Please choose your Country of Residence
United Kingdom
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Car Hire Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 0800 358 1229.
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop off location. Please select a different Pickup or Drop off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SANFORD

Sanford, United States: 86 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Sanford:
customer review star rating
76
7
1
1
0

Page 1 of 5

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service and a better deal than I could get if I booked through the Alamo website and would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Fast and efficient service at the pick up desk and was given a very nice car. Happy to use again.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Website & very easy to book car with Alamo for 2 wks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent swift service as usual from Alamo at Sanford airport. Lost a item of clothing & it was handed back in for return prior to home TOTAL HONESTY !!!
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - June 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hi Very dissatisfied with GPS which was purchased at an additional cost to the car hire. we where navigated to different destinations to address put into GPS, the GPS did not recognise the new roads, and took us round in circles we had to use GPS on our cell phone. we almost missed our fight home, put Sanford airport into GPS and it took us to area around Tamper. An hour trip took us almost 4 hours this was very distressing for our family and spoilt the end to our amazing holiday in Florida. GPS should be updated to allow visitors to find there way to destinations without the anxiety of getting lost in a unfamiliar country.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • staff at National very helpful when collecting and dropping off car, we where late for our flight due to GPS staff kindly parked car in National car parking space.
  • Reviewed by: ROYSTON - May 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good, again apart from the gas charges.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Only problem is being overcharged on their gas. Supposed to pick up full and return full, but they say return empty and charge nearly ú50.
  • Reviewed by: KURT - May 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I thought the car hire was very good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Good service and nice car
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - November 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems apart from being booked to collect the car from Sanford when we landed at Orlando but problem was quickly rectified by the agent at the counter when we had landed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Nice, clean car with efficient people throughout.
  • Reviewed by: JILL - October 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy online booking service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • The car was fine but it took 45 minutes to get it - there was only one agent on the check-in desk and only 5 customers in front of us but it still took three quarters of an hour!
  • Reviewed by: ROYSTON - October 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No suggestions needed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Again very good
  • Reviewed by: CLAIRE - October 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I noticed a week after my booking my cost had come down I called and you honored the cost. Brilliant!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Helpful.
  • Reviewed by: MARGARET - October 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The hiring of the car went smoothly and I have no complaints
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I was more than happy with my treatment at te Alamo office
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy efficient experience and would happily use the service again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Quick and very well organised very satisfied with the cr hire.
  • Reviewed by: STEVEN - September 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent price through Auto Europe for my recent Florida trip, all well explained and good communication
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo continue to be the best choice in Florida, only drawback was no straight to garage at Sanford, that said the experience was nothing but positive
  • Reviewed by: GRAHAM - July 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent no problems,allowed me to choose my own Vehicle,no pushy add-ons or upgrades
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Communication good and booking process smooth
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • I filled the car up fully with fuel just outside the airport before drop off but have just discovered they have debited my account for ú42 for a tank of fuel.
  • Reviewed by: REGINALD - June 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Staff at dollar get harder to find and unhelpful ,next time I'll use Alamo
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellant service , as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - June 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy and speedy service. Will use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very easy and speedy service upswing Sanford branch
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very nice set up and friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - May 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • a/e do the job for me as i've used them before..i particularly like the site's comparison chart.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • low price and good selection of low mileage cars to choose from.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 17, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Highly satisfied with the service we recieved
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Good experience everything exactly as stated
Please choose your Country of Residence
close