Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LOS ANGELES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > Los Angeles

Los Angeles, United States: 214 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Los Angeles:
customer review star rating
182
25
4
1
1

Page 1 of 11

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ROGER - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value for money service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Tried very hard to sell me unnecessary insurance already in place. I had to sign various disclaimers. Plus an unexpected travel tab 4 days and airport concession fee + tax totaling $106.77 on return of the car. Good 1st class, full size car provided. Good shuttle service to and from the airport.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth and quick on arrival
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • On return, car waiting to take us to the airport,good all round service
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy website to use to find exactly the ideal car for our journey. Customer service provided by telephone was also excellent when I needed to amend my booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • I admit I was mildly concerned AFTER I made the booking through AutoEurope because I came across some very negative reviews about both Thrifty in general and also LAX Thrifty branch in particular. I can only comment on my own personal experience and I can say that I will definitely use Thrifty LAX again. Both my arrival and collection experience and my return of he vehicle were very smooth and straight forward. No hidden charges or extras sprung on me as some reviews had mentioned. I would like to point out that my wife had an injured ankle when we returned the vehicle.The staff immediately took the car off our hands and without delay, they assisted with my wife and our luggage, provided us with an immediate transfer to our departure point
  • Reviewed by: NATASHA - March 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear instructions by email. Great price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • We waited a while for the Alamo transfer bus compared to multiple other companies going past more than once.
  • Reviewed by: JASPINDER - March 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Top Notch! would use auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Surprised to find the self check in procedure sooo easy. No attendant trying to sell you anything like excess insurance etc! Just Magic!
  • Reviewed by: ROY - February 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best price I could find online, easy booking process. Choose all options up front and no extras from the rental provider on pick up.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very easy collection and return.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The most comprehensive insurance package available online - essential for the USA
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Simple check-in system through terminals available - avoids all those agents trying to over-sell insurance extras.
  • Reviewed by: ADAM - January 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to navigate and straightforward.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • We were very happy with the service at the Thrifty office, and the car was in good condition.. The only disappointment was that the GPS we had paid extra for had a faulty charger cable. This meant we had to hold the wire in at a certain angle (by hand) whenever it needed to charge. It was very inconvenient at times!
  • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - January 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - January 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking was trouble free and we got the type of car we wanted. It was also very convenient to drop the car at SFO for the same overall price at the end of our journey. And the price was better than if we went to dollar direct.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • One good feature that the we were able to choose from a range of cars in the Compact range. Two features were not very good. Dollar in LAX hassled us too much to upgrade/take extra insurance/and a very expensive pre-paid for tolls on bridges and freeways. fortunately we have hired cars in LAX before and so could resist everything extra. Secondly the instructions for getting on our particular freeway were far too complex and terse, especially as it was in the evening and very dark. A garage helped us out! The drop-off at SFO was very good and we had no trouble with the fair-fuel policy
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - January 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all went well with car hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • no problems with car hire or trying to be upsold when picking up the car.
  • Reviewed by: IRINA - January 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • excellent
  • Reviewed by: NIRAJKUMAR ASHOKKUMAR - January 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to work with .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Renting with thrifty was very easy suchi customer service girl was very helpful. I will recommend her to be manager. Very honest and caring girl.
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - December 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very straightforward
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • I found them very easy to deal with. Their staff are both pleasant and helpful. For instance, on my return, I was worried about a toll fee which I might have incurred but not paid. They checked and found that I had incurred it. They paid it online on my behalf, added it to my bill and so I was able to leave with peace of mind. Small things like that make a difference when you're travelling.
  • Reviewed by: YVONNE - December 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very satisfactory process with lots of support from your office when I needed it. Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • They did not try too hard to up sell and I liked the fact that i could choose the car I wanted from those available in the class I had booked. The staff were helpful and friendly. I will use Alamo in the future if they are available.
  • Reviewed by: GERALD - December 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Do your own thing with computer is good no sales pressure
  • Reviewed by: GEMMA - November 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good, easy to see what you want on the website.see which options of car and packages available price was good. Emails for the booking and reminders for insurance etc where minimal which was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • would have been a full Satistied but waited awhile (about 20 min) for a bus to come by to be picked up at the airport. lots of other busses for other company went by. easy to collect car. staff helpful and friendly. easy to drop car off.
  • Reviewed by: WAYNE - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • booking was quick and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • took over two hours to recieve car once at their centre off site of LAX. There was a least 30 other people waiting in front of me when I arrived and we all had to wait outside as numbers where called out. policing of this system was lax at times as well. Will never rent from Budget LAX again
  • Reviewed by: STERPHEN - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use, very reasonably priced. No problem at all.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Easy getting to them from the airport, and only a 3 minute wait for a desk. No hard selling. Trouble came in finding a car, there were none in the stated area! Had to wander around to find help, and wait 10mins for a car - choice of 1 from 1.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - November 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always, great and efficient service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Over 300 dollars of extras loaded locally on to charge.Not clearly laid out at time of collection. What appeared a good deal at time of booking became very expensive. We shall not rent from Thrifty again.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close