Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NEW YORK

New York, United States: 57 Reviews Available

Average Rating for New York:
customer review star rating
51
5
0
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - November 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual good service and good prices. I always use AutoEurope
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Extra charges at Airport and ripoff price for Easypass. Deliberate tactics to hide price until transaction finished. Car was dirty and breaks squeaked. Called Dollar but phone representative said only way to resolve charge issues was to return to JFK - 200 miles away I will never use Dollar again.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Found website excellent, giving us exactly the comparisons we needed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Car had lots of scratches & a very bend back number plate
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always receive polite, helpful responses when call freephone number. Quotes are competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The agent who dealt with our booking, when we collected the car, was called Marcia and she was amazing! Cheerful, helpful and ensured that we got the right car i.e. the category we had booked. If only all agents were as good as her.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use to website. Good price for car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • No choice of car, you get the car they allocate you. Hard sell by counter staff., trying to get you to upgrade car, insurance, GPS etc!.They charge a daily rate foe EZ pass even if you don't use it. So for a 8 day hire EZ pass costs just short of $200 even tho you may only use it once or twice. Ouch!!. Car broke down on holiday. They replaced it with a car from a lower class. No automatic refund to reflect the cheaper rental rate, I have to go through customer care for that
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth and trouble-free booking, as always.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Had to sign up on-screen to conditions at variance with agreed deal (ie on-screen had to agree to be charged if returned non-full; actual deal was prepaid fuel, return empty). Clerk said, "Don't worry, you'll get what you were offered." But of course it is a worry when they can charge what they like to your card.
  • Reviewed by: RAVI - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service. I had to make a change to my reservation and spoke to a real person without having to wait. Call was quick and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • I reserved a people carrier/mini van and was a little worried that they may not have one available, which has happened to me with other providers. But I had nothing to worry about. All staff were friendly so I would use them again.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIPPE - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good pricing, no hassle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Clean cars, super fast service, friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: JOSHUA - September 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues with the booking process in itself, that was smooth.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Pretty disappointed to be given the most beat up vehicle on the lot, especially considering the huge amount I paid for the priveledge. Definitely won't be using these guys again (advantage as they going by in the states)
  • Reviewed by: ADAM - August 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, car and price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Excellent service, car and price.
  • Reviewed by: LISA - August 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price, great service, no complaints!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very pleasing quick service
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - July 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Great service and very easy to use
  • Reviewed by: IAN - June 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and problem-free
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Service quite basic. Wait to pick up was overly long and the car was hardly in premium condition. Hand-over back at JFK airport was disorganised, even chaotic. Staff not very helpful. Not impressed!
  • Reviewed by: MIKHAIL - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and quality.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good car, quick pick up and return. Only drawback was that i was 30min late to return as i got stuck in New York traffic and got charged for full day.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 13, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and helpful when called
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • We had an easy pick up and the whole process was slick and helpful. We experienced none of the issues stated in other reviews, apart form mild pressure to by a Toll token, which was unnecessary.
  • Reviewed by: JOEY - June 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use and reliable. Use you all the time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • I rented the car together with my Wife (voucher 4050933) and 2 other friends (Marcus Lai and Lau) In total we had 4 MPVs for only 12 hours. At Dollar my Wife Melissa was assigned a Dodge Grand Caravan while I was assigned. Kia Sedona. My Wife Thing Chooi Meow asked if she could get a Kia Sedona instead. The check in staff made calls and said there was no more Kia. I asked if we could swop cars but the check in staff said it was not possible. He said he would add our names as additional Drivers at no charge and we could then change. As it turned out we were charged another $3 at JFK airport and the staff refused to listen. There were also other KIA Sedonas as these were given to our friends Marcus Lai and Barry Lau later
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • a very useful and helpful company will use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • very easy pickup at Federal Circle, got a great car and had a wonderful time.
  • Reviewed by: OFER - October 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent, ordering was smooth and transparent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The car was very good, had no problem at all. Car wasn't really cleaned before we got it.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I received a very good price and auto Europe kept me informed throughout the hire process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The car could have been in better condition, it had over 32k miles on the clock, it had minor damage to the body work and a light wheel balancing problem. I paid for premium sport class and this didn't quite make the grade. The returns process was slow also, with not enough staff working.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use Auto Europe, I find it works very well every time I use it
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Dollar were very efficient both when collecting and returning our car. They were very polite at the reception and paper work was completed quickly.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy to use. Can contact if you require addition info on T&C's. My go to site when booking car rentals
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Felt a little pressured when we collected the car. Vehicle smelt of smoke inside, although it was a nice vehicle. Would I use Dollar again, only if they were the cheapest by far. An OK experience.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close