Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BOSTON

Boston, United States: 83 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Boston:
customer review star rating
68
13
2
0
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GERARD - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I love your service, especially that I can book complete cover and dismiss the upselling at the counter when I pick up.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • I opted for an email receipt and never got an email
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No problems
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - November 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It couldn't of been easier,pick up and drop off was as smooth as you'd want,i will recommend you to others and use you again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Pick and drop off was a breeze, i will use them again
  • Reviewed by: JEREMY - November 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth transaction and piece of mind with the extra cover provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Enjoyed driving the 3.5litre v6 Chevy impala. Eezy pass toll tag recommended but at Whitestone bridge on way home to JFK it failed and the bridge authorities confiscated it and gave me a confiscation notice to pay the toll later. Gave the notice to Alamo who apologised and sorted it out when I returned to car. They said this sometimes happens.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Given wide choice of cars at airport.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe staff were very curtious and helpful - thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The check in lady was brusque, bored and indifferent. No pre drive checks were offered and apart from a warning about the obvious need for petrol and not diesel no familiarisation of the car offered. The car had various dents and scratches and the the interior was covered on coffee splashes and seats were dirty
  • Reviewed by: SOPHIE - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Super easy booking experience and no hidden costs
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very friendly and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: KAREN - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service provided through auto europe. Easy online booking service with everything included at a reasonable price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Easy pick up and drop off in Boston with no problems. Alamo staff on site were very helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ALLAN - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The search for the appropriate hire company and its offers all went well; your paperwork was very informative and answered all the queries I otherwise would have had.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The collection and return was very smooth, with my only niggle being their efforts at the desk for me to upgrade to a larger and more costly car, which I declined, only to be provided with the larger car (Nissan Sentra) when we went to collect it - it was clear then that they did not have available the smaller car which we had ordered.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - October 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual, excellent service, clear documentation with everything going as planned
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Dollar were fine, quick & easy check in process, good choice of vehicles - Only negative was that car had not been cleaned out properly, found various items under the front seats
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - October 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, competitive, excellent documentation
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Not that impressed with Alamo, had to avoid hard sell talk at Check In desk, kept saying no but person behind desk would not take no for an answer. Limited choice of vehicles available, those that were available had not been cleaned very well. Eventually were directed to sister company National and found suitable vehicle but this did not have a full tank (three quarters full), complained but were told to choose another vehicle but no others were suitable
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good booking website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Quick and courteous check in backed up by very helpful dispatcher. Complementary upgrade and vehicle was in excellent order. Overall an excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: SCOTT - October 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • They are very good, worth checking car rental costs on a regular games as they do change.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Why does it take so long to collect a car in the US, maybe if they cut out the up sell it would quicken the process. Car was not exactly what was indicated, but was of the class I rented-ish. Would be very interested to find out why the cat had a Hertz key fob and previous Hertz rental documents in the glovebox. A better job of cleaning both the interior and exterior would have been appreciated. Other than that we did 1300 miles with out a problem.
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - September 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good relative value as usual, although much more expensive than last year. Hopefully next year will be more like the 2015 rate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Unlike last year's unsatisfactory experience with Dollar (car too small for the category), this was very good. The car we got was exactly as specified, Nissan Sentra, which was perfect for our requirements. I know that Dollar and Thrifty are sister companies but we found a difference.
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - September 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great that I know I have fully comprehensive insurance before I go . . . avoiding all that up-selling at the desk
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Got a free upgrade to a Santa Fe . . . was delighted
  • Reviewed by: IDDI - September 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This was very good much beter than last year much happier with the car. And the staff was extremely helpful thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • They was extremely good this time top service when I came they was choice off 3 cars that was very good and I will be your Costner nice time when we come
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - September 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual, easy to get a good car at an economical rate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Efficient. It was a good car: easy to drive, economical and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - August 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always happy booking through Auto Europe, never any issues with amendments or at the check in desks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The queue went extremely quick. Hassle free, all paid upfront, no sales pitch from the check in desk. Upgraded my car and noted all marks. Returned full and zero charges. All great
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • autoeurope offered another excellent service, will use again for my next European trip
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Car was fine, but mis-sold additional breakdown cover (Alamo breakdown plus) at the point of collecting the car. This additional cover only adds cover for events like locking keys in the car, but the way it was sold was I needed for everything....just be aware classic additional services you just don't need!!
  • Reviewed by: HUGH - August 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • User friendly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Better than your average car hire company
Please choose your Country of Residence
close