Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PHILADELPHIA
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > Philadelphia

Philadelphia, United States: 22 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Philadelphia:
customer review star rating
21
1
0
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went well as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Good rental
  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - February 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Top class, everyone should use Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo are the best, the cars, the staff everything is first class.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • People I spoke to on the phone were very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very good. Check in was easy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service good. Very happy with service I recieved
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice and easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very quiet at check in. No hard sell, pleasant staff. We were given an Impala not really an executive car to be honest. Tyre pressures varied I put air in myself. When we returned car very fast but we had to ask a few questions as we were unsure how to finish transaction
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All was good. Very easy to book a hire car with Auto Europe. Thank you very much
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Been using Alamo for a while now. Very good car company. Car we had was great.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good job
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking the car online was extremely simple with lots of choice and prices and everything was in order on collection
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Counter staff on collection were very helpful and collection and return went very smoothly. In particular they recommended a toll pass device which was invaluable at the toll gates and allowed us to pass through avoiding cash payment at the time and be charged to my credit card account on completion of the hire.
  • Reviewed by: DEEPAK - March 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Auto Europe many times and is usually my first choice. It would be nice to have guaranteed choice of vehicle with enough notice.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Rejected first car as dirty inside - plastics and seats. Please make an effort to clean the interiors as this gives a poor impression of Alamo. Also would be nice to have a choice of cars in category on arrival. I have used Alamo in the past with positive experience, so hopefully just a glitch.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - June 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The car was ok. Not the cleanest when we did pick it up though, & it smelled a bit funny. Had to buy air fresheners for it.
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - June 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was EXCELLENT
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Was EXCELLENT v efficient best hire car servive ever ....
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Please keep your prices realistic and lower than ie dollar even though every car I have had has been through dollar, Auto Europe has been cheaper, thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • I have had a lot of cars through Dollar over the years and no problems
  • Reviewed by: GARRY - June 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Service from Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Impolite rude staff at airport desk..in Philadelphia.. (not to myself but to another customer ahead of me who clearly did not understand the procedure) Poor quality vehicle supplied - Nissan Xterra (35,000 miles). Not impressed with drop off at JFK and will not use Dollar again.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - June 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful when I altered the booking times and days.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Traffic problems getting to their NYC location on 44th street!
  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - March 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • First class service from both Auto Europe and Dollar Car Rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • First class service, staff were very helpful and car was spotless
  • Reviewed by: ASGHAR ABBAS - December 6, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A five star rental company
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Great rental company and friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - November 20, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Thank you - everything went smoothly, with no extra charges except for the gas shortage
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Thank you - everything went smoothly, with no extra charges except for the gas shortage,
  • Reviewed by: ASGHAR ABBAS - August 26, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Convenient and Easy process Thank you Auto Europe !
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Helpful staff and easy process all Included in the price.
  • Reviewed by: NEHEMIA - August 2, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Competitive pricing; informative browsing and trouble free booking experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • The rep was friendly and welcoming; the allotted car (infinity G37) was not clean so I was given another G37 that had a smoking-residue odour that didn't come out. I replaced the car at Newark airport, the only one they had in the class was a Hyundai Genesis, which I don't like as much as an infinity or Lincoln but I took it as I couldn't stand the odour. I tried to switch to an infinity or Lincoln unsuccessfully at JFK and Newark; finally, 2 days later I got a Lincoln - but I had to drive back to Philadelphia to get it (a 1.5 hour drive). The Lincoln was perfect - just what I was expecting; if I were to get it from the beginning (or a clean and odourless Infinity) - the experience would have been perfect.
  • Reviewed by: PENELOPE - May 17, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fabulous service. Good clean rental car with Thrifty
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Great car. Shuttle driver helpful
  • Reviewed by: HAMID - January 2, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have had excellent service from Auto Europe for many years and will use them again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Car I was given had high mileage (50,000) and seats were stained by previous users. I complained to the agent at the sales desk and the reaction was that's what's available in the type booked (effectively, take it or leave it). This was not to Dollar's normal standard.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close