Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SAN FRANCISCO
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > San Francisco

San Francisco, United States: 118 Reviews Available

Average Rating for San Francisco:
customer review star rating
103
13
2
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SAM - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • After a long journey to get to San Francisco we were welcomed by a Big que at the desk, luckily our server was very polite and funny. He made the transaction easy and explained everything too us. Would use the company again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Easy, fast transaction when picking the car up. We then got to choose which mustang we wanted! We were spoilt for choice!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use the website, good prices and communication when needed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Dollar were very friendly and helpful at the desk in SFO. Smooth running throughout the rental, no hiccups and accommodating for those who were delayed on their flights.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - November 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good Company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very helpful and on the ball
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Having had a bad experience with Thrifty in Cyprus recently I was apprehensive but this one was excellent. A bot of a queue but it was dealt with well and the Jeep was superb and very good value. Easy return procedure with very helpful staff. No problems whatsoever.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The collection was just a little slow but they were busy. Staff were very competent.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - November 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No worries
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good service. No problem with car although some bearing noise from rear
  • Reviewed by: MIHNEA ALEXANDRU - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • was very helpful in booking a car rental for a US trip.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • great service, very helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: JON - October 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Having read reviews mostly good I was sceptical but as the majority were positive and Auto Europe provided exacrlg what I wanted for the best price I went ahead and booked. Ended up being a great choice as the normal extras which cost were included already.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Fast, easy service. Very efficent, all the staff were super friendly.
  • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and book, good prices found for vehicles.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • From my observations, the 'fast' auto check-in terminals for the US citizens did not work correctly and they had to join the long queue with tourists/foreigners like ourselves. No assistance appeared available for the terminal users.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service and made the whole process very easy, we didn't get stung by any nasty surprises or charges at the airport!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Quick and efficient service, and no pushy sales people trying to sell you lots of stuff you don't need! Will certainly be using them again when in the USA!
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - October 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was good, the vehicle we had at first had a problem but we were able to return this and pick up another immediately with no problems. All in all a good experience with Thrifty.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • They were extremely helpful when we had a problem with the original vehicle and exchanged it with no problems.
  • Reviewed by: ALASDAIR - October 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very smooth, straightforward process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Cars were dirty, lots of scratches on their paintwork. I loaded all my stuff into one car only to find it had a warning about a tyre when I turned the ignition on. Attendant was not interested in helping.
  • Reviewed by: KENT - October 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service. Less expensive than many other rental agencies. Will use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Car was as advertised.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best car hire service we have ever dealt with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Straight forward pick up and return, very pleasant staff
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and competitive prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Speedy check in and no pressure to buy extras. I was even given a free upgrade. Checking in details online certainly is to be recommended
  • Reviewed by: VIKTORIA - September 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very friendly and helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • Very friendly and helpful. Your un-manned ground floor reception at SF airport could display the fact that you are located on the 4th floor.
  • Reviewed by: SAMUEL - September 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Never disappointed every time I use Auto Europe. Not always the cheapest though.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Good service at San Francisco. Well presented car. Simple and efficient return.
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would love to see an option to compare prices with young driver surcharges included, as its often a pain to find out which company charges how much.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • All good. Friendly, efficient and not too pushy with the up sells.
  • Reviewed by: IAN - September 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A quick and effective way to hire a car for your holiday.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent friendly and efficient service in every way, except we had to upgrade because there were no cars in our class available. Irrespective of this we were the first to take it out.
  • Reviewed by: BELINDA - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hire absolutely as described - literature accurate and helpful. Easy booking and good price - perfect!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Probably the most stress free car hire experience we have ever had. Staff were friendly and helpful even though they were really busy and refreshingly they didn't try to sell us extras. Car was great. We definitely recommend Alamo 10/10.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Went smoothly all way round.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • see above
Please choose your Country of Residence
close