Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LOS ANGELES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > Los Angeles

Los Angeles, United States: 289 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Los Angeles:
customer review star rating
247
34
4
1
1

Page 1 of 15

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ABDULRAHMAN - November 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Try to bring good savings on car rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Great company my best choice for carrental.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth booking procedure. What was included and excluded was clearly set out. Will continue to use Auto Europe and Alamo on my next visit to the US.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • No pressure like some other companies to take expensive options. Good free choice of cars, well maintained, smooth return.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Trouble free dealings and very efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Again hassle free, and very efficient.
  • Reviewed by: SARAH - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to navigate the website and compare prices. Happy with price offered.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The self service desks were not working properly, so required a few attempts before it finally printed off the confirmation to allow me to pick up the car. Took quite a while as there was lots of information to submit, did not expect this and pretty disappointed as I already had a prepaid reservation. The queue of people waiting to collect cars was long as they only had 2 people checking people in. Need more personnel on the check in desk, LA is a busy airport!
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - November 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A great all around car hire which worked well from pick up to drop off. I would start here for our next car hire requirement.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very good pick up experience which was straight forward and swift.
  • Reviewed by: ABDULRHMAN - November 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Huge choices.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - November 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • checked in online so pick up was easy as was handing car back
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • very friendly staff at pick up and on returning my rental
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - November 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great choice of car and alway good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • great staff. fantastic service with a smile
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - October 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • EXCELLENT RESPONSE TO MY PHONE CALL TO MAKE CHANGES TO MY ORIGINAL BOOKING
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • SELF CHOICE OF VEHICLE IN GROUP ORDERED,LOW MILEAGE AND IN GOOD CONDITION.
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - October 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have used Auto Europe many times for USA car hire and have always found them to be one of the most reasonably priced.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo were amazing. A friendly lady helped us at the self check in counter and when one of the assistants outside found out we were on holiday to celebrate my husbands birthday they gave us a free upgrade to an absolutely amazing car.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Generally good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Generally good. I am not sure how they monitor any damage on the vehicle before hire. I arrived after a 12 hour flight and 2 hours in the passport queue. We then queued at Alamo with their computer down. They sorted the paper work and we went to pick up our car in the dim light of the garage. They did not advise on any pre existing damage and there were several small dents and scratches and did not appear to check on delivery
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick pick up, nice clean car and quick and easy return of rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good pick up and quick and easy return. Good choice of card within group chosen
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great price great deal always my first choice rental company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • car was excellent service was excellent pick the GPS not the travel tab
  • Reviewed by: GARY - October 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I booked and re-booked a fair few times all without fuss or error.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Use the automated book in system. It is uncomplicated and moves you through to picking up the car very easily. There are many different vehicles to choose from in each sub-section. The staff all seemed very friendly and willing to help.
  • Reviewed by: KATRIN - October 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very straightforward, no surprises, great service, good prices!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Great car, no trouble, great service. A pleasure.
  • Reviewed by: GRAEME - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, excellent car, excellent price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Excellent service, excellent car, excellent price
  • Reviewed by: WAYNE - October 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • auto europe easy to navigate and book cars at good prices that always include insurance
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • One of the best USA hire car companies, easy self check and great range of cars to pick from there was over 50 cars all ready to go the one I took a KIA was in new condition and was a great car for the price. Alamo is always a great choice in the USA and I always rent from them
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very nice to have simple hiring without the hassle of extra insurances for this that and the next thing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good cars although both this one and the one we rented from Dollar in Salt Lake City had highly inaccurate tyre pressure indications that claimed low pressure when this was not the case.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice simple arrangements with all the essential insurances covered and the choice to return the car with a full tank.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo staff were efficient and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: GABOR - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • fast and precise
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • easy check in acheck out
Please choose your Country of Residence
close