Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS HOUSTON

Houston, United States: 34 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Houston:
customer review star rating
25
8
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: GEOFFREY - September 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe provides the best price for hire cars across USA and Europe,I've used them several times with no issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • It wasn't europcar in USA but a company called advantage car rental who are are smaller than others, a long wait to get car, they tried a hard sell to purchase additional insurance which I already had, hard sell for a toll pass even though I said I was not staying in the Houston area, 1st car - would not charge sat nav so had to change vehicle,no problem,however paperwork was not changed correctly and the company contacted me via email for me to sort out. No issues when returning vehicle but make sure the tank is full otherwise they will charge you $8.99 per gallon when it's only $2.40 everywhere else.
  • Reviewed by: NYKOLA - August 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good. Easy to use website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good. It was quick and straight forward to collect car at airport, and drop off even quicker! Would recommend using Alamo!
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - July 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You need to check daily to get the best rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Mainly good, but Bryant the desk clerk was a bit too pushy trying to upsell a larger vehicle. The vehicle provided, a Kia Soul, was very good and trouble free. We did 2400 miles with no probs.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - July 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always the best prices and all inclusive packages that keep the extra costs down
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very friendly and efficient staff at Houston , they don't try to con you into buying lots of unneeded insurances although they are available if you require them . All the cars I have hired have all been new cars with less than 10000 miles on the clock .I always use Alamo for my car hire needs .
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quite simply,came up with the best price and choice,was an easy and painless process to book and pay.Will definitely use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo exceeded expectations with excellent performance of staff and vehicle. They had the best price and I have no hesitation in recommending them. I would certainly use them again.
  • Reviewed by: HARINDER - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - April 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • as a regular Auto Europe user - the whole operation went very smoothly - as I become to expect I will continue to use AE and pass on the news to my friends!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • At last the Dollar staff no longer try to 'upsell' their product Although I do take out the roadside assistance!
  • Reviewed by: GERALD - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything I booked was there and trouble free
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Easy transit to and from the Airport, Car was waiting for us, and the return was easy and simple. no trouble and I would use this service again.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - March 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent rates. good efficient service. good insurance cover
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • slow Dollar service when getting car, but excellent low mileage Toyota Corolla and easy to drop off
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had been apprehensive as I had a few previous bad experiences with car hire companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Generally very good except when picking up car the assistant told me if I broke down I would be totally on my own unless I paid an extra $7.99 per day. I showed her my documentation which showed clearly I had roadside assistance included but she persisted that I was not covered if I had a breakdown with the vehicle. She was trying to sell me 'Roadsafe' which covers you due to negligence. I found her attitude unpleasant and brow-beating.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - December 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. Made a last minute change, easy and stress free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • A little slow at the desk, but everything went well.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - November 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great no problem hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Good servicwe
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - April 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Availability of a map would be very useful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Fast & efficient but directions as hot to get out of the car park area onto the main roads would have been useful
  • Reviewed by: KATE - March 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfectly smooth process.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - March 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything continues to run as a well oiled machine...
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Dollar's customer relations has improved... Normally, despite have the 'Gold' package they try hard to upsell the hire, tags, etc... This time no pressure - which I was pleased with As I was travelling around Texas I chose to take out the breakdown cover...I was not bullied in to it! Perfect customer handling.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - July 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good little car, good prices, no worries.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Previous trips they took us and cases to airport (rather than manhandling them to shuttle bus but this time they were no as obliging but otherwise fine.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - May 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Good car and friendly service.
  • Reviewed by: LUCY - April 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really helpful with pre-travel queries
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Service was excellent but the child seat was faulty. When the fault was pointed out they removed the cost from my total so they handled it brilliantly but the chair should not have been given to me from the outset.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - March 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was smooth and efficient, very pleased, would recommend
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Reviewed by: PETER - November 14, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been using Auto Europe for about 8 years and have always been satisfied with the service and prices received from then
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Cars were older than other rental companies used in the past in Houston and less choice for a major airport rental company. The car was picked up at night and on checking next morning found the car had not been cleaned properly. a sticky drink had been spilled all over the central consul and part of the dash. took the car back and changed it.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close