Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NEW YORK

New York, United States: 42 Reviews Available

Average Rating for New York:
customer review star rating
39
2
0
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • a very useful and helpful company will use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • very easy pickup at Federal Circle, got a great car and had a wonderful time.
  • Reviewed by: OFER - October 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent, ordering was smooth and transparent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The car was very good, had no problem at all. Car wasn't really cleaned before we got it.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I received a very good price and auto Europe kept me informed throughout the hire process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The car could have been in better condition, it had over 32k miles on the clock, it had minor damage to the body work and a light wheel balancing problem. I paid for premium sport class and this didn't quite make the grade. The returns process was slow also, with not enough staff working.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always use Auto Europe, I find it works very well every time I use it
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Dollar were very efficient both when collecting and returning our car. They were very polite at the reception and paper work was completed quickly.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always easy to use. Can contact if you require addition info on T&C's. My go to site when booking car rentals
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Felt a little pressured when we collected the car. Vehicle smelt of smoke inside, although it was a nice vehicle. Would I use Dollar again, only if they were the cheapest by far. An OK experience.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fuss free and everything we'd booked was in the system at pick up. We were kept updated on any changes and sent useful information about the pick-up a few days before
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Lovely staff at the pick-up, exactly the car we reserved all set up and brought around for us. Immaculate inside and the drop-off was utterly fuss-free taking less than a minute. Couldn't have asked for better.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - September 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, just annoying you need to print a voucher..... How about an app?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Ordered a GPS with the car, it was useless. Couldn't locate Philadelphia, nor did it's live traffic service work. It placed me in a traffic jam for 5hrs 30mins. Then it routed me through the projects instead of the parkway! Never been so stressed on a journey.....all caused by the equipment supplied the car was fine and the service provided by staff. My advice to anyone planning on using a GPS from Alamo, don't the cheap Garmin products are clearly useless and not with the money you will pay.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - September 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy using the internet
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very helpful on both pickup and return, on a slightly down side was the added extra that they try to sell. Soft sell approach.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good price, good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • quick service from Dollar, good car
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - August 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and included insurance is a must so very easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • All good. Only issue was long line when collecting the car.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was standard service was ok no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Quick service car was standard no problems
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • cheapest i could find. thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - June 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The arrangements were satisfactory and were executed smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The car picked up on this occasion was a Corolla, which in my view matches that described in the voucher/agreement. This was more satisfactory than the earlier rental in Houston A-E ref 3665520
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was easy and hassle free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • We needed a GPS. We were charges very close to 300.00 USD for 2 weeks - Highway robbery. The first one was totally flat and we could not use it. The second one, took 3 people, to get it going and it was unreliable at best. No car available. Were asked to wait in the hot sun for ages. Went into the office twice to see when we were getting a car. Were told to wait a little!. Needed the restroom - disgraceful state! After a considerable time a man asked why we were still out there with our luggage and we said that we were waiting for a car. He looked at our contract and went over and brought us a car within seconds. He upgraded us to a mid size, which was nice and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by: OSIGBEME - May 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great range of choices and prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very courteous staff
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - May 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went very smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very helpful and did not try to force additional services
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - May 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very helpful and friendly staff at reception. Long wait for car with GPS resulting in us Getting caught in rush hour traffic heading out of NY. The car also given to us with low pressure in one of the tyres.
  • Reviewed by: NOEL - May 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best price, quality car, no issues, thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Counter staff had issue with full to full booking, needs to be made clearer on voucher, i insisted it was full to full so ok in the end, others may not be as assertive.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY FRANCIS - September 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Extremely satisfied with the pleasant way we were treated by the young guy who went through all aspects of the care hire forms in Newwark airport thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • See above.
  • Reviewed by: GABOR - September 18, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had most of the time only positive experience with Auto Europe. I am very satisfied with the choices and selections that are available through Auto Europe. For me the Zero Access is very important and I believe Auto Europe offers it at a reasonable price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • I was very dissatisfied with Budget because of the following reasons: - when I picked up the car it was very dark, but I have checked the car as thoroughly I could. I felt really rushed by the Budget Customer Service representative and in general I was not greeted with the friendliness I am used to from other Car Rental companies. When I got home and could see the minivan in bright light I have discovered dents on the right side of the vehicle which could be clearly seen under the light, but no one at Budget had told us about them. I called them immediately to have these dents noted and the Customer Service was very unhelpful. There were many other problems with Budget, but I have no Characters left :)
Please choose your Country of Residence
close