Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CHICAGO

Chicago, United States: 25 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Chicago:
customer review star rating
21
4
0
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: BERNARD - February 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • quick service
  • Reviewed by: LANCE - November 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I accessed Auto Europe via Momondo.co.uk. The experience was seamless. I was concerned about the extra Facility Service Charge of $8 per day that Chicago O'Hare apparently charges, but the fine print indicated all fees were included. I was able to check in via a video kiosk in Chicago, pick up the car and then drop it off again with no issues. Insurance included at a great price made this an excellent experience. My deposit hold on my credit card has already been released, therefore it's free and clear.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The experience using the video kiosk was a nice way to complete the checkin and pickup without having to wait in line. I would appreciate less attempts at upselling during pickup. Being travel fatigued and jet-lagged the up-sell was at times a bit confusing and I wasn't sure what the agent was suggesting, though ultimately I was able to say 'no thanks' and not be charged anything further. Drop off was simple and quick.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I made an error in my original booking, but it was quickly and courteously corrected over the phone by your customer service staff. Collection of the car at the O'hare, Dollar Car Rental desk was quick with no hassles in contrast to other customers that seemed to be taking a very long time to be processed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The Dollar Car Rental desk was very busy and somewhat chaotic, but (as mentioned above) when it was my turn to be served everything went very smoothly. Upon returning my car we were greeted by a very pleasant young lady, named Latisha, who quickly checked in the car and helped us unload our luggage then directed us to their shuttle bus back to the airline terminal. Bus driver was also very friendly and loaded all our luggage onto and off the bus.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - October 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good as always.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very helpful, didn't get the vehicle we wanted, but were upgraded for a small cost.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - October 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficiently arranged US car booking as expected having used Auto Europe several times in the past.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Queue aside at the Chicago office, car booked/selected out and returned promptly and satisfactorily as expected having rented from Dollar many many times over the years.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Helpful to highlight the rental was arranged with Budget -it is in the paperwork but not obvious I looked for signs for Auto Europe at car rental pound
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very good service although rather a long wait in queue to collect car
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found Auto Europe very helpful and customer friendly ,even when in the USA the local help centre was very efficient when I changed my itinery.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Contrary to my expectations based on previous reviews of Dollar at O Hare airport ,I found them quite pleasant, organized and helpful. I mentioned the previous negative reviews to them and they tried to go out of their way to prove the reviews wrong. Im sure they are doing their best to correct any previous errors in their system. They were very ploite and good humored, which is just what you need after a long flight. Dollar are A OK ,or ceratinly were for me anyway.
  • Reviewed by: SANDEEP - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was very easy, had to cancel at one stage but not a problem, refunded within 2 days. Booked again, all a smooth process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • After reading some very worrying feedback by others, I was a bit worried about my booking with Dollar. I should not have been at all. Was in and out within 5 minutes. There was NO up selling involved. Car was new with 3k on the clock, nice and clean.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - June 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good prices. Always use when in USA.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Time taken at office far far to long. Try to sell extras strongly but all rental companies do.
  • Reviewed by: KARL - October 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful staff on the occasion I telephoned to clarify a question I had about my booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The worst experience of a hire company I have ever had. Very poor customer service on collection. On returning the car, no checks or handover was done. My rental paperwork was taken form me and I was told I'd recieve an invoice/ receipt by email within 24 hours. I am still waiting! Rude staff and service. Only savign grace was the car itself which was very good.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 31, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Trouble free booking and competitive pricing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Worst service ever received with a car rental company. Desk was not in terminal. Shuttle bus to rental company was the least frequent of all rental companies; waited a long time for shuttle. Office was disorganised and very poor service with a further long wait in line with few staff to help. Car received was of a lower category and size than expected ( a Nissan Versa) - staff were also pushy with additional purchases available and not particularly pleasant. No inspections or help given with vehicle. Return of vehicle was similarly chaotic; one member of staff for all check ins and no system, with other customers being allowed to jump the queue. After waiting for a while we eventually were told we could just leave the car.Terrible all round
  • Reviewed by: TRACEY - August 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fixed an error they caused in the pricing easily enough. Painless to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good service and easy to use when the car had a mechanical fault
  • Reviewed by: JANE - July 18, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very happy with the price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • nice car but excessively long wait at counter to collect
  • Reviewed by: TIBOR - May 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe was OK pricewise, however, I had to ask for my voucher, it was not sent to me.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • We got two great SUVs from Alamo. Two, because the first one reached its service period after 300 miles. It should not have been offered to us as we disclosed we wanted to drive about 3,000 miles. Then Alamo tried to charge us extra when replacing the first car, then once again when we dropped the vehicle in LA. Nasty trick, we had to be careful on both occasions.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - October 18, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly, perfect well done will use your service again thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • minimum paper work no fuss no trying to sell me anything car ready to go and the same on return great
  • Reviewed by: TONY - October 1, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything worked smoothly as arranged. There were no problems picking up or dropping off the vehicle.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The hire worked well. The vehicle was better equipped than I expected and a joy to drive. No problems picking up - paperwork processed quickly and easily -or dropping off.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 11, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use website and good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • On a sunday afternoon with one desk open, I waited 45 mins for the three people in front to sort out complicated issues. Rescued by a second person who came down to give a hand. Promp handling by her, with an apology for the wait. Nice car as promised and clean. A further 15 min wait behind an unstaffed barrier as the short staffed reception team were under pressure to receive cars back in. 15 mins later and with queue of people waiting to leave having delayed twice, Happy with the car and price, REALLY unhappy with the dollar customer service.
  • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - August 13, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was simple and easy to do. My paperwork wasn't factually correct, as it said to go to the car rental desk in the terminal, but there isn't one! It was very confusing in a new place not being sure where to go.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Great car, lovely staff! Could do with another shuttle bus as we always seemed to have the longest wait, with other buses passing us several times.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - June 7, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • After an unfortunate delay with Budget at O'Hare , it turned out that we were given a midsize car instead of a compact. This was an excellent boon, because we intended to travel some distance and should have ordered a midsize car really, as it turned out. This needs to be made clear to prospective clients, who may try to save some £££ , but will end up facing enormous distances with an inadequate vehicle. Europeans are just not ready for the far greater distances in the USA. So, for power and comfort, please persuade them to go midsize and never compact. You are at liberty to use my comments .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • An unfortunate delay at O'Hare when we went to collect the car, but we were dealt with very well in the end.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 4, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service easy to book at a good price only one negative comment the budget agent said the car did not come with cdw but after showing the comfimation he added as an extra service but did not charge me
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • see above
Please choose your Country of Residence
close