Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at +44 123 3225 114.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LOS ANGELES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > Los Angeles

Los Angeles, United States: 306 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Los Angeles:
customer review star rating
263
35
4
1
1

Page 1 of 16

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARY - April 10, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly, both at collection and return. The staff were very friendly and the driver (Gabriel) was particularly helpful with my heavy bags. The car was spotless and in great condition. Thanks!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Didn't have to wait long for the shuttle, and the paperwork at the office took no time at all.
  • Reviewed by: TONY - March 20, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good price and very good fast collection
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Although in returning the car we were charged $105 We weren't sure why the lady checking the car in said it was all sorted, but we went to the main desk, There they cleared the amount as we didn't ow it
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 11, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues, and the free wheel, window and undercagage on the rental was great.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Didn?t try and push extras on when picking car up which was a breath of fresh air. Pre paid for the fuel and based on cost to fill up during travels was almost spot on.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - March 9, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Web site was very good at comparing car classes and showing options of cover. I always use Alamo in California so didn't take advantage of checking out the other rental companies listed on the site
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Haven't yet arrived and struggled to find a suitable car in the class selected. Maybe the choice is more limited in the compact classes but I always go for the full-size class and chose a Ford Hybrid this time and was well pleased with the gas mileage and the technology.
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - February 28, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • clear easy online booking system at a good all inclusive(plus insurance) price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • quick straight forward and no pushy attempts to sell extra insurance (ie double insurance). Return of car so efficient.
  • Reviewed by: MANDLA - February 25, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy online booking,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I've always used Alamo in America and they have always been excellent, they were even better this time. Effortless pickups and drop-offs
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - February 24, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • At pick up the vehicle had several damage marks. This was pointed out to the agent and he supplied a small slip showing the damage positions. When I dropped off the vehicle the agent asked if the damage was recorded at pickup so I showed him the slip I had been given. This was accepted and he wrote on a window the fact that the car had been picked up with the damage already in place. Seems a simple system to cover what is a fairly common problem
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Complete system worked fine for me
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 21, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great customer service, inclusive price, full protection
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good customer service from Alamo! offered upgrade at low cost. Efficient turnaround. Did 2 back to back rentals for 2.5 months. 1st with Dollar mediocre experience, rude m.e 1st attendant.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 15, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and fast to pick up
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • So easy to pick up and drop off
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - February 7, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went well , car was good and price very competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good , good choice of car
  • Reviewed by: MARGARET - January 7, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and excellent value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Good customer service. Very clear advice and instructions. Car provided was exactly as ordered. Return process was very smooth.
  • Reviewed by: JULIE - January 5, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price for the rental. Easy to select car and book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent automated check-in. Never have to queue - brilliant!
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - January 3, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent customer service, no issues at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Stress free pick up & drop off. We were even helped complete the pick-up of the rental via an electronic machine. Excellent, no lines on this visit
  • Reviewed by: BARBARA ANN - January 2, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to book on website, quick, reliable email confirmation, no extras at pickup or drop off, absolutely great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Thrifty shuttle bus and all people were fantastic, the car was excellent, larger than expected, return was easy, everything was great.
  • Reviewed by: JONES - November 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always a smooth process, never had a problem
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I Alamo , I never use anyone else , but please clean the inside of the windshield
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - November 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: WAYNE - November 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • booking is easy and prices are very competitve with many choices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo is one of the best US renters cars are always in good condition and newish. Good staff and easy to use self service kisoks make hiring a breeze. I highly recommend Alamo
  • Reviewed by: ABDULRAHMAN - November 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Try to bring good savings on car rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Great company my best choice for carrental.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth booking procedure. What was included and excluded was clearly set out. Will continue to use Auto Europe and Alamo on my next visit to the US.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • No pressure like some other companies to take expensive options. Good free choice of cars, well maintained, smooth return.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Trouble free dealings and very efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Again hassle free, and very efficient.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close