for the car that I wanted in Salt Lake City
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • A little bit slow at check-in but this was not a problem. Good car. Two days after returning home I have not yet received the receipt or confirmation of the return of my deposit
  • Reviewed by: RUSSELL - April 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and return
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Although limited staff when we arrived at Houston Airport to pick up the car the lady was very kind and helpful the car was nice. Next time we will choose an American car from you as when in America be American
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - April 12, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good car, nice friendly people to deal with
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - April 12, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems car was clean had a cigarette burn on driving seat from previous rental was wondering if they might try to bill me for it but didn?t. Easy pickup and easy drop off nice car no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No problems great car would use again had no problems . as with all rentals in USA you don?t know how good the hire company is going to be until you have an accident read the small print carefully. All rentals are much of the same. Make sure you are well insured (not necessarily what hire company says you need) travel insurance covers most of the risks.
  • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - April 12, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • HOW ABOUT ATTACHING PLAN OF CAR SITES / ARRANGMENTS TO YOUR VOUCHER GIVING SIMPLE CLEAR INSTUCTIONS AS TO WHAT TO DO WHEN YOU ARRIVE. EXPLAIN THE WAY THEY ISSUE CARS IN THE STATES WHERE YOU PICK YOUR OWN FROM AN AREA AND JUST DRIVE AWAY.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • ALL WENT WELL, SO SIMPLE IN THE STATES.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Instructions for pick up at O'hare should be amended to say you need to go through the main doors at ground level and wait for the Advantage courtesy bus to get to the pick up point in Mannhiem Rd. There is no Advantage desk at the airport, the trip takes about 20 mins.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • No problems at all. Clean newish cars, pleasant staff and easy pick up and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - April 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use. Good choice of providers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The car was dirty inside. The oil level was low. Front tyre pressure had a 12lb differential. Otherwise it was good although we ordered a Mustang and wound up with a Camaro
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - April 10, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and simple, just what you need after a long haul flight.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Superb customer service.
  • Reviewed by: MARY - April 10, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly, both at collection and return. The staff were very friendly and the driver (Gabriel) was particularly helpful with my heavy bags. The car was spotless and in great condition. Thanks!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Didn't have to wait long for the shuttle, and the paperwork at the office took no time at all.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close