Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED STATES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States

United States: 2798 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United States:
customer review star rating
2411
312
51
6
3

Page 1 of 140

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 22, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always happy to book with Auto Europe - easy to do, no problems at the rental counter and a very competitive price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • No problems at the counter - very helpful staff, no hard sales given.
  • Reviewed by: KATIE - February 22, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues with your booking system
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Car was of good quality service desk efficient, however sat nab system was not great and would not charge as lead socket was too loose
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - February 22, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An extremely easy,straightforward booking through to collection. No problems whatsoever! The price too was 75% less than booking the vehicle direct. No hard sell at the Alamo counter. Handed over my license,paperwork from Auto Europe,credit card,job done!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I would certainly use Alamo again.I feel it to be the easiest car rental company out there.The only failing if you are looking for one is,you can't book direct for the same prices offered by Auto Europe.I'm quite happy about that though!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 21, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great customer service, inclusive price, full protection
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good customer service from Alamo! offered upgrade at low cost. Efficient turnaround. Did 2 back to back rentals for 2.5 months. 1st with Dollar mediocre experience, rude m.e 1st attendant.
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - February 18, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful call centre staff when I needed to change car hire company. I will recommend to use Auto Europe to friends and family before using any other comparison site first.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Main pickup desk was pushy on paid upgrades and tried to sell insurance already taken out and in place not good, when tired from flight. Beware when offered a free upgrade that they do not try and charge you for it upon return as I found.
  • Reviewed by: MANDY - February 16, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied although I tried to call you and the call kept disconnecting
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Perfect
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - February 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very pleased with your service. To make this even better, I would recommend some guidance on the add ons that the car hire companies try to get you to take when you go to the reservation desk at the airport e.g. breakdown, towing, flat tyre, flat battery, lost keys, broken windscreen.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Great on price. Not very clear on the add ones they try to get you to take when you go to the check in desk to pick up your car e.g. breakdown, towing, flat tyre, flat battery, lost keys, broken windscreen. Lack of staff available for dealing with return of cars. People were complaining.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good price, no problems with booking, will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • car could have been cleaner inside windscreen etc, but had four weeks of trouble free motoring would recommend Alamo and will use again.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and fast to pick up
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • So easy to pick up and drop off
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - February 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Keep your costs competitive and I will continue to use you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Self check in was very good
  • Reviewed by: IAN - February 14, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything worked out well with the paperwork explained clearly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • I was directed to pick a car from a line up, I had a VW Jetta that was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - February 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with the company it was easy to make a booking with good competitive rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • No complaints whatsoever it was a pleasure to deal with a friendly company and recieve first class attention on both collecting and returning vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - February 13, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good and efficient service, with competitive prices. Better than Virgin Holidays!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Quick pick-up. Clean and good vehicle. Easy and quick drop-off
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - February 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always book through Auto Europe and have never been let down.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good booking in service.Car was clean and low mileage.
  • Reviewed by: RODERICK - February 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, no problems with hire voucher at hire car reception.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Helpful staff and good selection of vehicles for hire.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN MICHAEL - February 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth pick up at SAN FRANCISCO Very smooth return at Mont erect. Car brilliant.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 10, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always go to Auto Europe first whether for rental in Europe or when we go to the US.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I would like to add Extremely satisfied. Every year we spend 4 weeks in Kalispell, Montana, and every year we have found that Alamo supply us with a superb car rental. The staff are friendly and helpful and I hope you continue to use Alamo at the Glacier Park Airport, Kalispell. We will be back there in 2019 so look out for my phone call later this year.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - February 7, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • ALWAYS FIRST CLASS
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • TOP NOTCH
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 7, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple and quick to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Good clean cars. Polite staff. Fast booking in service at rental counter.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 7, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went well , car was good and price very competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good , good choice of car
Please choose your Country of Residence
close