Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SAN DIEGO

San Diego, United States: 16 Reviews Available

Average Rating for San Diego:
customer review star rating
15
1
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 16

  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent value and service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • efficient and friendly
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPHINE - May 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • really great service at pick up/ drop off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • really great service at pick up/ drop off.
  • Reviewed by: GUY - March 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A simple (uncomplicated) experience to book applying the chosen insurance options etc for the USA. Would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Found out that Thrifty are part of Hertz group, along with Dollar, when picking-up the car - although cheaper than their parent company. The lady at the reception desk at SD airport was friendly and helpful and wasn't pushy when we declined the 'extras'; all the more welcome having arrived after dark to drive an automatic 'on the wrong side of the road' (UK to US). Drop-off was straightforward too, despite driving through heavy rain (a rarity in SD) to get to the right location. Glad we bought a (used - ú45 Garmin) Sat. Nav. from the UK (with updated maps) though. Thanks.
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • no problems, very courteous and great car
  • Reviewed by: DARRYL - September 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Will definitely use this service again. Fast, easy and with no hidden charges, highly recommended
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Great customer service, have used Dollar before and will definitely use again
  • Reviewed by: JASON - September 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We had to change our booking at the last minute and Auto Europe were excellent dealing with the amendment to the booking. . Extremely professional and excellent customer communication
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Gave us lots of options for upgrading. Extremely friendly and approachable and very easy to deal with . Have had problems with car rentals in past, long queues after long flight etc but we literally arrived, got the car and drove off in half hr turnaround time, Will definitely use Alamo again.
  • Reviewed by: STUART - August 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price, no hassle and straight forward throughout.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Friendly staff, made welcome at the start and end of our trip. Would recommend to all to use San Diego Alamo branch.
  • Reviewed by: GREGORY - August 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • n/a
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Customers need to be very wary at the collections counter in regards to upsells and add-ons. We 'thought' we had rejected everything but they added roadside assist cover for $60!!!
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - March 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to get comparisons and also to get quotes without ridiculous amounts of excess
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • initial paperwork, and car return were handled very smoothly. The one thing I was a little surprised at was the size of the compact cars - I thought I was getting a Focus size but the choice was rather smaller cars,and we ended up renting a Toyota Yaris - which was a good car but a bit like driving a sewing machine at speed!
  • Reviewed by: DONALD - March 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Added additional insurance to rental without discussion or acceptance by me. If discussed they would have been declined. Received a refund of relevant charges after some discussion but they should never have been charged in the first place.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - February 24, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Although easy to amend, only the driver booking the car is automatically able to drive it. Maybe an option to add an extra driver on the website would be useful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Although easy to amend, only the driver booking the car is automatically able to drive it. Maybe an option to add an extra driver on the website would be useful.
  • Reviewed by: ADRIAN - April 6, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price for the car, easy to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Staff very helpful. Simple process to pick up and drop off car excellent us service to the airport. Excellent choice of cars - overall fantastic.
  • Reviewed by: CECILE - February 10, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, very good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • very friendly and courteous
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - January 14, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No complaints with AutoEurope !
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Location a little awkward ,outside airport and a little difficult for a 6 am flight so left car back early and booked a local hotel for last night !that aside Dollar service was to be fair really quite good,car clean and ready with little delay !
  • Reviewed by: PETER - November 7, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very efficient booking and reasonable rates
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - August 15, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
Please choose your Country of Residence
close