Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS NEWARK NJ

Newark Nj, United States: 42 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Newark Nj:
customer review star rating
25
14
2
1
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: HELEN - June 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Few problems getting receipt email initially but after phone call it was sorted quickly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Quick, easy and efficient service at Newark . Surprisingly short queues for service and then v polite staff.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - June 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The price was the best we found and as usual, Auto Europe was very helpful with any questions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very friendly staff. We were warned and a bit frightened by Alamo about being even ONE HOUR late back, so after only 2 hrs rest in 24 hrs my husband drove vehicle back to Alamo. After all that, he was only then told being 2 hrs late would have been no problem!! That was stressful.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and no surprise charges on picking up the car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Quick and easy check in and out. Great car of a higher standard than I expected.
  • Reviewed by: ELI - November 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and convenient booking, fair price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Quick and efficient service, good fairly new car.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - October 7, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The rental voucher should include more detail so the car hire company cannot question the elements that are included but not shown on the voucher when you present it to the car hire company! The car hire company (Dollar) questioned the 'fully inclusive package', so you do not effectively receive all the benefits you originally purchased!
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The car we booked was not available so we had to make do with a slightly inferior model, it also smelt of smoke when we collected it. There were a few marks on the car which concerned us but there was no representative of Dollar there to go over the vehicle, we made a note of what we found, as it was when we returned the car they signed it off without a second glance. The staff are friendly enough but not as professional as they should be!
  • Reviewed by: MAURICE - October 1, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price and everything went well. The usual trouble at the rental desk over what was included on the voucher, but no problems overall. The wait at the Dollar agency was unacceptable but that was not the fault of the booking agency.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Unacceptable waiting time in short queue. Car supplied was adequate but in a very USED state of appearance. Service warning light came on after only 700 miles of driving.
  • Reviewed by: CHAIM - September 17, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The price I was quoted is what I paid, no hidden extras, no small prints, quickly done the paper work at the car rental desk, I was in my mini van in no time, I was very happy, I'll most certainly come back to auto Europe. And reccomend to my friends, thanks again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Same as above
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - September 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Rental with Auto Europe was flawless. Great price and coverage. Just paid and printed out the voucher. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The rental counter was understaffed so pick-up took about half an hour. Drop-off was quick and painless. The new Prius-C was great on mileage and fine to drive, although it's a bit under-powered when accelerating on the highway. Overall it was a very good experience though.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - August 8, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent website, good range of offers, the deals online exist and were purchased as stated. Will definately use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Car was good, reservation processing was fine as long as you ignore all the additional sales items. Extremely satisfied with the pre-paid deal and the process and the simple no nonsense car return procedure.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 3, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service staff were very helpful and friendly
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • staff were friendly and were very helpful willing to take time to explain details thoroughly
  • Reviewed by: GARETH - June 5, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pleased with arrangements, got bombarded a bit by Dollar re extra products most of which were ok but a good level of service overall
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Offer a lot of additional items and vehicle wasn't exactly as described but minor difference
  • Reviewed by: CHAIM - February 25, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I wasn't satisfied with the 'size' of the car I received. when I booked on line I understood that it would be a bigger car and more place for luggage. However, I was very satisfied with the customer service when I had a problem
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • It doesn't say clearly on line that DOLLAR is a 'air train' ride away from the airport...
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - November 1, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Despite rotten reviews of Dollar online, we had a stress free experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: ROBIN - October 21, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have always found that you offer very good value especially on rentals in the USA and are very pleased with the service you provide. A suggestion - maybe have some sort of loyalty discount programme for frequent customers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • A very efficient and good service. We have been very pleased with Dollar on the two occasions we have used them.
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDRA - August 14, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The local taxes are an unpleasant surprise as they are high in the US. All inclusive prices for full insurance with all other costs would be very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: IULIAN - June 8, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was like in the voucher when we picked up the car we had to wait as the car was not ready yet
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Car was not available when picked it up it did not correspond the model ordered
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - April 23, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car provided had an expired Certificate of Insurance - caused problem with access to an aircraft museum - pointed out to Dollar on return of car
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • see above
  • Reviewed by: PETER - November 6, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Because of the delay caused by hurricane 'Sandy' I needed to extend my car rental by 3 days, I contacted your USA dept. who initially extended my lease which Dollar refused to accept, so I was then issued with a new 4 day lease which was excellent value. The US team I contacted were extremely helpful and professional at all times.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • This is the second occasion that I have received a car from Dollar with faulty tyre pressures. On the second day of hire the tyre warning light came on. I found that all the tyres were between 3 and 5 psi below the 32 psi required, so I inflated them . 7 days later I checked and found they were all still at 32 psi. Therefore it is obvious that Dollar did not do a tyre pressure check before I was issued with the car!! How important are tyre pressures??
  • Reviewed by: RODERICK - October 28, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No Comment
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Dollar are OK but they are like every other Car Hire Company a) How can they get you to buy more of their services which you may or may not need
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 28, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly with the booking process and at a good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • All went very well - great car provided. However, I do hate having to return the car with the fuel tank empty - or provide the car rental company with unused fuel which I have already paid for!! It still smacks of sharp practice.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close