Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PHOENIX

Phoenix, United States: 34 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Phoenix:
customer review star rating
27
4
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hope I can use you again next year
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Great customer service. I've use Avis in the past but they are not as good as Alamo
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As usual very satisfied with your services, I don't think they can be improved. will book with you again in October.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good at pickup after arriving late at phx.They gave us free bottles of water, well done ALAMO.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process was easy. Cancellation policy is good and option to return car full of fuel is a must for me. Overall, I will use Auto Europe again if prices stay competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • No problems encountered. Car could have been valeted better but it performed well throughout my vacation.
  • Reviewed by: KARL - June 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Service was quick and the staff were exceptionally helpful
  • Reviewed by: GARY - May 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very easy to order very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • we had a flat in Williams while visiting the grand canyon the people at Alamo gave us the address of the nearest tire supplier who repaired the tire and we were on or way every aspect of this hire was great including the free upgrade
  • Reviewed by: MARK - April 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Some additional clarity on what is (and isn't) included in 'basic roadside recovery' would have been helpful, as Alamo were quite insistent we needed additional cover. I was also surprised 2nd driver was not included, having just completed a separate rental through Auto Europe/Alamo for which it was.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The agent was very pleasant and helpful, however she was clearly under pressure to try to sell us extras, including upgrade in car class and roadside assistance.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - April 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best value rate and the car hire went without a hitch
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • A little longer wait at the airport than expected but no issues, very good and friendly service.
  • Reviewed by: SET-SON - January 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Words cannot describe!!
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - June 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • fine
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Only issue was Alamo saying did not have full breakdown , tyre cover , Please get supplier sorted as AE great
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - April 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent all inclusive rate much cheaper than booking direct with Alamo only negative that the additional roadside assistance cover was expensive there should be a reduced rate for hires over 7 days.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Additional breakdown cover rather expensive should have a reduced charge for hires over 7 days
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - April 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have hired vehicles through your company before, and have always been fully satisfied with the service and clear vehicle/contract information. On this occasion we intentionally selected a compact vehicle that included full insurance cover, as we did not want any hidden surprises when returning the car. We believed Auto Europe was providing us with a good service & prices. Unfortunately I can not say the same for Budget.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Firstly, we had a dispute concerning the free tank of petrol, which Budget did not want to honour! But worse still, being that we paid Auto Europe for the full insurance cover, we did not expect to pay anything else for the hire car. We did not notice that Budget tricked us into accepting a $5/day emergency sickness plan – which we did not request, and did not require. We don’t even know what is an “Emergency Sickness Plan“! Upon returning the vehicle to Budget (on time), I was amazed to receive an additional bill for $158.47, which they converted to £114.75. I have no idea what this charge is for! I am disgusted with this underhanded practice by Budget and can assure you that I will not hire a car from Budget in future.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - March 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service. Will use you again. Will recommend you to others. Thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • satisfied. However accepted to pay for empty tank of fuel on return. Big mistake. I was upset to find that on a 21dollar fuel charge there was an additional 8 dollars airport taxes and charges on return. Whilst I was initially informed of amount of charge for fuel airport taxes was not explained.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - November 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Eventhough I paid for an Initial tank of Fuel, Dollar said that it was not on their contract with me.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Could not confirm the initial tank of fuel and the conract given to me said that I would either have to return it full or I would have to pay $9.99 per gallon (4 times the normal rate). However, when I returned the car with 3/4 of a tank, they did not charge me.
  • Reviewed by: SANDOR - October 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Choice of New vehicles. All clean and low mileages. Highly recommended
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • All ok
  • Reviewed by: JAN JORGEN - October 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good price. Good Insurance deal.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very satisfied. Small selection of booked car. Got free upgrade With good selection.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - October 14, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, good price but I have not yet checked my credit card statement to see any surprised billing.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Everything went smoothly at collecting point and return poiunt. Staff was friendly.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 19, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • made late change to my booking which was handled promptly an efficiently
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • booked gold rental including petrol and additional drivers but dollar insisted that petrol did not show on their computer and refused to recognise my auto rental voucher which stated otherwise .Charged $70 for tank fill up. Have had problems with Dollar before and suspect there is a scam in place. You should not us them at this location
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - July 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Make sure they provide very clear guidance on what is included within the package to help stop the US rental firms doing hard up sell of aditional products that are not needed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • All the person wanted to do was upgrae our car and sell us more services! We handed my wife's driving licence over to be added to the agreement. He didnt do this. The paper work is so complex I didnt realise he handnt done this. My wife drove the car out of the Dollar area and the lady checking the details stated my wife was not listed on the agreement and was going to let us drive away wih her dribing the car un-insured!! I would never us Dollar again.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - May 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • no choice of vehicle. Only one in the stand.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Every one at budget where very helpful
Please choose your Country of Residence
close