Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LOS ANGELES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > Los Angeles

Los Angeles, United States: 242 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Los Angeles:
customer review star rating
210
25
4
1
1

Page 1 of 13

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - July 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, reasonably priced, and hassle free experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Quick to receive the car, no-hassle return. Car was basic and a bit tatty, but we only paid for the cheapest option so would be happy to receive the same car again to keep prices low. Overall a positive experience.
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - July 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very good service
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth transaction and a good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I was sold an upgrade on arrival at LAX when I was tired. Subsequently, upon realising that the deal was not a good one, I dropped an email to the manager and was immediately given a refund. Impressive customer relations. Besides that, the car was excellent, as was the processing in return.
  • Reviewed by: VINCENT - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Small complaint would be that car was not washed or cleaned when I picked it up, though this in no way effected my great satisfaction with the service received in Alamo LA office. The service was quick and easy and well organised.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • This was the best car hire service I have received in many years in the USA, and would like to point out that the staff at this office were particularly friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: TIM - June 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The whole process was easy and it all worked as it should.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • They were very helpful, particularly with instruction on how to fit a child seat. The only real issue was the length of time we waited for transfer to the airport.
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Bit more up front notice of major price changes, I was looking at Florida in aghast and the rate went up by about 20% over one day.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • No hassle, no force selling of the trash, good car choice.
  • Reviewed by: KARL - June 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Simple to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • My car wasn't available but received an upgrade.
  • Reviewed by: NIKOLAY - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy way to find a good and not expensive car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Good and fast service. It's able to choose a car you like on a parking
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - May 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, ease of contact by phone for any queries and changes to our booking. Would highly recommend.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • The company suffered a computer crisis on the date of our arrival (15/5/17) at LAX, but dealt with it very well by having tens of staff manning the parking lot to manually establish the rentals, with free choice of cars in the lot. On our return at LAX, it was extremely efficient for both car return and transfer back to the airport.
  • Reviewed by: JON - May 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent. Everything we needed under one contract. Couldn't fault the service. Thrifty were also great.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Great. Didn't push sales to hard. Great cars available. Quick and easy and on our way within in 20 minutes. Easy drop off ( if you haven't damaged the cari guess) quick and easy.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - May 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent in dealing with my indecisiveness!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Bit inefficient at checkin
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good to deal with. Competitive price with everything included.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I have been using Alamo Car Rentals for over twenty years. We have always had great service from the Company and will continue to use them in the future. A reliable reputable outfit.
  • Reviewed by: BRADLEY - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo were perfect,only issue was the amount of scratches on the car before we hired it,and then we got questioned about them when we returned,we didn't get charged for it though so not really a complaint,everything went smoothly and I would recommend Alamo
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been booking cars twice a year through Auto Europe for a number of years and have been happy with the transactions including improving the price when cheaper alternatives have been found.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Always good cars and I have had no problems. I have experienced damage to cars a couple of times which were resolved straight away with a replacement car. The only thing I don't like is the offer of breakdown / recovery at extra cost because I would expect any breakdown issues to be resolved plus I would not expect newish cars to break down!
  • Reviewed by: SAMUEL - May 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent,transfer was no problem
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • We arrived at office and were in our car within 10 mins, and also had free sat nav which was great to use in L.A.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - May 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The package I booked worked well, with all inclusive insurance it worked really well at a very busy collection centre I was able to use a machine and saved I would guess 20 minutes at least of queueing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The selection of mid sized suv's available on the day we collected was quite limited to jeeps (4x4) heavy on the gas, but helpful worker found us a Nissan rogue which did the job fine
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • top notch
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • very good
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Car was very good but the radio was terrible. Also the dollar rep put on a load of extras without telling me and had to go back in and take them all off trying to get his commission up I would think
  • Reviewed by: MELANIE - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good deal and all went smoothly with pick up.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Great car, very easy to pick up and drop off, no problems at all!
Please choose your Country of Residence
close