Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LOS ANGELES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > Los Angeles

Los Angeles, United States: 262 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Los Angeles:
customer review star rating
225
29
4
1
1

Page 1 of 14

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good service, extremely well organised at both pick up and drop off and a very good price.
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - September 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book car and competitive rates. Friendly customer service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Easy check-in, virtually no queue. Straightforward returns process. Happy with car. Competitive price.
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - September 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good prices, smooth purchase process and ticket number was seamlessly accepted by the car hire company Alamo.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Great price, good car and seamless process to pickup and drop off. Very highly recommended.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 29, 2017
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • No problems booked in with the automatic system and within 10 mns I was driving out with my rental.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - August 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant. We were a little unsure because it was sooooo much cheaper than others that we had looked at. But it was fantastic no problems at all. We would highly recommend and have done to friends that are booking fly drive holidays
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very pleased vehicle was ready when we arrived
  • Reviewed by: FELICITY - August 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Loved that I could chose which car I wanted from three rows of cars!
  • Reviewed by: BENJAMIN - August 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • N/A
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • N/A
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good professional service , Thank you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: KATIE - August 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great experience. So easy to hire the car and was very happy with our vehicle (although we did have to oh quite a bit extra because the car described online was not available and the one we had been allocated would not have been big enough)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Great experience. So easy to hire the car and was very happy with our vehicle (although we did have to oh quite a bit extra because the car described online was not available and the one we had been allocated would not have been big enough)
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - August 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Top class. Quick and easy, excellent system that allows you to pick your own car (within category) and seamless drop-off service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - August 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good - although when I wanted to extend by a few hours was quoted a whole new deal for ú300 more when locally the cost was only ú35 - some customers may take that option - so poor.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Good and all as expected - happy to extend by a few hours
  • Reviewed by: STUART - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent website, prices, service and support on the phone when needed. Impressive in every respect - thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • As had been warned, the desk at LAX tried to 'upsell' to tired travellers. We were told our SUV would be not powerful enough for hills in San Francisco and Grand Canyon and that our luggage would not fit. Our luggage did fit, and the car more than survived the road trip. Tired, I nearly fell for it ...
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Straight forward, easy to select, no problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • LAX bus pick up was quick, collection was quick. I did have a problem with the first vehicle (Mustang convertible)(odd noise and vibration from front of car, possibly tire related). Returned next day as I didn't fancy doing any long distance with a vibrating car and it was changed without any problem. Car drop off was easy and courtesy bus was ready to go to LAX.
  • Reviewed by: CHRIS - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Amazing service X
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very efficient X
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - August 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Whole experience was very smooth and well organised
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Whole experience was very smooth and well organised from picking the car up to dropping off and getting to the airport. I would definitely recommend Alamo.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • GPS took us off the I 15 up to Kramer then back again, then gave out despite being on charge
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Email confirmation did not arrive and I had to chase Auto-Europe for that, however when I did it arrived no problem.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Quick easy service. Pick up from the airport is frequent and the Alamo site is well run. Good selection of cars. You talk into the sat nav to give it the address you want and it worked well throughout our trip. Returns area for the cars is slick and well run too with plenty of shuttles to get you to LAX. Good service which I would definitely use again and certainly recommend.
  • Reviewed by: PAVEL - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great and convenient service, affordable prices - I was absolutely satisfied... All-in-one - you should not care about anything while having car reservation on Auto Europe. Just pick-up the car and drive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Great and really quick service, good choice of vehicles. fast pick-up and drop-off. Alamo is the number one!
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - July 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The website was easy to use with a range of filters to help narrow down the selection of available cars.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • We did not have to wait long for the minibus to take us to the car hire office. The queue was short and as we had a prepaid voucher the process was quick and easy. As we had picked a car with zero excess insurance we were not subjected to the hard sell which often happens at car hire counters. The car was easy to find, clean and tidy. On returning the car we waited a short time for the minibus back to the office but the driver was polite and helpful and negotiated the heavy traffic around LAX with ease.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All efficient and professional. Car fine, rates reasonable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Fine. Tried to sell us extra insurance but declined.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close