Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED STATES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States

United States: 2107 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United States:
customer review star rating
1789
252
45
5
3

Page 1 of 106

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very competitive price and good communication. Easy process, so would definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No problems at all and car was as expected. It was a shame that Dollar were not represented well by their assistant who checked us in at the Sanford Dollar rental site. This young lady was not very helpful and quite abrupt, - it costs nothing to be polite and courteous to customers. Despite her manner we have in the past, and would use Dollar again!.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINA - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went according to plan thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Love using Alamo , always quick and easy after a long journey , will definitely use again ..Thank you
  • Reviewed by: NIALL - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I find dealing with Auto Europe to be the best pricing and easiest to deal with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Again when you show up with an Auto Europe voucher, it takes the hassle out of getting the car. As all the extras are included
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good to deal with. Competitive price with everything included.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I have been using Alamo Car Rentals for over twenty years. We have always had great service from the Company and will continue to use them in the future. A reliable reputable outfit.
  • Reviewed by: ALEX - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and will using again soon as we go back to the states.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • We had a breakdown and they were very quick and we got back on the rd again definitely usin again as we went with dollar last time and we had a nightmare and when we picked up we ended up paying for items we didn't need as they were saying we would need toll passes and all these different insurances with alamo it was straight forward and no hassle.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE PETER - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I like the way the Auto Europe web page lets you know which firm is being used for the quote BEFORE you book. I avoid some firms because of past problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The only problem was lack of choice on pick-up. All that was left for us to chose from was two Jeep Patriots! Not the most luxurious of mid-range SUVs and obviously all earlier customers had avoided them. Luckily a very friendly driver turned up after a short wait with a Nissan Rogue - Heaven!
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick simple process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Polite & efficient
  • Reviewed by: ROYSTON - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good, again apart from the gas charges.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Only problem is being overcharged on their gas. Supposed to pick up full and return full, but they say return empty and charge nearly ú50.
  • Reviewed by: HOWARD - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied - whole booking experience was very easily dealt with and all arrangements were most satisfactory
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent and very helpful service. Very efficient check-in and drop-off process was handled very professionally, particularly as the car had been slightly scraped when in a car park. Slight issue was when we opted for a full tank, return empty. It appeared to be full according to the gauge when we picked it up but at our first tank fill it was obvious that we were perhaps 3 gallons under full. As soon as I explained this, the supervisor at drop -off wrote a note to say that next time we would get a free tank of petrol. Excellence customer service!
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I will all use auto Europe every time as the prices are the best and service second to none thank you again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • no problems great car clean and low mileage so very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: NOEL - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Satisfied. Good price and good offers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • I was extremely dissatisfied with the service from Dollar in Miami. We arrived at just before 6pm on 29 April for pick up & there were at least 30 people in front of us waiting. It took almost 3 hours to get our car. The Dollar representatives abdicated all responsibility for the fact that there were no cars available, claiming it was "not their fault". I contracted with them to have a car available at 6pm and they didn't, so it was their fault. They were also extremely disrespectful (when they weren't playing on their phones). At one point, one of the representatives shouted at us (the customers) to "get behind the line of cones, or no-one is getting a car". Shocking start to the holiday. Remove Dollar from your list of partners.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and works perfectly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very efficient and car performed faultlessly - returns very easy too
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book especially as we changed from Orlando to Miami with no problems and no extra expense.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Brilliant service from all staff. We upgraded with no hitches and ended with a really lovely car.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used autoEurope for a good few years now and had no prodlems with autoeurope, tried and tested why change to someone else. Jim
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Even offered to put another driver on for free would go with them again no hassle at the counter for upgrades Jim
  • Reviewed by: BRADLEY - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo were perfect,only issue was the amount of scratches on the car before we hired it,and then we got questioned about them when we returned,we didn't get charged for it though so not really a complaint,everything went smoothly and I would recommend Alamo
  • Reviewed by: ANTONY - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service and price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Vehicle low mileage and in great condition.
  • Reviewed by: ANTONY - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The collection of our vehicle from Washington Regan Airport worked well, although the car offered in the first instance was not what we were expecting but the substitute offered was virtually unused and more than satisfactory. The return was very straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • We were well looked after by the Alamo team and very satisfied by both our car and the overall level of service.
  • Reviewed by: ALLEN - May 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used Auto Europe many times, very good service and always had good cars.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • You could tell Alamo are popular, only car rental with lines, we didn't have to wait long to pick up the keys.
  • Reviewed by: LUKE - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Service provided by Auto Europe was good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Car was ok, a little heavy on fuel compared to past similar cars. Line at the airport was very large and sales representative very pushy to the point of annoyance.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great firm to deal with your car rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • I always use dollar in maui they are fast and efficient and don't push you to take on extra cover
Please choose your Country of Residence
close