Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BOSTON

Boston, United States: 94 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Boston:
customer review star rating
73
16
5
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARK - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The sales agent maximised on our lack of knowledge and flight fatigue to gain the highest sale possible. Car was heavily scratch and fatigued considering we paid a high fee for the honor of driving it. Please note you do not need to hire the toll machine - pay at toll and avoid the cc fees and hire fee.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • as above
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and enjoyable experience renting car on website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Fast, friendly and efficient counter service, much appreciated after a long flight
  • Reviewed by: RACHEL - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • car was upgraded for free yet the car had been smoked and it was totally horrible for the entire trip. Needs to be cleaned properly before passing on to next client advisor at the desk was really helpful yet didn't offer me a etzy pass which would have been really helpful had to buy extra insurance yet when I booked they said I had paid for all insurances this needs to be clearer
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • car was upgraded for free yet the car had been smoked and it was totally horrible for the entire trip. Needs to be cleaned properly before passing on to next client advisor at the desk was really helpful yet didn't offer me a etzy pass which would have been really helpful had to buy extra insurance yet when I booked they said I had paid for all insurances this needs to be clearer
  • Reviewed by: ADAM - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best prices, but the customer service sometimes give you contradictory and wrong informations about the terms and conditions. So be careful!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Great car & staff & customer service.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Used Auto Europe on previous occasions gave the best rate for my car hire in Boston.Will definitely look at using this company for my net USA nooking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Probably the quickest and easiest pick up I have had in the USA and have been in the States quite a few times. No hard sell no pressure.It was the downtown collection. Quick and easy drop off at the airport would recommend Alamo. You can book in on line to save the hassle of queuing.
  • Reviewed by: SHANNON - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good rates and excellent customer service. I needed to cancel and rebook at the last minute and the representative was extremely helpful, and an added bonus was that I was able to speak to someone on the telephone without having to wait on hold.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Fast and easy service when picking up and dropping off the vehicle, making life easier after a long journey.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - June 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would have appreciated being warned that an additional cost of $59.99 would apply to the rental as there was no choice but to take this option as tolls near Boston Logan airport only have automated toll booths (ie no cash toll option) and thrifty charges for paying automated tolls for renters are unreasonably high (ie up to $15 admin fee + toll charge per automated toll).
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • See above comment otherwise very impressed with thrifty's service.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All arrangements made and went smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Given a choice of two cars at Logan. Some guidance on how to escape Logan airport would be helpful.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy book. Decent price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent staff. Pleasant. Helpful. Competent.
  • Reviewed by: MANOJ - April 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Did what they said on the tin!! Hassle free booking and very competitive quote on car hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Absolutely great service - from the front desk to the car return check. Even got upgraded from standard SUV to a Jeep Grand Cherokee. The car check out staff were superb - giving us time to try the car out in their car patk before accepting it and driving off, having just landed from London.
  • Reviewed by: PAVEL - April 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything is perfect as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Fast process, perfect car. New and clean. Employees are polite and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I love your service, especially that I can book complete cover and dismiss the upselling at the counter when I pick up.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • I opted for an email receipt and never got an email
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No problems
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - November 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It couldn't of been easier,pick up and drop off was as smooth as you'd want,i will recommend you to others and use you again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Pick and drop off was a breeze, i will use them again
  • Reviewed by: JEREMY - November 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth transaction and piece of mind with the extra cover provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Enjoyed driving the 3.5litre v6 Chevy impala. Eezy pass toll tag recommended but at Whitestone bridge on way home to JFK it failed and the bridge authorities confiscated it and gave me a confiscation notice to pay the toll later. Gave the notice to Alamo who apologised and sorted it out when I returned to car. They said this sometimes happens.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Given wide choice of cars at airport.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe staff were very curtious and helpful - thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The check in lady was brusque, bored and indifferent. No pre drive checks were offered and apart from a warning about the obvious need for petrol and not diesel no familiarisation of the car offered. The car had various dents and scratches and the the interior was covered on coffee splashes and seats were dirty
  • Reviewed by: SOPHIE - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Super easy booking experience and no hidden costs
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very friendly and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: KAREN - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service provided through auto europe. Easy online booking service with everything included at a reasonable price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Easy pick up and drop off in Boston with no problems. Alamo staff on site were very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ALLAN - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The search for the appropriate hire company and its offers all went well; your paperwork was very informative and answered all the queries I otherwise would have had.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The collection and return was very smooth, with my only niggle being their efforts at the desk for me to upgrade to a larger and more costly car, which I declined, only to be provided with the larger car (Nissan Sentra) when we went to collect it - it was clear then that they did not have available the smaller car which we had ordered.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close