Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED STATES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States

United States: 2544 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United States:
customer review star rating
2172
298
50
6
3

Page 1 of 128

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JEFFERY - October 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking on website, and a good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Rapid service at the airport and given the choice of vehicles available.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great Service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I had a problem with the fob key, rang up about it and they changed cars for me. Very Smooth operation. Would highly recommend them
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used a few times and no problems. Prices are competitive especially renting in the USA. Will use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Can't actually comment on EUROPCAR as we ended up with a car from ADVANTAGE car rental although thought I had selected EUROPCAR from the list on the Web page. Maybe they are part of the same company but other wise no issues.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Provided by Advantage in San Francisco. Very confused messages over need for a transponder to pay tolls in California (very expensive extra) - potentially $399 extra on a months rental to pay tolls of perhaps nothing or perhaps a few dollars!
  • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, efficient website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Car had dents and scratches and wasn't clean on the outside. Service desk personnel however were efficient and lovely to work with.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very straightforward booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • For once, Budget actually provided the car specified. The Focus was ideal for the trip.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • good service
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything worked favourably
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Everything worked satisfactorily.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very pleased with the quote I received - cheaper than competitors and including all the features I wanted - especially zero excess insurance in USA
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • quick pick up at San Francisco airport and no hastle drop-off Las Vegas airport. No additional charges for one way rental. Staff were very helpful and polite with only very minor pressure to buy additional insurance.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • VERY GOOD
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • ALWAYS GREAT
  • Reviewed by: FLEUR - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Helpful staff and I was on the road in no-time. No issues with returning the car - it was all very smooth
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with Auto Europe experience. Delivered everything expected. Will use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Couldn't find 'Advantage' the provider. Didn't have the car / car type ordered (Toyota Corolla). Upgrade (Toyota Camry) was most scratched car I've ever had! Service from Advantage staff was fine.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The whole process was very smooth and trouble free will be booking my next hire car from you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • All the staff were very helpful the car was great
  • Reviewed by: IAN - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service with plenty of options and costs.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Totally trouble free with easy access at airport, close to check-in desks and no queues. Very friendly service at both collection and drop-off.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great price great deal always my first choice rental company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • car was excellent service was excellent pick the GPS not the travel tab
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • tried to sell extras at costly increase.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went flawlessly and I could not better the price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Self check in is an ordeal after a red eye flight. Was part way into procedure then lady arrived behind counter. It would have been so much easier for her on a keyboard. The on line check in was not accepted for usa, maybe because we had UK driving licences etc. I think I broke even by upgrading to gold as we had an additional driver. I only used half of the fuel as we did not do a planned side trip and the car was unexpectedly economical. It did save trying to find a filling station near the airport.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues ,easy to manage booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Staff friendly and polite.
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and efficient website to navigate. Confirmation documentation excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Pre-registration with DOLLAR, unlike ALAMO, failed to avoid queuing as you still had to wait for the check-in desk. Pre-registration with ALAMO allowed you to proceed directly to the cars without having to queue. However that said, once I got to the check-in desk the process was quick and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have been delighted that having booked with Auto-Europe are experience with picking up rental car has been hassle free and very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Efficient and courteous
Please choose your Country of Residence
close