Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SAN FRANCISCO
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > San Francisco

San Francisco, United States: 149 Reviews Available

Average Rating for San Francisco:
customer review star rating
130
17
2
0
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues ,easy to manage booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Staff friendly and polite.
  • Reviewed by: EMILY - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant, couldn't have been easier.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Really great, fully comp cover was a breath of fresh air after all my experiences of renting in Europe. And the flexibility in letting me drop back to Oakland airport instead of SFO was very much appreciated.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book via website. Good price for car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent quick service at San Francisco. Good range of cars, allowed to pick any car from relevant section. Friendly staff. Would use these again
  • Reviewed by: J ANTHONY - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always great service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Charged $50 for a one way return when paperwork clearly states there should be a $0 charge. Having to argue to get my money back!
  • Reviewed by: JUSTIN - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great experience, loved the fact that everything was included, e.g. CDW
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very speedy and efficient service
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo Check in all good Car state - grubby, dirty and not clean - it did the job but really would have expected it to be clean.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good sericve at U.K. And in San Francisco very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - August 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good prices and flexible cancellation policy. Additional free insurances were also a plus.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Service was fine and transaction was easy. The location was a bit of a pain as it was a 10 min shuttle from the airport.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process simple and items covered by quote good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Albeit busy at the pick up dealt with efficiently and quickly and no pressure for additional products sometimes experienced. Vehicle clean and in good condition
  • Reviewed by: LIONEL - August 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to website to navigate and understand, straight forward booking process, good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Speedy service, friendly staff, all round good experience.
  • Reviewed by: JESSICA - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient, easy to use and friendly staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Lovely lady at the desk. Very helpful with route suggestions.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - August 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I tried lots of different sites before I chose Auto Europe and you gave by far the best deal. I will definitely use you again on my next trip to the States in a couple of weeks time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The boot did not open so I had to wait 30 minutes for a replacement. When I tried to put the roof down on the car it did not work! I was 300 miles away by then so I could not use the roof on my road trip.I complained when I returned the car and was given $50 in vouchers and a tank of fuel. There was no manager about so I had to settle for that because I had to catch my flight home.
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - July 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Mostly good and the cheapest on the web with the basics included in the price you see.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • As with most hire firms the focus is too much on what extras they can sell instead of what you actually need - like a basic map or a basic inspection of the car to show you where things are. We had a VW Beetle and spent 5 frustrating minutes trying to find the boot release! I also requested a 4 door car but got a 2 door - after a 12 hour flight, queuing and locating the car I couldn't face another delay trying to sort that out! That said, the car was relatively new, very clean and a pleasure to drive.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - July 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nothing to comment on - good service throughout.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • When we went to collect the car, we were told there would be a delay of approximately 2 hours. However, as I started to complain, they offered a free upgrade and we drove out a few minutes later in a top-of-the-range Jaguar. Superb service in the circumstances.
  • Reviewed by: PAVEL - July 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything was just great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • the service was ok, quick and easy. the only thing I noticed was the fact that I booked the car with fuel option "full pickup - full drop-off", but the manager told me that there is only one option - "full pickup - empty drop-off" and charge me a fuel...
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • On arrival at the car hire office I had to pay a further fee to collect the car. This is unacceptable. The price quoted by Auto Europe was very competitive, but, I suppose all prices would be competitive if some fees are omitted.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • On arrival at the car hire office I had to pay a further fee to collect the car. This is unacceptable.
  • Reviewed by: SCOT - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, best price and price stated was the price paid
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Good quick service, as they were running slightly behind schedule rather than make us wait an extra 30minutes for our car they gave us a free upgrade!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Only problem lack of information but other wise very good
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - June 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and straightforward to book. Delighted with no one way drop off fees, nor excess fees on car pick up
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Easy and helpful at pick up and again at drop off
  • Reviewed by: ALEC - June 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reasonably priced, helpful staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Reasonably priced, helpful staff
Please choose your Country of Residence
close