Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SANFORD

Sanford, United States: 96 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Sanford:
customer review star rating
86
7
1
1
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: LAURA - October 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service and emails keeping in touch with you right up to your holiday will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • They were pleasant and recommended we upgrade to a larger car for our comfort which I think was right thing to do as there were 5 adults and 2 kids with car seats and we had 7cases and hand luggage we booked a 7seater. He upgraded us to an eight seater at a cost but was worth it. The car we got didn?t look as if it had been valeted very well and smelled of smoke should have refused car but you know when your on holiday you just want to get to your hotel we gave it a bit of a wipe down and windows open smell soon disappeared overall good service
  • Reviewed by: HUGH - October 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As in the past the service was smooth and seamless and would not hesitate to use Auto Europe in the future.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Like on previous hires with Alamo we had no problems with the pick up and return of the vehicle.
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - October 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was relatively easy and straightforward. Prices were competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Pick-up was very smooth - no long queues!! Friendly staff who didn't push to upsell me a bigger car or other 'extras'. Overall a very good experience.
  • Reviewed by: PETER FRANCIS - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great service booked online every thing worked no complaints will use again thanks auto europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • walked in no hassle great service picked my car in the line all so easy 5 mins to sort paperwork gone from lot in 10 mins when returned 5 mins to sort out .....great just what i wanted thank you to the staff at alamo sandford florida
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and vehicle. Many thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Service was excellent.
  • Reviewed by: JENNIFER - October 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic car,fantastic value .totally hassle free. All straight forward
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • All very good until I received rental agreement on my return and got charged $9.70 For fuel. I returned car with a full tank of fuel . I am very annoyed with dollar and have tried to email them , however this has no reflection on the service I received from your company. First class, brilliant value ,I will use your company again
  • Reviewed by: ESTHER - October 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the Auto Europe as they gave me the best deal I could find.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent value and I would not hesitate to use them again.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - September 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Turned up sanford airport 12 Sept. Handed my hire car in only to find whole airport closed down due to hurricane irma.shown my auto Europe contract they just issued me with new car no problem $30 day no problem😊
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: ROY - July 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Every thing went well
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went smoothly, Car was excellent,Fisrt class service,,Thanks for everything,,John.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service and a better deal than I could get if I booked through the Alamo website and would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Fast and efficient service at the pick up desk and was given a very nice car. Happy to use again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Website & very easy to book car with Alamo for 2 wks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent swift service as usual from Alamo at Sanford airport. Lost a item of clothing & it was handed back in for return prior to home TOTAL HONESTY !!!
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - June 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hi Very dissatisfied with GPS which was purchased at an additional cost to the car hire. we where navigated to different destinations to address put into GPS, the GPS did not recognise the new roads, and took us round in circles we had to use GPS on our cell phone. we almost missed our fight home, put Sanford airport into GPS and it took us to area around Tamper. An hour trip took us almost 4 hours this was very distressing for our family and spoilt the end to our amazing holiday in Florida. GPS should be updated to allow visitors to find there way to destinations without the anxiety of getting lost in a unfamiliar country.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • staff at National very helpful when collecting and dropping off car, we where late for our flight due to GPS staff kindly parked car in National car parking space.
  • Reviewed by: ROYSTON - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good, again apart from the gas charges.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Only problem is being overcharged on their gas. Supposed to pick up full and return full, but they say return empty and charge nearly ú50.
  • Reviewed by: KURT - May 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I thought the car hire was very good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Good service and nice car
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - November 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems apart from being booked to collect the car from Sanford when we landed at Orlando but problem was quickly rectified by the agent at the counter when we had landed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Nice, clean car with efficient people throughout.
  • Reviewed by: JILL - October 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy online booking service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The car was fine but it took 45 minutes to get it - there was only one agent on the check-in desk and only 5 customers in front of us but it still took three quarters of an hour!
  • Reviewed by: ROYSTON - October 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No suggestions needed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Again very good
  • Reviewed by: CLAIRE - October 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I noticed a week after my booking my cost had come down I called and you honored the cost. Brilliant!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Helpful.
  • Reviewed by: MARGARET - October 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The hiring of the car went smoothly and I have no complaints
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I was more than happy with my treatment at te Alamo office
Please choose your Country of Residence
close