Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS HOUSTON

Houston, United States: 28 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Houston:
customer review star rating
19
8
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ALAN - April 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • as a regular Auto Europe user - the whole operation went very smoothly - as I become to expect I will continue to use AE and pass on the news to my friends!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • At last the Dollar staff no longer try to 'upsell' their product Although I do take out the roadside assistance!
  • Reviewed by: GERALD - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything I booked was there and trouble free
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Easy transit to and from the Airport, Car was waiting for us, and the return was easy and simple. no trouble and I would use this service again.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - March 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent rates. good efficient service. good insurance cover
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • slow Dollar service when getting car, but excellent low mileage Toyota Corolla and easy to drop off
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had been apprehensive as I had a few previous bad experiences with car hire companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Generally very good except when picking up car the assistant told me if I broke down I would be totally on my own unless I paid an extra $7.99 per day. I showed her my documentation which showed clearly I had roadside assistance included but she persisted that I was not covered if I had a breakdown with the vehicle. She was trying to sell me 'Roadsafe' which covers you due to negligence. I found her attitude unpleasant and brow-beating.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - December 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. Made a last minute change, easy and stress free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • A little slow at the desk, but everything went well.
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - November 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great no problem hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Good servicwe
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - April 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Availability of a map would be very useful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Fast & efficient but directions as hot to get out of the car park area onto the main roads would have been useful
  • Reviewed by: KATE - March 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfectly smooth process.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - March 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything continues to run as a well oiled machine...
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Dollar's customer relations has improved... Normally, despite have the 'Gold' package they try hard to upsell the hire, tags, etc... This time no pressure - which I was pleased with As I was travelling around Texas I chose to take out the breakdown cover...I was not bullied in to it! Perfect customer handling.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - July 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good little car, good prices, no worries.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Previous trips they took us and cases to airport (rather than manhandling them to shuttle bus but this time they were no as obliging but otherwise fine.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - May 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Good car and friendly service.
  • Reviewed by: LUCY - April 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really helpful with pre-travel queries
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Service was excellent but the child seat was faulty. When the fault was pointed out they removed the cost from my total so they handled it brilliantly but the chair should not have been given to me from the outset.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - March 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was smooth and efficient, very pleased, would recommend
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Reviewed by: PETER - November 14, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been using Auto Europe for about 8 years and have always been satisfied with the service and prices received from then
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Cars were older than other rental companies used in the past in Houston and less choice for a major airport rental company. The car was picked up at night and on checking next morning found the car had not been cleaned properly. a sticky drink had been spilled all over the central consul and part of the dash. took the car back and changed it.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - November 6, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • booking, pricing website all worked as expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • long wait to collect vehicle, with no distinction between pre-paid customers and new walk up ones. waited 35 mins to get to counter, once there the process was fine. Not checked final credit card bill to see if there were any "unscheduled" add ons. Car was fine, return process was simple and quick. They need to work on the collection process. If you have prepaid it should be quicker.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 22, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe for the past five years and have not been able to beat the cost of hiring a vehicle while on my holidays.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The car was fine but told to bring the car back empty and charged USD60, no option to return the car full. The tank showed full when picked up but just outside the airport came off the full mark soI have used was not full, returned the car with it registering a quarter full as did not use a full tank that I was charged.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - May 13, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straight forward booking process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Took a long time to process paperwork at the Budget office Westheimer , compared to Budget office at Houston airport
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - April 22, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always clear and easy to use, include as much as possible in the price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • I felt I was pressurised into purchasing roadside assist and Texas EZ plate. I have never had to purchase Roadside assist before for a hire car it is usually included so it was a surprise and I think we spent a lot more on the EZ plate than we used in tolls, we could have been told it was possible to pay or use non toll roads buty it was suggested we would need it. I was expecting to pay for an additional driver but that was $11 not ú10 a day, and then we were charged 10% as a Commission fee for selling us these (Before taxes). The extras came to more than the car hire! I would be very careful in future on this items. They did not inspect the car for damage before it left only on return and I would not purchase a tank of fuel in future
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - December 31, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Trouble free at a reasonable price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Almost trouble free.
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - October 25, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Should make it clear that breakdown cover is not included in the price
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Check in process is really slow after a long flight all I want to do is get the car and go. They try to sell you upgrades, extra this and that which if i wanted them would have ordered at time of booking. Roadside assistance should be included in the price not an optional extra.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close