Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LOS ANGELES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > Los Angeles

Los Angeles, United States: 230 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Los Angeles:
customer review star rating
198
25
4
1
1

Page 1 of 12

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - May 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good to deal with. Competitive price with everything included.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I have been using Alamo Car Rentals for over twenty years. We have always had great service from the Company and will continue to use them in the future. A reliable reputable outfit.
  • Reviewed by: BRADLEY - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo were perfect,only issue was the amount of scratches on the car before we hired it,and then we got questioned about them when we returned,we didn't get charged for it though so not really a complaint,everything went smoothly and I would recommend Alamo
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been booking cars twice a year through Auto Europe for a number of years and have been happy with the transactions including improving the price when cheaper alternatives have been found.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Always good cars and I have had no problems. I have experienced damage to cars a couple of times which were resolved straight away with a replacement car. The only thing I don't like is the offer of breakdown / recovery at extra cost because I would expect any breakdown issues to be resolved plus I would not expect newish cars to break down!
  • Reviewed by: SAMUEL - May 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent,transfer was no problem
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • We arrived at office and were in our car within 10 mins, and also had free sat nav which was great to use in L.A.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - May 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The package I booked worked well, with all inclusive insurance it worked really well at a very busy collection centre I was able to use a machine and saved I would guess 20 minutes at least of queueing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The selection of mid sized suv's available on the day we collected was quite limited to jeeps (4x4) heavy on the gas, but helpful worker found us a Nissan rogue which did the job fine
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • top notch
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • very good
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Car was very good but the radio was terrible. Also the dollar rep put on a load of extras without telling me and had to go back in and take them all off trying to get his commission up I would think
  • Reviewed by: MELANIE - April 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good deal and all went smoothly with pick up.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Great car, very easy to pick up and drop off, no problems at all!
  • Reviewed by: LUKE - April 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very easy great selection of cars
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - April 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient & cheap .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Quick & helpful
  • Reviewed by: RUBEN - April 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great easy to use, no hide charge
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Great service, the cars are great condition .
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - April 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Usual great service and prices, was able to 'rebook'/'modify' easily as and whenever better prices appeared between original booking and actually travelling.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Collection 9pm short queue, fast service and good choice of cars in class so on the road within 15 minutes. Drop off around noon, quick & efficient check-in so on shuttle bus within 5 minutes of pulling up.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All done online, easy process, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Pick up was smooth, the staff did try to encourage us to get a bigger car as they said our luggage wouldn't fit in but the mid size car we chose online was actually more than big enough for us and luggage. We did purchase breakdown and roadside recovery at an extra cost as we were told it gives peace of mind. Drop off was also smooth.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - March 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very pleased with your boking process and the offers available with you, I will book with you again in the future.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • There was a good choice of cars available upon arrive in LAX, and when I returned the car in Las Vegas it was a very quick professional process. The only issue I had was when I collected the care Thrifty tried to get me to purchase a full tank of fuel and return the car empty, when I declined they tried to insist I purchased the fuel but after I explained that I only booked with you because you offered the fare fuel policy they agreed I could return the car full but stated they would contact you to change your offer wording?
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems
  • Reviewed by: STEWART - March 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Was not happy as the car i was given it turned out the tags on it would not be valid on my arrival in phoenix , so i had to go back park the vehicle unload all our luggage and go get another vehicle
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - March 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value for money service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Tried very hard to sell me unnecessary insurance already in place. I had to sign various disclaimers. Plus an unexpected travel tab 4 days and airport concession fee + tax totaling $106.77 on return of the car. Good 1st class, full size car provided. Good shuttle service to and from the airport.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth and quick on arrival
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • On return, car waiting to take us to the airport,good all round service
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy website to use to find exactly the ideal car for our journey. Customer service provided by telephone was also excellent when I needed to amend my booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • I admit I was mildly concerned AFTER I made the booking through AutoEurope because I came across some very negative reviews about both Thrifty in general and also LAX Thrifty branch in particular. I can only comment on my own personal experience and I can say that I will definitely use Thrifty LAX again. Both my arrival and collection experience and my return of he vehicle were very smooth and straight forward. No hidden charges or extras sprung on me as some reviews had mentioned. I would like to point out that my wife had an injured ankle when we returned the vehicle.The staff immediately took the car off our hands and without delay, they assisted with my wife and our luggage, provided us with an immediate transfer to our departure point
  • Reviewed by: NATASHA - March 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Clear instructions by email. Great price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • We waited a while for the Alamo transfer bus compared to multiple other companies going past more than once.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close