Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SAN FRANCISCO
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > San Francisco

San Francisco, United States: 133 Reviews Available

Average Rating for San Francisco:
customer review star rating
118
13
2
0
0

Page 1 of 7

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SCOT - June 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use, best price and price stated was the price paid
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Good quick service, as they were running slightly behind schedule rather than make us wait an extra 30minutes for our car they gave us a free upgrade!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Only problem lack of information but other wise very good
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - June 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and straightforward to book. Delighted with no one way drop off fees, nor excess fees on car pick up
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Easy and helpful at pick up and again at drop off
  • Reviewed by: ALEC - June 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Reasonably priced, helpful staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Reasonably priced, helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - June 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent customer service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Customer service at front desk, not so good. Customer service in garage pick up, excellent.
  • Reviewed by: RAFI - May 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful staff on the phone who sorted the mess created by Thrify who cancelled my prepaid booking with no credible reason. I will never rent from Thrifty in future, even if it was free of charge. We'll done Bruno at Autoeurope for saving our trip.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Good mini SUV. Pick up and drop were both off airport. OK for day time, and if you know your cities (sfo & lax).
  • Reviewed by: RONALD - May 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Package purchased was full coverage, only thing to add was fuel. Excellent value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Quick service at sfo, easy return process too.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - April 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • What we ordered we recieved
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Great car, very helpful staff, no issues
  • Reviewed by: JUST W. - April 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and see cars with all prizing options
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very good service. The agent upgrading my car for a very small fee was fantastic!!
  • Reviewed by: DOUGLAS - April 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very straight forward booking and hire went without a hitch ,just what you want no coercion into buying an extra. will use again ,thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • they know their business, great hire
  • Reviewed by: JONATHAN - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This is about the 5th time I have used Auto Europe, the web site is easy to navigate and gives a clear breakdown of cost and inclusions.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Ripped Off!! We hired a dodge grand caravan at £370.00, when we advised we were taking the car to Lake Tahoe, they said we would need snow chains or 4 wheel drive, we said if necessary we would buy chains, they then advised we couldn't fit chains to a hire car. we felt really pressurised into upgrading to the 4 wheel drive vehicle which they said they would do us a really special deal (an extra £550.00) so now a total of £920.00, we have checked since we got home and it would seem we could get the same vehicle for around £760.00. they also tried to add an additional £200.00 worth of insurance that we didn't need.
  • Reviewed by: DUNCAN - April 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Nice clear website. No problems with selection of vehicle or provider. All paperwork in place.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • upon arrival we were told our selected car would be turned back from Lake Tahoe. We said we could put snow chains on if necessary - this was not permitted on their vehicles. After severe pressure we agreed to a vehicle upgrade to a large 4x4 at a 'discounted' rate. They then tried to charge us an additional $1000. They claimed we needed more insurance as our insurance through you would not cover tyres, glass etc - I refused to pay this and showed your paperwork which clearly stated that we were covered for these things! The final additional charge came out at £570 (in theory via your website the total cost for a vehicle of this size would only be £760). We felt that the approach of Alamo was unnecessarily aggressive and felt ripped off.
  • Reviewed by: MATTHEW - April 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Trouble free fast service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • This was the most efficient, trouble free experience I have ever encountered when renting a car. Fast pick up with minimal paperwork. Straight to the car, with no long waiting, no nit picking walk around looking for minute dings. And the same at drop off in Las Vegas. A quick sweep around the car, in out, done, thanks and goodbye. Fast, hassle free. The perfect experience.
  • Reviewed by: ANDRE - April 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to deal with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Was not made very clear what extras (insurance, roadside assistance fuel etc) I was being sold will be more aware next time. On the plus side being driven back to the terminal was a great service.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and no hidden charges
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good service
  • Reviewed by: SAM - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • After a long journey to get to San Francisco we were welcomed by a Big que at the desk, luckily our server was very polite and funny. He made the transaction easy and explained everything too us. Would use the company again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Easy, fast transaction when picking the car up. We then got to choose which mustang we wanted! We were spoilt for choice!
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - November 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use the website, good prices and communication when needed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Dollar were very friendly and helpful at the desk in SFO. Smooth running throughout the rental, no hiccups and accommodating for those who were delayed on their flights.
  • Reviewed by: ROY - November 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good Company
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very helpful and on the ball
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Having had a bad experience with Thrifty in Cyprus recently I was apprehensive but this one was excellent. A bot of a queue but it was dealt with well and the Jeep was superb and very good value. Easy return procedure with very helpful staff. No problems whatsoever.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • The collection was just a little slow but they were busy. Staff were very competent.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - November 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No worries
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good service. No problem with car although some bearing noise from rear
Please choose your Country of Residence
close