Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SAN FRANCISCO
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > San Francisco

San Francisco, United States: 157 Reviews Available

Average Rating for San Francisco:
customer review star rating
136
19
2
0
0

Page 1 of 8

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MARIE LOUISE - November 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good overview and got a good deal
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very nice gentleman at the counter, got to select my car from a selection in the price range, I am very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - November 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Offers good packages, especially with GPS included.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Affordable rates.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - November 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe has been my proffered car rental broker for several years. I have found them to consistently offer the best prices. Their web site is easy to navigate and pricing is always transparent with no hidden costs below the line
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Sadly Alamo appears to be falling short. Whilst I have used them for several years, there do appear to be problems at sfo. On at least two recent occasions they have been out of stock of cars in the band I booked through AE. In Alamo's case I always pre-register with them well in advance of my arrival. So it should come as no surprise to them when I fetch up at their desk at sfo. After all, why bother to register in advance if they ignore it? On my most recent trip they had to offer me a vehicle two bands above the one I booked in order to find me any vehicle. Whilst its always nice to get an upgrade, I'd prefer a more consistent service where your expectations are met.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always use Auto Europe when hiring in Europe no complaints excellent service always.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Great location for pick up customer service was excellent fast and professional and the young gentleman provided us with maps of San Francisco and Los Angeles which was our next destination. Have used Alamo previously in the USA always found them to be competitive and friendly will definitely use again. Thanks from Liverpool.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - October 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Plenty of staff at the desk with a very short waiting time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Would not hesitate to use again, good value and great service
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Provided by Advantage in San Francisco. Very confused messages over need for a transponder to pay tolls in California (very expensive extra) - potentially $399 extra on a months rental to pay tolls of perhaps nothing or perhaps a few dollars!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - October 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very pleased with the quote I received - cheaper than competitors and including all the features I wanted - especially zero excess insurance in USA
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • quick pick up at San Francisco airport and no hastle drop-off Las Vegas airport. No additional charges for one way rental. Staff were very helpful and polite with only very minor pressure to buy additional insurance.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - October 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The whole process was very smooth and trouble free will be booking my next hire car from you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • All the staff were very helpful the car was great
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues ,easy to manage booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Staff friendly and polite.
  • Reviewed by: EMILY - October 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant, couldn't have been easier.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Really great, fully comp cover was a breath of fresh air after all my experiences of renting in Europe. And the flexibility in letting me drop back to Oakland airport instead of SFO was very much appreciated.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - October 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book via website. Good price for car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent quick service at San Francisco. Good range of cars, allowed to pick any car from relevant section. Friendly staff. Would use these again
  • Reviewed by: J ANTHONY - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always great service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Charged $50 for a one way return when paperwork clearly states there should be a $0 charge. Having to argue to get my money back!
  • Reviewed by: JUSTIN - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great experience, loved the fact that everything was included, e.g. CDW
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very speedy and efficient service
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo Check in all good Car state - grubby, dirty and not clean - it did the job but really would have expected it to be clean.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good sericve at U.K. And in San Francisco very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - August 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good prices and flexible cancellation policy. Additional free insurances were also a plus.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Service was fine and transaction was easy. The location was a bit of a pain as it was a 10 min shuttle from the airport.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - August 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking process simple and items covered by quote good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Albeit busy at the pick up dealt with efficiently and quickly and no pressure for additional products sometimes experienced. Vehicle clean and in good condition
  • Reviewed by: LIONEL - August 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to website to navigate and understand, straight forward booking process, good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Speedy service, friendly staff, all round good experience.
  • Reviewed by: JESSICA - August 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient, easy to use and friendly staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Lovely lady at the desk. Very helpful with route suggestions.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - August 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I tried lots of different sites before I chose Auto Europe and you gave by far the best deal. I will definitely use you again on my next trip to the States in a couple of weeks time.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • The boot did not open so I had to wait 30 minutes for a replacement. When I tried to put the roof down on the car it did not work! I was 300 miles away by then so I could not use the roof on my road trip.I complained when I returned the car and was given $50 in vouchers and a tank of fuel. There was no manager about so I had to settle for that because I had to catch my flight home.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close